Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barcol Door Co.

Founded 1935 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

AL MEMBERS RECEIVE $25 NEW DOORS, 5% OFF SERVICES, $20 OFF NEW OPERATOR. ...

Other local Pros in your area

All Around Door & Gate

For more than 25 years, All Around Door & Gate, Inc. has been the local leader in Northeast Ohio for overhead doors & operators, gate entry systems and access controls. We have proven expertise in every phase of selection, installation, repair and service. We believe in relationship building and "doing it right" the first time. We primarily service Northeast Ohio but are equipped to service the entire state and other contingent market areas such as Pittsburgh, PA and Detroit, MI. Our customers are located through-out Northeast Ohio and one is state-wide. Our target customers are storage, warehouse and manufacturing facilities; all residential areas just to name a few. We offer sales, service, and installation for overhead doors and operators; gate entry systems and access control. These products ensure our customer's properties and assets are secured and protected.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by All Around Door & Gate on Angi
Rogers Overhead Door

We offer quality and affordable garage door services.  

Precision Overhead Garage Door

You can rely on Precision Garage Door of Cleveland & Surrounding Areas to provide the type of service you would expect from a locally owned company; while enjoying the security that doing business with a National Franchise company can bring. Each owned & operated as an individual franchise. Our slogan is "We Fix Garage Doors Right"™ and we spend a lot of time defining and redefining what that means to us as a company and what it means to you as a consumer. This singular focus has led us to pioneer the industry standard warranty for garage door repair and a training program for technicians that is second to none in the garage door industry. Precision Garage Door of Cleveland & Surrounding Areas was opened in 2001 and proudly serves Cleveland. We are a full service garage door company specializing in Garage Door Repair, Replacement Garage Doors and repair of Garage Door Openers. 10 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by job. $65 travel charge. Additional phone numbers: (216) 741-8585 and (866) 739-9015.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Precision Overhead Garage Door on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/12/2017

They were on time. Called ahead to say he was on his way. Diagnosed and repaired within an hour or so. Provided an Angie's List discount. Professional.

Description of Work
Barcol installed our garage door opener in 2005. We were starting to have issues after 12 years. Instead of pushing for a more expensive solution, they were able to repair the current one and it is working like a charm. Really knowledgeable.

Category garage doors

2.0

10/29/2010

Disappointing. We have used this Co. in the past and were disappointed to have this bad experience. First call of the day. Tech was sloppily dressed and appeared unclean. Had wrong info on work order and spent 15 minutes working and handed me a bill for $212.00!!! $35.00 per remote and the rest "labor costs". I almost choked- but I paid the bill. Next day my husband went to use the keypad and they hadn't rekeyed it. Barcol sent another tech out to fix keypad-who was barely friendly and had a attitude I guess because I complained...After he was done-he knocked on the door and said "it was a bad battery". I asked"really? because we had just put a new battery in a day or two earlier". He just "hmphed" and handed the paperwork.

Description of Work
Company was asked to replace 4 remotes to garage door opener and rekey door panel keypad accordingly.

Category doors

4.0

09/30/2005

COMPANY SEEMED EXPERIENCED AND PERFORMED WORK TIMELY. UNFORTUNATELY, THE INSTALLER AND THE SALESPERSON WHO QUOTED THE JOB VARIED IN THEIR OPINIONS OF WHERE TO INSTALL THE OPENER. AS A RESULT, WE WILL NOW HAVE TO HIRE AN ELECTRICIAN TO MOVE THE OUTLET (WHICH WAS NOT DISCUSSED IN ADVANCE).

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW DOUBLE GARAGE DOOR AND OPENER.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

This was not our install. Never serviced Oxford, Ohio.
5.0

07/17/2005

SALES PERSON, KEN, KNEW THE PRODUCTS WELL - COMPARED TO 2 OTHER LEADING COMPANIES IN THE FIELD. THE GARAGE DOOR AND OPENER WERE INSTALLED WITHIN A WEEK OF PLACING ORDER. INSTALLER DID A TOP NOTCH JOB. BOTH PERSONS WERE ABLE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS EFFECTIVELY. EXCELLENT QUALITY PRODUCTS AT A VERY REASONABLE PRICE. HAD TO VISIT 2 LEADING COMPETITORS TWICE AND STILL COULD NOT GET ALL THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS. BARCOL SHOULD BE AT THE TOP OF YOUR LIST. WE HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED THEM TO A FRIEND. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE RATED A++.

Description of Work
NEW REPLACEMENT GARAGE DOOR AND OPENER. THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE RATED A++.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/18/2001

VERY GOOD, RESPONDED QUICKLY, TOOK EXCELLENT CARE.

Description of Work
FIXED SPRING IN GARAGE DOOR AND OTHER REPAIRS

Category garage doors

4.0

09/25/2001

OVERALL THEY DID A NICE JOB. HOWEVER THEIR COMMUNICATION SKILLS ARE POOR. ALSO MEMBER FEELS THEIR WERE NOT PROMPT IN RETURNING PHONE CALLS.

Description of Work
REMOVED 3 WOOD DOORS AND REPLACED WITH 3 STEEL DOORS.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/28/2001

BOTH JOHN BAKER, THE SALESMAN, AND JOE, WHO PERFORMED THE INSTALLATION, WERE WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. A VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. THEY WERE PATIENT WITH ME AND WORKED TO ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. THE INSTALLATION ITSELF WAS GOING TO BE A LITTLE MORE CHALLENGING THAN USUAL DUE TO THE POOR CONDITION OF THE GARAGE DOOR OPENING. BARCOL DOOR PERFORMED ABOVE AND BEYOND AND MADE THE INSTALLATION LOOK EASY.

Description of Work
OUR EXISTING GARAGE DOOR WAS 50 YEARS OLD. UPON OPERATING IT ONE DAY, THE DOOR, AFTER YEARS OF DETERIORATION, LITERALY FELL APART. I WAS ABLE TO SAFELY CLOSE THE DOOR MANUALLY, HOWEVER, THE DOOR WAS COMPLETELY INOPERABLE. I CALLED BARCOL DOOR ALONG WITH 4 OTHER VENDORS FROM ANGIE'S LIST. THEY WERE THE BEST CHOICE AND ONE OF THE ONLY ONES WILLING TO PERFORM THE WORK IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY WERE THE SECOND BEST IN PRICE, HOWEVER, THE SALESMAN, JOHN BAKER, URGED ME TO VISIT THEIR SHOWROOM WHERE HE CONVINCED ME THAT THEIR PRODUCTS WERE FAR SUPERIOR TO THE LESSER COST ONES THAT I HAD RECEIVED AN ESTIMATE FOR.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/17/2000

THE TECHNICIAN WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Description of Work
THE GARAGE DOOR WAS REPAIRED. COST $75.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/14/1999

I CALLED THEM TODAY AND WAS GREATLY PLEASED THAT THEY COULD COME OUT THE SAME AFTERNOON THEY WERE VERY REASONABLY PRICED-

Description of Work
REPAIRED OUR GARAGE DOOR-

Category garage doors

5.0

11/02/1999

VERY FLEXIBLE SCHEDULING AROUND OUR WORK SCHEDULE. ARRIVED ON TIME AND PROMPTLY FIXED PROBLEM.

Description of Work
GARAGE DOOR REPAIR.

Category garage doors

    Services Offered

    OVERHEAD SECTIONAL DOORS, ROLLING STEEL DOORS & GRILLES, HIGH SPEED RAPID ROLL DOORS, SECURITY SHUTTERS, SECURITY SCISSORS GATES & ENCLOSURES, FOLDING & SLIDING PARTITIONS, MAN DOORS & ENCLOSURES, IMPACT & STRIP DOORS, HANDICAP ACCESS DOORS, TRUCK TRAILER DOORS, GATE OPERATORS & DOOR OPENERS, RADIO CONTROLS, DOCK SEALS, DOCK BUMPERS & DOCK EQUIPMENT, COOLER DOORS, AIR DOORS, SIDING DOORS, FIRE DOORS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Call for Details