Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners

4.6

(450) Verified Reviews

Founded 1910 • With Angi since November 2002

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1776 Tennessee Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45229

http://www.widmerscleaners.com

Description

See our Website at widmerscleaners.com. Widmer's Cleaners has been your trusted Premier Cleaner since 1910. Our carpet cleaning division provides in-home carpet cleaning, upholstery cleaning, tile/grout cleaning and wood floor cleaning. You can rest assured that we are IICRC Certified. Our techs are Professional, Uniformed, Courteous, Background Checked and Drug Tested! Our dry cleaning division offers free pick-up and delivery for area rug cleaning and dry cleaning....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(450) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

347

4

55

3

19

2

12

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (371)upholstery cleaning (21)oriental rug cleaning (17)water damage restoration (9)house cleaning (9)air duct cleaning (6)floor cleaning (4)drapery cleaning (3)sewer cleaning (2)fence company (2)tile installation (2)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 450 reviews
1.0

10/23/2020


Rafael M.

For sure the worst company that I ever hired a service. I hired their service because I moved to a new home and my wife was coming from a surgery and we needed the house disinfected, carpets cleaned. So I meet their work at the home, left him alone there, asked to call me when he had finished the work so I could go there to lock the house, guess what he never called and after 4 hours I decided go there to check, he never answered the phone and we were still finding a lot of hairs and dirty in our carpet. I called them, they said someone else would come to re do the job but nobody came back to and neither explain why nobody showed up. Completely disgusting their work, if you need a carpet cleaning... one thing... don't go Widmer's Carpet Cleaner, for sure!

Description of Work
Worst cleaning service hired ever!

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $298

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry you had this experience. I will call you this morning. Keith.
5.0

02/21/2020


Deborah B.

Everything went smoothly. Carpet looks great. Technician (Keith) was professional, co-operative, and spent extra time on the sofa. We would use Widmer's again.

Description of Work
Professional steam carpet cleaning in upstairs level of home, 4 bedrooms and hall. Also steam cleaned sofa by hand.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments and we truly appreciate your business. Jack Cunningham Owner
4.0

08/09/2019


rhonda O.

They're professional and they arrive on time.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review. Jack Cunningham
2.0

04/03/2019


Denise S.

The man charged an extra $20. over their special price, because I had stains. Should have said no. Was taken advantage of, so BEWARE!

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Sorry you felt this way. We do charge $20 extra for pet stains or heavy soil since it takes more scrubbing and chemicals to remove. Our prices are in line with and lower than most of our competition.
5.0

08/24/2018


SUSAN M.

GREAT! they redeemed themselves very well. I had ONE bad experience in 15 years and was very unhappy with the way Widmer's addressed it. I finally wrote about it here on A List and it took about 5 seconds for Widmer's to call me and offer JUST what I asked for - an apology and a comp cleaning. Lots of apologies actually. Nick came and did a terrific job, what I am used to from Widmer's. so I'm super happy now. The amount below for carpet clean is low because they comp'd the clean so I just paid for the Teflon protection application

Description of Work
Carpet clean

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your understanding and again sorry for the inconvenience. Jack
5.0

06/07/2018


Nancy E.

Excellent service! The crew were well prepared and professional. We had a few pet stains that needed special treatment. I wasn’t wildly hopeful that the spots would be completely gone, but the outcome was FABULOUS! The guys were very courteous and dedicated to making sure that the spots were treated. The 10 year old carpeting looks almost new!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning four bedrooms and two staircases.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $223.57

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and your business. Jack Cunningham
5.0

05/28/2018


DENNIS E.

Great! I was quoted a price, better than advertised. Home was vacant. They showed up when scheduled, spotted the areas that needed it, and did a wonderful cleaning of all the carpet in the home. I would use them again for sure

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning oh a home I listed for sale

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business too. Jack Cunningham
3.0

01/19/2018


Stephen M.

Fair. Quality of work did not meet my expectations. Technician did not move even lightest of items out of the way and just cleaned around them. Disappointed.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I will contact you regarding this. We strive to satisfy every customer. Jack Cunningham
5.0

12/27/2017


Christine Z.

The technician was prompt, polite, and did not try to sell me services I did not request. He explained that the microfiber couch could be steam cleaned and would look better than if it were dry cleaned, and the couch looked wonderful when he was finished.

Description of Work
Carpet and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and kind words. Jack Cunningham
5.0

12/18/2017


David B.

Just as expected. Done quickly and professionally. Added deodorizer to original deal

Description of Work
10 rooms carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review. Jack Cunningham

Services Offered

Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Wood Floor Cleaning and Area Rug Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners

How is Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners overall rated?

Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners open?

Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners provide

Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners offer free estimates?

Yes, Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners offers free project estimates.

Does Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners offer a senior discount?

No, Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners?

Yes, Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners offers warranties.

What services does Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners offer?

Widmer's Cleaners - Carpet Cleaners offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Wood Floor Cleaning and Area Rug Cleaning.