Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cleveland Hardwood Restoration

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16707 Marquis Avenue

Cleveland, OH 44111

Description

Small, locally owned, owner operated...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2019


Jeffrey B.

The job couldn't have been better! The floors look fabulous and the crew was polite, neat, on schedule and very easy to work with!

Description of Work
Living room and dining room carpet removal and floor refinishing

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/30/2017


Sharon M.

Floors turned out great! Love the character it gave the house.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors refinished in home.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/01/2017


Peter H.

Brandon and his crew were prompt and efficient (and nice guys, too). The sanding job was excellent. The finish we had selected was the Rubio Monocoat and the floors look stunning...you really see the natural beauty of the wood, not the finish. We couldn't be happier with the results.

Description of Work
Refinish oak floors in living room, dining room, downstairs bedrooms and closets, stairs to second floor, and knotty pine floors on second floor landing and in upstairs bedroom.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/29/2015


Susan L.

Description of Work
Refinished living room,dining room, hallway, kitchen and stairway. Brandon did a great job and we were very happy with our hardwood floors. He was here on time and everything was clean when he left. He takes pride in his work and it shows. I will definetly use him again for 3 bedrooms.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

07/23/2014


Eugene P.

Brandon is excellent at what he does. He has refinished a few floors for me already. His finished product is about as perfect as you can get. He is spotless clean, no/very little dusting is needed after he is done. His pricing is on par with most professionals. The real value is the quality of his work, and the professional manner in which he does it. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor refinish.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

12/03/2013


Christine O.

We hired Brandon earlier this year to install floors in our living room and dining room. He did a wonderful job, so it was a no-brainer to hire him to finish the flooring in our foyer. He installed new hardwood flooring, and stained and finished the floor to match the existing flooring. The floors look amazing, and you can't tell that they were done almost 6 months apart. We were particularly impressed with the time he took on the details-putting a surround around the fireplace hearth, putting the flooring under the curved portion of the stairway. Brandon was punctual, easy to work with, and kept the area clean even in the middle of the project. I highly recommend Brandon and Cleveland Hardwood Restoration if you are looking for hardwood flooring, either a new install or refinishing. I almost wish we had more floors for him to work on!

Description of Work
Install new hardwood flooring in foyer, stain and finish to match existing flooring.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

05/22/2013


Christine O.

We initially called Brandon to see if the hardwood flooring in our house was salvageable. After talking with him, we found that the floors were not salvageable. We decided to hire him to install new oak hardwood flooring in our dining room and living room. Overall, the experience was extremely good. Due to circumstances beyond control, the work had to be delayed, but Brandon kept us informed and the work was rescheduled promptly. Brandon kept the work area as neat as was possible during the process and readily answered any questions we had. He even was accommodating when we had to do some emergency electrical work before he could continue the flooring. The floors are absolutely gorgeous and they ended up better than we had imagined. We would recommend Brandon to anyone needing floors installed or refinished without hesitation.

Description of Work
Install hardwood flooring (425 sq feet), sand, and finish

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dover Home Remodelers Inc

    Quality. Reliability. Results. Since 1984, Dover Home Remodelers has earned our reputation as the most trusted, skilled and innovative design/build firm in Northeast Ohio. We’ve built our business on not only marquee renovation projects, but rather, on exceptional customer experiences. Our talented design and architectural team works to blend your dreams and ideas with our knowledge and experience, for standout results that exceed your every expectation. Because we have an architect on staff, Dover has the unique capability to manage the entire design/build process, from concept design and drawings, to product selections and construction. That seamless project management with one point of contact allows for customer involvement and input along the way, resulting in greater customer satisfaction. Master bath renovations, in-law-suites, additions, kitchen remodels—Dover manages every project with the same energy, focus and attention to detail, resulting in a design/build experience unlike any other. To create an ever more personalized experience, Dover has created the new Dover Floor & Tile Center. Our storefront is a unique home design retailer where homeowners can see, feel and compare products. This location offers a wide selection of products from the industry's leading brands in flooring and tile. Carpet, tile, wood flooring, stone - if you are looking for ideas for your floors, walls and other surfaces, this is your one-stop, go-to resource. Plus you get personal, firsthand remodeling resources and guidance from our award-winning design team. They will help guide you in your selections and pick the best product for your project. Dover Home Remodelers - The best is yet to come. Dover Home Remodelers has 19 employees and uses subs for licensed trades. Award winning. Additional email - orre@doverremodeling.com.  

    Cleveland Hardwood Flooring LLC

    Owner operated. Sanding refinishing using dustless containment system! Installation of solid pre finished or un finished hardwood flooring and engineered,laminate flooring also! Repairs! Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's list discount. Please visit our website at: www.clevelandhardwoodflooring.net Team leader : Zoltan Onodi 440-749-3237  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Carpet One Floor & Home - Mentor

    Flooring is what we do. We know it better than anyone. We offer the largest selection of carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, area rugs and a more personalized shopping experience. And you’ll always find the best products and great savings ... every day. We proudly received the 2016 Angie's List Super Service Award!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details.

    Services Offered

    Hardwood floor repair, restoration, refinishing and installation, custom furniture, consulting services

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet, laminate, engineered flooring

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cleveland Hardwood Restoration

    How is Cleveland Hardwood Restoration overall rated?

    Cleveland Hardwood Restoration is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Cleveland Hardwood Restoration provide

    Cleveland Hardwood Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Cleveland Hardwood Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cleveland Hardwood Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does Cleveland Hardwood Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cleveland Hardwood Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cleveland Hardwood Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, Cleveland Hardwood Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cleveland Hardwood Restoration?

    No, Cleveland Hardwood Restoration does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cleveland Hardwood Restoration offer?

    Cleveland Hardwood Restoration offers the following services: Hardwood floor repair, restoration, refinishing and installation, custom furniture, consulting services

    Are there any services Cleveland Hardwood Restoration does not offer?

    Carpet, laminate, engineered flooring