Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CARPET CAPITOL

Founded 1908 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2975 SUPERIOR AVE E

Cleveland, OH 44114

Description

FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED FOR OVER 100 YEARS! Professional installation of all types of flooring, custom rugs, also sell materials....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/05/2017


J S.

The owner and staff are professional, knowledgeable and personable. The prices are reasonable and they have a large selection of flooring, from lower quality to top of the line and lots in between. The installer was punctual and friendly. The result is a fantastic looking room for an affordable cost. We will definitely use them again for an area rug, since they offer binding services as well.

Description of Work
Carpet installation

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate it.
5.0

03/01/2017


Paul D.

Excellent company. Great price and service. Expert installation.

Description of Work
Carpet installation.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate it.
5.0

10/15/2014


Connie C.

I did a lot of looking, pricing, measuring, getting quotes; and in the end, Carpet Capitol was fantastic on final cost and also the wide range of selection, and the quality of the carpet I chose. I was never pressured to do anything. I took my approximate measurements to their warehouse/store, and received quick, courteous service. I explained what kind of carpet I was looking for and they showed me many options, including a large selection of rolled remnants. I am so happy I found them online and enjoyed reading the long family history and pictures of when Josh's grandfather started the business. While I was there, Josh told me that a couple of their installers have worked there for over 20 years. That gave me a secure feeling that the work would be done right. He gave me a written estimate, based on the carpet I chose and the approximate measurements I provided. He then scheduled a home visit to see where the carpet would be installed, and to confirm the measurements. The person who scheduled the appointments, Tammy, was also very helpful, especially when I had to reschedule the installation, because of a septic pipe leak. The installer, Robin, was very polite, clean, and efficient in that he went straight to work, and worked really hard until the job was done. The installation went smoothly and the end result was absolutely beautiful. I am so glad that I went to their location and picked out my own carpet instead of choosing from a few samples brought to my house. I never knew how big the selection could be! And I have no doubt that I will buy from Capet Capitol the next time I need any type of flooring. They do everything!

Description of Work
Furnished and installed residential carpet. Job included binding of stair runners, tear-out of old carpet, and bundling old carpet in manageable rolls so that it could be removed by curbside trash pick-up.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very kind review. We appreciate it. We love making our customers happy!
5.0

12/16/2012


Thomas H.

After the remnants of Hurricane Sandy hit Cleveland, our finished basement was flooded. I looked at Home Depot, and some of the big name carpet places, but before I pulled the trigger on any of that I got a recommendation from my brother-in-law to check this place out. It is in midtown Cleveland, and it feels a bit more like a warehouse than a showroom, but there is a good reason for that. They don't spend a lot of money on advertising, a fancy showroom, or other frivolities, and you reap the benefits of that. The prices are terrific and the service is unbeatable. Josh Cohen worked with us, and he is the kind of guy you wish you could work with on every project. He was extremely helpful and gave honest answers, but never pressured us on anything we didn't want. After we went to the showroom and picked out the carpet, Josh came out to our house the next day and measured precisely. I believe we went in on a Friday, and it was installed by the next Wednesday, which was awesome. If I had bought at Home Depot I would have been waiting nearly a month. The guys who installed it were great; they have been one of Carpet Capitol's crews for something like 30 years they said. I have nothing but good things to say about the whole experience. What a great price for a whole basement of wall-to-wall carpeting. As a side note, Josh is a pretty talented artist. Not only does he run the main carpet business, he also creates rug art. A unique and extremely neat skill, he can create nearly anything you have in mind. I particularly enjoyed the Star Wars rug you see on his website, but that's just me.

Description of Work
They educated us on carpet, helped us pick out the carpet best for our purposes, and installed the carpet in our (once and future) finished basement.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Incredibly kind words. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that everything went well, and we enjoyed working with you, as well. It is always nice when somebody notices your hard work. As a small business, we try to connect with our clients and cooperate together to find the best solution for their needs. We take pride in seeing that process through. Our challenge is advertising, especially when some of our competition spends millions of dollars to do the same. This is why the personal referral and testimonial is so important, so thank you for taking the time to share yours.
5.0

12/05/2012


MICHAEL M.

They have a warehouse with a good selection of discounted carpet remnants - limited quantities of each style, but still a good selection at a range of prices and they get new supply regularly. Josh was very professional, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. The installers were friendly and professional and cleaned up throughly after completing the work. This is a great place to find carpet at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
We used Carpet Capitol to replace carpeting on our stairs and a hallway. They also put binding around some large carpet pieces to use as rugs over hardwood floors.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. It was a pleasure meeting and working with your wife. I'm so pleased that you're satisfied with our work. Enjoy your new carpet and your stay in Cleveland.
5.0

08/30/2012


Benjamin A.

The installation crew was great. Laid the carpet perfectly!

Description of Work
I will NEVER use another carpet company! Not only did they have the best price, they provided personalized service and wonderful support. This company is truly wonderful. Family owned for 4 generations! Can't say enough good!

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

We agree. It was our pleasure to work with you. Thanks for your business and kindness in sharing your experience with our company. Hope to see you again.
5.0

08/13/2012


James T.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Member, Thanks for your business. You have a lovely home, and we enjoyed helping you update it with carpet and ceramic tile. It really was nice working together, hope we can help again in the future (if needed).
5.0

03/08/2012


James T.

Went to their wharehouse showroom and was impressed not by the fancy digs, it is a wharehouse, but by the polite and knowledgable people who served us. They found a carpet that we were looking for at a better price and installed it with care and professionalism. The only glitch occurred when they were unable to install on the preferred date because the factory shipped the wrong carpet to them. Turns out the manufacturer had mislabeled the carpet at the factory. Other than that we have nothing but good words for Carpet Capitol.

Description of Work
Carpet Capitol sold and installed a nw living room carpet and carpeted our stairs. They also tiled an entranceway and the area in front of our fireplace.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, and for noticing our hard work. It was a pleasure working with such nice people. Enjoy your beautiful home.
5.0

02/06/2012


Christopher H.

I will NEVER go to a big box store after this experience. The service was incredible and I found the prices very reasonable. It was one of my most pleasant retail experiences ever! This is a family business - about 100 years old. I feel good about supporting it, but I feel better about how the experience was for me - easy, pleasant, affordable, quality. The store isn't in a super neighborhood, but once you are in the parking lot, it's fine. Definately worth the trip. We're going to have them do some installed carpet in a less trafficed area of the house, and I'm not at all nervous. His installation teams have been with them for over 30 years - he said he doesn't know what he's going to do when they retire!

Description of Work
I was looking for a large piece of carpet for our living room. I wanted the feel of wall to wall, without the actual installation (with three kids, I knew it wouldn't last forever and I just wanted to be able to roll it up when it was hopelessly stained). We went to the store, were greeted promptly and explained our needs. He showed us around and we made a few choices. He left for a few minutes, did some calculations according to our measurements and returned with prices. We elected to have the piece bound to make it look neater, and got a carpet pad as well. He said it would be ready mid-week, and it was, and we picked it up the next weekend. Overall, the visit took about an hour and was way less stressful than I anticipated.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks for noticing our efforts. Every day, we aim to make each interaction a positive one. We are so pleased that your experience with us went well, and we'll continue to give the same personal service that has kept us in business for so long. Additionally, it was nice meeting you and your wife, and we'll be here when you're ready to do more flooring projects in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Reliable Remodeling

    DO NOT GIVE UP IF STAINS IN WOOD ! We do something rare and unique with our hardwood finishing process. All other companies typically sand wood, only opting to stain one traditional/ color. We can do , most companies just go too dark as porch paint hiding true character ! If stains do if DO NOT GIVE U! We revitalize and modernize however still traditional, original, still classy. We use multiple stain colors of choice and glaze to a dazzling perfection. Pay attention to the bad pictures, and they revitalization ! NO OTHER COMPANY DOES THIS !  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Reliable Remodeling on Angi
    Quality Flooring & Construction

    Call today for carpet installation and repairs.  

    Cuyahoga Interiors & Carriers LLC

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as: laminate, vinyl, luxury vinyl, hardwood and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED FOR OVER 100 YEARS! Professional installation of all types of flooring, custom rugs, also sell materials

    Services Not Offered

    carpet cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CARPET CAPITOL

    How is CARPET CAPITOL overall rated?

    CARPET CAPITOL is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are CARPET CAPITOL open?

    CARPET CAPITOL is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does CARPET CAPITOL provide

    CARPET CAPITOL accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does CARPET CAPITOL offer free estimates?

    No, CARPET CAPITOL does not offer free project estimates.

    Does CARPET CAPITOL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CARPET CAPITOL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CARPET CAPITOL offer a senior discount?

    No, CARPET CAPITOL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CARPET CAPITOL?

    Yes, CARPET CAPITOL offers warranties.

    What services does CARPET CAPITOL offer?

    CARPET CAPITOL offers the following services: FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED FOR OVER 100 YEARS! Professional installation of all types of flooring, custom rugs, also sell materials

    Are there any services CARPET CAPITOL does not offer?

    carpet cleaning