Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2009

4.9

(131) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 110482

Cleveland, OH 44111

Description

Cleveland Comfort Solutions Inc. proudly serves greater Cleveland. Our customers are always happy because we have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee!!! We can take on any residential heating or air conditioning job, big or small. We also do light commercial work. Although we have built a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/22/2022


Margie M.

We have worked with Dana for almost a decade. He has provided consistent service over this entire window of time. From the installation of our new furnace to the ongoing maintenance of our HVAC systems, we are happy that we have been able to have such a reliable partner for our work.

Description of Work
Furnace installation, AC and furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/23/2017


william S.

Mr. Wright arrived on time, checked out what needed to by done, gave me the cost and then went to work. He was worked quickly and cleaned up as he went. He explained what he was doing and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
He gave my furnace a compete checkup and he also replaced a faulty gas shut off valve on my kitchen stove.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/11/2017


Gwendolyn A.

He was very good. He gave me the same price he had quoted the previous year. He explained things in great detail. I did a little research on the air conditioner that he was installing, so I decided to go with him. One person came out, and it took him two and a half days.

Description of Work
He installed a new air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

08/25/2016


ken K.

CCS was able to come out the SAME day. Dana got my a/c back working, bad capacitor. Then it arced. Yikes! It had two things wrong. He had the second needed part in his van and the a/c has been working since. Thank you CCS!!

Description of Work
A/C quit working on a Saturday morning in July, with temps & humidity in the 90s. My wife is disabled and the heat makes her extremely ill. I desperately called around looking for someone to get it working again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2016


Erica M.

Dana was very responsive and was even willing to come during off-hours at no extra cost to me in order to get the job finished in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Leak check and repair for A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/23/2016


Mark W.

Dana was outstanding. I was prepared for the worst and was leaning toward replacing the entire system. He inspected everything, reviewed all the options objectively and honestly. Then, he recommended the most cost-effective approach of only repairing the blower. He could have easily pushed a more expensive solution but was truly as fair as anyone could hope a service person to be. All of this was also done at 8PM at night. Great experience and service from my view.

Description of Work
Inspected A/C and repaired blower motor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

You are so welcome. Thank you for your business. I make recommendation based on listening to you.
5.0

07/08/2016


Michael M.

We were in a bad spot when our AC went out one night. We have small children including a newborn and needed to get the AC back on as soon as possible. Luckily we found Dana. He came out on extremely short notice and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. Very responsive, punctual, and professional. Would definitely use his services again.

Description of Work
Repaired AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/02/2016


Kathryn O.

I had previously used Cleveland Comfort Solutions to work on my 16-year-old furnace and been pleased with Dana's work. So when my Parma house was in escrow and the inspector measured high carbon monoxide levels in my basement, I called Dana to investigate. He was able to come out within only a day or two, and he first checked the chimney for obstructions. Ultimately, it was determined that the furnace itself needed to be replaced, and Dana gave me a couple of different options. He installed the new furnace within a week. In addition, to prevent backdrafting from the water heater, he replaced water heater flue pipe with the correct size per the manufacturer's specs. He returned the following day to take new CO readings, which showed everything well within normal range. He also made himself available to meet with my buyer and the buyer's realtor, to again take readings and ensure everything had been done to my--and my buyer's--satisfaction. Throughout this entire process, I was already living 2,400 miles away--in California! However, Dana consistently kept in touch with me by phone, text and email, and with my local realtor as well. He rearranged his schedule without hesitation to accommodate every real estate-related deadline, as well as conference calls when necessary. All the work was completed well before the close of escrow.

Description of Work
Replace furnace; replace water heater flue pipe

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

5.0

06/24/2016


drew H.

Dana was excellent. He was there everyday, conscientious and thorough. He's an honest guy and flexible with his schedule. Most importantly, for the first time in years, my thermostat was set at 70, and the actual temperature of the house matched it! Thank you for a job well done! I would highly recommend this company for your A/C needs.

Description of Work
A/C replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business it was great working for you.
5.0

05/28/2016


Megan N.

Dana was fantastic! Very professional, explained the process he went through to diagnose the issue and had replacement parts on hand that day so I would have air on a hot day!

Description of Work
Heating and air conditioning stopped working - although he had other scheduled appointments, Dana was able to find time to come to my home first thing that morning to diagnose the issue and make repairs!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

You are welcome thank you for your business.
5.0

03/08/2016


DEBRA G.

Dana and company worked hard to find a way to keep my old furnace going but it finally needed to be replaced. They managed to keep it alive until the new unit could be brought in. Very responsive. Throughout the whole time, Dana kept in touch via phone, text and email. He and his crew were professional in all respects and were easy to work with. In addition, they went out of their way to provide the best possible service at a good price.

Description of Work
Replaced gas furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you it was a pleasure.
5.0

03/02/2016


Jennifer P.

We had a previous fantastic experience with Dana Wright of Cleveland Comfort Solutions as he cleaned our furnace and replaced a bum thermostat. We knew our 16 year old water heater was on the outs, and sure enough, it started to die over the weekend. I was able to send pictures to Dana through the email, he looked at the information and quoted us a price and emailed a contract. First thing Monday morning he was at our house to replace the water heater. He came by the following day to replace shut off valves which he noticed needed replacing. We cannot recommend him more for the quality of work, professional and dedicated service. I can't wait until it's summertime (for several reasons) so Dana can clean and look at our air conditioner!!!

Description of Work
Deliver and install new water heater, return following day to replace two shut off valves.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

It was a honor working for you thank you for your business.
5.0

01/24/2016


Jennifer P.

I called Dana first thing in the morning on a cold winter day. He showed up within an hour and a half, punctual to the minute, and immediately began to repair the furnace. We needed some deep cleaning and a new thermostat; all done professionally and I couldn't be happier. Thanks, Dana!!!

Description of Work
Repair furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

01/12/2016


Nikole K.

Dana is amazing! I am glad to have him as a contact. He previously fixed my air conditioning in the summer, and just came to help with my furnace not kicking on. He always responds promptly and is very skilled. He is highly professional. I wish I knew more contractors like him!

Description of Work
Fixed furnace not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/08/2015


Bradford G.

Dana arrived exactly on time. He spent about an hour and a half checking out the furnace and cleaning various parts. He was very professional and had knowledgable answers to all my questions. I won't hesitate to call him again.

Description of Work
annual furnace inspection

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business.
5.0

10/16/2015


brad B.

I never write reviews, but felt Dana earned a great response. I was installing a patio and needed to have my AC unit temporarily detached. This would allow me to install new patio. The AC then would be reattach 6in higher than before. I called the top 5 reviewed HVAC companies listed to see if they could perform, what I thought was an easy request. A couple of HVAC companies could not perform this for weeks and the other were quoting over $500.00. I called Cleveland Comfort Solutions to get an estimate, spoke to Dana and set an apt for the next day @ 5:30pm. Dana came out, provide a quote, well below other companies and then offered to disconnect my unit right then and there. Within an 1/2 hour, my AC unit was detached. I was able to grade, tamp, install that portion of the patio. The next morning, Dana came out re-attached the AC unit and left the pressure gauges on all day to ensure proper installation. Dana also cleaned out the AC unit free of charge. Dana understood that I could not finish my patio until the AC unit was removed. Dana was professional and easy to work with, and I will be calling him for all future HVAC issues.

Description of Work
Detach and reattach AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

You are so welcome thank you for trusting me with your ac system looking forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/31/2015


PHYLLIS C.

It went great. I've called Dana several times since I first met him through Angie's List about 5 years ago. I cannot explain technically the work he has done but he always gets it right. He's professional, polite and he even remembered my dog's name.

Description of Work
Replaced blower in furnace and minor clean up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It was a honor doing business with you. I hope to do more business with you in the future.
5.0

08/19/2015


Laura K.

It went well. A very courteous, competent man came out and checked and cleaned the furnace.

Description of Work
It was an Angie's List offer so I don't recall the price. He checked out the heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2015


Kathryn O.

After putting up with a noise hum from my furnace all winter, I switched on the central AC in the spring, but the blower located in my basement kept "dropping out." No air would flow to the upstairs floors of the house. I called Dana at Cleveland Comfort Solutions because I had been impressed with his work on my outdoor AC unit three years ago. He answered his phone right away, and we made an appointment. He subsequently let me know he had a cancellation and was able move up the appointment by 5 days. Dana arrived on time, tested the unit, and pinpointed the problem to either the capacitor or the blower. He replaced the capacitor first, because it was cheaper. However, the blower motor was still dropping out, so the entire assembly was replaced. He did not charge me for the first capacitor because the blower motor assembly includes a capacitor. He worked hard to remove the old blower assembly from the housing. It took longer than intended, but he did not charge me any more for labor than his original quote--which was very reasonable. Dana is extremely reliable, and professional in all aspects of his business. I especially appreciate his methodology of trying the least expensive fix first, which saves the customer money. Again, this is my second time using Cleveland Comfort Solutions, because I have complete faith in Dana and his company.

Description of Work
Replaced blower motor of furnace/air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

You are very welcome thank you for calling again.
5.0

05/02/2015


Carolyn D.

First we want to say that Cleveland Comfort Solutions is lucky to have Dana Wright! He is a very conscientious worker. Dana was very professional and honest about the condition of our furnace. We didn't want to replace the entire furnace although Dana's early assessment advised that it was the best solution given its age and condition. By process of elimination, he worked through various repairs to prolong its use including the challenges of replacing and repairing parts from previous bad repair jobs. Unfortunately through no fault of Dana's, the repairs did not prolong the life of the furnace for much longer. Dana worked with us through our financial situation to quote a replacement repair cost that was manageable. One of the extra services he provided that assured we had the right size furnace to support the square footage and usage in our home was to measure the entire house. Most furnace companies do not take that extra step to confirm a proper fit. After Dana installed the furnace, he made sure that all piping, ducts and electrical connections were properly fitted to the furnace so nothing would eventually interfere with the furnace's performance over time. Dana is also a teacher. After replacement of the furnace he explained some of the underlying issues that may have caused the furnace to malfunction in its relationship with our central air conditioner and the condensation that may impact the furnace. We have had our furnace for over a year now through one of the harshest winters since 1987 with no problems. Because of the potential condensation problem, we did not use our air conditioner last summer. We plan to call on Dana again for replacement or repair of our air conditioner within the next 3 months. We are very satisfied customers ready to offer a recommendation to use Cleveland Comfort Solutions to friends, family and all Angie's List customers.

Description of Work
Attempted repair and finally replacement of furnace As requested by the customer, explored repair options to avoid total replacement of furnace including new thermostat and ignitor Removal of existing furnace and haul away Installed new furnace, ducts, gas pipe, line voltage electric, low voltage control wiring, PVC pipes Necessary furnace checks

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you looking forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

03/23/2015


Stacie P.

Our furnace wasn't staying on and was getting progressively worse as the holiday was approaching. We called Dana in the evening, expecting to schedule an appointment the following day. Unfortunately his schedule for the following day was already booked up, so he offered to come look at our furnace that evening instead. He was prompt, professional, and courteous, even when the "problem" ended up being our fault (it had been a "few" years since we had him out to clean our furnace). Needless to say, we'll be scheduling routine maintenance more routinely in the future-and we'll be calling Dana.

Description of Work
Checked and cleaned our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

You are very welcome what every it takes (going the extra mile) to keep existing customers calling again.
5.0

02/16/2015


JAMES S.

The service went fine. I have since purchased a new unit with a different company, however, The technician let us know the unit was working fine. I had no problem scheduling the deal.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a 16 point AC tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/15/2015


Pam H.

Everything went extremely well. Dana corrected both furnace problems in a professional manner. We will definitely use his services in the future.

Description of Work
We used Dana's services at two different properties where we were having problems with the furnaces. One furnace was not supplying heat and the other furnace would not supply heat unless the thermostat was set past 80.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business it was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

01/08/2015


James D.

When the heat went out, Dana was there within an hour and a half of my call. He was able to diagnose the problem, pick up the parts, and have the repair completed within another two hours.

Description of Work
Replaced furnace igniter and cracked flue connector.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/04/2014


DEBRA G.

Dana did a great job. He immediately responded to my request and was able to get to me about 2 hrs after I contacted him. He was on time and was able to quickly diagnose the problem (bad igniter). He had the part he needed to fix the problem on his truck and had everything back up and running quickly. In addition, he was easy to work with and professional.

Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired a hot water heater that wouldn't heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pompeii's Plumbing, Sewer & Drain

    As a family owned, full service, repair, replacement, remodel and installation plumbing contractor, Pompeii’s has been in business since 1941, serving both residential and commercial markets for 77 years now. We pride ourselves in having a highly experienced and qualified staff, quality products and competitive pricing. All service technicians are fully qualified and trained to repair your problems arriving in service trucks that are fully stocked and digitally dispatched for rapid response. Our large fleet of service vehicles offers you reliable, same day and 24 hour emergency service in Lorain, Cuyahoga, Medina counties and surrounding cities. Estimates are free for new equipment. We are only one call away 440-937-6006 to schedule an appointment today. We love helping our customers and hope we can help you.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Pompeii's Plumbing, Sewer & Drain on Angi
    STREB ELECTRIC

    We have been a Family Owned business for over 30 years. We handle all Residential Service and Repair Electrical needs. No job is too large or too small. We belong to the Eaton Certified Contractor Network. We are a Drug Free Company and offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Licensed, Bonded & Insured. We use a Straight Forward Pricing system where you know the price of the job before we start.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by STREB ELECTRIC on Angi
    Hometown Electrical Doctor

    We are a family owned and operated electrical service contractor. We perform new work, remodel, & trouble shoot. When you have commercial or residential work that needs to be done quickly and with an eye for quality, look no further than “ Home Town Electrical Doctor”. We have the most highly-trained, industry-certified master electricians with years of experience working for both commercial and residential clients. Additional phone number - (440) 653-8167 Cost is determined by the job.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Hometown Electrical Doctor on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    INSTALLATION OF FURNACE AND AIR CONDITIONING, HUMIDIFIER INSTALLATION, SERVICE AND REPAIR OF FURNACE AND A/C, RESEDENTIAL AND LIGHT COMMERICAL.

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance repair, boilers, window A/C, Through wall heat/cool combination systems. Heat Pumps

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS

    How is CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS overall rated?

    CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS open?

    CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS provide

    CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS offer free estimates?

    No, CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS does not offer free project estimates.

    Does CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS offer a senior discount?

    No, CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS offer emergency services?

    Yes, CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS?

    No, CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS does not offer warranties.

    What services does CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS offer?

    CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS offers the following services: INSTALLATION OF FURNACE AND AIR CONDITIONING, HUMIDIFIER INSTALLATION, SERVICE AND REPAIR OF FURNACE AND A/C, RESEDENTIAL AND LIGHT COMMERICAL.

    Are there any services CLEVELAND COMFORT SOLUTIONS does not offer?

    Appliance repair, boilers, window A/C, Through wall heat/cool combination systems. Heat Pumps