Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Jose's Painting & Handyman Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2018

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6700 Vine St #3

Cincinnati, OH 45216

Description

Jose's Painting & Handyman Services is a painting contractor / painter serving the Cincinnati, OH area. Services include Painting, Handyman, House Painting, Commercial Painting, Cabinet Refinishing, Drywall Repair, Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Ceiling Painting, Deck Staining, Textured Painting, Floor Refinishing, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Garage Floor Painting, Wallpaper Removal, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling and House Cleaning....

Projects

Kitchen project
Kitchen

interior painting

202145242

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2021


Annette M.

Ever since Jose and his team wrapped up painting our kitchen cabinets and walls this past weekend, we have been in awe of their artisanship. They transformed our 40-year-old kitchen with dated dark oak cabinets into a beautiful, brilliant white! Jose and his team worked their magic and our kitchen cabinets look brand new. This was a big job, requiring considerable detail and workmanship. Yet, Jose’s team got it done in less than three days. Thank you, Juan and Marvin! And thank you, Jose, for going over and beyond the call of duty by painting areas not included in our original agreement to freshen up the kitchen even more. It looks stunning even before the finishing touches of new granite countertops, white backsplash tiling, etc. Jose, you are a miracle worker! A true artist! Before meeting Jose, we searched online reading local reviews of who would be best to give our kitchen a our kitchen. Jose’s Painting and Handyman Services popped up on every single search for our needs. We knew we needed to meet—and when we did, we liked him instantly and knew we could trust Jose with the projects we have. He had good suggestions, good insights—and is a definite problem solver. Andrea at the home office was most helpful coordinating all the details and staying in touch in between. Jose’s on-site team, Juan and Marvin, are the hardest, most dedicated workers. They were professional gentlemen, fast, and very skilled in their craft. And tidy! Without a doubt, Jose and his team should be ranked as one of Cincinnati’s best kept secrets. Looking forward to having them back for additional projects. We’re in good hands!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Cabinet Painting

Category interior painters,doors

5.0

12/16/2020


Dawn F.

I cannot say enough about Jose's Painting and Handyman Services! From the time I requested an estimate until the time work was complete, they were very responsive to any questions I had. The day of the work, the crew arrived on time and were very efficient. It only took one day to get everything done! They were professional, polite and cleaned up after themselves. Not to mention doing a great job with the painting! I took down two cabinets and discovered a hole in a wall which they repaired for me with no problem. I would not hesitate to hire them again for more work.

Description of Work
Painted ceiling, trim and walls

Category interior painters

5.0

09/09/2020


Kristen M.

Nothing but the upmost professionalism throughout the entire project. Communication was 100% from getting a quote to project completion. I felt like I was being treated like family. My house needed a lot of work but everything turned out exactly how I had visioned. I’ll definitely be using their painting and handyman services for any of my future needs.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of Home

Category woodworking,house painters

5.0

07/22/2020


Nagendra M.

Jose and his team are the one of the best we found in a long time. They are honest, very polite, curteous, and professional We needed them to do interior painting and also a list of several maintenance and repair issues of which he was able to accomplish in a timely manner. There was a conscientious effort to leave the area and work in better shape than he found it. Would strongly recommend, and will be using his services again for sure.

Description of Work
Interior painting and handyman services

Category handyman service,house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/18/2020


cheryl G.

patio painted. rubber pavers layer

Description of Work
It went well. I was very satisfied with the outcome. They were on time and did everything they said to do. Job well done I will use those guys for my next project .

Category decks

5.0

07/17/2020


Kelly M.

I got seven quotes to have 3 rooms painted in our 100+ year old house. Not only was Jose's quote the most reasonable, he went above and beyond to repair walls as well. Working with Andrea to schedule was painless, even though due to COVID we had to change the dates several times. They estimated our job would take 2-3 days, they were finished in 1.5 and before I even said "good morning" the first day, someone was already painting trim. They were crazy fast. The new paint looks amazing and I wouldn't hesitate at all to call Jose the next time we need anything painted, great people!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

it is my please assisting you. you don't know how much it means to us for you to take time an review our work.
5.0

06/23/2020


Erik B.

These guys went above and beyond. Extremely satisfied.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

5.0

03/13/2020


Maria L.

Professionalism at its top most quality. They went above and beyond what is expected of their job. I'm very happy with the results and have lined up more projects for this company. Highly recommendable.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

02/24/2020


William B.

It was very good. He communicated very well. They were on time. The cost was very well. They did a good work. They were respectful. He was a kind man. They cleaned up well. We were happy with the job. Any concerns we had, he had changed what he did to have it done.

Description of Work
They repaired the crack on the wall, which they did plaster and interior painting.

Category plastering,interior painters

5.0

02/21/2020


Logan M.

They were awesome.They did a good job in the rooms.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Johnson Brothers Painting LLC

    Hi there! We are a local Interior/Exterior painting company out of Independence, KY. We have a combined 45 years of professional painting experience. We take pride in every job and Guarantee customer satisfaction. We are very clean, and we have professional employees that love their job. Give us a call 513-525-9018, you won't regret it!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Adg Services

    We are ADG Services, your friendly neighborhood painting and cleaning company. We provide top-quality commercial interior and exterior painting services as well as general cleaning services in Hamilton and tgreater Cincinnati area. Our mission is to provide our clients with a hassle-free experience, superior quality work, and unbeatable value. We believe that a happy client is a returning client, so we always go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Contact us today for a free estimate  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We also do drywall, concrete, many different remodeling services. Specializing in painting and handyman services.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do waterproofing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jose's Painting & Handyman Services

    How is Jose's Painting & Handyman Services overall rated?

    Jose's Painting & Handyman Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jose's Painting & Handyman Services open?

    Jose's Painting & Handyman Services is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Jose's Painting & Handyman Services provide

    Jose's Painting & Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jose's Painting & Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jose's Painting & Handyman Services?

    Yes, Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offers warranties.

    What services does Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offer?

    Jose's Painting & Handyman Services offers the following services: We also do drywall, concrete, many different remodeling services. Specializing in painting and handyman services.

    Are there any services Jose's Painting & Handyman Services does not offer?

    We do not do waterproofing.