Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BUSSEY'S UPHOLSTERY FOAM & FABRIC INC

With Angi since September 2002

3.4

(5) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/14/2014


Eric S.

Description of Work
I walked in to what appeared to be an upholstery shop - a man in the front was covering chair seats, bolts of fabric everywhere, and a wall full of upholstery tools and supplies. I found a fabric I really liked, and Busy took all the measurements and quoted a fair price. Knowing that upholsterers are notorious for finishing things behind schedule, I promised to wait the full six weeks they had estimated, before even calling to check on the progress of the piece. SIx weeks later, I called Busy to ask how things were progressing. The answer I got was "I don't know - I'll have to call the upholsterer." I said that I thought HE was the upholsterer, but he told me no, he only sells the fabric. The work gets sent out. Now I have a middle man - I can't call the upholsterer directly, I have to go through Busy if I have any questions, and HE has to call the other guy. He should have disclosed the fact that the work would not be done in his shop, or under his supervision. He could only tell me that the guy does a great job. He would not see the result till the chair was delivered back to his shop. The completed job is adequate. I am not unhappy, but I am not blown away either.

Category upholstery

2.0

08/20/2013


Lillian S.

When I placed the order and left a deposit on 5/7/2013, I was told that it might be as late as July 4th for the job to be completed. I called weekly after that date and was put off until 7/29/2013 when the covers were finally completed. If they do not want a small job, they should say so and let the customer get the work done elsewhere.

Description of Work
Made covers for 2 cushions.

Category upholstery

5.0

08/12/2013


DALMA T.

Busseys is a tight little store, but the service is very efficient, and the quality of the work is excellent. also, the price is very reasonable.

Description of Work
I have used this provider over the years several times. Mr. Bussey covered sofa and chair cushions and dinette chair seats. He provided the fabric or used fabric I provided.

Category upholstery

5.0

08/04/2006


DALMA T.

Bussey's is a well-kept secret in Cleveland Heights. Don't let the appearance of the store fool you. There is no airconditioning, but plenty of helpful camaraderie.It is jam-packed with fabrics of every description. You can burrow in among the bales and take all the time you need to make your choice. Mr.Bussey will appear after a while to give you some pointers and take measurements. He is a busy man, (Lots of people seem to know the secret.) but if you give him a few weeks,he will do an excellent job. I have had him cover sofa cushions as well as the kitchen chairs recently.He will also sell you the fabric if you are inclined to do the job yourself.

Description of Work
Recovered 4 kitchen chairs in naugahyde. Provided new foam and piping.

Category upholstery

3.0

09/27/2002


JOHN AND IVY R.

THIS IS A GOOD PLACE TO BUY FABRIC, BUT THE UPHOLSTERY WORK THEY DID ON OUR CHAIR WAS SLIP-SHOD. THE FABRIC DID NOT FIT WELL AROUND THE ARMS, FOR EXAMPLE. ALSO, I SPECIFICALLY ASKED THEM TO NOT REFINISH THE WOOD AND THEY LACQUERED IT ANYWAY. I FELT OVER CHARGED AND UNDER SERVED. DO NOT USE FOR UPHOLSTERING!

Description of Work
BOUGHT FABRIC, HAD A CHAIR REUPHOLSTERED

Category upholstery

    BUSSEY'S UPHOLSTERY FOAM & FABRIC INC

    With Angi since September 2002

    3.4

    (5) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2311 LEE RD

    Cleveland, OH 44118

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No