Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steezo MIC Llc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1733 W North Bend Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45224

Description

Steezo Inc. offers professional home remodeling services. We provide courteous and prompt service. Customers that provide a referral receive cash back or discounts. Additional contact name - Johnson Ken....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/10/2015


Davette S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair,siding,woodworking,house painters

5.0

07/19/2014


Robert B.

Ken and another gentleman showed up on time to start the work. They wasted no time in getting started and finished the job in the time frame I was quoted. They paid attention to detail, cleaned up the work area, and even hauled away the old columns. In addition, they were very professional and curtious.

Description of Work
I had two wrought iron porch columns removed and replaced by 6X6 treated wood posts.

Category woodworking

5.0

12/24/2012


Robin L.

It went beautifully. Ken and his assitants arrived and worked through. They were very professional and did an outstanding job.

Description of Work
Ken was required to repair some carpentry work on the front porch of my house before the stucco person could come in and repaire the stucco. The house is very old and required great care in the work. Ken did an outstanding job--first rate all the way. I would hire this company again and recommend it to my friends.

Category woodworking

5.0

12/24/2012


Robin L.

Ken and his assistant did an outstanding job. They installed the windows--and it wasn't easy--the house is over 110 years old and they had to repair some of the concrete around the windows both outside and inside. They were punctual and did the work in a very reasonable amount of time. The work was excellent. I would hire this company again and recommend it to friends.

Description of Work
Ken installed glass window blocks to the front of my house to replace the original windows.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/08/2012


Karen W.

Well, I pretty much allready told you the story from start to finish. If anything, I would try to work out every detail you can think of before you start getting prices. I thought I did but I missed quite a few things. But Ken was full of ideas about every concern I brought up. He was very easy to work with and I highly recommend Steezo, Inc. to everyone.

Description of Work
Ken Johnson came to my house to give me an estimate on demolishing my existing garage and building a new one in it's place. The price was better than excellent, so he got the job. He tore down the existing garage in less than one day and cleaned up the site, better than I expected. He then delivered all the framing material to the site, set it up off the ground and covered it to keep the weather off of it. Then he got started framing and realized the slab and footer were not square. So he squared it up and set the walls. At this point I looked at the roof rafters and decided the roof pitch wasn't tall enough to use the space for storage, so we changed it. This required an addition to the permit, an engineering change, which Ken handled and charged only what the building dept. charged. He also only charged extra for the cost of the wood. I forgot to mention, there was a water problem because the slab sat right at ground level water, when it rained hard, would get into the garage and soak the bottom plate and the wood siding. This is the reason I needed a new garage in the first place. The bottom plate was rotted out and the one wall slid off the rotted wood bottom plate and would have eventually fallen. Ken suggested all treated lumber from the bottom plate to the top plate, all the studs. Excellent idea. Anyway, I needed a one hour fire rated wall which consisted of 5/8" drywall on both sides of the wall. He installed the dry wall with insulation inside the wall and then covered it with OSB and eventually vinyl siding. He used primed cedar board for the trim around the garage doors and soffit. When he gave me the price he told me, he could get someone to install the garage doors and mark up the price, or I could get someone myself and avoid the mark up. I'm totally satisfied with my new garage. I have nothing but good things to say about Steezo, Inc. I think he went out of his way to make sure I was happy. And I am, very happy. The garage exceeded my expectations and Ken is one heck of a nice guy.

Category contractors,drywall,picture framing,roofing,siding,garage builders,woodworking,doors

5.0

06/14/2012


Mike R.

I had to go back to him and he had to go back to the subcontractors a couple times to get the job finished. So, I had some issues getting the work done right.

Description of Work
Steezo Inc did the drywall and carpentry work in my kitchen area. They had set up sub contractors for the job.

Category handyman service,woodworking

5.0

02/01/2011


nalini A.

Rather than layover the new floor on top of the existing pine floor since there was no subfloor, Mr. Johnson opted to cutout the existing floor because that would ensure that the new kitchen floor would be flush with the dining room floor, laydown a new subfloor and then lay the hardwood on top of it. He is extremely thorough and attentive to detail and showed me "flaws" in the wood that I would not even have noticed. For example, the noses for the steps are not designed for this type of click-lock wood flooring and the company has just taken existing noses for hardwood floors and just shaved them down ! He is just not someone that takes shortcuts and makes sure that the job is dne right to his professional standards. He also cleaned up after himself so well that my basement is now cleaner than when he started working. I would highly recommend him for any job - he has shown the same dedication, regardless of the size of the job.

Description of Work
Mr. Johnson was hired to replace my kitchen floor in my 1924 house.

Category contractors,gutter cleaning,handyman service,roofing,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Solutions Near Me

    Home Solutions Near Me is a full service real estate company that provides various purchase & sale services for homeowners looking to sell without paying for repairs, commissions, closing costs, or any other costs associated with selling real estate. In addition to real estate purchase & sale services, they also provide several extended homeowner services, such as moving services, junk removal services, remodeling services, and much more! They are "A-rated" with the Better Business Bureau and have committed to maintaining professionalism, compassion, and respect with all services. Highly Recommended! *REAL ESTATE SERVICES* Foreclosure Probate Tax Liens And Much More! *HOMEOWNER SERVICES* Home Remodeling Services Home Repair Services House Cleaning Services Junk Removal Service Local Moving Services And Much More!  

    Automatic Gates Plus

    Automatic Gates Plus provides automatic gate and fencing service and installation that provides beauty, security and privacy throughout the Tri-State Area of Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana. Wood gates and fencing, decorative wrought iron gates and fencing, aluminum gates and fencing, security gates and fencing, as well as all automatic gate access controls are available. All of our gates and fencing are custom made. Call today for your free estimate for your home or business!  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Woodworking, finish carpentry, framing, roofing, decks and porches, fencing, remodeling kitchen and bath, flooring, windows and doors & siding. Electrical & plumbing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steezo MIC Llc

    How is Steezo MIC Llc overall rated?

    Steezo MIC Llc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steezo MIC Llc open?

    Steezo MIC Llc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Steezo MIC Llc provide

    Steezo MIC Llc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Discover

    Does Steezo MIC Llc offer free estimates?

    No, Steezo MIC Llc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Steezo MIC Llc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Steezo MIC Llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steezo MIC Llc offer a senior discount?

    No, Steezo MIC Llc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Steezo MIC Llc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steezo MIC Llc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steezo MIC Llc?

    Yes, Steezo MIC Llc offers warranties.

    What services does Steezo MIC Llc offer?

    Steezo MIC Llc offers the following services: Woodworking, finish carpentry, framing, roofing, decks and porches, fencing, remodeling kitchen and bath, flooring, windows and doors & siding. Electrical & plumbing.