Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wingate Mechanical LLC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2014

Wingate mechanical prides itself on fast, affordable and professional service. With over 30 years experience, we are confident we will leave you with a pleasant experience. Wingate Mechanical offers top of the line HVAC products, same day service, as well as 24 Emergency Service. Please call today and see what we can do of you !

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(114) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 114 reviews
Cheryl O.
5.0
10/21/2019
We were super happy to meet Dwayne a few months ago when he was working on our neighbor's condo. He is the most amazing, friendly person I have ever met other than my own father! My dad has that "talk to me" stamp on his forehead and I think Dwayne does as well because people gravitate to his kindness and smile, plus really appreciate his advice. I know my husband and I certainly do! We hired Wingate & Dwayne has installed a shower head and two toilets for us. We're having him back soon to install two sink faucets & a tub faucet. We are happy to call Dwayne our personal family "handiest man!" He is an amazing asset to the Wingate team. Thank you Dwayne & Wingate!! You have customers for life from the Oberlin family! - Cheryl
Description of Work
Toilets replaced, shower head install, faucets replaced
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Charlotte G.
1.0
05/07/2019
Billy Santillo came out to do the service. He was very professional and answered all my questions and I was happy with his service. He explained things to me and told me about the offers that Wingate has and offered to have someone call me about looking into purchasing a new unit. I have had service with Wingate in the past and have been very happy with everyone that has come out and worked on my unit. I would recommend Wingate to anyone looking for service or looking to buy a new unit.
Description of Work
HVC Maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
lance W.
5.0
04/11/2018
Chris came to our home, examined our existing system, described different options, and provided several estimates. All of my questions were answered. I had previously received several estimates from other companies and Wingate's estimate was easily the best. Installers (Mike and install team) removed our old equipment and installed the new furnace and air conditioner. They were courteous, cleaned up area and completed install date as promised.
Description of Work
Complete HVAC system replaced
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
lisabeth G.
5.0
03/14/2018
Wingate was terrific, very knowledgeable and were able to diagnose and find the airflow problem we were having. Efficient, fair priced, professional, and kind.
Description of Work
Find obstruction/cause of airflow issue where one half of unit was not getting any airflow
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David W.
5.0
12/18/2017
Mike did a super job on repairing our gas heater, it's working great now. Thanks
Description of Work
Gas heater wasn't working.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Allen R.
5.0
09/02/2017
Had a very good experience with this company. They sent someone out very quickly to address the problem. He was professional, friendly and it didn't take him long to find and fix the problem. And I feel the cost was very reasonable. Plan on calling them again soon to schedule a furnace tune-up before winter gets here and for any future heating/cooling needs.
Description of Work
My a/c stopped blowing cool air.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
shawn F.
5.0
07/26/2017
Tech actually showed up early (called ahead to make sure it was ok). Was very professional and had my AC working with in 30 mins.
Description of Work
AC stopped working, tech replaced capacitor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michael S.
5.0
07/19/2017
Exceptional visit. Found the problem very quickly. Arrived as promised, and made sure all systems were functioning before leaving. I will be using Wingate from now on.
Description of Work
AC stopped functioning, thermostat blank.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Josh L.
5.0
07/09/2017
Fantastic!! Your ratings don't go high enough! The installation was great, handled by two technicians who were experts in their field. The equipment (Mitsubishi) is beyond belief.
Description of Work
We had our old oil furnace placed with a high efficiency best pump.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
kathryn F.
5.0
07/06/2017
Chris was very professional and sent me a general proposal.
Description of Work
I asked for a bid to install ductless HVAC in my home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeanette J.
5.0
04/14/2017
They had to do extra work because they had to change the orientation of how the furnace was. They came on time. It took them all day to do it because of the extra work. Anyone who has looked at it says what a really nice job they did. They can tell just by looking at it that they did a good job. They got here on time. They had enough people to work on the job. They exceeded my expectations in terms of the way they left everything. They had everything nicely cleaned up like nothing ever happened and it had always been there. They included little extras like the way they did the pad on the air conditioner outside. It looks perfect. I would say overall they did a really good job. The guy on the job was very professional. They put the booties on when they walked through the house. After that they worked in the basement and outside. The price is excellent. They had the best equipment for that price. They were a couple of thousand dollars less than the highest company.
Description of Work
I used them to put in a new HVAC system in my house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SCOTT M.
5.0
03/29/2017
Installed in a timely and professional manner.
Description of Work
New hot water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Phil B.
5.0
12/12/2016
It when very well set up time they got here on time done a good job
Description of Work
Done a good job Inspecting and cleaning Furnace with heat pump price was good
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Nancy L.
5.0
11/29/2016
Great company and experience. Everyone at the company fantastic, professional, knowledgeable! Excellent equipment and installation! A+++++++
Description of Work
New furnace installed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Earl W.
5.0
11/04/2016
Dan, Steve, and Mike arrived promptly at 8am to start removal and installation. They laid cardboard across the floor to protect carpet. I was impressed with their professionalism and friendly attitude. By 4pm, the system was up and running. They explained the operation of the system as well as the new smart thermostat. All old material was removed and entire work area cleaned up as it was when they arrived. Great job and very happy with installation.
Description of Work
Replaced heating and air conditioning system with more efficient system after old system failed. Updated thermostat with smart thermostat Ecobee3. After getting 3 separate estimates from other hvac companies, decided to go with Wingate for price, quality of product, and great reputation.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Amir R.
5.0
10/28/2016
First i called them for a service call then for humidifier installation and furnace tune up. Dan is not only a nice person but is very professional and expert. Michelle is always nice and always return calls fast.
Description of Work
Humidifier installation and furnace tune up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
John T.
5.0
10/24/2016
The service man from Wingate arrived on time. He called ahead first which I like so I can be ready when he knocks on the door. He wore booties over his shoes to protect our floors. He was polite and professional. I told him the problem with the a/c unit fan not spinning and cooling the first floor like it should. Also told him to check second (upstairs) a/c unit and both furnace units so that everything was safe and no surprises this winter. He checked and cleaned both furnaces and found them both in good working order. Then he checked the outside a/c units. Upstairs one checked out okay. Downstairs unit had a bad capacitor. He showed me the bad unit ( I always want to see the bad part) and said that he had a replacement in his truck. He gave me the price to put it in before he did anything. Also I should mention they waived the service call fee for me when I set up the appointment., which was nice. They did try to sell me a maintenance coverage package which I turned down, which I always do. I told him to go ahead and put it in since it was hot that day and we were miserable. He put the part on quickly and had everything done in about an hour and a half. I asked if the coolant in the a/c units needed to be recharged and he said they were fine (units are ten years old now). We were glad there was'nt anything major that was wrong, just a minor part replacement. This was the first time using Wingate and I would recommend them to everyone. They actually seem to care that you are happy and that everything is done right. Believe me, I read the Angie's List reviews before I made my decision and I was glad I did. Wingate Mechanical is tops in my book.
Description of Work
Our air conditioning unit was acting up. The fan was not spinning and it was'nt cooling correctly. We have a large house which has two a/c units and two furnaces. We wanted everything checked so they could all by in sync maintenance wise.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Anne H.
5.0
10/13/2016
Observing degree of coolness I am able to obtain before repair. I will call them when I make my next move. Have worked with two of their servicemen now, very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Description of Work
Tune up on a/c. A/c needs freon or replacement and several options were presented which I really appreciated as I do not have the funds for anything major right now.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeff L.
5.0
09/20/2016
Tech came out on a Saturday and replaced a part that he had on the truck and AC was working again. Tech was professional, punctual and informative. And got the air back on when the outside temp was over 90 degrees.
Description of Work
AC stopped working due to electrical issues.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Olivia G.
5.0
09/08/2016
The technician was very helpful and provided a detail report with suggestions, and answered all of my questions.
Description of Work
Seasonal tune-up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kimberly S.
5.0
08/26/2016
The technician was very professional and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
AC seasonal clean and check.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jonathan K.
5.0
08/22/2016
Everything went well. Mike came to service the A/C unit and offered some helpful advice about maintenance.
Description of Work
HVAC tune up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jonathan K.
5.0
08/22/2016
Everything went well. Mike came to service the A/C unit and offered some helpful advice about maintenance.
Description of Work
HVAC tune up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sue L.
5.0
08/20/2016
Great experience! Work was performed to my complete satisfaction. Because I have experienced bad workmanship from others, I have become extremely particular - Wingate is THE BEST. The owner and all the workers were a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Wingate Mechanical.
Description of Work
New air conditioner/heat pump purchased and installed
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David B.
5.0
08/13/2016
Great! They showed up at the appointed time and did the inspection and tune up and cleaned the coils on the condenser unit. Did not fine any problems, which is good news since it has been so hot. I would use them again.
Description of Work
AC Tune up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

11860 Kemper Springs Dr.

Cincinnati, OH 45242

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & Commercial installation, Air conditioners, Gas, Electric, Oil & Propane Furnaces, Heat pumps, Water chilled units Boilers, Roof top units, Mini splits, Geothermal Humidifiers, Electronic air cleaners, Pumps, Motors

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Wingate Mechanical LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Wingate Mechanical LLC is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wingate Mechanical LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Wingate Mechanical LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Wingate Mechanical LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Wingate Mechanical LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Wingate Mechanical LLC offers emergency services.

No, Wingate Mechanical LLC does not offer warranties.

Wingate Mechanical LLC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial installation, Air conditioners, Gas, Electric, Oil & Propane Furnaces, Heat pumps, Water chilled units Boilers, Roof top units, Mini splits, Geothermal Humidifiers, Electronic air cleaners, Pumps, Motors

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AnyWeather Heating & Air is a Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati HVAC Company. They offer expert Furnace, Heating System, and Air Conditioning installation and repair services throughout the Cincinnati metropolitan area. Family owned, A+ rated Accredited BBB company, 5 star rated google local business. Purchase, repair, or maintenance services for Central AC, Gas & Electric Furnace, Heat Pumps, Ductless Mini Split, humidifiers, air quality systems...emergency after hour services available.  

Logan A/C & Heat Services

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Logan A/C & Heat Services

With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

Cincinnati Heating And Air Conditioning, LLC

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Cincinnati Heating And Air Conditioning, LLC

After 20 years of working for other companies and seeing so many customers in our area overcharged and short changed, we decided it was time to start the right kind of company. Our mission is to provide our customers with more comfortable homes and workplaces with reliable service and products and maximize efficiency for lower utility bills and healthier planet. We provide top notch heating and air conditioning services for your home or office. If you are in need of maintenance or repair, or a whole new system, we're here to help make the process easy and painless and to make your home more comfortable, reliable, and efficient. Contact us today to find out if you qualify for 0% financing for 72 months on your next replacement service!