Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Duman's Lock & Safe Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since July 1997

Duman's Lock & Safe, Inc. has been in business since 1980. Membership in Associated Locksmiths of America guarantees that the most knowledgeable technicians will service you. Our experience includes work for Amerimark, Amphion Executive Safe, Arhaus Furniture, Berea Board of Education, Conrads, Charter One Bank, CB Richard Ellis, Cleveland Board of Education, Crocker Park, Cuyahoga Community College, Darice/Pat Catan's, FORD, Fox8/TV8, Gale's Garden Center, Heritage Safe, ITT Technical, IX Center and IX Jet Center, JPMorgan Chase, Kaplan Institute, Ostendorf Morris, The Cheescake Factory, The Cleveland Cavaliers and the Hyatt Regency Hotel. We also do work for many municipal police departments and government agencies. This is just a small sample of the companies we service.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(65) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 65 reviews
Karla J.
1.0
05/28/2016
Upon purchasing a home, I hired Duman Lock and Safe to install a Multi Lock deadbolt on one door, and replace the cylinder on another with a Multi Lock. I was charged $685.80 for the locks and installation, which was excessively high. But I chose to go ahead and use this company due to their good reviews. However, the complete lock that was installed has always been very difficult to lock the door due to the deadbolt not being lined up well with the hole drilled into the door frame, and strike plate. It is now a Friday night, and I can not lock my door. The deadbolt will not slide into the lock plate. I have called Duman Lock and Safe three times, and they refuse to answer my calls. I am unable to secure my door, so can not go to bed for the night, and have to hope that a different locksmith will come to my house on Saturday morning to fix the improper installation done by Duman Lock and Safe. I DO NOT recommend this company. Their prices are extremely high, they can not install a lock properly, and now refuse to respond to my calls for assistance.
Description of Work
Installed one complete Multi Lock deadbolt and one Multi Lock cylinder in an existing deadbolt.
Category
locksmith
Caroline F H.
5.0
11/11/2015
When I realized the workers had locked the keys in the house and it was a weekend I thought I was stuck. I looked on Angie's List and found Duman's Locksmith. Not only did he return my call he was out that day saying he did not want to make me wait. he called me 15 mins away so I could meet him there and got the job done quickly. He was extremely professional and helpful. it is hard to find a reliable locksmith I HAVE FOUND MINE NOW.
Description of Work
the workers locked my keys in the house, he came and got into the house and made more keys.
Category
locksmith
NANCY B.
5.0
09/23/2014
The door wasn't locking so he had to come back. He had a hard time. They eventually got it done.
Description of Work
We had our home re-keyed.
Category
locksmith
Carl K.
5.0
03/13/2014
Locksmith called morning of appointment to let me know when he would be there. He called again to let mine know he was about a half-hour behind. He showed up at the new time and was quick, courteous and professional.
Description of Work
5 locks re-keyed and 1 lock fixed.
Category
locksmith
Rebecca G.
5.0
07/29/2013
He was responsive and professional when I called for service. He came out to my home, changed my locks, provided keys and solved my safety concerns. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Change locks on my front and back doors and provide keys.
Category
locksmith
Robert M.
3.0
06/21/2013
I gave them a list of the people I have contacted. After calling 4 vendors I thought of going with this company. I asked if they would match the other price of companies I spoke with. Gave him our property managers name. We had a door that was kicked in that needed replaced. But initially it was just a rekey.. We need a door and the whole replacement. I called him to tell him not to go out there today. In the process of that I asked to speak with one of the owners and spoke with Maryland. She asked which owner and I said I don't know. She said if you talked to the person you should have written it down. She was indignent. I have an issue with those who speak to me unprofessionaly. When she spoke to me that way I have an issue. They were on the top of the list for me to hire and now they are at the bottom. I told them we are done doing business. This business is owned by multiple owners and they are not all unprofessional but due to this one particular owner is unprofessional in the way that she speaks with customers.
Description of Work
Absolutley nothing.
Category
locksmith
John Y.
5.0
03/31/2013
Great experience, prompt, and efficient.
Description of Work
My wifes car somehow locked while running in the garage. Duman's gave me the quote over the phone as well as an estimated time to get to my house(they ended up being earlier than they thought). They showed up, had the right tools, and had the car open in minutes. Great service, obviously knew exactly what they were doing.
Category
locksmith
Brad N.
5.0
12/12/2012
My son had just purchased his first home from what turned out to be a suspicious character. We got the keys late on a friday and it was apparent we needed to rekey as soon as possible. We were moving him in on that Saturday and were leary of many keys were out there especially since the keys they gave did not open all of the doors. I consulted Angies list and picked the 3 locksmiths that had the most reviews and called them. I went with Dumans because of the personality of Russ Duman. He sold me on his business by putting my needs at the top of his list. He came to Barberton at no extra expense on a Saturday at no extra expense. He arrived on time with everything he needed and rekeyed 5 locks to match and installed a deadbolt and also gave us his recommendations on the garage door lock situation. He quoted us an amount and came in under that. He was quick, efficient, kind and cleaned up afterwards. He knew this was a young couple just starting out and did not oversell them product or take advantage of their lack of experience. He cleaned up . Could not have had a better experience or selected a better company!!!! Very impressed with Russ Duman and would recommend highly to anyone. Great job Russ, your dad should be proud of how you took care of things while they were out of town!! Patti Nokes
Description of Work
First home purchase and needed to rekey 5 locks to match, fix one of them, install a new deadbolt to match and advise on a garge door issue.
Category
locksmith
Brooke E.
5.0
10/20/2012
We were really impressed because although he was on his way to another job and unable to help us, he took a few minutes to warn us against scammers who just drill out a lock instead of trying to pick it, and then charge a lot of money to install a new lock. He explained what a reasonable rate would be and warned us to be careful. We appreciated his help.
Description of Work
We called on a Saturday morning when we'd locked ourselves out of our house but he was on his way to another job and unable to help.
Category
locksmith
Michael C.
5.0
08/03/2012
I called at 7:30 or so in the evening. It was going to be $125 for an afterhours service call. Even though he had a job down in Akron, he turned around and came service my house in Broadview Heights because he knew his next job was going to take a while. He arrived within 30 minutes and had my lock done in less than 1 minute. It was pretty amazing, though I was a little amazed that it was going to cost me $125 for such quick work. That being said, he was very clear that this was what it was going to cost before he came, so it wasn't unfair. I should have gone into locksmithing!
Description of Work
I got locked out of my house by accident. The deadbolt wasn't locked, just the bottom.
Category
locksmith
Marilynn M G.
5.0
06/19/2012
Called Saturday morning and said deadbolt would not move. Told them it was not an emergency and they could make it Monday or tuesday whenever convenient for them. They said they would try for Saturday afternoon and called shortly after lunch to say they would be here in 20-25 minutes. Were definitely on time and performed excellently. Thank you.
Description of Work
Needed to free up locked deadbolt. Only charged service call and said if it happened again he would not charge service call again.
Category
locksmith
Tracey M.
5.0
11/09/2011
I called and was able to set up a same day appointment which was extremely helpful to me. There was only a slight miscommunication as the technitian called prior to coming and I missed the call. I suppose the tech was trying to make sure I was there for the appointment time which I was. Once I called back he came out right away. When he arrived he did the job well, quickly and courteously. Job well done.
Description of Work
Locks rekeyed.
Category
locksmith
John E.
5.0
02/17/2011
Very well. Technician was professional and made a suggestion about one of the locks (couldn't be repaired, had to be replaced).
Description of Work
Changed four locks on two doors and made new keys for locks.
Category
locksmith
Stanley K.
5.0
08/08/2010
Incredibly knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Very reasonable rates. Bob took the time to make recommendations, as well as show me how to operate a safe that came with the house. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Re-keyed the locks in home I purchased.
Category
locksmith
Laureen K.
5.0
04/27/2010
I highly recommend Duman’s. I called a few days before moving into a new home and they were able come out on the day I requested to re-key the locks. Mr. Duman was prompt, courteous, and quite knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Mr. Duman came to my house and re-keyed four locks.
Category
locksmith
David P.
5.0
01/11/2010
Excellent overall experience. Bob Duman did the work. Not much more to tell except that he ws there on time, called when on his way, got the work done in a timely and professional manner, and presented a fair invoice. Will have some follow up work done in regards to a safe purchase and security system.
Description of Work
Re-keyed (3) doors for a total of (6) locks. Made spare keys
Category
locksmith
nelson M.
5.0
12/05/2009
The senior man Bob came out to advise as to the what kind, where to install etc. This was extremely valuable. He is highly knowledgable and his advice was invaluable. I had insisted on this initial visit which I was willing to pay for as a service call and I highly recommend this step! Then, after the safe was ordered and came in, they came back and installed it. It was a very professional job. I highly recommend this company and in particular, having Bob come out first to advise as to what kind of safe, where to install, etc. It is well worth it.
Description of Work
I wanted to install a home safe. First I called and was given web sites to read about safes and an appointment with a senior person to come and advise as to the where to install, what kind needed, size, etc. Then after selecting site and the safe, they ordered and then came back and installed the safe.
Category
locksmith
DON M.
5.0
11/20/2009
They did very good work. They replaced two exterior door locks. They also furnished seven or so extra keys. They were very efficient, courteous, professional, and reasonably priced.
Description of Work
I had him come out and replace two locks.
Category
locksmith
Christopher L.
5.0
07/24/2009
Excellent service. Changed 3 locks on a 1927 house. Keyed locks to the same key. Took about 25 minutes.
Description of Work
Changed 3 locks and keyed all to the same key.
Category
locksmith
GAIL L D.
5.0
03/20/2009
He was very personable, prompt and he appreciated my problem.
Description of Work
He repaired my front door and basement locks.
Category
locksmith
ROBERT G.
5.0
02/01/2009
My four year old son accidently locked the laundary room door and closed the door (fortunately, he didn't lock himself in). We were not able to jigger the lock open from the outside of the room. The technician came the next day after we called. He used a pick tool and got the door unlocked within minutes. The technician was very professional and came when he said he would.
Description of Work
A laundary room door was accidently locked by my four year old son. The locksmith unlocked the door.
Category
locksmith
STEVE E.
5.0
10/20/2008
Man arrived earlier than planned (after callling first). Nice, personable, professional young man who tried to save cost where ever possible. Knew exactly what was necessary and finished job quickly. No mess left.
Description of Work
Purchased door knob and lockset from the home improvement store and had the locksmith attach to door. Drilling/Cutting was necessary to make new fixtures fit.
Category
locksmith
KEITH B.
5.0
10/19/2008
Mr. Duman traveled a good distance to give me a free evaluation and consultation at my residence. I appreciated his experience and advice, and hired him to replace some deadbolts and change others to accept existing keys. He did a great job and accommodated my schedule.
Description of Work
Evaluated and made recommendations on existing locks and overall security. Ultimately replaced some locks and made improvements to existing locks at my residence.
Category
locksmith
KRISTEN AND CHRIS S.
5.0
07/25/2008
The (original) front door lock on our 87-year-old home had fallen off. I called Duman's to replace it. The gentleman who came out examined it and explained that he could replace the piece that fell off with a similar-looking thumb lock and repair all the loose components, rather than tearing out the whole thing and replacing it with something "modern." Now it works better than it ever has. He also examined our back door and concluded that it would cost us as much to fix it as to just replace the entire door. I appreciated his honesty and his good work. Would definitely call again.
Description of Work
Replaced a thumb lock, repaired loose door handle and other lock components.
Category
locksmith
Henry W.
5.0
02/06/2008
They were extremely skilled and did the work at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
They rekeyed the exterior side door.
Category
locksmith

Other local Pros in your area

24-7 Available Locksmith, LLC

24-7 Available Locksmith LLC, is a trusted service when you need the best locksmith in the greater Cleveland area. Our superior service provides you with all your needs from lock replacing or rekeying, fresh dead bolt installations, high security locks from MULTI LOCK. We also offer commercial locksmith solutions, with repair or replace of all major brand locks and crash bars, master rekeying and smart key control that employees cant duplicate. If you lost your car keys, we can have a replacement key made in no time. We can program new keys and remotes. We also fix or replace worn or damaged ignition cylinders like the Ford focus models, GM, Chrysler, Toyota and many more. Give us a call today and talk to an experienced locksmith.  

Angi Certified

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

TechVrse, LLC

TechVrse is a full-service IT consulting and Digital Marketing firm providing services to businesses and homeowners in the Northeast Ohio area. TechVrse provides top-of-the-line Web design and hosting, Search Engine Optimization, Pay Per Click advertising, and best in class IT support services like home automation, custom-built computers, and more for businesses and homeowners. TechVrse is your one-stop-shop for this digital and connected world. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online or feel free to give us a call today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

6779 ENGLE RD STE L

Cleveland, OH 44130

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Duman's Lock & Safe Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Duman's Lock & Safe Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Duman's Lock & Safe Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Yes, Duman's Lock & Safe Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Duman's Lock & Safe Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Duman's Lock & Safe Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Duman's Lock & Safe Inc offers emergency services.

No, Duman's Lock & Safe Inc does not offer warranties.

Duman's Lock & Safe Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Locksmith Service, Install, Replace, Re-Key, Duplicate, Install Master Key Systems For Schools & Offices, Emergency Lock-Out Work, Change Combo, Sells Safes, Open & Repair Safes, Installs Security Systems, Open Locked Auto's & Rekey & Repair Auto Locks.