Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

A heating & air conditioning company specializing in geothermal services and best in class conventional system installations. From geothermal air conditioning to furnace repairs & more, our experienced team can get the job done. Call the expert today!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
Ohio Lic # 47977 Ky Lic #
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
O.C.I.L.B
Trade License Expiration
05/27/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Kevin K.
5.0
10/06/2020
Sentry repaired my heat pump for less than a quarter of the cost that one of their competitors quoted. They didn't pressure me to replace it like so many HVAC companies do. I'm definitely going to them first the next time I need a repair or when the hardware finally dies.
Description of Work
Heat pump repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Becky R.
5.0
10/06/2020
They did an excellent job and everything went perfectly. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
They installed an HVAC system and geothermal. They have been servicing it since.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JIM U.
5.0
03/06/2019
We have been working to improve energy efficiency and reduce our carbon footprint, so we were excited to hear about the renewed federal tax credit for geothermal heat pump systems. After researching the technology and contacting several companies for quotes, we selected Sentry Heating & Air. Their price was very competitive, and I especially appreciated that Dave was willing to work with me to determine my needs, rather than to just prescribe the "only" solution. I will admit that I was a bit nervous about going with such a small company rather than a bigger name, but I needn't have been. Dave and Corey know their craft, and I really admired watching their teamwork as they brought the system to life. There were a couple small snafus (like the delivery date for the main unit), but Dave was extremely responsive and responsible, and everything was completed in the timeframe desired. The system has been working wonderfully through this hot summer, I am totally spoiled by the comfort of the new zone system, and our electric bills have been amazingly low. I would not hesitate to contact Sentry Heating & Air for further work. [Cost does not include tax credit.]
Description of Work
Zoned geothermal heat pump installation with vertical ground loop; electric hot water heater installation with buffer tank for desuperheater
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Chris Z.
5.0
08/21/2017
..................................................................................................
Description of Work
........................................................................................
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Clement R.
5.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
My old furnace was 35 years old and not efficient. The A/C unit was newer but ran a lot and ran up large electric bills. In addition, due to the layout of the house, there were bedrooms rooms that were uncomfortably hot in the summer. Chris and Dave made multiple visits to assess the layout of the house and to assess our options. They recommended installing a zoned system with a 98% efficient furnace and two-stage 18 SEER A/C. Dave and his crew were efficient, cleaned up their work area each day, and completed the removal of the old system and installation of the new one in the time frame they had estimated. Dave explained the operation of the new system and also quickly answered some additional questions I emailed to him. I highly recommend Sentry Heating and Air Conditioning, and yes, I would use them again.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David S.
5.0
12/29/2015
Dave and his crew are very knowledgeable and professional. Communications were significantly better than any contractor I've ever worked with - never failed to let me know what was happening. Responded and continues to respond quickly to questions and requests. Followed through and finished every task. Not the least expensive bid, but competitive and well worth the difference. I would endorse Sentry enthusiastically to anyone considering a geothermal installation.
Description of Work
Installed geothermal heating and A/C system, and redesigned duct work to accommodate.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Matthew H.
5.0
02/19/2015
Corey and Dave were extremely prompt and professional with every aspect of the job. I am an engineer by profession and was kept highly involved with all aspects of the installation. The sub contractor that installed the ground loops were also extremely professional and work diligently in some less than optimal winter conditions. My opinion of the Corey and Dave was only strengthened when we ran into some slight issues with the system during the install. There was an issue from the factory with a portion of the GEO system that caused some functional issues. This was in no way the fault of the team at Sentry, but they took full responsibility. Dave was at my house at 10 pm one evening to ensure that we had a functioning system which was above and beyond the call. Corey was then able to work with manufacture to get my wife and I a completely new system and install it in less than a day, again above and beyond. The system is now working great and heating the house without backup heat during several sub zero winter days. I would recommend Sentry to anyone in the area looking to get a Geo system. Great work Dave and Corey!!! (the only reason for the B on price, was that they were not the absolute cheapest, but there price was extremely competitive and worth every penny for the high level of service we received)
Description of Work
Sentry installed a 5 ton Geothermal System with Propane backup heat in an existing house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rory B.
5.0
08/25/2014
From the initial quote on I was kept involved with as little or as much detail as i requested. I am a sourcing manager by trade so this was likely not the easiest task for others to live up to. Corey, and Sentry HVAC pulled a trifecta. Best Price Great Quality Perfect service The entire project took about 3 weeks to accomplish because of how my house was cut up. Now i am with a 3700 sq ft house that is totally level in temp. cool as a cucumber. all of the workers were great to work with and really went above and beyond the normal expectations. my basement has never been as clean as the day they left. always kept the gate closed for the dogs. they were great. I would not hesitate to use them for future projects.
Description of Work
Two system 6 ton (4+2) geothermal install with new duct work throughout 100 year old farm house. Zoned by system instead of zoning one system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Phil T.
5.0
10/12/2013
Happy to make Corey and David my first Angie's List review. I signed up here today to look up reviews on window installers and thought I would look them up. We had David and Corey install our ground-source HP last fall. We obtained estimates from three different contractors and felt the best about Sentry. After checking with several references found that many other customers were happy also. They were happy to explain everything at the time of the initial consulation, and David and Lee showed up exactly when promised each day, as another reviewer said - leaving my basement cleaner than when they arrived. I have had problems with an electronic component in the HP, as well as a thermostat - but David and Corey addressed both quickly. I can't fault them for bad parts and must give them credit for quick response taking care of it. David told me repeatedly at the time of initial consultation how likes everything level, plumb and square and I just laughed - but now I want to show off the work to everyone. They used a subcontractor to drill the vertical loops and I was equally impressed with their professionalism and quality of work.
Description of Work
Installed a ground source heat pump, replacing a propane furnace and conventional A/C.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
betty A.
5.0
08/06/2013
Wow! These guys are the best! After Corey gave us the estimate and we signed the contract, Dave and Lee showed up to do the installation, on time of course. They also had a fellow who dug the horizontal trenches in the yard for the system, and he was very careful, neat and filled everything back in. The guys were here for 5 days, and every day was an adventure. Dave really is a magician, he knows his stuff. Every time something new was happening, a complete explanation was given, in terms that a normal person could understand. When they left for any reason, they came and told us what was going on and when they would return. In the trenches, all the joints were heated and fused together so that the pipe doesn't leak. The AC is wonderful and the house is soooo comfortable now. The propane furnace was fired up to make sure it works and all systems are go. If you need your basement cleaned up, these are the guys to call. Everyday they swept and cleaned, the basement is now cleaner than before. Corey and Dave are a partnership that is great, they complement each other with their skills. Thanks guys, you rock! Can't find a place to attach pictures - I took a bunch..... : - )
Description of Work
Installed geothermal heat pump/AC, water heater and new propane furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

9435 Waterstone Blvd Suite 140

Cincinnati, OH 45249

Other Information

Services offered

geothermal unit installation,geothermal heating,geothermal air conditioning,geothermal services,ac repair,furnace repair,hvac services, conventional gas/oil/electric HVAC installation

Services not offered

N/A

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

Yes, Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Yes, Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

Sentry Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: geothermal unit installation,geothermal heating,geothermal air conditioning,geothermal services,ac repair,furnace repair,hvac services, conventional gas/oil/electric HVAC installation

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Schneller Knochelmann Plumbing Heating Air

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Schneller Knochelmann Plumbing Heating Air

HVAC | Plumbing | Indoor Air Quality Serves : Serving single-family, residential homes in NKY and Cincinnati. For over 95 years, we have served the heating, air conditioning, and plumbing needs of Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky residents. We are one of the oldest continuously operating, and largest privately-owned home services companies in the area. Our owner, Kris Knochelmann, and his family has been in the business for over 40 years. Our staff of experienced, licensed, NATE certified technicians are able to offer fair pricing, quality workmanship, and unique testing of your heating and air conditioning system. Experience award winning service, where we treat you like family.  

AnyWeather Heating & Air is a Northern Kentucky and Cincinnati HVAC Company. They offer expert Furnace, Heating System, and Air Conditioning installation and repair services throughout the Cincinnati metropolitan area. Family owned, A+ rated Accredited BBB company, 5 star rated google local business. Purchase, repair, or maintenance services for Central AC, Gas & Electric Furnace, Heat Pumps, Ductless Mini Split, humidifiers, air quality systems...emergency after hour services available.  

Logan A/C & Heat Services

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Logan A/C & Heat Services

With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.