Ideal Garage Solutions LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2011

Experts in garage organization/storage & floor coatings Your ideal garage transformation starts with a free consultation. Our design experts will meet with you to understand exactly what you need to make your garage ideal. Free in-home consultation Fast durable floor coating system capable of

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Garage Flooring & Cabinets

cabinet makers

New garage flooring & cabinets
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(110) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

epoxy flooring (94)professional organizers (28)cabinet makers (17)concrete repair (11)concrete driveways (1)flooring (11)garage doors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 110 reviews
5.0

02/03/2023


John C.

Brad Miller - he was very flexible and worked with me to adjust for the weather condition even if it takes longer than we planned but i was so satisfied and happy with the result.

Description of Work
Garage floors coating

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - thank you for the kind words and for the opportunity to partner with you on your garage enhancement!
5.0

11/18/2022


Donald W.

Great job installing garage floor coating, cabinets and slat walls. Looks great and they delivered on time and on cost..

Description of Work
garage floor coating, cabinets and slat walls.

Category home & garage organization

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! The end result was unique and truly IDEAL and we love that [Member Name Removed] and yourself were so involved in the design process. Congratulations on your IDEAL garage and thank you again for the opportunity and enthusiastic engagement throughout!
5.0

09/08/2022


Elizabeth R.

Brad (owner) was knowledgeable, informative and not pushing in his consultation visit. His company's prices are competitive, his team was on time, courteous, cleaned up after themselves and did a great job. My garage floor looks amazing!! I would recommend Ideal Garage Solutions to everyone I know!

Description of Work
Garage floor epoxy

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for being such a joy to work with on your project! I am excited for you with your renovations as they are coming along wonderfully, and we are thrilled to have been a part of your project!
5.0

06/14/2022


Lloyd Z.

Outstanding, was extremely impressed with Brad who is the owner. He completed an estimate to have our garage floor done and was very thorough in explaining the process and kept in touch during the process. Austin and David who did the install were great, very professional! They were very efficient and did an outstanding job. We could not be any happier with the results and would highly recommend Brad and Ideal Garage Solutions!

Description of Work
Garage floor

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the positive feedback! I am thrilled that you had a good experience as I know you were excited about the transformation. Thank YOU for the opportunity and for being an engaged and positive customer throughout the process. Have a great summer and thank you again for using #IdealGarageSolutions for your #GarageFloorEnhancement !
5.0

06/10/2022


Carol T.

Excellent product and company. Brad is a pleasure to work with. Installation crew were professionals.

Description of Work
Garage cabinetry and racks.

Category custom cabinets

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are thrilled that you and [Member Name Removed] are happy with your garage enhancement! We were excited to hear back from you about adding cabinetry after we enhanced your #garagefloor! Thank you again and have an #Ideal summer! Team #IdealGarageSolutions
5.0

06/03/2022


James D.

My concrete garage floor was chipping, pot marked, and dusty, and in the past I had tried to patch it and paint it myself, but the results did not last long, and the paint would usually chip off. An Ideal Garage floor is not cheap, but it is worth the investment to get your floor done right. Brad Miller is great to work with, and he is responsive and a perfectionist. The quality of the garage floor solution is great. They diamond grind the floor smooth to prep the concrete, fill in any cracks, and even coat up the sides of the foundation to the drywall. I had my garage floor coated in "Ideal Gravel" color 5 years ago and I get many compliments from neighbors and friends on how good it looks. The coating is hard and durable, and the quality is great. It never delaminates, and I have never had "hot tire pickup" issues with it. It is easy to clean, I have spilled paint drops and they scrap right off, dirt washes off easily, and oil spills wipe off without staining. In fact, I was so happy with the garage floor that I contracted them again to coat an outdoor concrete slab on the back patio of my house this summer in the "Ideal Creekbed" tan color. Again, Brian the installer and his team were on time, professional, and did quality work. I would recommend Ideal Garage Solutions for anyone that is looking to coat their garage floor or outdoor patio space.

Description of Work
Coated garage and outdoor patio concrete floors

Category concrete repair, flooring contractor, home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 39754846

+2 More

5.0

05/18/2022


Diane P.

Brad was awesome to work with-- explained the process that was needed to upgrade my garage floor! Austin & Dave were excellent with their installation skills. Highly recommend this Company

Description of Work
Garage floor had water damage-- Mess

Category

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 39737142
5.0

03/23/2022


John L.

Easy to work with to achieve the result I wanted.

Description of Work
Polyaspartic coating for garage and front porch

Category custom cabinets, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review! I love that it worked out so well and appreciate your engagement throughout!
5.0

01/15/2022


Mike F.

Great work and turned out amazing! Look no further if you’re looking to turn your garage into something special!

Description of Work
Garage floor

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 39598734

+2 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - thank you for the positive feedback and your engagement! I love your new space and wish you a Wonderful 2022!
5.0

05/24/2021


Rick U.

We cannot say enough about how impressed we are with Ideal Garage Solutions. Brad Miller and his team of professionals are top notch to say the least. They took the time to get to know us and understand what we were looking for in a garage upgrade without trying to sell us what we did not need. We were provided with computer generated drawings and a detailed description and cost of the products we were interested in. Upon install, we were extremely pleased with the quality of the floor coating, cabinets, overhead storage unit and slat wall. Our whole experience from consultation to installation and follow up was one of the best we have ever had with any company we have worked with in the past 27+ years. Without hesitation, we would recommend Ideal Garage Solutions!

Description of Work
Garage floor/ storage

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you again for the opportunity for #IdealGarageSolutions to partner with you on your garage enhancement! Your input was extremely valuable and your and [Member Name Removed]'s engagement on the project helped ensure our success!
5.0

04/24/2021


Janet B.

Great service: prompt and thorough estimate, prompt service, efficient installation, and quality product.

Description of Work
Resurfaced garage floor

Category

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you again for the opportunity and we build our entire business upon the customer experience - so your "Great Service" is very appreciated!
5.0

03/08/2021


Alain H.

The quality of the work was excellent, attention to details was excellent, and I consider the price to be fair. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They repaving (epoxy stuff) my front porch floor and my garage

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for allowing #IdealGarageSolutions to enhance your flooring!
5.0

12/20/2020


Perry A.

Ideal Garage Solutions did a fantastic job coating and sealing my garage floor. Service was great, professional and the guys doing the work were on time, thorough and efficient. The sales contact Brad was also great, understood what I was looking for, gave me options and did not pressure me for decisions so I appreciated that. Overall I recommend their service to anyone looking to invest and add value to their home.

Description of Work
Coating and sealed garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 39095833
5.0

12/11/2020


Jon P.

While having our new home built, we shopped around to have the garage floor coated and knew we didn't want regular epoxy. The online reviews for Ideal Garage Solutions pointed us in their direction. Everyone from Brad to Brian and the rest of the instal team are responsive, friendly and take pride in their work. We are so pleased with how the garage floor turned out and have already recommended Ideal to friends and family. Even for a new home, the transformation is impressive!

Description of Work
Garage Floor Coating

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $6,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 39079245

+3 More

5.0

11/25/2020


Kyle S.

Ideal garage solutions did a great job on my garage floor. It looks totally awesome. The two individuals who completed the work were very professional and conscientious. I couldn’t be more happier with the finished product. Thank you ideal garage solutions. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Garage floor coating

Category custom cabinets, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 39048091
5.0

11/17/2020


steven B.

Ideal Garage was amazing to work with! Brad and Austin were extremely responsive, and worked with my wife and I to design an incredible new space. The floor is fantastic now, and all the wall slat storage, overhead storage, and cabinets ensure that I do not need to have anything on the ground laying around ever again. I love the bike accessories that allow me to wall mount my 4 bikes, and swivel them from side to side. It's a completely remodeled space, and the price was extremely reasonable. I'd recommend Brad and Austin's team to anyone who asked, and already have a few friends who were blown away when they saw the finished product ask which company did it. Ideal Garage Solutions has my vote!!!!

Description of Work
Complete overhaul of my 3 car garage, inclusive of flooring, painting, cabinetry, and storage solutions.

Category custom cabinets, flooring contractor, home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

Cost $12,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

11/04/2020


Susan D.

Ideal Garage Solutions did a great job! From the initial meeting to the design and completion of the job, their team was professional, courteous, and reliable. We love our new floor and the storage solutions and cabinets that we had installed.

Description of Work
Garage Floor coating and storage solutions/workbench.

Category home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


James R.

Ideal Garage Solutions did a fabulous job. They transformed my heavily pitted and ugly concrete floor into a beautiful and durable surface. The cabinets are high quality and look very nice. Their crews were polite, professional and cleaned up after themselves. The workmanship on both tasks was impeccable. The only negatives were that there was a significant delay between ordering and receiving the cabinets (COVID-related?), and the price. I feel there's still value, but this work is not inexpensive.

Description of Work
Coating garage floor and installing storage cabinets

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 38974461

+4 More

5.0

05/01/2020


Wayne S.

Excellent! Would highly recommend company.

Description of Work
Re-surfaced our garage floor

Category custom cabinets, flooring contractor

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

02/01/2020


Eric W.

This team was outstanding. They quickly arrived at our home to tell us about the service/products and immediately gave us a reasonable estimate. They then quickly made an appointment to work on our floor. We have a three car garage and they completed all work within one day. The floor looks outstanding.

Description of Work
Painted Our Garage Floor

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

5.0

11/10/2019


Thomas R.

Chuck and team were great! It only took a day and they were able to completely finish the job. The garage floor looks awesome and they were able to fix the crappy job Fischer Homes did on the original install.

Description of Work
Hard Coat Floor and Slat Wall

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Images

Review for Ideal Garage Solutions LLC - 8190A Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH - 38225558

+1 More

5.0

10/28/2019


L S.

The finish is beautiful. Installation complete in one day.

Description of Work
garage floor finishing

Category epoxy flooring