Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advance Door Co

Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 2002

Northeast Ohio overhead door service.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Joseph V.
5.0
04/16/2018
I had Paul replace both springs and cones. He was professional, fast, and responsive. They were also 25% cheaper than Action Door. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone interested in quality work for a fair price.
Description of Work
Replacement of broken tension spring.
Category
garage doors
Jay M.
5.0
12/28/2017
The company sent out a professional (Mike) within couple of hours from our initial call. He was swift and found a low cost solution to our issue. Didn’t try to upsell. We were impressed by the fact that he braved such a snowy weather and bad roads to help us out. Will definitely use them and recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Needed urgent repair of garage door. The conditions were snowy and frigid so we needed someone right away.
Category
garage doors
RICHARD B.
5.0
03/30/2017
The Larry, technician was very good. Didn't try to sell me anything extra. Did a good job!. Quick response and service. Informative and a very nice guy to deal with.
Description of Work
Service call plus lubrication and adjustment of tension
Category
garage doors
Lois C.
5.0
12/23/2016
I called two other companies, but they were unable to make the repairs that day. Advance Door quickly and accurately identified the problem from my description on the phone and sent out a repairman within a couple of hours. Mike not only replaced the springs but also installed new light bulbs and lubricated the door. He was efficient and cheerful, a pleasure to meet.
Description of Work
Garage door springs replaced
Category
garage doors
Robert B.
5.0
05/29/2016
Advance Door reps were extremely knowledgable about all garage doors on market. I chose to go with best-rated, Ohio-made Haas Door. Certainly wanted to avoid poorly-rated Wayne Dalton doors with plastic gear parts. My garage was built in 1920's with some special install issues. Advance send out their two best veteran technicians, Steve and Stan, to work through the problems. Their experience made all the difference. I called a couple competitors to compare price. They were $150-$200 more. One competitor said, "If Advance Door Co will sell and install that Haas Door for that price, take it!" Very professional. Extremely reliable. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Install new garage door
Category
garage doors
Bruce H.
5.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced garage door.A+
Category
garage doors
Paul E.
5.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
We had the original wooden garage doors from 1920. which were probably used for horses! Advance contracted a carpenter to prepare our opening for a modern door and expertly installed a system. Highly recommended!
Category
garage doors, doors
Arthur S.
5.0
01/13/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Storm doors were special ordered. Appointment was made to install them and they were installed on time. A minor adjustment needed to be made and it was made timely. Excellent service.
Category
garage doors
ARLENE L.
5.0
11/25/2013
We have a 16 foot garage door for our 2-1/2 car garage. One of the two springs broke on Saturday. I called Advance Door and to my surprise I was talking to a live person. The information was taken, and within an hour I received a call back. They were prepared to come out quickly, but since it was a weekend and we had another vehicle outside the garage, we made an appointment for first thing Monday morning. I requested a call when the installer was on their way. First thing Monday morning I received the call that they would be there in 45 minutes. The installer arrived on time and arranged to take care of the broken spring. Since we have 2 springs on the door he recommended we change them both, which we did. He also inspected the rest of the door, etc, and noticed some rollers were not up to par. In no time at all, he replaced the springs and the rollers. The work was done quickly and professionally. We have used this company before, and will again. I appreciated their quick response, especially on a weekend. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Replaced the broken spring on my garage door, and more.
Category
garage doors
LINDA B.
5.0
07/01/2013
I contacted Advance Door in late May. They responded that day and the next day a service man came and measured my door. My door was not the standard size so I suppose that's why it took a month to get it. My door was installed on July 27. It took about 3 hours. The installer cleaned everything up very nicely. I am satisfied so far. It seems to be working OK.
Description of Work
Tore down old garage door and hauled it away and installed new garage door.
Category
garage doors
Michael B.
5.0
05/13/2013
prompt response. immediately saw problem and corrected it quickly.
Description of Work
replaced springs on garage door
Category
garage doors
Bridgette B.
5.0
07/19/2012
Overall they did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
My son accidently ran his car into the garage the night we moved into our new house 06/24/12. This caused the garage door to go off the tracks and one of the panels to collapse. Luckily, there were no other cars inside the garage. However, the door was ruined. After getting a recommendation from a family member, I called Advanced Door the next morning between 7:00 - 7:30 am. They took the message and then said they would call back. They called back a few hours later and said the technician would be there by 3 pm that day. The technician showed up at around noon. He saw the problem and then advised that it would be better to replace the whole door vs. getting the current door repaired especially since I wanted to electrify the garage and get a door lift later. We talked terms and he showed me the styles and colors. My door had to be ordered and was installed on 07/06/12. The technician did a great job and my new door looks great.
Category
garage doors
Jim & Linda H.
5.0
05/13/2011
The Advanced salesman arrived at the scheduled time and wrote a contract for the installatiion of the garage door for the following week. The day of the installation, the service technician arrived promptly and he immediately inventoried the hardware and organized his work. The garage door installation was completed in three hours and we were very pleased with the overall job. We have already recommended him to our friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Installed new garage door and all hardware.
Category
garage doors
MARILYN M.
4.0
08/17/2006
They cleaned up and did a great job! More reasonable than other companies.
Description of Work
They installed a garage door and garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Michael D.
5.0
05/05/2005
EXCELLENT. WE'VE USED THESE GUYS FOR MANY YEARS AND THEY ALWAYS DO A COMPLETE JOB. THE DOOR IS OLDER AND THEY HAVE MADE RECOMMENDATIONS FOR PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE.
Description of Work
AUTOMATIC GARAGE DOOR REPAIR. REPLACED TWO ROLLERS, LEVELED THE GARAGE DOOR.
Category
garage doors
5.0
02/20/2004
THIS WAS AN EMERGENCY. THEY CAME ON VALENTINES DAY WITHIN AN HOUR OF MY CALL. STAN WAS THE TECH AND YOU COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER COMPANY, SERVICE, INPUT OR ADVICE.
Description of Work
REPAIRED GARAGE DOOR THAT WAS STUCK ABOUT A QUARTER WAY UP.
Category
garage doors
ANTHONY & LORI D.
1.0
10/31/2002
VERY POOR COMMUNICATION AND VERY MISTRUSTFUL ABOUT PAYMENT. VERY DEFENSIVE WHEN YOU TRY TO TALK TO THEM ABOUT WARRANTIES OR FOLLOW-UP. JUST A POOR COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. THE TECH, ALBERT, SEEMED TO BE CARING BUT THE QUALITY OF WORK IS BAD-KEEPS BRAKING DOWN. THE HEAD OF SERVICE, MIKE FAGEN IS VERY DIFFICULT TO TALK TO. VERY DEFENSIVE, POOR COMMUNICATOR-WOULD NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE TO TALK TO HIM.
Description of Work
REPLACED GARAGE LIFT AS WELL 2 COILS. PUT IN NEW LIFT MASTER AND 2 NEW COILS EVEN THOUGH THEY SAY THE ONLY REPLACED ONE.
Category
garage doors

Other local Pros in your area

AMERICAN PLATINUM DOOR

Whether you are renovating your home, building new construction, or just need a second opinion we know we will be your first choice. We will deliver exceptional skills at an affordable price. We pride ourselves at getting the job done right the first time! We offer a variety of garage doors products including hollow metal doors, overhead doors, operators, front doors, wireless keypads and more! We also offer 24 hour service for all of your needs. Call us today for your FREE estimate!  

Angi Certified

Rogers Overhead Door

We offer quality and affordable garage door services.  

Angi Certified

Window Nation Inc

Window Nation is one of America's leading window replacement companies. Founded in 2006 by brothers, Harley and Aaron Magden, Window Nation has installed over 1 million windows in more than 125,000 homes across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Washington D.C., Maryland, and Northern Virginia. Over the past decade, Window Nation has grown to become the 5th largest home remodeling company in the country, according to Remodeling Magazine. At Window Nation our mission is simple. We solve problems by installing solutions. We do this by offering customized products installed by highly skilled professionals at an unsurpassed value.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

4555 Willow Pkwy

Cleveland, OH 44125

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Advance Door Co is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Advance Door Co is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Advance Door Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

No, Advance Door Co does not offer free project estimates.

No, Advance Door Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Advance Door Co offers emergency services.

No, Advance Door Co does not offer warranties.

Advance Door Co offers the following services: Overhead door and operator sales, service and installation