Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO

Founded 1962 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4521 W 8TH ST

Cincinnati, OH 45238

Description

Locally owned & operated. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Ask about our Angie's List discount. Certified lead & dust remediation, all employees are required to attend continuing education classes, and new employees are given a background check. In-home estimates are given at no cost by appointments....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

07/10/2017


elizabeth J.

I had to call several times to get someone to visit and make an assessment and I had to prompt them for an estimate. They did not seem to really want or need my business.

Description of Work
Assessment for Patio Door replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

03/30/2017


Mary F.

They arrived on time, installed the windows, and cleaned up after themselves. The workers were efficient and professional.

Description of Work
I needed 14 windows replaced.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/13/2014


Larry L.

Came out and measured glass about 10 days ago. Ordered glass. Called and set up appointment to install. Showed up as scheduled and changed glass out and reinstalled in window frame. Note: they stood behind warrantee on window even though original manufacturer went out of business. They installed the windows several years earlier at a very reasonable price. They are always very nice to deal with and provide a good product for a good price.

Description of Work
Replaced glass in window.

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

10/21/2014


JOYCE M.

.TERRIFIC....TERIFFIC.....TERIFFIC.....Great job the fellows did on replacing the weather stripping. Fast, clean and certainly knew there job.......

Description of Work
My windows needed new weather stripping. The old ones had gotten dry rot. Did a terrific job, as usual. The fellows were great at there job and very friendly. I had Western Hills Windows do almost everything on my home.....new windows, new front and side doors, sliding glass doors, french doors, gutters, siding....you name it. Great company to do business with...

Category glass repair,siding,replacement windows,doors

5.0

06/20/2014


Mary Ann R.

The entire staff from Mr. Meyer, the president, to the installers and the office staff were all professional and helpful. Mr. Meyer came out to the house and showed us the window products that he had. There was no pressure placed on us to purchase all 37 windows at once, in fact Mr. Meyer even suggested only doing 11 or 13 windows at a time if that helped with the finances. The installers were on time, friendly, and knowledgeable about their craft. All of the clean up was completed by the installers. We have had the windows for over a year and have been vey pleased with the product. I would use and recommend Western Hills Windoc Co again.

Description of Work
Installed 37 new replacement windows,

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/18/2014


Matthew G.

Estimate and installation were very straight forward - installers went above and beyond in doing some extra work to help prevent water damage. Very happy with the service, only minor criticism would be the time between estimate/ordering the windows and getting them in to be installed. I wasn't in any hurry, so it didn't affect my grading of their performance, but four weeks to get the very standard windows that I had ordered to come in seemed like a long time. Would use again.

Description of Work
Removed and installed new windows in a rental property

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/05/2014


ann M.

Super professional company - 2 technicians came to install and everything went exactly as promised - fast, spotless cleanup. Great experience.

Description of Work
Replaced 12 windows with new vinyl ones

Category replacement windows

4.0

06/03/2014


Ann M.

From the initial call, everyone was very friendly. We were told that because our siding had blown off in a snow storm (and the weather was still bitterly cold and windy) that it would be some time before anyone could actually get up on a ladder and put our siding back up. (We had the original piece of siding that blew down.) However, twice we were told to expect phone calls from the man who would actually come to do the work, and no one called or came to the house. When I finally called again, I was told that the person was on vacation. Again, the staff was very professional and friendly, and the man I spoke to apologized for the delay and promised someone would be out the very next day. The very next day, our siding was repaired. I'm sorry that I don't remember any names....

Description of Work
Re-attached a piece of siding that had blown off the side of our house

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/30/2013


Steven A.

They provided good windows, they don't leak. They were pretty responsive, they got the job done and they cleaned up after themselves. I made a mistake in ordering one of the windows and they were very good about replacing it in a timely manner, they took responsibility. We told them we had water problems so they were very good about making sure that everything was sealed up really tight. We haven't had a leak since they put the windows in so that was fun. We did get other quotes and they were very competitive.

Description of Work
We used Western Hills Window Company to do the 10 windows on the front of the house.

Category replacement windows

4.0

05/20/2013


Carolyn S.

This is the second time we have used this provider and we are pleased with the service. The price seems a bit high but when we developed a problem with a couple of the first windows that were installed, they replaced the glass without complaint. The installers were quick, professional, and friendly. We plan to replace more windows but we will have to save up a bit.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 windows.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality Roofing & Storm Restoration LLC

    We offer quality and affordable roofing services.  

    Coldstream Exteriors

    With over 20 years of experience, our team can handle all of your homes exterior needs. From roofing and gutters, to siding and paint, our team has you covered. We offer a wide range of material choices, catering all services to fit the needs of our clients. We love working together with individuals who are looking to enhance their home’s exterior and pride ourselves on reliability and delivering results our clients are proud of.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Nuvue Products Inc

    Nu-Vue Products has a policy of selling and installing replacement windows on a "Best Value Guarantee." This guarantee is to install only the highest quality vinyl and aluminum windows from national manufacturers to give you the best value. This ensures that you get the best product and service from the start of your job to the finish and, most importantly, that you have someone to back your product for a lifetime with a full warranty. Schedule a free estimate for your replacement vinyl windows or Leaf Relief products by contacting us today in Cincinnati, Ohio. We guarantee quality, service, installation, and a great price backed by the best warranty in the industry.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SALES & INSTALLATION OF WINDOWS, SIDING, DOORS, TRIM AND GUTTERS.

    Services Not Offered

    SERVICE OTHER COMPANIES' PRODUCTS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO

    How is WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO overall rated?

    WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO open?

    WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO provide

    WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offers free project estimates.

    Does WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offer a senior discount?

    No, WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO?

    Yes, WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offers warranties.

    What services does WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offer?

    WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO offers the following services: SALES & INSTALLATION OF WINDOWS, SIDING, DOORS, TRIM AND GUTTERS.

    Are there any services WESTERN HILLS WINDOW CO does not offer?

    SERVICE OTHER COMPANIES' PRODUCTS.