Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bella Stone

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4418 Mayfield Rd

Cleveland, OH 44121

Description

Fabrication services, custom granite countertops, vanity tops, bar tops, tub surrounds, fireplace surrounds, restoration & repair, design consultation.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Karthi G.
5.0
02/27/2018
Great job. Pat worked with us to find the right stone. He came with us to different stone vendors and educated us about the stone. The job tool longer than expected, but it was quality over speed. When we did not like how the backsplash was installed, the team was back and reinstalled to our liking (no charge).
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, marble & granite
Lou D.
5.0
12/07/2017
They saved me thousands of dollars over other vinyl window companies. The windows look beautiful. They installed the windows on Saturday and Sunday so I did not have to miss work. The installers cleaned up after themselves and hauled away the old windows. They explained to me how the windows worked and left me the warranty information. Totally profession from sale through installation. Would hire them again.
Description of Work
Installed 20 windows in my house.
Category
replacement windows
Brian H.
5.0
06/04/2017
Very well. They found a remnant that matched perfectly. I was appreciative that they were responsive on such a small job.
Description of Work
Small job - two small granite countertops to match existing
Category
countertops, marble & granite
sherrie R.
1.0
03/27/2017
Awful. I would not recommend going with them even though their show room is very nice. That is all it was..... a show.
Description of Work
I was very excited to have my counter tops done and price was not a problem. I went in and Pat was the person I spoke with. He seemed nice and walked me around to look at the granite and quartz. I also looked at sinks. Impressed with their store, I scheduled a measure. The first time Pat cancelled due to family obligations. This was not a problem. What was shocking , and should have been a red flag is that I did not receive a call to reschedule and had to go into the store to try and get another date. After getting the date, Pat was an hour late to do the measure. I called him and did not get an answer. He then called me and said he was late....duh obviously. When he came he was supposed to bring me brochures so that I could pick accessories. He did not bring anything but a tape measure. He said that he would leave me a estimate the next day and promised to leave the brochure while I was at work. That did not happen. I called and left a voicemail on his cell because of course he did not answer. He called LATE the next day and left a message saying he did not leave it because he was waiting to get some measurements and would leave it as soon as he did. Needless to say he never followed through. It got to the point where I felt like I was begging him to take my money. This showed me that it was likely the same way they would handle the install. I started looking at Countertop Solutions although I like supporting local businesses. They actually had a better selection of quartz and came to measure right away. The installers were very quick, personable and professional. Everything works out as it should!! I wish I would have looked at the Bella Stone reviews on here first as the great rating is from years ago when Carl was handling things. Definite decline.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
David K.
5.0
07/08/2015
It was excellent. Pat and his crew went above and beyond. Really focused on details that other people would usually miss. Not only are the counters beautiful but the seams are practically invisible.
Description of Work
They put in full slap granite counters in our kitchen. The price includes demo work and sink and etc.
Category
marble & granite
Liya W.
4.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Bella supplied and installed the counters for our kitchen/bath remodel. There were some problems -- counters cut for the wrong sinks, sinks unsealed after install, etc. These folks are hard workers and very responsive, but need some oversight and simplification to untangle complex activities. Some of this may have been an issue with the general contractor (Calvetta Brothers) who had numerous sequencing and scheduling problems (covered in another review). Regardless, the end result was well done, even with the rework. We hope they can refine their business management so that the quality of their workmanship is better represented, and so they remain profitable -- likely there was a 30% wastage in granite on our job due to rework. No company survives that.
Category
countertops, home remodeling
Marilyn K.
2.0
01/31/2015
I asked for a quote by providing estimated square footage and type of granite. A few days later they sent me a figure which seemed competitive. However, when I asked for a breakdown of the labor and material via email they avoided my question. Eventually I called and asked directly. They told me that their price was their price and that they had other customers waiting and needed to go. It was surprisingly discourteous and unprofessional.
Description of Work
Quoted granite countertops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
karen D.
5.0
08/21/2014
..
Description of Work
I used them for granite countertops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Carol B.
5.0
06/04/2014
The job went amazingly smoothly and quickly, and less expensively than I'd expected. When I went to the Bella Stone shop, I was first impressed by being immediately greeted and escorted in through the back of the shop, where I was able to see the real down-to-earth "working area," kind of like one is impressed by being able to see the kitchen in a restaurant. I was introduced to Brian, whom I was told was their "color expert." He took my tile samples and my photos of the kitchen, near where the windowsill would be, and almost immediately found a remnant of granite out in their yard that was the perfect color for the locale. I was told that all of the work would be completed within a week, which astounded me... Carl was at the house within 2 days to do detailed site measurements. Jeremy, the foreman, was here yesterday (5 days after first date of contact) and today (arrived very promptly, as scheduled, both days), and carefully fitted the granite into a rather difficult spot (since he was working with an existing window and existing wood trim). He made almost no mess in my kitchen, and cleaned every bit of it up. He was also very good about giving me follow-up care instructions for the stone, before he left. The sill is stunningly gorgeous, and my only regret is that I did not do it sooner. I would very highly recommend Bella Stone for custom granite work. I particularly appreciated the fact that they gave my small job just as much attention and respect as they must give their much larger jobs!
Description of Work
Fabricated and installed a granite windowsill (replacing a wood one) with a reverse ogee edge.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Robert B.
5.0
04/14/2014
Carl spent 5-10 minutes with me over the phone. He was able to explain what I needed to do as far as countertop repair and made recommendations to me. I thank him for his help and I know he will be able to help me if I run into difficulty.
Description of Work
Provided a phone consultation.
Category
countertops
Donald K.
5.0
03/21/2014
No fancy showroom & salesmen. They have a work shop with people working on product. Nice to deal with and the best price. Did the job quickly and it's beautiful! I don't generally give a contractor all "A"s, but that's the way it was.
Description of Work
Installed granite counter tops.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
James P.
5.0
12/29/2013
They removed old counter tops and installed beautiful granite. The removal and basic installation happened on the same day! We are most pleased with the results, and the personal contact they provided during the process.
Description of Work
.
Category
countertops
Christopher S.
5.0
11/16/2013
From start to finish Bella Stone was extremely professional courteous and responsive. From initial visit to completion of the project was under a month time. Every dealing with them was professional and they sought to help us with decisions on the granite and guide us through the entire. The installation took one day the representatives that did it were outstanding and shared tricks to finish the project with the backsplash that would make it look entirely perfect. I would without question recommend Bella Stone in the future and the next kitchen that I do they will be my first call. Steve and his entire team where a credit to customer service. We love the finished product.
Description of Work
Installed new granite countertops in the kitchen.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
karen D.
5.0
11/09/2013
After having a horrible experience with the former granite company I was going to give my hard earned money to.... I cancelled my order with them a day before my install date. So that left me angry and very discouraged. Then I called Karl and told him of my horrible experience the company I dealt with. I was extremely happy from the moment I spoke with the salesman Carl on the phone. He was more than willing to help me and make me a happy customer.. After hearing my story, he was willing to do anything possible not only for my business as a customer, but more importantly my happiness as his customer! These are the people we should give our hard earned money to as consumers...not only great quaility, but more importantly.. good customer service with good business ethics! Thank you Bella Stone!
Description of Work
installed granite countertops
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Ruth F.
5.0
10/09/2013
I met with Carl at their showroom and went over details of my project. We discussed options and pricing. Because this was a renovation for resale I was careful about budget. Carl worked to keep me within my price point. He was also able to get me a sink. Someone was out to measure and the installation went well. A problem occurred due to a mistake of my cabinet installer. Carl and the staff were very accommodating about replacing the piece so it would fit correctly, they even reinstalled the cabinet fixing the contractors error. All in all their customer service was excellent.
Description of Work
Fabricated and installed new countertop
Category
countertops
JAMES B.
5.0
06/19/2013
They were very helpful in choosing the piece of granite to be used and in selecting a sink. The work was scheduled conveniently and the installation went smoothly. The workmen were very considerate and did a very efficient and professional job. They were willing to discuss details of the installation and inquired about minor installation details when appropriate. The counter tops turned out beautifully.
Description of Work
Replaced all kitchen counter tops with granite counter tops. This included 5 separate pieces. Provided new under-counter sink.
Category
countertops
Stacey R.
5.0
12/31/2012
We went to the show room and were able to pick out a remanent piece that matched our tile in the bathroom perfectly. Steve came to the house to measure and template. He also suggested a way to make a little shelf into the sill for our bathroom shower because the sill had to be installed in a certain way for the shower door and we did not have any shelves in the shower. It was a clever way to solve a problem. The installation was perfect. They were on time and very professional. We are in the process of getting our kitchen done and are in the stages of picking out our granite. They were really busy before the holiday, but have gone above and beyond since then.
Description of Work
Installed granite countertop for vanity in bathroom. Made/fabricated sills for shower in same bathroom. Currently working with them for our granite kitchen countertops becasue bathroom went so well.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Scott V.
5.0
09/21/2012
Very processional, would call again.
Description of Work
I called for a quote on refinishing of Carerra Marble counters and they were very up front in explaining how that process would not be benificial in the long run and the best route was consistent care.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Erskine & Lauren B.
5.0
06/14/2012
The project was a 1st floor poowder room. We need a vanity top approximately 24'x40' We identified a granite remnant in there yard. They cut it to size, with a sink cut out. We provided the sink and they attached it. They installed the counter top in about an hour and offered a matching backsplash that we didn't use becasue we had picked out a glass mosaic tile, which we installed ourselves. We had a price in mind that we wanted to pay and they agreed to it although the initial estimate was higher. Although we provided measurements, they insisted on coming out and measuring. Sure enough my measurement was off because the top extended about an inch further under the full sized mirror that sat above it. Everything went smoothly and they were a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Cut and installed a 24'x40' granite bathroom vanity top, with sink .
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
Eric F.
5.0
08/25/2011
Excellent experience from start to finish
Description of Work
They did a phenomenal job. Counters look great. They were available and responsive throughout the planning period and all the team members knew the value of providing great customer service. All this and the best pricing in town.
Category
countertops, home remodeling
Adam S.
5.0
10/20/2010
They are amazing!! I went into Bella Stone because I saw that they were having a sale on granite and would also include a sink with your purchase at the time. I jumped on the opportunity since I was remodeling my kitchen at the time. John and Steve were both incredibly nice. I worked with John initially who taught me about the different kinds of granite and helped me choose a stone. Since I wanted to get the deal with the sink, I purchased the stone, but didn't have them come out and install it for about 6 weeks. I put half down for the stone to have them hold it and then the rest was due on completion of the job. As soon as I was ready to move ahead with the installation, they came out and took exact measurements. About a week later (I was not in a hurry) they came out and installed the countertop and sink. During the installation they informed me that my wall was not straight and you could see a gap behind the counterop. They were willing to fix it, but since I was doing a lot of work on the kitchen myself this was not a concern. Originally, I was going to install a tile back splash, but decided after seeing the granite and I wanted a granite back splash to match the countertop. I contacted John and he was more then willing to help. The only hard part that we had was to make sure that we were able to find the same stone with the same colors which we were (NOTE: Make sure to make the decision of a countertop and back splash at the same time so that you don't run into this issue). John came out and took another measurement. A few days later Steve was out to install the back splash. After the back splash was installed I noticed that there was a chip on the stone. I spoke with Steve about this chip and he was more then willing to help. He came out to the house and fixed it. At this point I can't even tell you where the chip. I can't saw enough about these guys. Their work is great and they really stand behind the quality of what they do. I never felt as though I was being sold. Their service and responsiveness is why I want to get the word out about these guys. A+++
Description of Work
Installation and fabrication of custom granite countertop and back splash for a kitchen. Additionally installed a sink and cut out hold for faucet.
Category
countertops, marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smart Choice Windows & More

    At Smart Choice Windows and More, our goal is to exceed all of our customers' expectations by providing them with Quality products, Professionally Installed, at an Affordable price. From start to finish, we communicate with you throughout your home improvement process. We never take short-cuts. You receive free estimates with no pressure salesmanship. Your job is done right the first time by our service and installation teams. You can deal direct with the owner. We will exceed your expectations.  

    Angi Certified

    Progressive Building Supply

    Progressive Building Supply is a Marvin & Windsor Window & Door full service dealer and Certified Installer. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Home Exteriors Roofing, Siding and Windows

    Fast, Affordable, & Dependable. Over 35 years in business, Family Owned and operated. We specialize in the complete exterior envelope, Windows, Siding, Roofing, Gutters and Doors. What's in your future? Maybe a new roof for your home or possibly a complete exterior makeover? Talk with one of our roofing, window or siding professionals to find the action that best fits your needs. We're happy to make some repairs to buy you some time, or make a replacement if it is needed. You want a contractor you can trust, and one who has the experience to help you make some major decisions. We will listen to your goals, desires, and help alleviate any concerns. We will walk you through the process like you were one of our family.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Fabrication, custom granite countertops, vanity tops, bar tops, tub surrounds, fireplace surrounds, restoration & repair, design consultation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bella Stone

    How is Bella Stone overall rated?

    Bella Stone is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bella Stone open?

    Bella Stone is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bella Stone provide

    Bella Stone accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bella Stone offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bella Stone offers free project estimates.

    Does Bella Stone offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bella Stone offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bella Stone?

    No, Bella Stone does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bella Stone offer?

    Bella Stone offers the following services: Fabrication, custom granite countertops, vanity tops, bar tops, tub surrounds, fireplace surrounds, restoration & repair, design consultation.