Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Servpro of North West Cincinnati

Founded 1967 • With Angi since May 2003

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2115 Schappelle Lane

Cincinnati, OH 45240

Description

Restoring your home after a flood or fire can feel like an overwhelming task. When your walls are covered in soot or your home is ankle-deep in water, you need a solution - and you need it fast. Servpro professionals can be that solution. We have the expertise, training and equipment to help save you in your time of disaster. 24 hours a day and 365 days a year, the first step to restoring your home is just a telephone call (800) 737-8776 servpro, or a click away. Additional DBAs - Servpro of Boone County, Servpro of Cincinnati East, Servpro of Kenton County, Servpro of Northeast Cincinnati, Servpro of Northwest Cincinnati. Additional phones - (513) 383-2290, (513) 30-9688, (513) 575-4113, (859) 261-2400, (888) 541-0541. Additional contact name - Wayne Hartke....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

05/08/2014


CONSTANCE L.

They did a good job of drying things out. They did a horrible job of cleaning up. They left small pieces of drywall for me to clean up; borrowed my ladder and left drywall residue all over the ladder. I ended up taking the ladder outside and hosing it off. They damaged one of my end tables. I was reimbursed for the damage to the end table.

Description of Work
They removed the damaged drywall, removed wet carpet padding, vacuumed up water in basement and vacuumed as much of the water from the carpeting as they could. They placed fans and dehumidifiers in the basement, first floor and second floor to finish the drying process.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/01/2013


Linda L.

ServPro was very thorough and complete. I was happy with the job that they were able to do.

Description of Work
ServPro was able to clean and paint the area.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

3.0

08/05/2013


Richard S.

They did the job but the price was astronomical.

Description of Work
Cut a couple copper pipes and rerouted them to bypass a water softener.

Category plumbing,water damage restoration

1.0

09/02/2011


SUZANNE B.

I contacted Servpro to come look at basement for an estimate to remove mold. A gentleman named Mike Fannon came to the house after I had already had the tests taken. He said to email him the report and then he could give me an estimate within a couple of days. I did so on 8/26 and he replied to that email stating it wouldn't come through, so would I please fax it. I didn't check my email until late in the day so I didn't get the report to him until Friday night (8/26). I didn't hear from him, so I called and left a message on 8/31 at the number on his business card. As of yet, I still haven't heard from him. He knew I needed to get this done immediately as this is an investment property. I went ahead and hired another company & they have already started the work.

Description of Work
Needed mold remediation but no work done.

Category mold removal

3.0

07/25/2011


Chris M.

The basement got dry; my biggiest concern was that they detailed 2x the number of dehumidifiers used, thus overcharging the insurance company. The charge by the number of dehumidifiers and hours of use.

Description of Work
The basement was dried with large dehumidifiers and fans, the carpets rolled back, padding removed, anit bacterial sprayed, floor molding removed to get air through the walls.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

11/01/2010


STANLEY S.

Dryed walls and carpeting thouroughly for several days.

Description of Work
We had a water heater explode and leak through wall and saturate carpeting.

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation,water damage restoration

5.0

10/24/2010


PATRICIA W.

The crew way very thorough and courteous. They performed excellent work and cleanup. I was very pleased with their work and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They removed moldy drywall, grasscloth and wood.

Category mold removal,home staging

5.0

12/02/2009


Marc S.

They were very good. I liked that they came out on short notice and got the work done on short notice. They charged a fair amount.

Description of Work
Servpro of Cincinnati East remediated some mold that was in a wall.

Category mold removal

2.0

06/09/2009


WINIFRED BEAM K.

They seem to want to work with the insurance company only. They are interested in doing as little as possible for the client, and look to please the insurance company rather than the client. They did not seem to be concerned with how I wanted things done. They quibbled over every detail and were not interested in customer service. I did not go with them. Be aware that their pricing is geared towards pleasing the insurance company. Also, keep in mind that this report is only regarding this particular location. Other Servpro's may be different.

Description of Work
I called them for general contracting needs. I needed a good deal of work done in my condo.

Category remodeling

4.0

05/20/2009


KATHY & JIM C.

The communication could have been better, but when they were here they were very proactive. They sent in a crew to take out the floor and left industrial strength fans to dry the area.

Description of Work
Servpro repaired some fire damage to our home.

Category water damage restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mid Valley Chimney Repair & Sweep

    Mid Valley Chimney Sweep is based in Franklin, we also serve clients in Center ville and Kettering as well as Butler and Warren Counties specializing in any form of chimney needs you may have including but not limited to. family owned and locally operated. Additional website - www.mid-valleychimney.com.  

    Doyle's Custom Painting

    I have been in business for 25 years. The bulk of my business is residential painting. I have 3 quality painters who have been with my company for at least 6 years each. I oversee all jobs personally, and keep in contact with each client. My bids include all materials and equipment needed to keep the jobs running on schedule. All estimates are free of charge and are completed by me. Each client has my contact numbers to reach me if needed. My company's goal is to provide top custom quality at affordable pricing. Our motto is "If it doesn’t move, we will paint it"!  

    Offers by Doyle's Custom Painting on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Fire, smoke, soot, water removal & dehumidification, mold mitigation and remediation, electronic equipment, air duct, HVAC, crime scene, carpet, upholstery, draped and blinds cleaning, ceilings, walls, artwork & deodorization.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Servpro of North West Cincinnati

    How is Servpro of North West Cincinnati overall rated?

    Servpro of North West Cincinnati is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Servpro of North West Cincinnati open?

    Servpro of North West Cincinnati is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Servpro of North West Cincinnati provide

    Servpro of North West Cincinnati accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Discover

    Does Servpro of North West Cincinnati offer free estimates?

    Yes, Servpro of North West Cincinnati offers free project estimates.

    Does Servpro of North West Cincinnati offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Servpro of North West Cincinnati does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Servpro of North West Cincinnati offer a senior discount?

    No, Servpro of North West Cincinnati does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Servpro of North West Cincinnati?

    No, Servpro of North West Cincinnati does not offer warranties.

    What services does Servpro of North West Cincinnati offer?

    Servpro of North West Cincinnati offers the following services: Fire, smoke, soot, water removal & dehumidification, mold mitigation and remediation, electronic equipment, air duct, HVAC, crime scene, carpet, upholstery, draped and blinds cleaning, ceilings, walls, artwork & deodorization.