Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steezo MIC Llc

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2010

Steezo Inc. offers professional home remodeling services. We provide courteous and prompt service. Customers that provide a referral receive cash back or discounts. Additional contact name - Johnson Ken.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Davette S.
5.0
06/10/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
gutter repair, siding, woodworking, house painters
Robert B.
5.0
07/19/2014
Ken and another gentleman showed up on time to start the work. They wasted no time in getting started and finished the job in the time frame I was quoted. They paid attention to detail, cleaned up the work area, and even hauled away the old columns. In addition, they were very professional and curtious.
Description of Work
I had two wrought iron porch columns removed and replaced by 6X6 treated wood posts.
Category
woodworking
Robin L.
5.0
12/24/2012
It went beautifully. Ken and his assitants arrived and worked through. They were very professional and did an outstanding job.
Description of Work
Ken was required to repair some carpentry work on the front porch of my house before the stucco person could come in and repaire the stucco. The house is very old and required great care in the work. Ken did an outstanding job--first rate all the way. I would hire this company again and recommend it to my friends.
Category
woodworking
Robin L.
5.0
12/24/2012
Ken and his assistant did an outstanding job. They installed the windows--and it wasn't easy--the house is over 110 years old and they had to repair some of the concrete around the windows both outside and inside. They were punctual and did the work in a very reasonable amount of time. The work was excellent. I would hire this company again and recommend it to friends.
Description of Work
Ken installed glass window blocks to the front of my house to replace the original windows.
Category
handyman service
Karen W.
5.0
11/08/2012
Well, I pretty much allready told you the story from start to finish. If anything, I would try to work out every detail you can think of before you start getting prices. I thought I did but I missed quite a few things. But Ken was full of ideas about every concern I brought up. He was very easy to work with and I highly recommend Steezo, Inc. to everyone.
Description of Work
Ken Johnson came to my house to give me an estimate on demolishing my existing garage and building a new one in it's place. The price was better than excellent, so he got the job. He tore down the existing garage in less than one day and cleaned up the site, better than I expected. He then delivered all the framing material to the site, set it up off the ground and covered it to keep the weather off of it. Then he got started framing and realized the slab and footer were not square. So he squared it up and set the walls. At this point I looked at the roof rafters and decided the roof pitch wasn't tall enough to use the space for storage, so we changed it. This required an addition to the permit, an engineering change, which Ken handled and charged only what the building dept. charged. He also only charged extra for the cost of the wood. I forgot to mention, there was a water problem because the slab sat right at ground level water, when it rained hard, would get into the garage and soak the bottom plate and the wood siding. This is the reason I needed a new garage in the first place. The bottom plate was rotted out and the one wall slid off the rotted wood bottom plate and would have eventually fallen. Ken suggested all treated lumber from the bottom plate to the top plate, all the studs. Excellent idea. Anyway, I needed a one hour fire rated wall which consisted of 5/8" drywall on both sides of the wall. He installed the dry wall with insulation inside the wall and then covered it with OSB and eventually vinyl siding. He used primed cedar board for the trim around the garage doors and soffit. When he gave me the price he told me, he could get someone to install the garage doors and mark up the price, or I could get someone myself and avoid the mark up. I'm totally satisfied with my new garage. I have nothing but good things to say about Steezo, Inc. I think he went out of his way to make sure I was happy. And I am, very happy. The garage exceeded my expectations and Ken is one heck of a nice guy.
Category
contractors, drywall, picture framing, roofing, siding, garage builders, woodworking, doors
Mike R.
5.0
06/14/2012
I had to go back to him and he had to go back to the subcontractors a couple times to get the job finished. So, I had some issues getting the work done right.
Description of Work
Steezo Inc did the drywall and carpentry work in my kitchen area. They had set up sub contractors for the job.
Category
handyman service, woodworking
nalini A.
5.0
02/01/2011
Rather than layover the new floor on top of the existing pine floor since there was no subfloor, Mr. Johnson opted to cutout the existing floor because that would ensure that the new kitchen floor would be flush with the dining room floor, laydown a new subfloor and then lay the hardwood on top of it. He is extremely thorough and attentive to detail and showed me "flaws" in the wood that I would not even have noticed. For example, the noses for the steps are not designed for this type of click-lock wood flooring and the company has just taken existing noses for hardwood floors and just shaved them down ! He is just not someone that takes shortcuts and makes sure that the job is dne right to his professional standards. He also cleaned up after himself so well that my basement is now cleaner than when he started working. I would highly recommend him for any job - he has shown the same dedication, regardless of the size of the job.
Description of Work
Mr. Johnson was hired to replace my kitchen floor in my 1924 house.
Category
contractors, gutter cleaning, handyman service, roofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Phone

Address

1733 W North Bend Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45224

Other Information

Services offered

Woodworking, finish carpentry, framing, roofing, decks and porches, fencing, remodeling kitchen and bath, flooring, windows and doors & siding. Electrical & plumbing.

Payment options

Visa
Check
MasterCard
American Express
PayPal
Discover

FAQ

Steezo MIC Llc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Steezo MIC Llc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Steezo MIC Llc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Discover

No, Steezo MIC Llc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Steezo MIC Llc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Steezo MIC Llc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Steezo MIC Llc offers emergency services.

Yes, Steezo MIC Llc offers warranties.

Steezo MIC Llc offers the following services: Woodworking, finish carpentry, framing, roofing, decks and porches, fencing, remodeling kitchen and bath, flooring, windows and doors & siding. Electrical & plumbing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Tropicano Remodeling

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Tropicano Remodeling

We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

AquaProof Inc

Angi Certified

AquaProof Inc

Don't Just Waterproof it, AquaProof It!! With over 35 years experience AquaProof is the leader and authority in repairing all your basement waterproofing, drainage, and structural repair needs. We are fully licensed, insured, and follow all safety requirements that exceed OSHA standards. We have won the Super Service Award on Angie's List from 2006 to 2015! We offer a senior citizen discount of 10% up to $850. AquaProof will customize a solution to fit your specific needs. Job Minimum of $2,000.  

EverDry of Cincinnati is a full service basement waterproofing and foundation repair company. Our patented multi-step system is chosen by the vast majority of out customers.