Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Line Painting & Contracting

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2004

We paint Northeastern Ohio.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
LOIS P.
2.0
09/26/2014
We set up appointment for estimate for 9/3/14. Blue Lined called 15 minutes after appointed time explaining that they were short handed and asked if we still wanted estimate that day. I told them yes. come later when convenient, gave him directions, he told me he was only 10 minutes away on another job and would come after they cleaned up. I told him fine, we would be home the rest of the day. Blue Line never showed up and never called again.
Description of Work
Set up appointment for interior painting estimate.
Category
house painters
Claudia K.
1.0
07/30/2013
7 13 2013Sat. 0930. Phil from Blue Line Painting called from my Thursday 7 11 2013 call 216 536 7879. I called back around 1000 and left message with name and address and phone. 7/24/13 1530 Had a message from Phil, finally returning my call. I called and left a message that, yes, I do still want an estimate. Asked him to call and let me know if he would, or if we need apt. and please call me back. Left my address again too. Also when I would be available. 7/30/13 No return call thus far.
Description of Work
Sat 7 13 2013 Did return initial call, but no follow through.
Category
house painters
LEILA A.
3.0
06/17/2013
The owner, Phil, looks good, talks the talk. They were timely. Some of the painting was sloppy. Paint on moldings, not all areas painted such as the bathrooms, behind the toilet. The ceiling in one room is stucco textured, they painted it without the texture. Please! They fixed the areas I thought looked bad (to the best of their abilities) They did not use the same screws to put the knobs on the doors. I replaced the knobs and had an awful time removing the old screws. One of the doors fell off the track after they left for the day. I asked them to replace the screen on my patio door; was told "no problem". I had to call several times to ask where the screen was. It does not sound like a big deal, but they miss the mark on what makes a company top notch. You do not have to point out areas that are substandard or painted incorrectly, or have to call and see when they will return to finish the job. They should have suggested replacing face plates and other upgrades that are low cost, but make a world of difference in the appearance of the job. I would have paid extra. Shoulda, coulda, woulda, didn't.
Description of Work
Wallpaper removal and painting.
Category
interior painters
Karen S.
4.0
03/18/2013
. The crew was responsible and cleaned up everything at the end of the job. We were pleased with the painting that was completed.
Description of Work
Blue Line Painting painted the front of my house including all of the windows and the front door.
Category
house painters
WILLIAM S.
5.0
05/14/2012
Good experience overall. It was a pleasure working with Phil Cairns. He responded quickly to a request for an estimate and provided a clear explanation of all the work to be done. All questions were answered in a straight forward manner. Crew arrived as scheduled and worked in a professional manner. All work areas were left neat and clean. Have given this company an "A" grade for the overall experience. The price rating was downgraded because they were definitely not among the low bidders for this job. I am hoping that the extra cost really did result in a better quality job. So far, so good.
Description of Work
Exterior staining of all trim areas of a primarily stucco residence. Included shingled dormers, soffit, garage door trim, and all gutters. All areas were power washed, loose or cracked shingles were repaired and all surfaces not to be stained were masked off. Stain was applied by spray and back-brush.
Category
house painters
James B.
3.0
08/30/2011
The drywall repair was done well but they missed out a lot of details on the interior painting which they did. They had to come back and redo it. I would mark them down on outdoor painting. When the owner left, the employees seemed to be very detail oriented. Their price was high for the kind of work they did. I would consider using them in the future.
Description of Work
I used Blue Line Painting & Contracting a week and a half ago. They did some ceiling dry wall repair. They did some interior painting. They also did an outdoor painting.
Category
drywall, house painters, interior painters
Joanne M.
5.0
07/28/2011
Also of much importance to us is how well they pick up after themselves, taking great care to be thoughtful of the tools, the mess, and all that. By the time they are done, it simply looks how you want it to look. As a result, we also hired him for several other projects, including our exterior painting, some work in our kitchen, our front porch and our replacement windows. We have consistently been pleased with their work, their professionalism and have recommended them to others, with equal success.
Description of Work
We had a sizable crack in our living room ceiling. Phil and his team fixed the crack, blended in the ceiling stucko effect perfectly. Then they painted it. It looks so good you would never have known it was ever cracked! It looks gorgeous!
Category
interior painters
BRAD W.
5.0
04/13/2011
I placed a call to Blue Line asking for a quote. They returned my call the next day to schedule an appointment and came out that following day to quote. Within a couple weeks they were here painting. They are very professional, friendly and most importantly meticulous!!!! We are very pleased with their work and will definitley use them again!
Description of Work
Blue Line painted two bedrooms; the walls, ceilings, and closets.
Category
interior painters
MARY KAY D.
5.0
08/04/2010
Phil gave me an estimate to paint a light color over a very dark color in the L shaped living/ dining area. He included an estimate on repairing a large ceiling crack and painting the ceiling. I had seen their work at homes of two of my friends and would not hesitate to use this company. However, because of the cost I decided not to do this project at this time.
Description of Work
Estimate for painting walls and ceilings of living/dining area and paint foyer ceiling.
Category
interior painters
CANDICE B.
5.0
07/20/2010
Very professional group. Excellent workmanship.
Description of Work
Have done much work for us over time. Most recent was master bedroom, bathroom. Painted, applied wainscoting, installed light fixtures.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Rod S.
5.0
02/25/2010
It was done very well. I had another painter comment on how good the job was. They absolutely went above and beyond. We have an overhand where the vents were old and falling apart. He replaced those without even asking. I am very grateful to him.
Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my home. There was a lot of repairs that needed to be done.
Category
house painters
Rod S.
5.0
07/24/2009
They were terrific. It wasn?t just painting, but was it was a technical job and they were very thorough. They did a clean and careful job and they also put a closure without me asking for it. They said that I needed it and I was very grateful because it made a much better job. They also repaired things that were destroyed and they did what they said they would do. Their prices were the highest compared to the other estimates we got, but we went with them because we liked the presentation and I would you use them again.
Description of Work
We used Blue Line Paintings & Contraction.
Category
house painters
LITA G.
5.0
03/04/2009
This was great! They were easy to work with. They did a very good job, they were very meticulous. They cleaned up well. I would use them again.
Description of Work
We had severe water damage to the ceiling in our family room. They replastered and repainted our ceiling.
Category
interior painters
CANDICE B.
5.0
07/02/2008
They are excellent. They are professional and clean up after themselves. They come in and get right to work.
Description of Work
Did some carpentry work and painted some rooms for us.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
scott B.
2.0
10/11/2006
I left a message on 6/28 and no one called me back, so I left another message on 7/1 for an estimate for wallpaper removal & painting of a bedroom. After approximately three weeks, someone finally returned my call, but by that time I had already found someone else to do the job.
Description of Work
None. Called for an estimate.
Category
interior painters
KAREN K.
5.0
09/26/2005
SEAN ROGERS, THE OWNER, IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL YOUNG MAN WITH GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. HE ARRIVED FOR THE ESTIMATE AS SCHEDULED, TOOK HIS TIME ASSESSING THE WORK TO BE DONE, GAVE A VERBAL ESTIMATE, THEN FOLLOWED UP WITH A TIMELY WRITTEN ESTIMATE. THE ESTIMATE DESCRIBED ALL THE WORK TO BE DONE IN THOROUGH DETAIL WITH EVERYTHING ITEMIZED (INCLUDING THE VARIOUS BRANDS AND TYPES OF PAINT TO BE USED). THE ESTIMATE WAS ACCOMPANIED BY THE COMPANY'S MISSION STATEMENT AND A LIST OF REFERENCES. SEAN EVEN GAVE ME GREAT SUGGESTIONS FOR CHOOSING TRIM COLORS. HE AND HIS WORKER ARRIVED JUST AS SCHEDULED AND WERE HARDWORKING AND METICULOUS. IT IS OBVIOUS THIS COMPANY AIMS TO PLEASE! WE ARE DELIGHTED WITH THE WORK PERFORMED; THE CEILING REPAIR IS PERFECT, AND THE PAINTING IS BEAUTIFUL. WE RECOMMEND BLUE LINE VERY HIGHLY.
Description of Work
CEILING NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED IN A BEDROOM FOLLOWING WATER DAMAGE FROM A LEAKING PIPE. THEN, THAT BEDROOM AND ANOTHER BEDROOM WERE COMPLETELY REPAINTED.
Category
drywall, interior painters
SUSAN F.
5.0
07/01/2005
HE WAS HONEST, HE CAME AS SOON AS THE WEATHER WAS PERMITTING. IT LOOKS REALLY NICE AND HE STUCK TO HIS ORIGINAL ESTIMATE.
Description of Work
HE POWERWASHED, STRIPPED, AND STAINED OUR DECK, ALSO DID AN ARBOR, A BRIDGE, AND A TWO SEAT BENCH.
Category
pressure washing, interior painters
CANDICE B.
5.0
08/30/2004
SEAN & COMPANY WERE EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL. IT WAS CLEAR THAT QUALITY WAS MOST IMPORTANT. PREP, JOB & CLEAN UP WERE PERFECT.
Description of Work
PREPPED & PAINTED WATER DAMAGED CEILING.
Category
interior painters

Other local Pros in your area

Ferrato Landscaping Inc.

Family owned & operated, Ferrato Landscaping offers spring/fall cleaning, de-thatching/aeration, patio installation, plant installation, garden maintenance, shrub/tree trimming, lawn installation, mulching/edging, and weekly lawn maintenance. We've added some new year round services to our company that include:Indoor painting, Indoor/outdoor window cleaning, carpet cleaning, hauling junk/basement or garage clean out, and power washing siding and walkways. We are friendly, professional and continue to expand our skills and knowledge of the landscape industry in the Cleveland area. We look forward to working with you to beautify you lawn and landscape!  

Angi Certified

CMN Painting

CMN Painting is a owner operated painting company with 15 years experience in the business. The owner of CMN Painting is on each and every job from start to finish ensuring that you get the paint job that you are promised and expect. We do not hire sub contractors to do our work, we are full time professional painters and always give you a professional paint job. Not only by acting professional but by doing the prep work that it takes to give you a great paint job, while others talk about it we actually do it. Call us any time for your Free professional estimate.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Fernajes Landscaping

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

19520 Nottingham Rd

Cleveland, OH 44110

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Blue Line Painting & Contracting is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Blue Line Painting & Contracting is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Blue Line Painting & Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Blue Line Painting & Contracting offers free project estimates.

No, Blue Line Painting & Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Blue Line Painting & Contracting does not offer warranties.

Blue Line Painting & Contracting offers the following services: Full service residential, commercial & industrial painting.