Molloy Roofing

About

Founded 1900 • With Angi since November 2002

Award winning 4th generation family owned company since 1900. Specializing in repair and replacement of all types roofing and gutters. Ask about available Angie's List discounts. Cost is determined by the job. Trip charges apply on minor repairs. Additional DBAs - Blue Ash Roofing, The Hyde Park

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(625) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

547

4

40

3

15

2

13

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (505)gutter repair (163)gutter cleaning (61)chimney repair (27)general contractors (18)chimney cap repair (11)skylight installation (10)metal fabrication (8)house painting (7)siding companies (4)stucco (1)gas leak repair (2)
Showing 1-25 of 625 reviews
5.0

09/16/2022


Larry M.

Had an old asbestos roof that had started leaking into the dining room ceiling and needed to be replaced. Had an abatement contractor remove the asbestos roof & Molloy installed the new roof, also replacing the flashing & valleys. The crew installing the roof was first rate and took the time to do it right. They don't use nail guns but hammer each roofing nail individually. Ted the foreman on the job came by in the early stages of the install because we were expecting a major rainstorm & he got up on the roof to be sure it was water tight. And again after the roof was completely install, he came again , got up on the roof for a final inspection. This was greatly appreciated and tells you a lot about what kind of company Molloy is running. They've been in business for well over 100 yrs.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category contractors, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2022

Service Provider Response

We're grateful that you chose to work with us and it is great to hear that you are pleased with our work! Dave Molloy and the entire Molloy Roofing Team
5.0

09/02/2022


Julie S.

Thanks to the Molloy Roofing team for an exceptional job on my new roof. Daniel and his roofing team were very professional, and the clean up was outstanding. A special thanks to Dan and Ted for taking care of everything. I would highly recommend Molloy Roofing for your next job. Julie S.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category contractors, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2022

Service Provider Response

It is especially nice to hear that you were pleased with our service and installation, since you know more about roofing than the average homeowner! We hope to remain of service to you for many years. Dave Molloy and the entire Molloy Roofing Team
5.0

08/09/2022


Douglas H.

This is the second time in the past 25 years that we have hired Molloy Roofing to replace our roof. Ted McCane was the supervisor of our project. Molloy Roofing also replaced our gutters. Ted provided helpful regular updates during the project, which lasted a bit over two weeks, and his crews were respectful, professional and clearly dedicated to doing a quality job. They showed up on time and their work showed an attention to detail and an eagerness to ensure that we were pleased with the final results, which we are.

Description of Work
Install new Climateflex roof and new gutter system

Category contractors, gutter repair, roofing

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2022

Service Provider Response

We are grateful that you trusted us with the replacement of roofing and gutters on your home, and I apologize for the delay in replying to your review. You were excellent to work with and we hope to remain of service to you for many years. Dave Molloy and the entire Molloy Roofing Team
5.0

04/22/2022


Tom W.

They were excellent, their price were excellent, their work was excellent. Everything was great

Description of Work
They put a new roof in my house and in the addition

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2010

5.0

01/22/2022


Don H.

Roof looks great and gutters back to new.

Description of Work
Replace roof and repair box gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We're very pleased to hear that you like the look of the new roofing on your home. We appreciated your understanding when the window screens were damaged. This seldom occurs, and we make quick repairs when it does occur. We hope to be of service to you for many years. Dave Molloy and the entire Molloy Roofing Team
5.0

12/12/2021


Louis H.

They did a great job , as a former small business owner I was impressed with their workmanship and professionalism

Description of Work
Total roof removal and reshuffle repair of gutters and guards installed new vents installed all new flashing

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, metal restoration

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

12/11/2021


Alan O.

excellent work and reliable service

Description of Work
routine gutter cleaning and complex work on rood of garage

Category contractors, gutter cleaning, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2021

5.0

12/09/2021


mike C.

Could not have gotten it done any better.

Description of Work
New roof replacement, gutters and gutter guards.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

5.0

11/03/2021


john M.

Molloy is the most honest and competent roofers. Always have skilled employees who do what needs to be done well. We have old slate roof and have used them for years. Excellent company.

Description of Work
Two leak repairs on slate roof

Category gutter repair, roofing, metal restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Emek Y.

Great job, not only they fixed the leak, they also checked the attic and the insulation up there

Description of Work
Roof spot leak

Category contractors, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

07/20/2021


Donna T.

The workers were efficient and professional and the work was done quickly. The problem of water leaking into the house was resolved immediately.

Description of Work
The box cutter needed to be repaired.

Category contractors, gutter repair

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

05/15/2021


Steven M.

Excellent. After 1st call, I was a told approximate date work would be done. The schedule was okay because the only issue was a cosmetic one because at that point the only issue was the large section of gutter hanging away from the roof. 2 or 3 weeks later, I called back to report water was now coming into my basement, so repairman came the following morning. Within a couple of hours he had re-secured and repaired the gutters, including repositioning gutter screens and removing all debris. He also informally walked me through an evaluation of my roof and gutters, and projected when I might consider replacement. (And, no, he did not say they needed to be replaced now. He also showed me how to detect changes that would indicate the shingles were beginning to need replacement.)

Description of Work
Long section of gutter (approx. 20') came loose from front house and was hanging from the roof facia. This was caused by large ice build up in gutter following significant snowfall approx. 1 month ago. Molloy work included: remove & re-install gutter screens; clean gutters at front of house; re-secure 19' of left front gutter section to fascia board. He also informally checked my roof and gutters, and projected life expectancy for them.

Category contractors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $170.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/30/2021


Michael M.

The service was great. The workers reported on time and worked throughout the day. The workers were very precise in doing their jobs. When they were finished, they picked up every piece of debris. The staff really cared for my property.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement.

Category contractors, gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Ann A.

Snow and rain can get in the way, but t was a great job!

Description of Work
Relining of box gutters and tile work on our roof

Category contractors, gutter repair, roofing, metal restoration

Cost $43,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

5.0

04/02/2021


Linda E.

Great. Two guys were here for 2 days and were very efficient, professional and very nice.

Description of Work
Replace cracked and missing slates, install gutter guard on barn/garage, repair cracked solder on existing copper gutter, seal dormer and fix leak around vent flashing

Category contractors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, metal restoration

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Gary B.

Excellent. It was taken care of quickly and without annoyance inside. Price was very reasonable and stayed to the estimate. The estimator was able to explain technical aspects of roofing scenarios that was very helpful to my understanding. The roof was initially installed by Molloy in 2004. The house inspector complimented the extra care and precision that he saw at the time of the home purchase. Roofers were very professional. I would recommend them fully and would not consider any other roofer for myself going forward.

Description of Work
Fixed sagging areas on roof by skylights

Category roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Frank S.

Gary was extremely thorough during estimate with assessing different parts of the roof conditions. This was extremely helpful to direct us to concentrate on the flat roof, box gutter and replace and upgrade main gutters for now. Dale, Willie and others that helped several days were all professional, kept everything clean as possible with a job as this....did really excellent work and needed almost nothing from me.

Description of Work
Flat roof with box gutters. Main gutters w/gutter guards.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

11/23/2020


Herbert V.

Responsive service. Technicians showed up as scheduled. Diagnosed the cause with simple and inexpensive repairs. Great roofing company that installed and cared for our roof since 2007.

Description of Work
Two skylights were leaking.

Category contractors, skylights

Cost $163

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Barb H.

Excellent. Took a while to get scheduled but it was not an important job at the time

Description of Work
Gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Debbie K.

It went very well! They called before they arrived so I knew when they'd be there, and they got the job done quickly and well. Now our gutter is reattached to our house, just in time for the cold weather.

Description of Work
We needed part of the gutter reattached to our house.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Robert L.

Crew on time and very professional. Located the issue quickly and was able to use matching shingles from my "attic stock". Roof deck nail had popped, assumed due to heat causing the leak. Sealed and shingle replaced. Done in no time.

Description of Work
Had notice a roof leak in an upstairs bedroom and needed the source repaired.

Category contractors, roofing

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Angela W.

My gutter had started to pull away from the fascia board. I wasn’t able to get a close look at it to see what the problem was because it was 3 stories up. I was concerned that the board may have been starting to rot. I contacted Molloy and explained I needed a gutter repair but wasn’t sure how big or small the job might be. They said no problem. They would send someone out to evaluate it and if it was a simple fix they would take care of it right away. Within a few days, the technicians came out, inspected the gutter and were able to fix the problem on the spot. They reassured me that the fascia board was sound and the gutter just needed a few screws replaced to reattach it to the board. I was relieved and very pleased that they would take on a small job like this. Many companies don’t want to bother or will try to sell you more than you need. I had a good experience with Molloy Roofing and can definitely recommend them for gutter repairs.

Description of Work
Minor gutter repair

Category gutter repair

Cost $128

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Carol W.

We've been a Molloy Roofing customer for over 10 years. They inspect the roof, chimney and gutters twice a year. If there is a problem, they fix it. If the problem requires other experts, they refer to a trusted source. This year, the only problem was a clogged gutter. They cleared it and we are good until the spring inspection.

Description of Work
Roof maintenance and cleaning gutters

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020