Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2001

4.5

(339) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10268 Reading Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45241

Description

Busy schedules make both major and minor home repairs hard to get to. Now your growing "To Do" list looks overwhelming and unmanageable. One call to Mr. Handyman solves all your home repair headaches....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2022


Mathias H.

Excellent clean professional work and good costumer service and follow up when they had to cancel the appointment due to the weather

Description of Work
Sealing the window

Category appliance repair,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your very kind 5-star review of our company and our services with us and with the community. It was our pleasure to be of service to you again, and we look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

04/25/2022


Donna P.

Great. Chris did a great job. Very pleasant to work with. I’d hire him again for other work.

Description of Work
Hang shutter taken off house by wind.

Category appliance repair,gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hello, [Member Name Removed], and thank you for taking a few moments to share your 5-star review of our technician, our service and our company. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you, and we hope you will keep us in mind for your next service or repair project. We are very glad that your first service experience with Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati was such a positive one, and we hope to work with you again!
5.0

04/05/2022


Carol K.

Mr Handyman was able to correct a leak in the wall that was due to faulty installation by Champion Window, which they declined to fix. The techs were prompt and clean and completed the job more quickly than expected and for less than estimated

Description of Work
Repair of sunroom floor

Category appliance repair,water damage restoration,deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your very kind 5-star review of our company and our services with us and with the community. It was our pleasure to have another opportunity to be of service. We're so happy we could get out and help you get your leak taken care of. We look forward to working with you on your next project!
5.0

03/25/2022


Mary T.

It was fine. As the size was odd and the concrete under was uneven (already there) it took a while but the door seals and looks nice. Dan is detail oriented and does very good work.

Description of Work
Installation of storm door

Category appliance repair,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your 5-star review with us and with other Angie's List members. It was truly our pleasure to have been able to provide this service to you, and we are glad you are so pleased with the service. We hope to get another chance to work with you on your next service or repair project!
5.0

02/24/2022


Denise C.

Extremely well. Jim was quick and precise. Everything worked and all areas were left clean and tidy. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan s. Fix faucet s. Repair water damage in ceiling

Category drywall,plastering,plumbing,ceiling fans,roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your wonderful review of our company and our service professional, Jim. It was our pleasure to have another opportunity to be of service to you. We truly value our customers, and we look forward to working with you again on your next project!
5.0

01/20/2022


KATHY S.

It went great. Greg & Dan did a fantastic job for me

Description of Work
Dismantling & removing of a very heavy washing machine & dryer

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

We thank you for taking a few moments to post your comments and review about our service and our company and are grateful that you have chosen to share this with us and with the community. It was our pleasure to be able to help with this project for you, and we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

12/18/2021


Angela B.

Dalton was very professional and easy to work with. He did an excellent job. I thought the quote was a little high, but I was very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Curtain rods hung and furniture assembly

Category appliance repair,handyman service,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your review of our services. It was certainly our pleasure to have the opportunity to provide this service, and we appreciate your kind words about our company and our technician. We hope you will keep us in mind for a future project!
5.0

10/29/2021


Ted M.

Everything was done to my expectations.

Description of Work
Replace flush valve, replace o-ring on kitchen faucet and secure handrails from landing to first floor.

Category appliance repair,handyman service,plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a few moments to share a review of our company and our services with us and with the community. It was our pleasure to have another opportunity to complete another project for you!
5.0

10/25/2021


Brad S.

Mr. Handyman employee, Scott did a great job. Punctual, professional, strong work ethic, very knowledgeable, end result is porch and railings look great again. All employees I interacted with at Mr. Handyman were great - very professional.

Description of Work
Pressure wash the porch and railings and support posts, stain the porch and paint the railings and posts and replace spindles.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your very kind review of our company, our services and our technician. It was truly a pleasure having the opportunity to complete this project for you. It was a long time coming, and we agree with you--it looks terrific! We look forward to working with you again on a future service or repair project.
5.0

02/13/2021


Linda D.

They did an awesome job he found some issues that hopefully addressed the smoke issues in the attic space and they went out of their way to look for things to do to correct the problem they also did an awesome job on the caulking I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Caulking and some work to prevent smoke going into another unit

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to share your kind review. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you for the first time, and we look forward to working with you again when it comes time for your next service or repair project!

    Other local Pros in your area

    AAH Hardwood Flooring

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in hardwood flooring services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Mid Valley Chimney Repair & Sweep

    Mid Valley Chimney Sweep is based in Franklin, we also serve clients in Center ville and Kettering as well as Butler and Warren Counties specializing in any form of chimney needs you may have including but not limited to. family owned and locally operated. Additional website - www.mid-valleychimney.com.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Handyman,home improvement, drywall repair, home & gutter repair, grout, tile, flooring, cabinetry/counters, paint, shelves, furniture assembly, window treatments, mantel installation, custom carpentry, mirror installation, molding/trim, dryer vent cleaning, wood rot, holiday decorations & hard to reach light bulbs.

    Services Not Offered

    HVAC & Carpet Installation.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati

    How is Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati overall rated?

    Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati open?

    Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati provide

    Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, PayPal

    Does Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati offer free estimates?

    No, Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati?

    No, Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati offer?

    Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati offers the following services: Handyman,home improvement, drywall repair, home & gutter repair, grout, tile, flooring, cabinetry/counters, paint, shelves, furniture assembly, window treatments, mantel installation, custom carpentry, mirror installation, molding/trim, dryer vent cleaning, wood rot, holiday decorations & hard to reach light bulbs.

    Are there any services Mr. Handyman of Greater Cincinnati does not offer?

    HVAC & Carpet Installation.