Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All-Lite Electric

Founded 1957 • With Angi since June 2001

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6797 W 130th St

Cleveland, OH 44130

Description

6000 square feet of lighting showroom. Chandeliers, Pendants, Outdoor lighting, Bathroom lighting, Mirrors, Floor lamps, Table lamps, Lamp shade, Ceiling Fans, Accessories.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Berenice K.
1.0
08/02/2018
They did not contact me. I chose to give 2 lamps to Salvation Army, 1 was fixed by my son, and I purchased a new lamp. Not impressed either by Angie's List or this supplier.
Description of Work
repair of 3 floor lamps
Category
electrician, lamp repair, lighting
DALE K.
5.0
05/21/2018
I stopped in at All Lite Electric on May 07, 2018. Explained what I was looking for to the saleslady. She showed me several ceiling fan/light combos in the showroom that matched what I was looking for. I selected and ordered one, paying for it with a credit card. When the ordered unit came in to the store, they called me to schedule installation. I was not able to accept the earliest date they offered due to other commitments, but we mutually agreed on Monday May 21st. I was told the installer would arrive between 11am and 4pm. On May 21st installer arrived about 12:20 pm. Removed the old fan/light unit, assembled and installed the new fan/light unit, and tested both the fan and lights. All work finished at 1:05pm. He took the old unit, the carton and wrappings, etc with him, leaving the area clean. Installer knew what he was doing and was very professional.
Description of Work
Replace old ceiling fan/light combo with a new one.
Category
lighting, ceiling fans
Alec P.
5.0
01/10/2018
Fast service, fair price.
Description of Work
Repaired floor lamp
Category
electrician, lamp repair, lighting
Kenneth C.
5.0
10/06/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Purchased lighting. I installed it.
Category
lamp repair
Terri M.
5.0
02/23/2013
Excellent work.
Description of Work
Took lamp in for repair of new switch. Very friendly staff. Quick turnaround. Had never been there before. Will return for purchase.
Category
lamp repair
DALE K.
5.0
09/08/2012
I had an old ceiling fan/light combo in my dining room. The fan portion stopped working, and I was unhappy with the light fixture because it required special candellabra type bulbs. Went to All Lite Electric, found a huge number of fans/lights on display. I told the sales person I was looking for a unit that would use standard "CFL" bulbs. She showed me a number of fan/light units that usethese bulbs. I selected one, and All Lite scheduled their electrician to install it on a date that was convenient for me. Installation set for Saturday Sept 8th around 9:30 to 10:00 am. Electrician/installer arrived at 10:00 am. He removed the old fan/light fixture, installed and tested the new one, and explained its features and operation to me. Entire job took about 45 minutes. Installer took all extraneous packing materials - cardboard, styrofoam, plastic, etc., with him when he left.
Description of Work
removal of an old ceiling fan/light fixture and installation of a new fan/light.
Category
lighting, ceiling fans
Jamie S.
5.0
04/14/2012
Amazing! Excellent customer service! As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted, and shown the flow of the store room floor. They have so many fixtures on display and have it set up perfectly! They asked me what I was looking for and took me to all of the different options available and helped me make an educated purchase. The fixture I ended up with was the cheaper of the selection too! Great experience! I wont go anywhere else for my lighting fixtures!
Description of Work
Purchased two semi-flush ceiling lights from All-Lite Electric.
Category
lighting
BETTY C.
5.0
05/07/2009
They did a good job of helping me select the lamp, and the electrician was absolutely excellent. He found an extra hot wire in the wall which he fixed, and I was very happy with them. He changed out the plate for me as well. They initially brought the incorrect lamp, but they exchanged it with no problem. They even allowed me to keep the incorrect lamp until the correct one was installed. I was so grateful that they were so courteous and professional. Everything was great, and they even handled the mistake very well. We got something very nice for the price we paid, and they did a good job.
Description of Work
They sold me two ceiling light fixtures and installed them.
Category
lighting
JEROME G.
1.0
11/08/2006
The cast base distorted and disintegrated. I went back to the store with the lamp and receipt asking for repair/replacement. They insinuated they didn't carry it and said they would get back to me which they didn't. I found a replacement part on the internet costing $50 which I would have paid them if if they had spent the effort to care about a repeat customer.
Description of Work
I purchased a Tiffany style table lamp several years ago. For the price I expected a quality product and service.
Category
lamp repair

Service Provider Response

THE CUSTOMER WAS REQUESTING A REPLACEMENT PART FOR A LAMP PURCHASED SEVERAL YEARS AGO. UNFORTUNATELY WE DO NOT STOCK ANY REPLACEMENT PARTS. THE LAMP HAD BEEN DISCONTINUED BY THE MANUFACTURER AND THEY COULD NOT SUPPLY A REPLACEMENT EITHER. THE LAMP WAS NOT UNDER WARRANTY. IT WOULD NOT BE REASONABLE TO EXPECT THE MANUFACTURER TO STOCK REPLACEMENTS FOR ALL OF THEIR LAMPS INDEFINITELY. HOWEVER, IF THE MANUFACTURER WAS ABLE TO PROVIDE A REPLACEMENT THEN OUR COMPANY WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY TO FACILITATE THE TRANSACTION FOR THIS CUSTOMER.
WAYNE H.
5.0
08/14/2006
The company was on time and very professional and went above and beyond.
Description of Work
I went into store, bought two new ceiling fans and asked for them to do a new fan installation. All-Lite electric came out with the new fans and installed them, wired for them and installed new switches. I would like to note the attic was 130 degrees. I got home and you could not even tell someone had worked at the house.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
CONNIE F.
5.0
03/28/2006
This was a very positive experience for me.
Description of Work
Removed a bedroom's existing ceiling light and installed a lighted ceiling fan.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
WENDY M.
5.0
10/16/2005
BRUCE WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ORDERING OUR FANS & PICKING OUT MATCHING LIGHT KITS. ORDER CAME IN PROMPTLY.
Description of Work
PURCHASE FOUR CEILING FANS (TWO WITH LIGHT KIT).
Category
ceiling fans
MARILYN K.
5.0
08/23/2004
THEY WERE VERY NICE, VERY HELPFUL & IF I NEEDED SOMETHING WHICH THEY CARRY, I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO GO TO THEM.
Description of Work
THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL, BUT DO NOT CARRY HUNTER FANS, WHICH IS WHAT I WANTED. THEY DID SPEND TIME EXPLAINING SIZE OF FAN, HOW MANY BLADES & WITH THE SIZE OF OUR ROOM, WHAT TO LOOK FOR.
Category
ceiling fans
R W & NANCY L.
5.0
04/22/2002
VERY PLEASED. AFTER THEY INSTALLED THERE WAS A SMALL PROBLEM. THEY CAME BACK AND FIXED AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE. NICE PEOPLE. NO PRESSURE. CLEAN STORE.
Description of Work
LIGHT FIXTURE INSTALLED
Category
lighting
virginia C.
5.0
06/15/2001
VERY HELPFUL. SHOWROOM SELECTION WAS REASONABLY PRICED.
Description of Work
SOLD US LIGHT FIXTURES FOR OUR KITCHEN AND HOUSE EXTERIOR, PLUS A CEILING FAN
Category
lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. Electric of Cleveland

    Since 1994, the professional electricians at Mr. Electric have been serving residential and commercial customers throughout the US and Canada. We get it right the first time, delivering the most comprehensive electrical services including installation, upgrade, and repair solutions available.  

    Angi Certified

    Independence Electric

    Residential and Commercial Electrical Contractor in the Independence Ohio area with 20 years of experience to help get your next electrical project completed.  

    Angi Certified

    ESP Electrical Contractors, Inc.

    ESP ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS IS A FULL SERVICE CONTRACTOR FROM LOW VOLTAGE TO HIGH VOLTAGE. WE ARE A MEMBER OF THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. WE DO NOT USE SUB CONTRACTORS. WE ARE LICENSED WITH THE STATE OF OHIO. (OH LIC. 45431) WE ACCEPT VISA, MASTERCARD, AND DISCOVER. WE GUARANTEE ALL ARE WORK.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Lamp Repair
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Retail/wholesale distributor of decorative lighting fixtures, ceiling fans, and home furnishings & professional installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Parts or glassware.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All-Lite Electric

    How is All-Lite Electric overall rated?

    All-Lite Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are All-Lite Electric open?

    All-Lite Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does All-Lite Electric provide

    All-Lite Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does All-Lite Electric offer free estimates?

    Ask All-Lite Electric for details on free project estimates.

    Does All-Lite Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All-Lite Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by All-Lite Electric?

    No, All-Lite Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does All-Lite Electric offer?

    All-Lite Electric offers the following services: Retail/wholesale distributor of decorative lighting fixtures, ceiling fans, and home furnishings & professional installation.

    Are there any services All-Lite Electric does not offer?

    Parts or glassware.