Ohio Basement Authority

About

Founded 2009

Ohio Basement Authority, founded in 2009, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (7)foundation repair (4)well & water pump repair (2)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
1.0

12/06/2022


Jordan W.

I was a repeat customer- not anymore. I hired Basement Authority to fix sagging floors in my house. They quoted me $7400. They came out and placed the beams which made some parts of the floor worse and not even touching the area that needed correcting. The crew was getting ready to leave and my worker said that looks worse. The worker agreed. They tried something else with no luck. The workers ended up leaving with nothing being fixed. I never received a call or any communication with a plan to fix it. I guess they thought I was just another ignorant homeowner that they could take advantage of. I called multiple times and finally got another guy to come look at it. He said the original problem was missed and quoted me another $4400 to fix the problem! Buyers beware.

Description of Work
Fix sagging floors

Category foundation repair

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will have someone get in touch with you to resolve this issue. -Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

11/24/2022


John G.

We returned from vacation and found a large separation next to our sliding door (between the door and the brick). I had four companies come out to evaluate and the evaluations ranged from “it’s seasonal I would wait and see after the ground gets rehydrates” to it is something that needs taken care of today”. We chose Ohio Basement Authority because their approach was based on actual information and a bit of science. I must say they were not the least expensive of the options, in fact they were the highest. However I wanted to fix the problem and not have to worry. We were informed the wall had dropped about an inch across the 25ft length. Without going into great detail, placing piers to stabilize the wall was recommended and we agreed with the solution. The team (Bradley R. and Jacob P.) that came to do the work were knowledgeable and professional. They introduced themselves and asked if there was a problem starting early. Then they began work as soon as they could, they had to go get a smaller backhoe to fit through our gate. They kept us informed throughout the process and were respectful of the space. This is a very invasive process digging down to the bottom of the foundation. The pile of dirt was amazing as well as the trench it was extricated from, but again they attempted to keep the mess minimal (which is not possible). After completion of the pier placement they filled in the trench and leveled the massive dirt pile the best they could, we will have to wait for some settling to get a final leveling. I would definitely recommend Ohio Basement Authority from the sales team to the installers they are geat.

Description of Work
Stabilize foundation

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/03/2022


Mary G.

The beeper on the sunk pump keep beeping. Contacted the office and they sent someone out to check on it. It turned out to be something that was minor. Hiwever, Iranh, Chrism, and Bradys handled this the same as a major issues. They made sure everything was working as should be and they even contacted the office about another matter. So glad they came. Thanks for your help.

Description of Work
Inspection after installation

Category basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

5.0

06/17/2022


Terry W.

Cooperated with me and explained what they were doing and answered my questions

Description of Work
Return to reseal leaks

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

5.0

02/18/2022


Scott J.

The work completed was excellent. Iran, Allen, and Drake were a great crew. Could not ask for better. They cleaned everything up as if nothing had happened.

Description of Work
Basement cracked wall fixed

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

12/02/2021


Lois A.

All went well. I was truly concerned about the water seeping into the basement every time it rained. The OBA team consulted with me and assured me they could complete the work needed that would stop the leaks. They explained very clearly what needed to be done, and the time frame. I am very pleased, and it looks amazing!

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

08/20/2021


Matt G.

We had an extremely positive experience with Ohio Basement Authority. We had an excellent experience with Tyler who we purchased the services from and an excellent experience from both of the installers themselves - Stephen and Ivan. They went above and beyond throughout (too many examples to list) and were professional, friendly and courteous with a strong work ethic and principles. A few unexpected problems arose during the installation and they took ownership and made it right. I could not have been more impressed. Lastly, after all of the work was done, Tyler swung by to check how things went and even offered to help put things back in the basement. Excellent experience and cannot recommend Ohio Basement Authority enough.

Description of Work
Basement crack repair, installation of new sump pump and dehumidifier and drain pipe installation.

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for giving us this feedback. We're glad we were able to provide you with a solution for your home. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

07/27/2021


Karen D.

From the initial visit with Matt F., to the installation crew of Casey J., Bret B., Allen-Michael T., everything was as smooth as clockwork. We would definitely recommend this company and this crew.

Description of Work
Bracing on basement walls and Intellijacks

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate your recommendation. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

06/19/2021


Monika H.

Charles, Cassey, and Stephen were very professional and did an excellent job on our basement. They were very nice, hard workers, and finished up very timely. Highly recommend this crew and this company!

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Ohio Basement Authority
5.0

06/11/2021


Theresa E.

Will and his associates did a wonderful job. They were very efficient and left no mess. The work was finished quickly and we have had no leak since completion.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Ohio Basement Authority
4.0

06/11/2021


Timothy T.

It went fairly well. They did have to come back out and relocate the exit pipe. It was moved in quick time and customer service with crew leader was exceptionally.

Description of Work
N/A

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

Images

Review for Ohio Basement Authority - 1270 Hillsmith Dr, Cincinnati, OH - 39365935

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We are sorry for any lack of communication with sales and are truly sorry for the issues that occurred. With this feedback, we can inform and educate our team/s moving forward. - Ohio Basement Authority

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1270 Hillsmith Dr

    Cincinnati, OH 45215

    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    https://ohiobasementauthority.com/

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ohio Basement Authority

    How is Ohio Basement Authority overall rated?

    Ohio Basement Authority is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ohio Basement Authority open?

    Ohio Basement Authority is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Ohio Basement Authority provide

    Ohio Basement Authority accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Ohio Basement Authority offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ohio Basement Authority offers free project estimates.

    Does Ohio Basement Authority offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ohio Basement Authority does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ohio Basement Authority offer a senior discount?

    No, Ohio Basement Authority does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ohio Basement Authority offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ohio Basement Authority offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ohio Basement Authority?

    Yes, Ohio Basement Authority offers warranties.

    What services does Ohio Basement Authority offer?

    Ohio Basement Authority offers the following services: Basement and crawl space waterproofing, foundation repair, structural reinforcements, exterior drainage, water line repair and replacement, sewer line repair, sump pump systems, crawl space encapsulation, egress windows, dehumidifier systems.

    Are there any services Ohio Basement Authority does not offer?

    Ask for details.