Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barcol Door Co.

Founded 1935 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3815 Brookpark Rd.

Cleveland, OH 44134

Description

AL MEMBERS RECEIVE $25 NEW DOORS, 5% OFF SERVICES, $20 OFF NEW OPERATOR.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/12/2017


Patricia S.

They were on time. Called ahead to say he was on his way. Diagnosed and repaired within an hour or so. Provided an Angie's List discount. Professional.

Description of Work
Barcol installed our garage door opener in 2005. We were starting to have issues after 12 years. Instead of pushing for a more expensive solution, they were able to repair the current one and it is working like a charm. Really knowledgeable.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/28/2016


Scott B.

Wonderfully!

Description of Work
Garage door was not working. They fixed a wheel and the laser and everything is working again!

Category garage doors

5.0

12/08/2015


Erika B.

Description of Work
Repair well done

Category garage doors

5.0

07/14/2014


Kenyon C.

Description of Work
we are delighted with our new Barcol garage door and the professional manner in which it was installed. could have used just a bit more communication at the point of 'scheduling', but overall just great :D |Thank you

Category garage doors

2.0

10/29/2010


Deborah K.

Disappointing. We have used this Co. in the past and were disappointed to have this bad experience. First call of the day. Tech was sloppily dressed and appeared unclean. Had wrong info on work order and spent 15 minutes working and handed me a bill for $212.00!!! $35.00 per remote and the rest "labor costs". I almost choked- but I paid the bill. Next day my husband went to use the keypad and they hadn't rekeyed it. Barcol sent another tech out to fix keypad-who was barely friendly and had a attitude I guess because I complained...After he was done-he knocked on the door and said "it was a bad battery". I asked"really? because we had just put a new battery in a day or two earlier". He just "hmphed" and handed the paperwork.

Description of Work
Company was asked to replace 4 remotes to garage door opener and rekey door panel keypad accordingly.

Category doors

4.0

09/30/2005


THOMAS S.

COMPANY SEEMED EXPERIENCED AND PERFORMED WORK TIMELY. UNFORTUNATELY, THE INSTALLER AND THE SALESPERSON WHO QUOTED THE JOB VARIED IN THEIR OPINIONS OF WHERE TO INSTALL THE OPENER. AS A RESULT, WE WILL NOW HAVE TO HIRE AN ELECTRICIAN TO MOVE THE OUTLET (WHICH WAS NOT DISCUSSED IN ADVANCE).

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW DOUBLE GARAGE DOOR AND OPENER.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

This was not our install. Never serviced Oxford, Ohio.
5.0

07/17/2005


Marie W.

SALES PERSON, KEN, KNEW THE PRODUCTS WELL - COMPARED TO 2 OTHER LEADING COMPANIES IN THE FIELD. THE GARAGE DOOR AND OPENER WERE INSTALLED WITHIN A WEEK OF PLACING ORDER. INSTALLER DID A TOP NOTCH JOB. BOTH PERSONS WERE ABLE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS EFFECTIVELY. EXCELLENT QUALITY PRODUCTS AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE. HAD TO VISIT 2 LEADING COMPETITORS TWICE AND STILL COULD NOT GET ALL THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS. BARCOL SHOULD BE AT THE TOP OF YOUR LIST. WE HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED THEM TO A FRIEND. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE RATED A++.

Description of Work
NEW REPLACEMENT GARAGE DOOR AND OPENER. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE RATED A++.

Category garage doors

4.0

02/05/2003


Jeff H.

Description of Work
THEY REPAIRED AN ELECTRIC GARAGE DOOR THAT HAD STOPPED WORKING.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/26/2003


Jerry K.

Description of Work
WE HAVE A LIFTMASTER GARAGE DOOR UNIT. OUR GARAGE DOOR KEPT LIFTING AFTER WE WOULD CLOSE IT. THEY FOUND THAT AN ARM HAD BEEN INSTALLED BACKWARDS AND REPAIRED IT. THEY GAVE A 4-HOUR WINDOW FROM 8:30-12 AND I DID NOT HEAR FROM THEM DURING THAT TIME. I HAD TO CALL TO FIND OUT THAT THEY WERE RUNNING LATE. THE TECH ARRIVED AT 1:30 P.M.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/18/2001

VERY GOOD, RESPONDED QUICKLY, TOOK EXCELLENT CARE.

Description of Work
FIXED SPRING IN GARAGE DOOR AND OTHER REPAIRS

Category garage doors

4.0

09/25/2001


JAMES G.

OVERALL THEY DID A NICE JOB. HOWEVER THEIR COMMUNICATION SKILLS ARE POOR. ALSO MEMBER FEELS THEIR WERE NOT PROMPT IN RETURNING PHONE CALLS.

Description of Work
REMOVED 3 WOOD DOORS AND REPLACED WITH 3 STEEL DOORS.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/10/2001


DIANE P.

Description of Work
REPLACED LOGIC BOARD AND OILED AND ADJUSTED BOTH OVERHEAD DOORS.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/28/2001


DEBBIE K.

BOTH JOHN BAKER, THE SALESMAN, AND JOE, WHO PERFORMED THE INSTALLATION, WERE WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. A VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. THEY WERE PATIENT WITH ME AND WORKED TO ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. THE INSTALLATION ITSELF WAS GOING TO BE A LITTLE MORE CHALLENGING THAN USUAL DUE TO THE POOR CONDITION OF THE GARAGE DOOR OPENING. BARCOL DOOR PERFORMED ABOVE AND BEYOND AND MADE THE INSTALLATION LOOK EASY.

Description of Work
OUR EXISTING GARAGE DOOR WAS 50 YEARS OLD. UPON OPERATING IT ONE DAY, THE DOOR, AFTER YEARS OF DETERIORATION, LITERALY FELL APART. I WAS ABLE TO SAFELY CLOSE THE DOOR MANUALLY, HOWEVER, THE DOOR WAS COMPLETELY INOPERABLE. I CALLED BARCOL DOOR ALONG WITH 4 OTHER VENDORS FROM ANGIE'S LIST. THEY WERE THE BEST CHOICE AND ONE OF THE ONLY ONES WILLING TO PERFORM THE WORK IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY WERE THE SECOND BEST IN PRICE, HOWEVER, THE SALESMAN, JOHN BAKER, URGED ME TO VISIT THEIR SHOWROOM WHERE HE CONVINCED ME THAT THEIR PRODUCTS WERE FAR SUPERIOR TO THE LESSER COST ONES THAT I HAD RECEIVED AN ESTIMATE FOR.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/17/2000


Jerry K.

THE TECHNICIAN WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Description of Work
THE GARAGE DOOR WAS REPAIRED. COST $75.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/14/1999


CAMILLA & BOB H.

I CALLED THEM TODAY AND WAS GREATLY PLEASED THAT THEY COULD COME OUT THE SAME AFTERNOON THEY WERE VERY REASONABLY PRICED-

Description of Work
REPAIRED OUR GARAGE DOOR-

Category garage doors

5.0

11/02/1999


AMY M.

VERY FLEXIBLE SCHEDULING AROUND OUR WORK SCHEDULE. ARRIVED ON TIME AND PROMPTLY FIXED PROBLEM.

Description of Work
GARAGE DOOR REPAIR.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/20/1999


JAMES H.

PRICE WAS HIGH. $4.00 PART PLUS $40 FOR LABOR- 15 MINUTES. HE ALSO OILED AND TIGHTENED SCREWS (ANOTHER 15 MINS.)

Description of Work
REPLACED WORN SMALL WHEEL-COST $4.00. INSTALLED ORIGINAL OPENER 40 YEARS AGO. CO. HAS BEEN SOLD. NEW OWNER.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/06/1999


HARRY & ELEANOR M.

$5 PART CHARGED HER $40 THE TIME HE WAS THERE. DID A GOOD JOB- OILED ALL THE PARTS SO IT DOESNT SQUEAK ANYMORE. JUST THOUGHT HE WAS A QUITE PRICEY.

Description of Work
REPLACED A WHEEL ON THEIR GARAGE DOOR.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/28/1999

CAME THE DAY THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO. REPLACED TWO OVERHEAD GARAGE DOORS. DID A GREAT JOB!

Category garage doors

5.0

12/17/1997


EDWARD P.

COURTEOUS. RESPONSIVE TO PHONE CALLS.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/25/1997

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Window Nation Inc

    Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value.  

    Angi Certified

    Rogers Overhead Door

    We offer quality and affordable garage door services.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Call for Details

    Services Offered

    OVERHEAD SECTIONAL DOORS, ROLLING STEEL DOORS & GRILLES, HIGH SPEED RAPID ROLL DOORS, SECURITY SHUTTERS, SECURITY SCISSORS GATES & ENCLOSURES, FOLDING & SLIDING PARTITIONS, MAN DOORS & ENCLOSURES, IMPACT & STRIP DOORS, HANDICAP ACCESS DOORS, TRUCK TRAILER DOORS, GATE OPERATORS & DOOR OPENERS, RADIO CONTROLS, DOCK SEALS, DOCK BUMPERS & DOCK EQUIPMENT, COOLER DOORS, AIR DOORS, SIDING DOORS, FIRE DOORS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barcol Door Co.

    How is Barcol Door Co. overall rated?

    Barcol Door Co. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Barcol Door Co. open?

    Barcol Door Co. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Barcol Door Co. provide

    Barcol Door Co. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Barcol Door Co. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Barcol Door Co. offers free project estimates.

    Does Barcol Door Co. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Barcol Door Co. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Barcol Door Co. offer a senior discount?

    No, Barcol Door Co. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Barcol Door Co. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Barcol Door Co. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Barcol Door Co.?

    No, Barcol Door Co. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Barcol Door Co. offer?

    Barcol Door Co. offers the following services: OVERHEAD SECTIONAL DOORS, ROLLING STEEL DOORS & GRILLES, HIGH SPEED RAPID ROLL DOORS, SECURITY SHUTTERS, SECURITY SCISSORS GATES & ENCLOSURES, FOLDING & SLIDING PARTITIONS, MAN DOORS & ENCLOSURES, IMPACT & STRIP DOORS, HANDICAP ACCESS DOORS, TRUCK TRAILER DOORS, GATE OPERATORS & DOOR OPENERS, RADIO CONTROLS, DOCK SEALS, DOCK BUMPERS & DOCK EQUIPMENT, COOLER DOORS, AIR DOORS, SIDING DOORS, FIRE DOORS.

    Are there any services Barcol Door Co. does not offer?

    Ask for details.