Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC

Founded 1950 • With Angi since February 2002

4.8

(247) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9436 READING RD

Cincinnati, OH 45215

Description

18 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. THE COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. A ONE TIME TRAVEL CHARGE DOES APPLY. THE MOVING TIME STARTS UPON ARRIVAL AT THE FIRST STOP AND ENDS AT TIME OF DEPARTURE FROM THE FINAL STOP. WE DO REQUIRE A 2 HOUR MINIMUM ON ALL MOVING JOBS. THE HOURLY RATES ARE THE SAME MONDAY THRU SATURDAY....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2021


libby A.

Amazing movers. Super nice office staff (Misty and Penny), arrived on time, very courteous, considerate of both my stress and of my things, don't sub-contract out, guys don't complain, ask what they can do to help me all along the way, didn't break anything. Adam, the owner, is wonderful. Calm, efficient, problem-solver and the rates were very reasonable. I will never use anyone else. It was like having very talented friends move you.

Description of Work
Multiple moves from one apartment to a condo

Category moving companies

5.0

11/06/2020


Marci B.

Excellent! Guys were true professionals! They worked hard and carefully. They did some extras like hooking up my washer and dryer and changing the dryer hose. Misty in the office was really sweet and very accommodating. I originally requested 3 guys for 4 hours. I changed to 4 guys for 2 hours. They were completely accommodating when it ended up taking 5 hours. The extra time it took was not a reflection on the guys, rather a poor judgment on my part. We had a minor misunderstanding on the bill, but Misty worked hard to resolve things and make sure I was happy. I felt like my belongings mattered, and that I mattered. I would and will recommend Valley to my friends and family.

Description of Work
They moved me

Category moving companies

5.0

05/07/2019


Karen K.

Highly recommend!! Owner did estimate for our local move. We have specific dates we needed. They anticipated rain so they doubled up on trucks and crew to get it done that day! Nothing damaged at all. Finished just before the skies opened up!!! Ended up costing less than the estimate.

Description of Work
Local move of big furniture and already boxed items.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/05/2018


Thomas B.

Can’t say enough about the fantastic job they did in terms of punctuality, careful handling of items from loading to unpacking, work ethic, and courtesy. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quality moving company.

Description of Work
Moving household goods

Category moving companies, home & garage organization

5.0

08/13/2018


Kathy G.

Excellent. Not only did the guys move my furniture in a timely manner but they put it back together better than it was before. Polite. Great job. Thanks so much.

Description of Work
Moving from one condo to another

Category moving companies

5.0

06/20/2018


Donna B.

We had used Valley in the past and were very pleased so called them again. They were very busy and unable to get to us for a couple of weeks. We needed services before that so had to go elsewhere.

Description of Work
Small moving job

Category moving companies

5.0

05/02/2018


Hari T.

Excellent Moving Company! Punctual, friendly and professional from office to Movers. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Moving from current home to new home - 4 BDRM to 5 BDRM

Category moving companies

5.0

03/14/2018


Valerie H.

Valley Moving and Storage was great to work with! Misty, office manager, was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The movers were timely, professional, hard working and courteous. They did a great job and we would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Move larger items from house & storage units to new house

Category moving companies

5.0

03/10/2018


Samaria G.

Our movers, Adam, Jay, and JT, were outstanding! Very professional, fast, and strong. They didn’t damage any of our belongings or walls in either house. They also took down and set up several items that had to be taken down to move. In addition they unboxed and placed several pieces of furniture that were new in their original boxes. They also moved a piano for use. They worked extremely hard for 10 hours and only took a 20 minute break. Worth every penny.

Description of Work
Moving houses

Category moving companies

5.0

11/10/2017


brian L.

Valley Moving and Storage were amazing! Before they move they were patient with us as our closing date kept getting switched around and times were changed. Misty and the office staff were understanding and really tried to work with us. When we were down to needing to get the job done in just one day on a tight schedule, they worked with us and were very efficient. Dustin and Adam and all the crew were courteous, helpful and respectful. Our things were moved carefully and they didn't mind when I changed my mind about placement in a few rooms. Nice job! We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Moving our home and 2 storage units to a new property.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/02/2017


Scott B.

Everything went exactly as communicated and planned. The 4 guys with the 2 trucks were very careful with our stuff and were nice. They didn't stop at all - even after 10 hours. Felt confident from the initial communication with Misty on the phone for the quote, confirmation with her, and then the guys moving our housewares. Great job!

Description of Work
Moving - 4 movers with 2 trucks.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/23/2017


Gwyn A.

Four guys worked extremely hard, were polite and professional.

Description of Work
Moving to a new house after 30 years.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/23/2017


Gwyn A.

Excellent. The four men worked extremely hard and fast and were very professional.

Description of Work
Moving of residence to a new location after 30 years.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/31/2017


Paul D.

Very pleased with the woman i spoke with. Very nice and helpful. They were booked up for 4 weeks so I could not use them as I need it done sooner. So far all the other moving services refused to help. Thank you, I will consider you in the future for any of my moving needs.

Description of Work
Looking for help on an eviction for a set-out. Just moving all contents of property to the curb.

Category moving companies

3.0

08/14/2017


David H.

Took way too long. They did not provide correct size truck thus some things were not moved

Description of Work
Moving my home

Category moving companies

5.0

08/03/2017


Luigina B Y.

Movers: polite, professional, lovely young men. Move went well. They solved problems involved in the moving of these pieces. Homeowner on the other side of the piano move was impressed, too. This was very helpful as I was having a total knee replacement the next morning.

Description of Work
Movement of large pieces. Moving a piano to another home.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/31/2017


Lisa L.

Movers were friendly, hard-working, expert. Only complaint is that when we called to schedule they didn't inform us about somethings we needed to know as we are inexperienced movers.

Description of Work
Moving entire household

Category moving companies

5.0

06/29/2017


Diane K.

Super! Efficient and didn't waste time.

Description of Work
Moved me from my apartment to new home. Guys did a great job! Extremely satisfied. Totally worth the money spent

Category moving companies, storage units

5.0

06/19/2017


Virginia B.

Went wonderfully! The movers were on time, friendly but professional, did a super job. The estimated time was spot on. I will hire them again when we move the things from storage.

Description of Work
Needed to move a one bedroom apartment to a storage unit.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/07/2017


Michael V.

Adam was prompt to come out and give a quote the same day I called. They loaded our furniture one day and next day drove to Columbus; therefore, we had two different crews. Both crews were very professional, helpful, and courteous. They took great care with our furniture. The office staff were very professional and helpful as well. I would absolutely recommend Valley Moving Company.

Description of Work
Move household furnishings from Cincinnati to Columbus

Category moving companies

5.0

05/04/2017


Linda H.

Adam was professional and courteous. He had a crew of 5 total, and they worked diligently on an all day job. I would recommend this company for your local move!

Description of Work
Moving from a high rise condo to a house.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/03/2017


CARL M.

They were fantastic and very professional!

Description of Work
Valley moved my daughter from an apartment in Hyde Park to another apartment nearby.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/30/2017


Bob C.

Really great experience for a move! I am so glad I used Angies List to source these guys, and then lined them up for the move. I highly recommend them. They list their travel and hourly prices and let you decide how many guys you want. They will consult with you to jointly determine what makes sense. In my case, I had a good idea what I needed so I made the arrangements over the phone for 3 guys, 1 medium truck, showing at 8:30am on a weekday. Seth, Ron and Jim showed promptly and immediately got to work after a quick walk through the rooms. It was a wet, snow flurry day, so they laid down carpets and throws and were very careful to not track mud or moisture into the house. They explained that they don't insure moving TVs, but they also reassured me that they regularly move big flat screen TVs and have never broken one. They wrapped them, moved them, and nary a scratch! They had everything from all rooms out of the house and packed in the truck within 90 minutes. The move in was just as painless to me. They put everything wherever I wanted it. They hauled heavy wardrobe boxes individually on their backs up stairs and down stairs to the basement. They made this move so easy on me, and nothing was broken! They were done between 11:30-12:00. Seth, Ron and Jim were conscientious, took pride in their work, and we had fun joking and laughing together. I was so happy to use a family-owned mover that has been in our area for years. You can believe the good reviews on Angies List, because that was my experience as well. And, at a fair, competitive price.

Description of Work
Move furniture and house contents from one house (old) to another (new). Distance only 9 miles between the two. 13 rooms plus basement and garage. Small amount of furniture, since donated most of it, and planned to buy new furniture at new place.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/23/2017


Steve P.

They were very good. They were prompt. They were efficient and very pleasant.

Description of Work
They did a move for us.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/24/2016


Christy T.

Very well...we would recommend them to family and friends

Description of Work
Move from one home to another

Category moving companies, home & garage organization

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stars and Stripes Movers

    Local delivery, local moves. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    A-1 movers

    • Loading/Unloading • Deliveries • Junk Removal  

    Leaders Moving & Storage Co of Cincinnati

    Super Service Award winner in 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 and 2012. Leaders Moving & Storage of Cincinnati offers a wide range of residential and commercial moving and storage services. We have been in business for over 22 years and we have completed over 100,000 moves! Leaders is a professional moving and storage company, and we don't just use that as a catch phrase: Over half of our employees are "Master Movers", meaning that they have completed over 1,000 household moves. You are only as good as your last move. Over 80% of all our customers last year were repeat customers and referrals. This is due to the fact that we do more than just meet our customer’s expectations, we exceed them. We are one of the only moving companies that can give you a GUARANTEED move price. We give you the flexibility of controlling the price of your move. There are no hidden fees, and no nasty surprises. Our price includes all charges, mileage, tolls, drive-time, taxes, etc. You can reach us toll free at (800) 421-3029. We look forward to helping you with all your moving needs. USDOT:1237577  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    LOCAL MOVING, PACKING, STORAGE, RETAIL MOVING SUPPLIES

    Services Not Offered

    LONG-DISTANCE & INTERSTATE SERVICE.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC

    How is VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC overall rated?

    VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC open?

    VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC provide

    VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC offers free project estimates.

    Does VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC?

    No, VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC offer?

    VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC offers the following services: LOCAL MOVING, PACKING, STORAGE, RETAIL MOVING SUPPLIES

    Are there any services VALLEY MOVING & STORAGE INC does not offer?

    LONG-DISTANCE & INTERSTATE SERVICE.