Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J Display Case

5.0

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Antiques
Trophy Shops
Framing
Licensed
Trade License Number
31 273653
Trade License Locale
Ohio
Trade License Authority
State of Ohio Department of taxation
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Cincinnati Oh

Cincinnati, OH 45252

http://www.displaycasej.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are a non walk in fabrication shop. And essential, we have done work for the CDC

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Turntable/ Audio display cover

Turntable/ Audio display cover

Fabricating202010024
An all clear acrylic display cover for a turntable

Description

We are a custom acrylic fabrication shop with stock designs also shown on our website. Our quality is the finest in the acrylic industry. Display cases, wall cabinets, display covers and bases for antiques, model ships, collectibles, and turntables. Safely packaged and shipped to your door. We ship to all of the US states and cities in 48 contiguous states. Email or call us for a free quote 1 800-971-6276....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

cabinet makers (35)home theater installation (20)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
5.0

05/28/2022


Victor L.

Excellent, outstanding. John did a great job. Nice work and craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Acrylic dust cover for a turntable

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2022

Images

Review for J Display Case - Cincinnati Oh, Cincinnati, OH - 39748776

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We want our customers to have the finest quality display case the world has ever seen.
5.0

01/21/2022


Dimitry Z.

Perfect case received at a great price and ahead of agreed to schedule!

Description of Work
Best Acrylic Case Maker!

Category home theater design,trophy shops

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! As a collector my self I believe a display case should have that intrinsic value like the item(s) your displaying in it.
5.0

01/16/2022


Andrew P.

John is pretty busy, so I had to wait a few months. It was worth it, though - the cover looks great. Not cheap, but 1/3 the cost of replacing my cartridge if it gets damaged - again!

Description of Work
Acrylic cover for Nottingham Analogue Spacedeck turntable

Category home theater design

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2022

Images

Review for J Display Case - Cincinnati Oh, Cincinnati, OH - 39599124

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! Cold micro edge polishing, pressure embedded joint bonds, 5 panel square and parallel take much longer to make than the heat formed flame polished stuff, but its so much better=)
5.0

11/11/2021


Chris L.

Amazing! J Display Case delivers truly masterful craftsmanship! Meticulous with fabrication, my project arrived exactly as described with the highest quality of materials and very affordable. Could not be more impressed with the attention to detail and communication. Extremely well packaged for great protection during transit. From start to finish, J Display Case is simply the best!

Description of Work
Custom acrylic display case

Category custom cabinets,custom furniture

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to produce the finest acrylic display case fabrications in the world, each and every day.
5.0

09/28/2021


Kevin D.

I just received the acrylic case to cover my chess set and ... IT IS AWESOME!!! Absolutely perfect, exceeds my expectations, and the price was more than fair. My wife is very impressed and is looking at things she would like a similar solution to. And when we get into our new house later this year and I get my tournament table and set out of storage so I have the right dimensions, I'll be ordering another. No more cats playing hide-Daddy's-expensive-chess-pieces!

Description of Work
Clear acrylic display case/cover for chess computer

Category custom cabinets,picture framing,trophy shops

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

Images

Review for J Display Case - Cincinnati Oh, Cincinnati, OH - 39492658

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! As a collector my self I believe a display case should have that intrinsic value like the item(s) your displaying in it.
5.0

05/05/2021


JAMES B.

Fantastic. This is the fifth time I have used J-Display to construct a model case for me. Each has been professionally engineered and built. John is a very gited craftsman and a pleasure to deal with by phone. I highly recommend J-Display.

Description of Work
Fabrication of case and base for US Navy ship model

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Images

Review for J Display Case - Cincinnati Oh, Cincinnati, OH - 39319693

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! Hand wet polishing, square and parallel fabrication and gapped and pressure embedded joint bonds are what it takes to make a good acrylic display case. J Display Case does the hard work for you.
5.0

02/28/2021


Ned S.

Quality is superb. In speaking with John a few times over the phone, it becomes apparent that he takes pride in his work and is a bit of a perfectionist: ideal for this work. Couldn’t be more pleased.

Description of Work
Fabrication of acrylic dust cover for a turntable.

Category

Cost $212

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

Images

Review for J Display Case - Cincinnati Oh, Cincinnati, OH - 39219548

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Makes all the hard work worth it.
5.0

12/16/2020


Wesley C.

I ordered an Acrylic turntable cover for my new audiophile turntable - Dr. Feickert Woodpecker with Origin Live illustrious tone arm. I got the "floating cover", which sits on the top of the turntable plinth via 4 seating blocks. This cover is a beautiful work of art, literally could be used in an art museum display. it is very sturdy and extremely well finished. The pricing was very, very reasonable and I have never seen better or more secure packaging. Shipping was received as was promised and in a timely fashion. To top it off, customer service was excellent and responsive and the owner is just simply a very nice guy. 5 stars and highest recommendation. Wesley C., Yorba Linda, CA

Description of Work
Acrylic turntable cover

Category home theater design,trophy shops

Cost $211.57

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Acrylic is one of mans most beautiful material inventions. When fabricated properly: Square and parallel, cold micro polished edges, gapped and imbedded joint bonds, it magnifies what an amazing invention acrylic was meant to be. Thank you for the kind review.
5.0

12/05/2020


Gerald C.

He was the only one who could perform the work that I needed done. It was extremely well package. Top quality materials used. Great communication, and a very pleasurable online experience.

Description of Work
Custom display cover that required extremely tight tolerances.

Category custom furniture

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. At J Display Case we strive with every effort to produce the finest quality display cases on the planet. displaycasej.com
5.0

10/05/2020


Les S.

It went great! Communication and help was amazing. Will be hiring again for future needs!

Description of Work
Needed a display case for my Steiff

Category antiques

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Images

Review for J Display Case - Cincinnati Oh, Cincinnati, OH - 38923190

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you! J Display Case strives to make the finest quality acrylic display cases on the planet.

Services Offered

Turntable covers,custom acrylic wall cabinets, display cases, display covers and bases; all services shipped to you

Services Not Offered

wood cabinets or shelving, in-home projects

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J Display Case

How is J Display Case overall rated?

J Display Case is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are J Display Case open?

J Display Case is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does J Display Case provide

J Display Case accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Does J Display Case offer free estimates?

Yes, J Display Case offers free project estimates.

Does J Display Case offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, J Display Case offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by J Display Case?

No, J Display Case does not offer warranties.

What services does J Display Case offer?

J Display Case offers the following services: Turntable covers,custom acrylic wall cabinets, display cases, display covers and bases; all services shipped to you

Are there any services J Display Case does not offer?

wood cabinets or shelving, in-home projects