Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati

Founded 1954 • With Angi since November 2002

4.5

(451) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

756 Old State Route 74

Cincinnati, OH 45245

Description

One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning provides high-quality residential HVAC services to our Cincinnati neighbors. Whether you need routine maintenance, emergency repairs, or a full system install, you can trust our team of highly-trained technicians, available 24/7, to take care of you and your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/31/2023


Evelyn M.

Cody H. Was my repair specialist. He was on time, professional, and check my whole system to make sure of the problem. He gave me my options and fixed them. He listened to all my questions and didn't mind me watching the work getting completed and asking more questions. Great employee! Thanks!

Description of Work
Gas Furnace wouldn't heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/31/2023


Pam R.

Very prompt. Service above expectations

Description of Work
Replaced fuse, tightened breaker panel screws

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/26/2022


Mark F.

Very good. Scott was very knowledgeable friendly and helpful

Description of Work
Estimate on replacement furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/25/2022


Mark F.

Very good , Men were very polite professional and efficient

Description of Work
Furnace serviced air unit repaired

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2022


Beth J.

I called last night and was added to today’s schedule. The technician was so knowledgeable, efficient and friendly! I’m so glad we have been customers of Willis Heating and Air for close to 30 years!

Description of Work
AC unit not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/05/2022


Rocio I.

Great! Alex did a great job, was helpful and friendly. He arrived early and stayed a little longer to answer my questions. Thanks for having him on your team!!

Description of Work
AC Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/14/2022


Devon K.

Our technician Billy took the time to explain everything clearly and give us options. He was knowledgeable and very patient as we took the time to make a decision. He worked very hard to get us the best deal possible and we are very happy with his service. Thank you!

Description of Work
New Air Conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/19/2022


Karen J G.

Great thorough job and a very professional knowledgeable tech

Description of Work
AC tuneup And filter change

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/28/2022


Karen J G.

Humidifier checked Great technician was awesome and she determine the problem plus did a complimentary furnace inspection and was extremely polite

Description of Work
Humidifier checked

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/15/2022


Daniel D.

We had a new furnace installed to replace out 20 year old one and cleaning the air ducts was included. The 2 man crew did a great job.

Description of Work
Air ducts were cleaned.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/11/2021


DONALD F.

He was very informative and professional. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Furnace would not light

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/29/2021


Dan D.

Our furnace/heat pump was failing and Scott Ruckel met us at our home and did a great job explaining the options we had available to us. Within two days the install team led by Nate and his crew were at our home. They were on time and worked as a team. Everyone knew their assignments and went right to work. They removed the old furnace, heat pump, humidifier, and thermostat and installed all new ones in a few hours. Nate did a great job explaining to us how everything functioned. We are very please with our new heating and air system from One Hour Heating and Air

Description of Work
New furnace, heat pump, humidifier, and thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/22/2021


ROGER M.

Fine. Found some problems, corrected them.

Description of Work
routine service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2021


Celia C.

One Hour has been servicing my heating and cooling equipment for 46 years, and I have always been very pleased with the expertise, professionalism and personal interaction of its technicians. C D Cordero

Description of Work
Annual Furnace checkup.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/04/2021


Scott M.

Excellent. Zac Austin was phenomenal and explained every step.

Description of Work
Air conditioner service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/26/2021


Nettie C.

Everything went great. The technician was excellent. He was knowledgeable and professional and got the unit working again. The unit was still under warranty so no charge for getting it going again. I went ahead and renewed my service agreement. The technician who came was also very kind and considerate. That made a huge difference.

Description of Work
Air conditioner stopped cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/19/2021


Fernando C.

Excellent! The work performed was based on examples and simple words. Excellent explanation about my Heating ? Air Conditioning equipment. Became customer immediately.

Description of Work
Performed diagnostic

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/26/2021


Chad M.

He is very friendly and informative.

Description of Work
Routine Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/13/2021


BONNIE S.

It went great! The Tech was knowledgeable and very efficient!

Description of Work
Fall HVAC Checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

04/13/2021


BONNIE S.

Ryan G. was great! He is very thorough and identified a potential pressure issue within the ductwork that could prematurely age my system, which is only 5 years old. He was able to make adjustments to lower the pressure as much as possible. He also highlighted an issue with my service contract, which is the cause of the 4 stars instead of 5 overall. As the parent company has changed over the 21 years I've had service contracts with this provider, there have been changes in how they are managed and what is included/excluded. My last renewal in Fall was not completed for the same scope as previous. I received a call 3 weeks ago to adjust the contract (increased price), and now Ryan shared that although the contract will not expire until mid-November, the Fall checkup has already been consumed by the visit last year! I will have to follow up with the office to get options.

Description of Work
Spring Checkup for my cooling and combined components

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/09/2021


Marsha G.

Found issue with part. Fixed it. All checked out ok. These are the go too guys.

Description of Work
AC spring maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/05/2021


Marsha G.

This company is wonderful. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Duct work repair and check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

03/01/2021


Linda & Don G.

Kevin is great, professional, personable, and friendly. He diagnosed the problem and provided alternatives for solution. We opted to go with a total system replacement due to age.

Description of Work
HVAC went our Sunday night.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/18/2021


Janet T.

Alex spent so much time getting our furnace running in this 20 degree weather. He was exceptional, very detailed and hard working. What a company to have such a great staff!

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/16/2021


Wadeeah N.

Great. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Replacement of furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hicon Inc

    HICON Inc. is a construction service company formed in 1977. The firm is comprised of three operating divisions: HICON Masonry, HICON Paving and HICON Restoration. HICON Masonry provides unit masonry services for the new construction building market. HICON Paving installs paving stones, brick pavers and segmental retaining walls for homeowners, builders and general contractors on new and existing properties. HICON Restoration furnishes masonry and concrete repair and maintenance services to homeowners, and owners of light commercial properties.  

    Angi Certified

    Strong Painting

    I have 16 years experience with residential, commercial, interior and exterior painting. I have insurance and a long list of great references. We will provide a professional, reliable and affordable interior/exterior painting experience! Give me a call for a free estimate! 16+ years experience, detail oriented with precision Excellent references available upon request. Non-smoker Pictures of recent work completed are shown. Your house is one of your most valuable investments. More than that, it is the place where lives are lived and memories are made. It is your home. Our full suite of painting services include: Interior and exterior Painting Minor Plaster & Drywall Repair Caulking trim and baseboard Wallpaper removal Deck power washing and staining Free in-home estimates call TRINO **General Liability Insured**  

    Angi Certified

    BM Custodio Painting and Construction LLC

    We are a locally owned and operated company with over 15 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in handyman work, carpentry, painting, flooring, drywall, maid service and a variety of related services and repair projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    OH - OH47715 KY - HM05781
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioner Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Air Handler Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Boiler Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Oil & Gas Furnace Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Geothermal Heating & Air Conditioner Installation, Heat Pump System Repair & Installation, Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality Improvement, Thermostat Installation, and HVAC System Protection Plans

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial HVAC Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati

    How is One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati overall rated?

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati open?

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati provide

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offer free estimates?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offers free project estimates.

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offer a senior discount?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offer emergency services?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati?

    Yes, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offers warranties.

    What services does One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offer?

    One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati offers the following services: Air Conditioner Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Air Handler Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Boiler Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Oil & Gas Furnace Maintenance, Repair & Installation, Geothermal Heating & Air Conditioner Installation, Heat Pump System Repair & Installation, Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality Improvement, Thermostat Installation, and HVAC System Protection Plans

    Are there any services One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning - Cincinnati does not offer?

    Commercial HVAC Services