Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Schindler Hardwood

4.9

(109) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7383 Half Circle Ct

Cincinnati, OH 45230

Description

Established in 2005, Schindler Hardwood Inc. is a full service hardwood flooring company. Ed Schindler is the owner with over 30 years experience. He is a hands-on owner and still enjoys seeing the finished product. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

103

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (107)flooring (49)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
5.0

06/12/2021

replaced carpet with hardwood flooring

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kevin and the Schindler Team did a Great job. They were professional, responsive and communicated in a timely manner on the progress of the project The quality of the hardwood flooring and its installation was Excellent.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

04/19/2021

We were extremely pleased with our experience dealing with Schindler Hardwood starting with our initial contact with Kevin Castle who was thorough in his assessment of our floors. Our work crew of Chris and Mitchel were great to deal with. They were on time every day and worked hard to complete the job in the quoted time. The stain used was a perfect match to adjacent flooring. The end result was ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sand, stain and apply two coats of polyurethane to existing hardwood floors in entryway, two rooms, a half bath and closet.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2021

5.0

09/27/2020

Very reasonable price. Had availability when needed. Did a quality job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hardwood floor refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

5.0

09/13/2020

I am very satisfied with the job that took four days to complete. The techs spent many hours repairing floor defects that I had lived with for years. Then applied two coats of natural polyurethane. The men were true professionals, very punctual, and attended to small details. Ed Schindler (the owner), took his time and helped on part of the job- a pleasant surprise. V. Uttinger III

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Floor refinishing

CATEGORY flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

5.0

08/18/2020

Great communication before and during project. The floors looked great. Very professional company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sanding and refinishing of hardwood floors.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

I would definitely recommend this company. Everyone I spoke with was very professional and courteous. I needed an estimate because our floor was damaged by a new refrigerator installation. Kevin Castle did the estimate and he was honest with me. He didn't try to sell me something I didn't need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floor estimate to repair or refinish

CATEGORY hardwood floor

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

5.0

07/22/2020

I would definitely hire Schindler Harwood again. Ed did a great job communicating with me through the whole process. The workers were always on time and respectful and the floors look great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New hardwood floors in dining room

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

5.0

07/11/2020

The work in our family room was done timely and professionally with great results. We were able to get the new carpet finished the day after this repair was completed. The carpet layer commented what a great job they had done. We are completely satisfied and would hire this company again. Also recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired water damage family room to the hardwood floor under the carpet near the fireplace. We found the problem when we were having new carpet installed.

CATEGORY flooring contractor

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

5.0

06/16/2020

Great, Ed was timely, within budget. No issues at all

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floor refinish

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

5.0

10/28/2019

I cannot express how satisfied we are with Schindler's Hardwood! They were timely and always professional! They did an amazing job refinishing our floor by bringing out the beautiful color of our natural hardwood floor!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinishing floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

Services Offered

Installation of refinished and unfinished hardwood flooring & new hardwood.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details