Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Appliance Sales & Service

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2016

4.3

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4724 Memphis Ave

Cleveland, OH 44144

Description

When it comes to appliances, All Appliance Repair & Sales is the only place to call for top quality installation and repairs. Our licensed and skilled contractors can repair any brand of appliance that happens to malfunction with speed and at a great price. Having more than 30 years of experience

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/11/2019


Jim R.

Went great once they were able to get the proper parts

Description of Work
Repair dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/16/2018


rrichard F.

very well. repair man knew just where to look for the problem

Description of Work
freezer repair

Category appliance repair

1.0

10/20/2018


Debra I.

The repair crew showed up, told me I needed a new ice maker, said they'd call me with a quote, took $45 for the visit and never called me with the quote. I called and left a message, but they didn't call me back. Easy money, get paid $45 to show up, BS about what they're going to do and then never return.

Description of Work
Repair ice maker

Category appliance repair

1.0

09/16/2018


mike M.

Came out in August to fix our wall oven. "Dan" the Owner said it was the "board" that needed replaced and it would be costly. Said he would call us in a couple of days with a quote. He never did, so we called him again and he said "someone was supposed to call you with the price". Said he would look into it and get back to me. Well, he never did, so we called him again and this time he tells me he is going to "pass" on the repair job. His reason: The whole unit needs to be removed from the cabinet and since he works by himself he is unable to handle it alone. BTW we already paid him for the diagnosis and it is supposed to go towards the repair. So I have to wonder if that sad excuse is true, and since he knew it was a double wall oven, make and model all up front, why didn't he "pass" even before he came out? Instead he jerked us around with the promise of a quote for a week. I will say he did mail us our check back. But I also must say he got the diagnosis wrong. We ended up having the the oven fixed by Mr Appliance and it wasn't the super expensive board.

Description of Work
Repair of a wall oven

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/05/2018


Cindy C.

It was great very nice and He didn’t over charge me

Description of Work
Fixed refrigerator

Category appliance repair

2.0

01/23/2018


Judie A.

They said it was something to do with the compressor. They came out while I was not home, but when I had returned the noise was still happening. The ice maker was making the noise. I am unsure that the diagnosis of the compressor being the issue is accurate.

Description of Work
They came out to fix our refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/11/2017


Maria V.

Excellent staff - outgoing-very knowledgeable-quick and on time

Description of Work
Samsung dryer no longer would heat up

Category appliance repair

1.0

08/28/2017


Robin W.

This company's name is "All Appliance Repair." Except for microwave ovens, per the receptionist this company doesn't service or install microwave ovens. They say on their website that they do service microwave ovens, but they don't, they really don't.

Description of Work
I called to have my built in microwave serviced and replaced if necessary.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We here at All Appliance sadly regret that we were unable to help you with your Problem...Due to the Fact that we do not Service any Microwave Issues. I'm sorry that Angie "s List stated we did on there Web Page. But when you called our Company our represenative expalin to you nicely that we did not Service Any Microwaves. I feel we don't desrve the F Rating you gave us for not servicing your Microwave. Trying to fix something that we do not specialize in would be wrong. Maybe next time when your in need of a service for Refridgerator of Washer you'll give us a call? Thank You, All Appliance Team Member
5.0

07/05/2017


ralph W.

Met with Ray, he was very knowledgeable and found the problem quickly and he was professional and efficient. Also gave good advice on operating my washing machine to prolong the life of it.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

3.0

05/17/2017


Mary A.

Ok. Turns out we all, together, figured out how to fix it with super glue. Called in for the part, but cancelled after we figured it out.

Description of Work
Refrigerator ice dispenser needed repair.

Category appliance repair

2.0

04/29/2017


Michele R.

It was okay at first. They didn't get here in the time frame even. When the two workers came all of they did was to say Samsung's are expensive to repair. What codes did I find on the motherboard? I said you should be the one's to tell me. They left with my machine still not working. The second time one guy came with a new part, but by then my dryer was in worse shape. He didn't want to address the short that was happening. He took his new part out of the machine, & said he won't charge me. He said he'd call me with an answer of what to do. But I that I should go into their shop & purchase a used dryer from them!

Description of Work
I needed my dryer repaired

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We here at All Appliance feel that we have tried to work with you...and you in return have not responded to any of our many left Voicemails. We can not do our Job to your satisfaction unless you respond to us and we have your coopreration.
2.0

04/28/2017


Alex S.

Company was fast to respond and on time. Ray the technician was very professional and quick to diagnose my problem. However the company's communication is the main problem. I was given a rough estimate at the time of the appointment of around $185-230 with parts and labor. Was told Ray would have to go back to the shop to verify price. I called the next day and was told it would cost $225. When I asked for the breakdown of cost I was told part was $120 however technicians make their money off parts so they up-charge and that the labor would be $95. I then ask if I find the part cheaper would it still be $95 to install and Mary who answers phones tells me yes. I find the part for way cheaper and then I'm told No No No labor is now $95 plus the original $45 service fee because I'm not buying parts and labor from them, only labor. Which means the fee is no longer waved. Which I was never told. So needless to say they aren't doing the work and I paid their service charge since that was the only thing they did correct.

Description of Work
Needed a evaporator fan motor replaced

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/26/2017


ANTOINETTE C.

The process went very well from the time I called the company until the end of service. The owner of the company came out and performed all diagnostic assessment as well as the repair. He was very pleasant and even gave me an option to save money by defrosting the refrigerator overnight on my own verses using a heat blower during the diagnostic process. I would use him for future repairs of appliances as needed,

Description of Work
Replacement of control board in refridgerator

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your Response....We are glad to have help you out on your Appliance Problem. Please think about us in the Future if you ever have a need for service of an Appliance.
5.0

04/24/2017


Tracey B.

Dan answered my call on a Sunday( no machine) and called first thing Monday to set up appointment. Arrived 20 min later, replaced the unit. Was done quickly and efficiently. Would certainly use him again. Highly reccomended.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal replaced.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

5.0

04/20/2017


Melanie M.

The workers were great. Very attentive and responded quickly to my calls.

Description of Work
I needed my Samsung refrigerator fixed. They workers that came out were great and came back and called to make sure everything worked ok after the worked on it.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Review. I'm glad we were able to Help. Please call us back anytime in the future for any of your Appliance Needs...
5.0

04/10/2017


Danylo Z.

All appliance was to reach, they were quick to respond and the pricing was extremely fair!

Description of Work
Two time customer here and will work them in the future again. Had a fan replaced and refrigerant recharged.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Review. I'm glad we were able to Help. Please call us back anytime in the future for any of your Appliance Needs...
5.0

04/06/2017


Robert T.

Called Dan at 10am, explained the situation and he said he would be there between 1 and 3pm that day. He showed up at 1:05 with his guy and they got right to work. The quickly identified the problem and handled it quickly. My wife was the only one home at the time and she felt comfortable with the guys in the house. They were gone by 2pm.

Description of Work
My refrigerator was leaking from the freezer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/20/2017


Sara-Jane S.

Great. He arrived at the stated time. Took 15 minutes to fix the problem.

Description of Work
2 burners on a gas stove would not light

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the Review. I'm glad we were able to fix your problem with your Stove. Please call us back anytime in the future for any of your Appliance Needs...
5.0

02/17/2017


cindy T.

When Dan called to say he was arriving soon, I told him the refrigerator was working at the moment. Dan said he would need to wait to check the fridge when it wasn't working. He spent several minutes on the phone with me discussing the problem, what the issues might be, possible costs, probable outcomes. He was great! Friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely call and reschedule when my lemon of a fridge fails again.

Description of Work
I scheduled an early appt to repair a 14 month old refrigerator (just out of warranty) which has had the fridge portion, not freezer, fail twice in a month. Both times it started working again after turning it off completely overnight.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the kind words about our Staff and Company. We strive to have the best Customer Sevice satisfaction. We hope to service any and all of your Appliance Repair needs in the future...
5.0

12/31/2016


william Z.

Excellent service. Called back really fast. Dan and his son were very pleasant and got the work done for reasonable fee. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
REfrigerator and dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Our Team here at All Appliance would like to Personally Thank You for giving our Bussiness the Oppurtunity to Service your Appliance Needs....If you ever need an Appliance reapir again please give us a call...
5.0

12/17/2016


Jennifer D.

They quoted us on a new motor for the dryer. It was quite a lot. They did let us know that they had some good, new basic Whirlpools for about the same price as that motor. After investigating the model number, it was a good deal. They delivered it very quickly and were very kind.

Description of Work
Our old dryer stopped working, so they came out to investigate.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

We are glad to make a New Happy Satisfied Customer...If you ever need an Appliance Tech please call us again...
5.0

10/31/2016


Penny L.

They were there when they said they would be. Both men were very polite and professional they diagnosed the problem and let me know the total price of repair and when they would be back. They followed through until the job was done. I have since recommended them to friends. Very Satisfied!

Description of Work
Repaired freezer

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You! For our A+ REVIEW, I'm glad we surpassed your all your expectations. Our team tries to make sure all of our customers are Satisfied with our Services. Please keep us in mind in the future for any Large Appliance Service.
5.0

10/31/2016


Jackelyn S.

Dan Jr came out to my house and arrived at the time given. Very nice person and explained what was wrong with my washer and was able to fix it that same day. He was in and out of my house in under an hour. Friendly fast affordable service. Will for sure call back again.

Description of Work
My washer wasn't spinning

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/26/2016


Traci B.

. They were on time , fast and neat And u would not even know the washer and dryer was used both pieces I bought were very clean. I was very happy with my serviceman Dan there was not a question he couldn't answer.

Description of Work
I bought a used washer and dryer and he repaired my stove.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

Service Provider Response

Thank You Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your purchase of a Refurbished Washer & Dryer Set from us. All of our Appliances go thru a thorough inspection to ensure cleaniness and that they are working. So, we here at All Appliance hope you're enjoying your new Laundry center.
5.0

10/20/2016


Susan G.

Wonderful as always! The staff is always friendly and professional, and you often get to talk to the owner. They are very easy to work with, which is not always easy to find as a property management company. They contact our tenants directly to schedule services, and understand cost limits in which we often operate, contacting us first for approval before spending anything additional. They are my first go to for this area!

Description of Work
This provider repaired a washer and dryer

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You Mrs [Member Name Removed] for our A + Review. We are very pleased to know that we're the chosen Appliance Service Provider for your Rental Properties. We try hard to be a force in the Appliance Service Industry by providing Excellent Service to all of our Clients.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fix it appliance service

    We fix all major appliances, We service Samsung, LG, Frigidaire, Whirlpool, Amana, Kitchenaid and GE. We are Authorized service provider for: - Samsung - LG - Electrolux - Frigidaire - Sharp Factory authorized and trained technicians. We offer 10% discount on labor for Seniors and New customers.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Express Appliance Repair

    Quick, Reliable Service We provide an upfront $120 Service Fee! No hourly charges. We set ourselves apart from the competition by offering no nonsense Flat Rate Quotes. Only pay the price you are quoted before any repair is done, no matter how long the diagnosis may take. Our techs are trained frequently in the ever changing designs and technology to stay ahead of the curve.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All Performance Appliance Repair

    All Performance Appliance Repair has been proudly servicing all of Northeast Ohio for the past 19 years. We are BBB accredited, have two employees, and charge by the hour ($60/hour). Service call- flat rate $60. We service:Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashers, Disposals, stoves, Washers and Dryers. Please call to schedule. Additional phone number: (440) 846-2560. Additional DBA: Performance Appliance Repair.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Large Appliance - Sales, Service, & Repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Repair - Small Appliances, Water Heater, & Gas Furnace.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Appliance Sales & Service

    How is All Appliance Sales & Service overall rated?

    All Appliance Sales & Service is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Appliance Sales & Service open?

    All Appliance Sales & Service is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does All Appliance Sales & Service provide

    All Appliance Sales & Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does All Appliance Sales & Service offer free estimates?

    No, All Appliance Sales & Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does All Appliance Sales & Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Appliance Sales & Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Appliance Sales & Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, All Appliance Sales & Service offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does All Appliance Sales & Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Appliance Sales & Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Appliance Sales & Service?

    Yes, All Appliance Sales & Service offers warranties.

    What services does All Appliance Sales & Service offer?

    All Appliance Sales & Service offers the following services: Large Appliance - Sales, Service, & Repair.

    Are there any services All Appliance Sales & Service does not offer?

    Repair - Small Appliances, Water Heater, & Gas Furnace.