Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2001

4.6

(135) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12301 Sprecher Ave

Cleveland, OH 44135

Description

Absolute Roofing and Construction, Inc. has been in business for over 28 years. Started by Chris Kamis in 1985 as a small company, Absolute has grown over the years into a leader in the roofing industry with a strong reputation nationwide. Through the years continuation of focus on the highest level of customer service has led to the reputation of service excellence that Absolute Roofing currently enjoys. This reputation of service excellence attracts high caliber applicants. The employees of Absolute are the most important asset, and provide the best service possible. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional DBA - Absolute Exteriors Inc, & Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc. Additional email - info@absoluteroofinginc.com. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2020


Keith J.

My gutter were in need of cleaning and my roof is 10 years old, so I called and made an appointment for a roof inspection with gutter cleaning. Chris showed up on time for the appointment and did the roof inspection and e-mailed me pictures showing the work required on the roof, I agreed to the work and the price. The next day it was raining and they were not able to come out, but the second day was dry and they came out and performed the work. I have to assume they performed the work because I am unable to get on the roof and they did not provide after pictures to go with the before pictures from the inspection.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning & Roof Inspection with Minor repairs.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

09/11/2017


David E.

We took five bids and ended up accepting the highest bid(!) Of the 5 roofers, Absolute Roofing's salesman (Carl) was the most thorough. He climbed into the attic and carefully inspected the roof. He visited three times before we signed a contract, and was on the roof twice. By comparison the other roofers were much less engaged, and a couple of them didn't even get on the roof before making an estimate. With Carl's help we came up with a strategy for improving attic ventilation and our contract included a complete re-build on the front overhang. Absolute sells Owens Corning products so we were confident of quality and support in materials. Once we were on the schedule the crew arrived as on time and ready. They were well directed, businesslike, and efficient. They did all the work except gutters and downspouts (different crew) in two days. I called one of the foremen a couple of times with questions and got a prompt call-back. They cleaned up very well and we have found only about 5 nails total. My only concern is that their front office wasn't very helpful. After signing the contract in April (anticipating the work would be done in June) the work didn't start until early August. That surprised us, though we understand that weather and other unforeseeable issues can arise and the work wasn't especially urgent. But during the delay we didn't hear from them. We ended up calling three times over May-June-July for some word about when we might expect them (trying to avoid conflicts with our own calendar). On the calls we were promised they would give us an update down the road, but another month would go by with no word and we would call again. When we added the gutter/downspout work we were promised a call before the crew arrived, but that didn't happen; the crew showed up one day ready to work and fortunately the timing worked out ok. And just to add one more glitch, we didn't receive an invoice for gutters/downspouts for a month so I finally called and asked for a bill. Oops! Overall I give Absolute Roofing an A and I would certainly recommend them for the quality of the work and their attention to detail. But they need to work on communications out of the office.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and repair of a shingled overhang attached to the front of the house. We also had gutters and downspouts replaced and we added new edge vents to improve attic ventilation because our old house has no overhang for soffit vents.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

04/12/2017


James D.

Work was done quickly and efficiently. No leftover trash. They went out of their to address this repair as birds had begun to nest in the rafters

Description of Work
Gutter had pulled away from house. Needed gutter replaced and soffitt repaired

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/07/2016


JACKIE B.

The services were excellent. Glen measured everything very precisely, explained the process and provided me with a written estimate. They came to do the services in a timely manor. Glen was thorough and I was impressed by the measurements. I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
replaced gutters, replaced wood that was behind the gutters and painted it. Replaced a downspout.

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/28/2016


Karin R.

The job took loner than anticipated, but they did a wonderful job. The team was very respectful and professional and a pleasure to have around!

Description of Work
Tear off, new roof, new flat roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/03/2016


Zeeshan A.

One of the best roofing company I have worked with in a long time. Their salesperson Glenn Miller is really nice guy and will go over the project with you as many time as you need. Price is very competitive and workmanship is very good. Overall very happy with the work. Will recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Tear off and installed new shingle and flat roof.

Category roofing

5.0

12/17/2015


Jeanette L.

Quick to respond, great communication. The crew that did the work were all very polite, kind and they left our yard looking neater than when they got here! Very happy with the whole process.

Description of Work
Two layer tear off & new roof. Also replaced rotted wood behind gutter on one side of the house.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/01/2015


Sandra S.

I love using this company. This is the second time they came to do a roof repair for me and this time they also went to my dad's house to do a roof repair. They are very nice and professional. I was closing on my house and had to have the roof repaired before close and they worked with me on the tight deadline. The owner comes out after the roof is repaired and reviews the work of his men.

Description of Work
The roofers came and fixed an area of my roof that near the chimney that was leaking into my closet. They did not put on my original roof.

Category roofing

2.0

04/26/2015


MARIO G.

The representative came out on a Friday and on time and was very nice and explained things to me thoroughly. When he left, he said he would be in the office on Monday or Tuesday and would fax me the estimate. After a week, I called him and left a voicemail asking if he had a chance to work up the estimate and to please call me. I never received a call back. I waited another week and left another message. Still no call back. A waited another week and left a third message. Again no call back. Apparently, this guy was screening his calls on his cell phone. This was very unprofessional. The courtesy of a return call would have been nice. The funny part of it was that his outgoing message ended with something like God Bless you or Have a Blessed Day (I don't remember the exact words). You shouldn't say things like that if you dont have the decency to return a phone call!

Description of Work
Came out to give an estimate for roof repair and venting of exhuast fans.

Category roofing

5.0

03/13/2015


Helen M.

I wasn't happy with the outcome at all. I feel like he charged me too much and I didn't know any better. I contacted two or three other people who were way underneath what he charged me. When I called them, they answered me. EDIT: We came up with a resolution, I have since updated my profile due to them resolving the issue that I had.

Description of Work
It was for siding for my house.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Not our customer.

5.0

03/11/2015


jennifer P.

Very well. This job was finished on a home I was buying. The bad roof was found in inspection and needed a replacement. Absolute and Bob Blevins worked with me by accepting the sellers money in escrow. They were very helpful with all the paperwork needed for lendeers and closing. Also worked us into their right schedule in order to help the closing of the house happen on time. All work was excellent. They installed proper venting in order to prevent their from happening again.

Description of Work
Complete tear off of molded roof and replace.

Category roofing

5.0

01/12/2015


Kestutis D.

They arrived when they said they would and were very professionable. They removed the old shingles and cleaned up all the roofing material around the house. They installed new roof vents and flashed around the chimmeny. they replaced the defective sheathing and repaired the vent area over the garage. I could not ask for a better job on the installation. Their was no problems with the installers, and I would use them again as I felt very comfertable with the crew. A job well done.

Description of Work
removed the old shingles and replaced with new shingles

Category roofing

5.0

10/28/2014


timothy C.

It was a varying fee because he wasn’t exactly sure what the problem was. Their responsiveness and punctuality were both very good. They were professional and friendly. There was no problem.

Description of Work
Absolute Roofing and Construction gave me an estimate to check a leak in my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2014


Donna R.

estimater given prior to sale of home, because of weather actual work held until new owners had taken posession

Description of Work
tear off and new roof,with proper venting, etc on 1950'3 home

Category roofing

4.0

10/17/2014


Helen M.

I was very good at the beginning. I could not read the quote and he said he will have it typed. It took a while send it back typed, it is in the mail now. I called Angie's List and they sent me a list of providers and I chose them. It took them so long to get to me. Everything is fine so far.

Description of Work
I got a quote to install a siding on my house.

Category siding

5.0

09/27/2014


Monique M C.

It was excellent. They were very timely and had great customer service. They clean up well. They were easy to get in contact with and assisted me with any questions I had.

Description of Work
Replaced decking & roofing on an addition to my home.

Category decks, roofing

5.0

08/29/2014


Donna A.

These guys are top notch, but not the cheapest. I went with a cheaper company at my old house and got what I paid for. If you are investing in a long term residence, these are the only guys I would trust. Especially the salesman Kevin. He is so honest and straight forward you will find him hard to believe, but he is for real and so is the company. I have had the roof for over two years now and I could not be happier.

Description of Work
Tear off of complicated unwalkable roof that was shingle nailed over the original slate roof. Very messy and dangerous. Then put a new roof on the house, back second floor walk out terrace and detached two car garage.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your kind words, [Member Name]. We strive to take care of all of our customers and are happy you feel we did with you.

5.0

08/09/2014


James S.

The contractor showed up on a Thursday, the day they said they would. The main roof, front porch and two smaller shingled areas on the house were completely replaced. The stripping of four old layers of shingles (one more than allowed by code) resulted in revealing two roof areas where wood needed to be replaced. The main roof needed 20' of 1x6 lumber, which was much less than I anticipated. The porch roof needed much more. The contractor contacted me about both materials purchases, and cleared all purchases with me before commencing work. This was good, because the supervisor called me during the porch roof work, saying that the lead carpenter required a large amount of 1x6 lumber to replace existing damaged wood. I asked, "Couldn't he use plywood instead?" The supervisor contacted the lead carpenter and confirmed that yes, OSB could be used instead, which resulted in a large savings. Exterior, tongue-in-groove OSB was used. Originally, the crew thought the job could be completed by Saturday afternoon; roughly 2-1/2 days. Delay was due to the contractor needing to replace crew members and by a large rainstorm on Saturday. The crew, to their credit, stayed late Saturday to complete shingling. On Monday, the subcontractor for the gutters came, but was unable to install gutters because the new vents for the eaves had not been cut, and the vinyl louvers were not yet installed. Contractor's crew arrived later that morning and finished their work. The subcontractor for the gutters arrived Tuesday and finished his work by noon. On Wednesday, the contractor's supervisor came and inspected his crew's work, taking pictures and leaving replacement shingles for me in my driveway. The subcontractor came Wednesday, too, because his assistant had left a torpedo level in the north roof gutter! At all times, the crew was available and readily answered my questions. I had a long dissertation on the science of roof ridge vents, and how it would improve the life of my roof! The only difficulty I had was when I asked if the crew was going to tear off the old gutters on the porch roof, so the subcontractor could replace them. The supervisor indicated that that part of the job was not in the contract. I felt I had made it extremely clear when I signed the contract to have the porch gutters replaced as part of the job. The supervisor later contacted me and said that yes, that work would be included in the job. I was extremely pleased, and told the supervisor he had earned his A on Angie's List for that!

Description of Work
Roof replacement. Complete tear-off of old roof materials, new underlay, new shingles, new flashing, new aluminum facing on fascia. Roof ridge vent installed. Roof eaves had vents cut in, and vinyl louvres installed over the original eave. Subcontracter replaced all gutters.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

07/10/2014


Richard S.

We have used Absolute for two problems. Last year they installed heating coils on part of our roof to prevent ice formation. They did a great job and it worked well for us this winter. My storage shed is quite large and had wood shake shingles that were quite past their life span. In addition there was some water damage to a couple of the underlying boards. Absolute came out and removed all the old shingles, repaired the underlying structure, and installed shingles to match our house. The work was excellent and they cleaned up meticulously. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
re-roof our out building and repair some damage

Category roofing

5.0

06/17/2014


Darlene G.

The job was done quietly and quickly. No problems. Excellent service!

Description of Work
The provider's representative first came out and took pictures and assessed the damage. He then gave pictures and instructions to the repair person. Repair person was able to work on the outside of the home. He installed a water proof seal to the roof area. He left no mess what so ever. He worked quietly. When he was done, he left just as quietly as he had worked. Excellent work. Thank you!

Category roofing

5.0

06/08/2014


Shelagh W.

Seven years ago, Absolute Exteriors replaced a 30X10 flat asphalt roll roof at the rear of the house with a membrane roof. One company had patched and sealed this roof and two had put roll roofing on it . We get a lot of high winds, snow, ice and hail and all these roofs failed. Absolute was referred to me by my plumber and their estimator recommended a membrane roof with a guarantee, more expensive but it solved the problem. When I had leaks around my dormers I called Absolute again. Estimator responded quickly to my call and explained the difficulty of working with old slate. The slates are expensive {almost $40.00] and they would have to be removed to replace the flashing and put back after the new flashing was installed. Estimator assured me they had a slate expert and based on previous experience, I trusted his opinion. Chris, the slate expert, arrived on time ,explained what he was going to do and got right to work.. He replaced all the flashing on four dormers and the chimney and did some wood replacement at the chimney. The job came in on time and at the quoted price. I would recommend Chris and Absolute Roofing to anyone who needs flat or regular roofing needs and especially for all slate roof issues. They are coming back at the end of June--new review to follow!

Description of Work
Our house is 110 years old with the original slate roof and metal flashing and valleys. Absolute Exteriors replaced flashing on chimney and vent pipes, and the flashing around four dormers to correct leaks. They also replaced broken and damaged slates. Chris, their slate expert, accomplished this carefully and efficiently working with old slate without causing further damage.

Category roofing, chimney repair

5.0

04/07/2014


Paul L.

On time, professional and did high quality work including explaining what they did to correct bad work done by a previous contractor.

Description of Work
Striped off the old shingles and put on a new roof, rebuilt the chimney, reframed a closet in the bathroom and replaced two windows.

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2014


Colleen C.

They were very good and prompt. They were very honest with their quote. Since it was pretty handy there were some things that we could do ourselves to be able to save some money so I felt that his quote was very honest and fair. He was very thorough as well.

Description of Work
Absolute Exteriors Inc. gave me a quote for their roofing service.

Category roofing

5.0

03/17/2014


Robert B.

Very professional. Cleaned up every day after work complete. No damage to plants or shrubs around the house. .

Description of Work
Removed old roof and replaced

Category roofing

5.0

01/14/2014


RICHARD S.

Job went well. They started on 1/13/14 by tearing off all the wood in the garage including 9 rotted support beams. All the debris was placed on tarps for later removal. They installed 9 new support beams and topped it with 1/2"plywood. They installed new flashing on 3 sides and covered it with shingles that match the roof on my house that they did 1 1/2 years ago. When they finished the job the loaded all the debris in a trailer they bought the second day and cleaned up the site. You would never believe they were there. On noon the second day they were gone and I have my garage back whole again. With the warranty on the work the roof will outlast me. I would recommend this contractor in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Repaired and fixed my garage roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chimney Guys Ohio

    Check our website for current promotions. All major credit cards accepted. Sub contracting not an option. We won't show up for another company, and only WE will show up to do work on your home. No surprises.  

    Ray Arnold Masonry

    Ray Arnold Masonry is a family owned and operated business for almost 70 years, now in our third generation! We specialize in chimney repair and masonry needs, including cultured and real stonework, retaining walls, steps, porches, patios, and basement waterproofing. We are committed to quality craftsmanship and customer satisfaction, and dedicated to handling all of your masonry and general contracting needs. You can count on our work because we focus on building lifelong relationships with our customers, delivering the best possible service and continuing to grow and expand. Our estimates are free, with the exception of some real estate transactions, and we generally require 30% down to put a customer on our work schedule, with the balance due upon completion. We also offer a 5% military discount. We would look forward to serving your masonry needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Stump-N-Shovel Services

    Stump Grinding, Excavation, Demolition, Swimming Pool  

    Offers by Stump-N-Shovel Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Vents, Chimneys, Gutters, Skylights, Siding, Drywall, & Decks

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc

    How is Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc overall rated?

    Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc open?

    Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc provide

    Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc?

    No, Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offer?

    Absolute Roofing & Construction Inc offers the following services: Roofing, Vents, Chimneys, Gutters, Skylights, Siding, Drywall, & Decks