Plumb Tite, LLC

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2003

Plumb Tite is a long-standing family owned and operated plumbing company heavily servicing clients in Kentucky, Ohio and Indiana. A full service company, we specialize in providing residential and commercial service plumbing work of all shapes and sizes. Plumb Tite has rightfully earned the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.7

(597) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

512

4

33

3

16

2

19

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (539)drain cleaning (104)water heaters (59)well & water pump repair (18)home remodeling (15)drain pipe installation (15)water softeners (15)sewer cleaning (11)gas leak repair (5)fireplace services (2)home inspection (2)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 597 reviews
5.0

01/23/2023


Ryan L.

Very professional, on time and great work!!

Description of Work
Gas line installed for gas stove

Category plumbing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2023

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your recent plumbing experience with our service company. We are overjoyed that our expert technicians are out in the field representing our company in such a tremendous fashion. We hope we have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future and ask if you have any friends or family that might need this same level of service you will pass along our name and number! At Plumb Tite, we don’t want to be just any plumber, we want to be YOUR plumber!
5.0

12/12/2022


Donald R.

The whole process from scheduling the appointment, to arriving on time, to completing the work and cleaning up was outstanding! The technician, Kevin, was professional and personable. He kept me informed as he worked.

Description of Work
I had a leaking faucet that I was unable to fix myself.

Category plumbing

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to review our service company. Our expert technicians truly care about our customers and always strive to show you a different and better plumbing experience. We always go the extra mile to assure our customers are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job performed. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business and look forward to tackling all your future plumbing needs.
5.0

12/04/2022


Mary C.

Outstanding service!!! We tried to DIY a shower faucet leak and broke the old cartridge when trying to remove it making a small drip a full on stream of water. We had to keep the water valve for the house off until it was fixed. We called Plumb Tite for emergency repair service, and James U. was able to remove and replace the broken cartridge and the bonnet nut which we had also broken. James provided excellent service! He took the time to do the job right. After he got the broken cartridge out, James cleaned all the crud out of the shower lines before replacing the cartridge. He even cleaned out the shower head. I highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Remove and replace broken and stuck shower faucet cartridge and broken bonnet nut. We broke both while trying to DIY replace the cartridge (emergency Sunday service - extra $75 included in cost)

Category plumbing

Cost $451

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to review our service company. Our expert technicians truly care about our customers and always strive to show you a different and better plumbing experience. We always go the extra mile to assure our customers are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job performed. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business and look forward to tackling all your future plumbing needs.
3.0

12/01/2022


Stephen L.

Cost was high>3K. 3 day wait to start job. Failed first Duke Energy inspection. Debris in line.

Description of Work
Old gas pipes replaced with csst

Category plumbing

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2022

5.0

11/16/2022


Michael S.

Great professional service repair on my basement toilet. The wax ring was shot after only three years due to shoddy workmanship by a general contractor. Plumb tite replaced the wax ring and the flange which was broken at the agreed price. Job well done.

Description of Work
Toiler repair

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to review our service company. Our expert technicians truly care about our customers and always strive to show you a different and better plumbing experience. We always go the extra mile to assure our customers are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job performed. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business and look forward to tackling all your future plumbing needs.
5.0

09/13/2022


Gretta T.

Plumb Tite has been my go-to resource for plumbing-related issues. I've been using them for the past few years in my private residence and my rental unit. I like the fact that there is no service charge. More importantly, they are very professional. They show up when scheduled, which is important for my busy schedule. I have not had a plumbing problem yet that they weren't able to take care of. If there's a way that I can save money, they will let me know instead of adding tasks that I really don't need.

Description of Work
Fixed a leaky kitchen sink. Replace garbage disposal

Category concrete repair, plumbing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

Service Provider Response

I cannot tell you how much joy I get in responding to these reviews, so let me start by thanking you from all of us at Plumb Tite! We work hard to operate in a different and better way and that includes having the very best plumbers around from a technical aspect, but more importantly having guys that take the time to communicate and walk you through the process so you understand the job from start to finish. We teach guys that they are always to be respectful and never judgmental or pushy with their own opinions, but to allow the customer to make the right decisions for them based upon what we have found. It seems like this was your experience and again that could not make me feel more pride in our company! We hope we get the opportunity to earn your business again and ask that if you have any family or friends looking for a better plumbing experience you pass along our name and number. Hope you have a tremendous day!
5.0

08/13/2022


Vicki G.

It went very well. They were prompt in responding and were very honest. Great repair at reasonable price. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Repair of two toilets.

Category plumbing

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so sincerely for this wonderful and thoughtful review! We strive to be the best company you will ever deal with from the service arena because we think you deserve more! This is why we work so hard to provide superior customer service, expert plumbers that are excellent at communicating solutions and options for the customer, and the most honest and ethical model around. We couldn’t do it without customers like yourself and I wanted to personally thank you again for taking the time to review our work! Please think of us again when you have the need and we will again earn your business!
5.0

08/12/2022


Carolyn R.

Excellent. Ron was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. He will be doing some additional work for us in the future. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Replace water pressure regulator, fix outside water spickets (leaking) on the side of the house

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2022

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking [Member Information Removed] time to review our service company. Our expert technicians truly care about our customers and always strive to show you a different and better plumbing experience. We always go [Member Information Removed] extra mile to assure our customers are 100% satisfied with every aspect of [Member Information Removed] job performed. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business and look forward to tackling all your future plumbing needs.
5.0

08/11/2022


Seth K.

Scheduling reached out quickly, found a time slot that was within my needed range. Gentlemen who came out were professional and did a great job with a quick toilet repair and made sure I didnt overpay for a small tank swap job.

Description of Work
Toilet Tank replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review! We are elated to hear that you were satisfied with one of our highly skilled plumbers’ and his craftsmanship. Our licensed plumbers have over 100 years of plumbing experience collectively and use the most advanced and up-to-date equipment to perform service calls effectively and professionally. Our dedicated office staff ensures that we adhere to our client’s needs and schedule 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Thank you for your business and granting Plumb Tite the opportunity to earn it! At Plumb Tite we don’t want to be just any plumber, we want to be YOUR plumber!
5.0

08/01/2022


Angela M.

Well done. Brought expertise to ensure our safety.

Description of Work
Diagnose gas line & cap for wood burning fireplace

Category plumbing

Cost $242

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! At Plumb Tite we want to get out to our customers residence as soon as possible so we can take care of their problems so they don’t become bigger problems. Our customers are our number one priority and we want to take care of them to the best of our abilities. At Plumb Tite we don’t want to be just any plumber, we want to be your plumber!
5.0

07/14/2022


Kim D.

John was able to quickly determine what needed to be done and gave me options to choose from to fix the problem.

Description of Work
Diagnose faucet and toilet problems

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review! We know you have choices and options and we always want to prove what a different and better option we are in the service industry. We think you deserve nothing less than techs that are helpful, courteous, professional and communicate the different options and how to avoid them in the future. We look forward to helping you again in the future and once again thank you for taking the time and effort for this wonderful review!
5.0

05/24/2022


Jacquelyn S.

They always provide excellent service, always prompt, always respectful. They clean up always. I never had any problems or need a redo. I would recommend them to anyone and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

Service Provider Response

I am so thankful we got the opportunity to provide you with a better plumbing experience. We know it isn’t fun when you have a problem in the home and try to make this easier by providing better customer service, expert plumbers that openly and honestly communicate your options and allow you to choose the best solution for your situation and then the follow-up to find out how we did, both from the standpoint of what we did well and what opportunities we might have. Finally, we think you deserve to have the area we worked on as clean, if not cleaner, than when we showed up and again believe you deserve nothing less. We hope we have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future and were excited to hear you would recommend us to your family and friends! Thank you so much!
5.0

04/18/2022


alex C.

Kevin Finley was very professional and he did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Hose bib replacement

Category concrete repair, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so very happy to hear that your experience with Plumb Tite was a positive one. We strive daily to provide the very best service for our customers and that means being on time, working diligently to assure that the job is done right and having the customer’s best interest at heart. We would not be where we are today without customers like yourself and we take pride in making your day better. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Have a wonderful day.
5.0

04/13/2022


David K.

Very Good. James found the necessary cartridge for tub and stayed extra time to replace kitchen faucet. Will ask for James when we fix our next faucet

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen sink faucet and fixed leaking bathtub faucet

Category concrete repair, plumbing

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2022

Images

Review for Plumb Tite, LLC - 8442 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH - 39696566

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! At Plumb Tite we want to get out to our customers residence as soon as possible so we can take care of their problems so they don’t become bigger problems. Our customers are our number one priority and we want to take care of them to the best of our abilities. At Plumb Tite we don’t want to be just any plumber, we want to be your plumber!
5.0

03/28/2022


Gary M.

Went smooth. Did a good job, no problem. Said what the price was going to be got a veterans discount. I felt the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Plumbing. Water line leak and replace wax ring on toilet.

Category concrete repair, plumbing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2022

Service Provider Response

We cannot express enough how much this review means to us. We truly care about our customers and provide the right fix for the right price each and every time. Our technicians always go the extra mile to assure our customers are taken care of so that we can continue to earn their business in the future and build a lasting relationship. We want our customers to know that when they call upon us for plumbing issues that their problems will be addressed and corrected the right way. We deeply appreciate your kind words and look forward to earning your business in the future.
5.0

01/24/2022


Alex H.

Roy and Austin were great! Initially, I had a sewer scope done which led to this repair. Once they had access to the line they found that a connection did not even exist–the scope did not capture this. They were still able to carry out the job based on my quote and were very informative about other potential issues they noticed. I'm looking forward to working with them again.

Description of Work
Sewer line repair

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your recent plumbing experience with our service company. We are overjoyed that our expert technicians are out in the field representing our company in such a tremendous fashion. Our expert technicians truly care about our customers and always strive to show you a different and better plumbing experience. We always go the extra mile to assure our customers are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job performed. Please feel free to call upon us again to earn your trust and business if you should have another plumbing project. Have a great day!!!
1.0

01/15/2022


noreen M.

Terrible. I fired them. I called and scheduled what I thought was the installation of 3 toilets. I took the day off work without pay The plumber arrived Took a few pictures and gave me an estimate. I said fine. You can put them in. Oh no. It requires another appointment. Nobody told me that the job would require 2 visits. So I got them to agree to actually putting the toilets in at 8am on Saturday. At 9:10 I got a call. The plumber was going to purchase the toilets ! This job was on their roster for a week. The toilets should’ve been in the truck Friday night So essentially the job was going to start 2 hours late. I just canceled the entire thing. No respect for their customers or even a clue that they are working people. I’m never late for work and expect the same consideration. I would never use them again or recommend them

Description of Work
Toilets replaced

Category concrete repair, plumbing

Cost $2,000

Work Completed On 01/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We do work hard to provide service when our customers need it. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. Although we are obviously not perfect, we work at being the best plumbing experience you will ever receive and continually work at improving our processes. If we can help you in the future please let us know and we hope you have a wonderful day!
5.0

01/12/2022


Liz S.

Awesome. It was done in half the time expected. The floor was a little messy afterward but, it seemed like he'd been pretty busy all day and it was nothing a little swiffing couldn't fix.

Description of Work
New water softener installation

Category concrete repair, water softeners

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy that you received our high-quality craftsmanship from one of our experienced and professional technicians. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. At Plumb Tite we don’t want to be just any plumber, we want to be YOUR plumber!
5.0

01/06/2022


Michelle M.

Tim was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Description of Work
Tub handles and spout replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy that you received our high-quality craftsmanship from one of our experienced and professional technicians. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to assisting you again in the future. At Plumb Tite we don’t want to be just any plumber, we want to be YOUR plumber!
5.0

01/05/2022


Debra L.

Excellent. They went out the same day I called. Then they had to send a more experienced plumber snd he got the job done in about 30 minutes. Also reasonable prices

Description of Work
Install a dishwasher when Home Depot refused to do it

Category concrete repair, plumbing

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2022

Service Provider Response

We cannot express enough how much this review means to us. We truly care about our customers and provide the right fix for the right price each and every time. Our technicians always go the extra mile to assure our customers are taken care of so that we can continue to earn their business in the future and build a lasting relationship. We want our customers to know that when they call upon us for plumbing issues that their problems will be addressed and corrected the right way. We deeply appreciate your kind words and look forward to earning your business in the future.
5.0

12/30/2021


Elijah M.

Originally contacted Plumb Tite on 11/30 to inspect a faulty water heater. They were able to replace the water heater the next day. During the inspection process they noticed that the internal pressure of the incoming line from the street was excessive. They were able to install a water pressure regulator at the same time as the water heater. Was very satisfied with the work done on the water heater and regulator, so I decided to have them replace the main water shut off valve on 12/27 due to it seizing up. Plumb Tite is prompt, professional and their prices are in line with the market.

Description of Work
Installed electric water heater, regulator and main water shut off valve

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your recent plumbing experience with our service company. We are overjoyed that our expert technicians are out in the field representing our company in such a tremendous fashion. Our expert technicians truly care about our customers and always strive to show you a different and better plumbing experience. We always go the extra mile to assure our customers are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job performed. We value you as a loyal customer and please feel free to call upon us again if you should have another plumbing project. Have a great day!!!
5.0

12/03/2021


Jason W.

Have used them twice on separate jobs done within the last year, excellent work and service. Scheduling an appointment was easy, customer service is outstanding, and highly professional throughout the entire engagement. Cleaned up when they were done, couldn't ask for a better experience.

Description of Work
Several gas shutoff valves replaced

Category plumbing, gas leak repair