Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Molloy Roofing

4.9

(622) Verified Reviews

Founded 1900 • With Angi since November 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CBRC001105
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
Ohio: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

11099 Deerfield Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45242

http://www.molloyroofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Award winning 4th generation family owned company since 1900. Specializing in repair and replacement of all types roofing and gutters. Ask about available Angie's List discounts. Cost is determined by the job. Trip charges apply on minor repairs. Additional DBAs - Blue Ash Roofing, The Hyde Park Roofer, Kenwood Roofing & West Chester Roofing. Accepting Visa, MC & Discover up to $1000.00 per job....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(622) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

544

4

40

3

15

2

13

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (502)gutter repair (162)gutter cleaning (61)chimney repair (27)general contractors (15)chimney cap repair (11)skylight installation (10)metal fabrication (8)house painting (7)siding companies (4)gas leak repair (2)stucco (1)
Showing 1-25 of 622 reviews
5.0

04/22/2022


Tom W.

They were excellent, their price were excellent, their work was excellent. Everything was great

Description of Work
They put a new roof in my house and in the addition

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2010

5.0

01/22/2022


Don H.

Roof looks great and gutters back to new.

Description of Work
Replace roof and repair box gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We're very pleased to hear that you like the look of the new roofing on your home. We appreciated your understanding when the window screens were damaged. This seldom occurs, and we make quick repairs when it does occur. We hope to be of service to you for many years. Dave Molloy and the entire Molloy Roofing Team
5.0

12/12/2021


Louis H.

They did a great job , as a former small business owner I was impressed with their workmanship and professionalism

Description of Work
Total roof removal and reshuffle repair of gutters and guards installed new vents installed all new flashing

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,metal restoration

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

12/11/2021


Alan O.

excellent work and reliable service

Description of Work
routine gutter cleaning and complex work on rood of garage

Category contractors,gutter cleaning,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2021

5.0

12/09/2021


michael C.

Could not have gotten it done any better.

Description of Work
New roof replacement, gutters and gutter guards.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

5.0

11/03/2021


john M.

Molloy is the most honest and competent roofers. Always have skilled employees who do what needs to be done well. We have old slate roof and have used them for years. Excellent company.

Description of Work
Two leak repairs on slate roof

Category gutter repair,roofing,metal restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Emek Y.

Great job, not only they fixed the leak, they also checked the attic and the insulation up there

Description of Work
Roof spot leak

Category contractors,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

5.0

07/20/2021


Donna T.

The workers were efficient and professional and the work was done quickly. The problem of water leaking into the house was resolved immediately.

Description of Work
The box cutter needed to be repaired.

Category contractors,gutter repair

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

05/15/2021


Steven M.

Excellent. After 1st call, I was a told approximate date work would be done. The schedule was okay because the only issue was a cosmetic one because at that point the only issue was the large section of gutter hanging away from the roof. 2 or 3 weeks later, I called back to report water was now coming into my basement, so repairman came the following morning. Within a couple of hours he had re-secured and repaired the gutters, including repositioning gutter screens and removing all debris. He also informally walked me through an evaluation of my roof and gutters, and projected when I might consider replacement. (And, no, he did not say they needed to be replaced now. He also showed me how to detect changes that would indicate the shingles were beginning to need replacement.)

Description of Work
Long section of gutter (approx. 20') came loose from front house and was hanging from the roof facia. This was caused by large ice build up in gutter following significant snowfall approx. 1 month ago. Molloy work included: remove & re-install gutter screens; clean gutters at front of house; re-secure 19' of left front gutter section to fascia board. He also informally checked my roof and gutters, and projected life expectancy for them.

Category contractors,gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Cost $170.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/30/2021


Michael M.

The service was great. The workers reported on time and worked throughout the day. The workers were very precise in doing their jobs. When they were finished, they picked up every piece of debris. The staff really cared for my property.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement.

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Ann A.

Snow and rain can get in the way, but t was a great job!

Description of Work
Relining of box gutters and tile work on our roof

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,metal restoration

Cost $43,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

5.0

04/02/2021


Linda E.

Great. Two guys were here for 2 days and were very efficient, professional and very nice.

Description of Work
Replace cracked and missing slates, install gutter guard on barn/garage, repair cracked solder on existing copper gutter, seal dormer and fix leak around vent flashing

Category contractors,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,metal restoration

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Gary B.

Excellent. It was taken care of quickly and without annoyance inside. Price was very reasonable and stayed to the estimate. The estimator was able to explain technical aspects of roofing scenarios that was very helpful to my understanding. The roof was initially installed by Molloy in 2004. The house inspector complimented the extra care and precision that he saw at the time of the home purchase. Roofers were very professional. I would recommend them fully and would not consider any other roofer for myself going forward.

Description of Work
Fixed sagging areas on roof by skylights

Category roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Frank S.

Gary was extremely thorough during estimate with assessing different parts of the roof conditions. This was extremely helpful to direct us to concentrate on the flat roof, box gutter and replace and upgrade main gutters for now. Dale, Willie and others that helped several days were all professional, kept everything clean as possible with a job as this....did really excellent work and needed almost nothing from me.

Description of Work
Flat roof with box gutters. Main gutters w/gutter guards.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

11/23/2020


Herbert V.

Responsive service. Technicians showed up as scheduled. Diagnosed the cause with simple and inexpensive repairs. Great roofing company that installed and cared for our roof since 2007.

Description of Work
Two skylights were leaking.

Category contractors,skylights

Cost $163

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Barb H.

Excellent. Took a while to get scheduled but it was not an important job at the time

Description of Work
Gutters

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Debbie K.

It went very well! They called before they arrived so I knew when they'd be there, and they got the job done quickly and well. Now our gutter is reattached to our house, just in time for the cold weather.

Description of Work
We needed part of the gutter reattached to our house.

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Robert L.

Crew on time and very professional. Located the issue quickly and was able to use matching shingles from my "attic stock". Roof deck nail had popped, assumed due to heat causing the leak. Sealed and shingle replaced. Done in no time.

Description of Work
Had notice a roof leak in an upstairs bedroom and needed the source repaired.

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Angela W.

My gutter had started to pull away from the fascia board. I wasn’t able to get a close look at it to see what the problem was because it was 3 stories up. I was concerned that the board may have been starting to rot. I contacted Molloy and explained I needed a gutter repair but wasn’t sure how big or small the job might be. They said no problem. They would send someone out to evaluate it and if it was a simple fix they would take care of it right away. Within a few days, the technicians came out, inspected the gutter and were able to fix the problem on the spot. They reassured me that the fascia board was sound and the gutter just needed a few screws replaced to reattach it to the board. I was relieved and very pleased that they would take on a small job like this. Many companies don’t want to bother or will try to sell you more than you need. I had a good experience with Molloy Roofing and can definitely recommend them for gutter repairs.

Description of Work
Minor gutter repair

Category gutter repair

Cost $128

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Carol W.

We've been a Molloy Roofing customer for over 10 years. They inspect the roof, chimney and gutters twice a year. If there is a problem, they fix it. If the problem requires other experts, they refer to a trusted source. This year, the only problem was a clogged gutter. They cleared it and we are good until the spring inspection.

Description of Work
Roof maintenance and cleaning gutters

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Dan W.

We received a prompt, professional, very affordable, contract offer, with measurements, done and, are ready for installation. Great Followup, to an unfortunate recent misunderstanding, for which, I will accept the error(s).

Description of Work
Replace install three large residential skylights

Category contractors,skylights

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

09/09/2020


Jay F.

Molloy has added my roof, gutters and gutter guards and have always been professional, a great value and true to their word. They are the only company that I allow to work on my home's roof.

Description of Work
Added gutter guards

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Andrew R.

Great company. Have had them out a few times now to repair shingles on my roof from storm damage. Their prices are very fair and they only recommend work that needs to be done and do not try to do anything extra or overcharge. Definitely recommend them if you need work done on your roof.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category contractors,roofing