Chimcare

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 •

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

3409 Roehl Ave

Cleveland, OH 44109

Description

Chimcare Cleveland is your go to chimney sweep for Ohio! We service the greater Cuyahoga County, Ohio areas. If you’re a homeowner looking for a chimney sweep or in need of chimney repair you have came to the right spot. We offer dependable chimney inspections, repair and masonry services for almost 30 years, and we’re the top choice for chimney sweep and other chimney and masonry maintenance around the greater Cleveland Ohio areas. We also sell and install fireplaces both gas and wood burning. Call today for a free in-home consultation. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
chimney sweep (8)chimney repair (4)chimney cap repair (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

They did great work and in a timely fashion

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
brick pulled away from the front of the home

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

5.0

02/24/2021

Very well, Had problem about year later and they honored their warranty and came out and repaired it for free.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

It went better than I ever thought. One man for the total job. Done in no time with out any problems. We were very satisfied with the results and the cost. I would have them come out again and recommend them to any one in need of chimney work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repaired repaired, sealed and cap up on.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

1.0

02/24/2021

Expensive and not through. Chimmney needed to be cleaned immediately

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Everything went well and as planned

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2019

5.0

02/24/2021

It went great!. Good price and quality work in a timely fashion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New liner and cap

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Excellent job. Free estimate. Guy climbed on roof and took pictures for me. Paid minimum down payment to get started and balance when finished. All monies paid to office via cc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney tuck point

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Arrived on time, very professional, communicative and personable. Would def. recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

the guys were great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

    Services Offered

    We offer the following expertise: Chimney Cleaning Chimney Inspections Chimney Reline Fireplaces Gas Fireplace Inserts Wood burning Inserts Gas Log Sets Chimney Cap Chimney Repair Masonry

    Services Not Offered

    We are a full one-stop-shop chimney and fireplace company

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No