Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Windows Plus

Founded 1982 • With Angi since November 2002

4.9

(211) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7040 Main St

Cincinnati, OH 45244

Description

For more than 28 years Windows Plus has served more than 12,000 customers in the Cincinnati Area. We offer residential and light commercial service. We are fully licensed and insured. With an A+ rating with the BBB and an A rating on Angie's List, you can rest assured you will get high quality work and top notch customer service every time. 8 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional contact: Rick Young...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2019


Jeremy W.

Salesman (Michael) was very professional and initial quote was low pressure and quick (Much better than other window salesman!). Quotes were fair and after signing/providing deposit told windows would be ready in 8-10 weeks. After 10 weeks I contacted Windows Plus and they had screwed something up on their end but ended up having the windows installed about 2 weeks later. Installation went well. Everyone in the company is very nice and professional . Plan to use WIndows Plus for more windows in our home.

Description of Work
Replace four casement windows with 2 sliders

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/21/2019


Amy D.

Mike Cone was my sales representative. He came to my house and did the measurements. He was able to design the door on his ipad so I could see everything. He did not pressure me into costly upgrades. My old door was in very bad shape and it was the dead of winter. The door had to be custom made. I was quoted 6-8 weeks and it was installed exactly six weeks to the day. The installer was incredibly nice and professional. He cleaned up his mess and explained all the features of the new door.

Description of Work
Installed new patio door (French door style)

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/14/2019


Alan G.

The salesman was great and the installers did a good job. The windows have reduced my energy bill

Description of Work
Replaced windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/09/2019


Barbara C.

We hired Windows Plus to install two entry doors and two storm doors. They explained very clearly how the install would go and provided turn around times for all steps involved. We were very happy with the professionalism shown by both the salesman and the installer and will use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
Door installation

Category doors

5.0

03/03/2019


SARA W.

Product quality is excellent. Brian did a very good job installing all the windows. We had 9 installed in Fall 2018 and the remaining installed in Feb 2019. Most of our windows are quite large (10 are 36 x 72 double hung, 3 are large sliders.) Two of the sliders now contain wonderful, easy-to-use mini-blinds inside the glass panes. We had a 40x60 slider converted to a double hung and had a new marble sill installed under another window. The initial process of ordering and measuring was very easy and efficient. The company is very flexible about installation scheduling. Highly recommend both the company and the product.

Description of Work
Replaced 16 old double-pane windows with new triple-pane

Category replacement windows

4.0

11/26/2018


Bill M.

Custom front door purchase and installation (going from a double door to a single door with side windows.) Professional operation with timely communication and responsiveness. Prompt fixing of a small issue after the installation. Price was less than comparable companies, but still way too expensive for a front door.

Description of Work
Front Door Purchase and Installation

Category doors

5.0

05/22/2018


Eric C.

It is perfect. Chuck was here for 2 hours. Cleaned up like he was never here. My wife is very happy with the new door. That makes me happy.

Description of Work
Back Entry Door System with Internal Blinds

Category doors

5.0

03/24/2018


oana K.

We wanted to replace the windows on one side of the house and, after massive research, had settled on Softlite windows. Windows plus are the only ones who install this brand in our area. The contractor came and gave us an estimate. We liked the product and the price was very competitive compared to the other estimates, so we decided to do the entire house. (We also had a 3-pane for the price of 2-pane deal). Scheduling the actual installation took time and there were some glitches with communication, but they were solved smoothly enough. The installation took one day and was handled very professionally. And the new windows proved to be worth every penny in the horrible winter we had this year! Plus, they provide amazing customer service after the installation. A screen door got off the rails (I banged my head into it) and they fixed it for free; one of the window panes was cracked and was replaced for free, covered by their all-inclusive warranty. All in all, a nice local company, very professional and personable employees, we would use again (but have no more windows to replace!) and have recommended them.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/15/2017


Paul M.

From the salesman to the installation everyone was very professional and courteous. The installation went very well

Description of Work
Replaced all my windows with triple pane windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/12/2017


Sylvia J.

During the entire process, including the installation work, all displayed a high level of professionalism. The windows and doors look beautiful, and really have picked up the quality and feel of my home. I began the order process in August, and the windows and doors were ready for installation around mid-October. The installation work was postponed by one day due to very heavy rain, but to make up for the loss of time the installation crew worked devotedly through a weekend to see everything to completion. Because of the sheer size of the project, I did not want to wait until a last-minute walk-through to check the work, so I did a walk-through on my own two days before completion, and made a list of a handful of items requiring adjustment. Those items were fully addressed before the installers left. There was one production error - a picture window that arrived with grids - and I was promised that this will be replaced with the clear window originally ordered very soon; Tim, one of the installers, noticed this before I did. He also voluntarily replaced a couple of screens that arrived slightly warped/damaged in transit, before I had to even request that. I was very impressed by the installers, Tim and Ben, in their abilities with carpentry and the various skills required to do the finishing work of actually fitting the windows and doors into their various frames across my home. They set up a workshop in my garage and did all of the detail work there that was required to finish around the windows and doors, both inside and outside the home; it became apparent to me how critical it is to have installers with these carpentry and finishing skills, that without the fine job that they did in this regard the quality of the windows alone would not have meant that much. My only "B" grade was assigned because I think that the communication could have been a little better at some points between the initial order and the installation date, just an update or two would have been fine, and also perhaps a follow-up call from the installation manager at the project's completion. The warranties are excellent, however, so I trust that any issues that appear will be resolved. An acquaintance who had purchased windows from Windows Plus prior to my ordering had verified for me that they do follow through with their warranties and live up to their promise of service. Another contractor I had in the home this last week was so impressed by the windows, he was asking me for the contact information for Windows Plus. I was glad that I paid a little more for what I think are truly high-quality vinyl windows and high quality doors - both the product and the installation.

Description of Work
Replaced all of the windows and doors in my home, 28 windows and six doors. All of the doors, except for one, also were replaced with the addition of storm doors (with sliding screens in the door). One window was replaced as a specially constructed Bay Window.

Category replacement windows,woodworking,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    LUX Landscape Lighting

    The right outdoor lighting transforms your property. At LUX Landscape Lighting, we design and install intricate, stunning architectural lighting portraits that add character to your home or business. With our comprehensive understanding of energy and control systems, and years of experience designing and installing landscape lighting systems, we guarantee you’ll be delighted with the new look of your property.  

    Coldstream Exteriors

    With over 20 years of experience, our team can handle all of your homes exterior needs. From roofing and gutters, to siding and paint, our team has you covered. We offer a wide range of material choices, catering all services to fit the needs of our clients. We love working together with individuals who are looking to enhance their home’s exterior and pride ourselves on reliability and delivering results our clients are proud of.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Nuvue Products Inc

    Nu-Vue Products has a policy of selling and installing replacement windows on a "Best Value Guarantee." This guarantee is to install only the highest quality vinyl and aluminum windows from national manufacturers to give you the best value. This ensures that you get the best product and service from the start of your job to the finish and, most importantly, that you have someone to back your product for a lifetime with a full warranty. Schedule a free estimate for your replacement vinyl windows or Leaf Relief products by contacting us today in Cincinnati, Ohio. We guarantee quality, service, installation, and a great price backed by the best warranty in the industry.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement Windows. Entry Doors. Patio Doors. Siding. Gutters. Storm Windows.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Windows Plus

    How is Windows Plus overall rated?

    Windows Plus is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Windows Plus provide

    Windows Plus accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Windows Plus offer free estimates?

    Yes, Windows Plus offers free project estimates.

    Does Windows Plus offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Windows Plus offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Windows Plus offer a senior discount?

    No, Windows Plus does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Windows Plus?

    Yes, Windows Plus offers warranties.

    What services does Windows Plus offer?

    Windows Plus offers the following services: Replacement Windows. Entry Doors. Patio Doors. Siding. Gutters. Storm Windows.

    Are there any services Windows Plus does not offer?

    Ask for Details