Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2011

4.8

(199) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10979 Reed Hartman Hwy Ste 221

Cincinnati, OH 45242

Description

Mr. Appliance specializes in appliance repair & maintenance to keep your appliances in peak working condition. But repairing your appliances is only part of the job. Our goal is to deliver superior service by taking extra steps to protect your home and become your preferred appliance repair expert.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/02/2021


Gary C.

Replaced three parts and the refrigerator worked no better than when he was called. The repairman was always late and finally did not even show up. He had no idea how to fix the appliance. The only reason he got paid was he told me it was fixed and needed 12-24 hours for the repair to adjust the temperature so believing him I paid him. The worst company I ever dealt with.

Description of Work
Refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/25/2020


Judith T.

They responded very quickly. Before setting up an appointment, they checked with a technician to see if parts were still available for my very old washer. The technician installed the part two days after the initial service call. After installing a new motor to replace the old one which had burned up, he advised us that an external electrical problem had caused the problem. An electrician confirmed his assessment an repaired the defective wire. Now the washer runs like a new one, and other electrical issues in the house have been resolved. We are very grateful to the technician.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/16/2020


Gwen H.

It was great, my service repair man was very helpful and got the job done without any problems.

Description of Work
Changing the moldy rubber gasket on my front loader washer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/17/2020


Bill T.

After diagnosis we had to reschedule the motor replacement. The replacement took 20-30 minutes maximum and the technician was very professional and answered all of my questions. I would definitely use Mr Appliance again if needed in the future.

Description of Work
Diagnosed problem with my Samsung Electric Dryer and replaced the motor. The real problem was the defective switch on the motor which was not sold separately.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/07/2020


Andrew W.

He was on time and was able to fix the problem on the 1st visit in a timely manner at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/04/2019


Mark H.

Tech arrived on time, put mat by front door to wipe his feet / wore booties inside of house. Took logical approach to trouble-shooting problem. Went thru 3 levels to fix problem, none of which fixed the problem. He noted that, at that point, cost of repair to any other components would be cost prohibitive (i.e., more than cost of new unit). Decided I would buy new. Tech buttoned everything back up, cleaned up, bill for his time & knowledge was reasonable. Overall, very impressed with service. Tech was very knowledgeable about electronics and explained everything that he did. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Microwave repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/14/2019


Rick F.

Excellent! Jeff was a professional.,called me right away..came the next day! Will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Stove repaired

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/29/2019

Great. Technician Bill was excellent. Well done.

Description of Work
Install a new gas cooktop. Remove old.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/13/2019


Greg A.

fine. more expensive than I thought. I should have asked for an estimate.

Description of Work
Fridge repair, ice maker, door water

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/18/2019


Rick H.

Ian was very knowledgeable, came prepared, Told me the repair cost, seemed reasonable. He got the job done quickly and was very professional. I would definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

4.0

09/17/2019


Dorothy C.

He was scheduled to be here late Friday afternoon. Right after the office called me a little past 4:30 to say that he would be here when he finished the job he was on, he called to say that he would not be there that day because the other job was running long.. We agreed he would come between 9 and 10 Saturday morning. Saturday he called to say he would be late and arrived about 10:30.

Description of Work
Handle replaced on refrigerator and dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/16/2019


Benjamin G.

He came in diagnosed the problem, get right on his phone to order a part, then game me a quote. After 2 days he came back with the part the he ordered and put it in. Everything was smooth, he did a fantastic job. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
He fixed my refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/01/2019


Paula H.

Prompt arrival, quick diagnosis, estimate, and repair

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/29/2019


Christine W.

Very good, very efficient, very professional.

Description of Work
Evaluate if dishwasher 12 years old worth fixing. It was not so we replaced it.

Category appliance repair

4.0

08/28/2019


Kelley R.

Quick diagnosis. Friendly service. Took a little longer than expected to complete repair.

Description of Work
Oven element replacement

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/10/2019


James L.

Talked with a Live scheduler right away. Scheduled the initial visit, knowing that parts might need to be ordered for the repair. Initial diagnostic fee was fully explained and agreeable. Tech arrived as scheduled, efficiently diagnosed the problem and showed me what the problem was and explained he need to order a part, but expected no difficulties getting the part and completing the repair two days later. This did occur as planned and the washing machine is working well!

Description of Work
Diagnose and fix a leaking front loader washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/12/2019


Rebecca B.

Start to finish we had a great experience with Mr. Appliance. I had never had an issue with an appliance before and wasn't sure who to hire, but they were wonderful to work with! Amanda returned my call within an hour and after determining that I was a new customer, she explained how the process would work, answered all of my questions, and was able to schedule a tech to come out 2 days later. She gave me a 2 hour window and about halfway through gave me a call to update me that my tech was still at his previous job and they would call me back when he was on his way. I received both a phone call from Amanda and a text with my tech's name and photo when he was on his way to our home. Ian was very friendly and courteous. He diagnosed the problem, explained the cost, and had our dryer repaired within a half an hour. I would absolutely hire them again in heartbeat!

Description of Work
We had guessed that the drum roller on our dryer had gone bad, and we weren't able to fix it ourselves.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/25/2019


Laura F.

Mr Appliance exceeded my expectations. They were able to get me in the same day I called, the technician was on time, I received a text ahead of time confirming he was on the way (with a picture)... he quickly determined what was going on and recommended a fix. I was very satisfied. My dryer is working again!

Description of Work
diagnosing and repairing a broken clip / broken lint screen in dryer

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear! Thanks for you business!
5.0

03/04/2019


Stephen K.

The technician arrived when promised and did a thorough job evaluating the problem. The part had to be ordered, and he returned in 2 days to do the installation. Again, he was extremely thorough and made certain that the new evaporator was working properly. The price charged was very fair and there were no surprises. Great job!

Description of Work
Our refrigerator's evaporator failed and needed to be replaced.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and feedback!
5.0

01/21/2019


Leslie E.

He did a fine job. My only complaint-- and not the tech's fault -- was that one of the needed parts was not in his truck, which meant that he had to return again the next day. However, he fixed it quickly and easily, and even pointed out that I needed to have my dryer vents cleaned in order for the dryer to function well. He didn't have to do that, because dryer vent cleaning was not a service that his company provided. It was just a courtesy to help me keep my dryer going.

Description of Work
Dryer stopped working and the service tech was punctual and able to diagnose the problem.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

I sure wish we could always have the part for every customer! There are just too many out there! Thanks so much for your business and feedback!
5.0

12/31/2018


John G.

Work successfully accomplished with cleanup. Employee was very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Replaced lower oven heating element

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and feedback!
5.0

12/21/2018


Jeanne Y.

He knew what to do to fix it. He quickly reset it and it was fixed.

Description of Work
Oven had error message about a button being held down.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!
4.0

12/21/2018


Terry E.

Service was great, however, cost of repair seemed to a bit high.

Description of Work
Oven repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business.
5.0

12/14/2018


ANGIE W.

Grant knew exactly what the issue was and not only fixed it but even did some additional research to ensure his job was thorough. He was very pleasant and explained his work. Very impressed!

Description of Work
My ice maker was leaking

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help! Thanks for your business!
5.0

11/28/2018


Tiffany O.

They were very knowledgeable and my problem is all fixed. Thanks

Description of Work
Washer machine was leaking

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Oasis Turf & Tree

    Lawn Care for Responsible Homeowners. Finally, a worry-free solution to the lawn of your dreams and more time to enjoy what's important. Traditional lawn care focuses on the symptoms, not the cause. This creates a never-ending cycle of treating weeds and brown patches. When you focus on soil health, you continuously reduce the need to treat these symptoms and focus on the underlying cause, the health of your lawn's soil. We not only want to make your lawn green, we want to make it healthy. Our Oasis Soil Health Bionutrition improves the health of the soil. Improving soil health will reduce your watering needs saving you money in the long run. Also, a healthy lawn requires less pesticides, saving the environment. Getting started is easy! 1. Give us a call or get your quote online. 2. Help us find the right program for you. 3. Relax while we transform your lawn.  

    Angi Certified

    Purelawn Organic Lawncare

    PureLawn Organic Lawn Care is a growing business offering environmentally friendly lawn care services to a wide variety of clients throughout Southwest Ohio. The company, which can be found in Dayton and Cincinnati, began servicing lawns in 2006 and the owner has 15 years experience in the lawn care industry. The business provides the Dayton and Cincinnati communities with licensed and insured professional organic based lawn care services that help clients develop a thick green PureLawn. The services are designed to reduce or eliminate pesticides while maintaining a beautiful natural lawn guaranteed. The company develops environmentally friendly pure lawns that reduce or eliminate the use of lawn chemicals and are ideal for parents, lawn enthusiasts, pet owners, and environmentally conscious individuals. Custom blended, the fertilizer that is applied is developed specifically for the soils of SW Ohio from vegetable by-product and in our PureGreen Program children and pets can be on the lawn right after our technician leaves. We offer free quotes, lawn analysis, and service calls once you are part of the PureLawn family. We work with customer's budgets, expectations, and property to satisfy their lawn needs. Our emphasis is on customer service and using high quality products on your lawn.  

    Angi Certified

    Mscapes, LLC

    Mscapes, LLC specializes in Landscapes, hardscapes, and outdoor aesthetics. (Tree and bush trimming, mulching, landscape maintenance, tree removal, stump removal, sod, retaining walls, free standing walls, paver patios, pillars, drainage and downspouts, sprinkler system installation and maintenance, decks, fences, concrete removal and installation, grading, aeration, over-seeding, hydro-seeding, mowing, fertilization, and pest control.) Mscapes guarantees and stands behind all work that we do. We have worked to build a great reputation over the past 20 years within the community. We have an A+ rating the the BBB. Our friendly and knowledgeable employees are great at giving ideas and recommendations on ways to spruce up your outdoor spaces. We strive make sure to get all jobs done within a timely manner, while also providing quality work.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance repair & maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati

    How is Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati overall rated?

    Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati open?

    Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati provide

    Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover

    Does Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offer free estimates?

    No, Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati?

    Yes, Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offer?

    Mr. Appliance of Cincinnati offers the following services: Appliance repair & maintenance.