Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hunny-Do Services LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(393) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6924 Bridgetown Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45248

Description

Locally Veteran owned and operated. Hunny-Do Services, LLC takes pride in providing quality home repair, maintenance and remodeling at a price you can afford. Whether you have a few hours of odd jobs or a medium sized project, I will arrive on time and complete your job quickly and courteously.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2021


Jason M.

I would hire him any time he was a great help

Description of Work
Cabinet Knobs and Ring Doorbell install

Category handyman service, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! Looking forward to helping you with your next project.
5.0

06/16/2021


KAREN S M.

Cody completed all jobs as requested. He replaced the undersink water filter for me; changed out a doorknob; tightened the towel racks in the bathrooms as well as changing the showerheads in both; installed door stop magnets; replaced the light fixtures in my curio cabinet; added a shelf to the closet in my office. Additionally I mentioned to him that I had called a plumber for a toilet problem but he knew how to fix that as well so I ended up calling the plumber back to cancel that appointment

Description of Work
I needed various small jobs done around my house.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/26/2021


Susan C.

Cody did his usual top notch work. He insists on doing the right thing the right way. You will be happy that you hired him.

Description of Work
Install new tile backsplash in kitchen, replace floor transitions, installation of bi-fold door, installation of GFIs and other general handyman services.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, handyman service, ceiling fans, home remodeling

5.0

08/30/2020


Jon B.

Cody did an excellent job on a small project. He pulled the mailbox out of the ground and reset it in concrete. He was meticulous with measuring the height so that it met USPS requirements and making sure the post was plumb. He also responded quickly to my service request. I would definitnetly use him for any repairs I need around the house,

Description of Work
Reset loose mailbox post

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

It was great meeting you the other day. Thanks for the quick review and I look forward to helping you with your future projects.
5.0

08/25/2020


Allycia T.

We have used Hunny do services multiple times. Cody has done a lot or repairs for us. It is so hard to find people that you trust. He is very honest about pricing and what needs to be done. He has creative ideas on ways to accomplish things. I have been burned my many contractors. So it is very hard for me to trust people. But I always trust that Cody is doing an excellent job. I have small children in the home and am very comforted with how committed to safety he is. We have all come to adore Cody. He is like another part of our family. We are so thankful to have someone that we can count on to do a quality job at an affordable price. We will continue to use Hunny do services in the future for all repairs and remodeling.

Description of Work
Toilet repair, vanity installation, hot water heater installation, gutter repair, water leak repair, ceiling fan installation, electrical work, garage storage installation, random repairs.

Category drywall, electrician, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review. I always enjoy working for you guys. Looking forward to the next project you have coming up!
5.0

08/22/2020


Susan C.

Very good work. Cody is prompt, organized and always offers practical solutions.

Description of Work
I had a list of items related to a home inspection that needed to be corrected. Cody did his usual great job.

Category electrician, gutter repair, handyman service, remodeling, deck cleaning, home remodeling, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! It's always a pleasure working for awesome customers like you.
5.0

08/09/2020


Nakita L.

Cody is great to work with! I had a lot of little things that I wanted to get done to spruce up the exterior of my house. Cody offered excellent advice on the most economical way to get me the results I was looking for. The improvements turned out fantastic - the curb appeal on my house increased dramatically! Will definitely keep calling Cody when I need handyman services!

Description of Work
Repair and paint bay windows, clean and paint gutters and fascia, install storm door, paint siding, paint garage door and front door

Category gutter cleaning, siding, pressure washing, window treatments, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed]. Looking forward to the next project!
5.0

07/26/2020


Russ F.

Mr. Lawton, the owner of the business is a very detail oriented individual. He approached my job with the intent of doing it correctly the first time. He communicated very effectively explaining the approach he intended to take, the product he intended to use, the approximate day he would be able to do the job, and his estimate of the cost. He did exactly what he said he would do. He arrived on time and completed the job in a very reasonable amount of time. When entering my home he wore a mask to insure the safety of my family. I will definitely use his services again.

Description of Work
Application of a spray solution to remove stains from roof shingles

Category auto repair, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure working for you again.
3.0

07/22/2020


GERALYN W.

He said he's not taking on any new work. Just wanted to let people know.

Description of Work
Small Handyman Job

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to undermine my business. I'm sorry your upset that I couldn't help you. I run my business with honesty and integrity. You had a flooring job that I don't have room in my schedule for. I promptly let you know that I couldn't do the job so you could find another contractor. Not sure what else I could have done. I can assure people I constantly have openings in my schedule, however, when you are one the best service providers in Cincinnati and work alone, I can't help everyone.
5.0

05/26/2020


Robert K.

Responded quickly to inform me that was not taking new work... Appreciate the immediate feedback...and saving me time to move forward.

Description of Work
quote for a job

Category auto repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. I hope I can help you with a future project.
5.0

05/05/2020


Elexsis F.

Cody was awesome and I will work with him again in the future. He showed up and was ready to work. Prices and a price range was communicated before hand. He brought the needed tools and equipment to complete my list and it was done to satisfaction.

Description of Work
Several Things

Category gutter repair, handyman service

5.0

03/02/2020


Courtney P.

Cody is reliable, arrives when he says he will and did a great Job. He completed the work under what his bid was. this is the second time I've used him for work. Hardworking good guy.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom faucets

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

12/31/2019


Taylor S.

Cody was great! We had used him on a previous project and were very impressed. He's professional and knows what he's doing. We scheduled in advanced when we ordered the cabinets from Lowes and he was right on time. He was able to install the cabinets within a few hours. They look great! Our home is very old (100+ years) and some of the walls bow, including those in our laundry room. He found a solution and was able to install them evenly/level/straight/soundly.

Description of Work
Installation of cabinets in laundry room

Category handyman service

5.0

12/23/2019


Therese H.

Extremely well. Cody was very knowledgeable, efficient and thorough

Description of Work
curtain rods hung, 2 large cabinets put together, hung a downspout on the side of my home

Category handyman service

5.0

12/17/2019


Laura T.

Cody was great to work with and completed my list of items in a half day as quoted. Will definitely utilize his handyman services again and again.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan, light fixtures, over-the-range microwave, outdoor light.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/04/2019


Dave W.

Cody finished my basement bathroom and did a fantastic job. This was a pretty challenging job given those wonderful surprises involving basement plumbing. Cody ran the water lines, installed the toilet, tub, fan, sink, shower door, electric...and then finished the drywall and laid the floor. He even fixed some of my framing gaffs and gave me pointers on how to frame the remainder of the basement. He also came well within his quote and was pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Cody!

Description of Work
Finish basement bathroom

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/31/2019


Pam L.

Fantastic. He responded quickly to my on-line request. He came prepared and performed all of the repairs we needed. We had further work to be done and he did some research on some parts we needed and made excellent suggestions. He also taught us how to do a few of the repairs ourselves in case we had the same problem in the future. He was fairly priced and his estimate was accurate. We have used him twice and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
A variety of repairs around our home

Category fencing, handyman service, deck cleaning

5.0

10/31/2019


Melinda M.

The work went very, very well. Over two days, Cody was on time and right on-point in terms of the problems I might have with an old home. He was able to deal with all the challenges of working in an older home in a cost-effective way way, all the time educating me on how to best care for my house and what to expect. I was told by "professional floor installers" that my bathroom floor could not be installed without a 'major' rehab'. Cody took a look and came up with an extremely great plan for replacing the floor and it looks fantastic AND it was done correctly without compromising the integrity of the house / plumbing! He always has a solution, is always thinking about the final cost and is just the best person to remodel, remake or fix up your house. As a single woman, it is such a wonderful thing to have a knowledgeable, HONEST person who will share his talent and time without ripping you off. I have hired Cody for multiple smaller jobs over the past year but this was the largest / longest of the jobs and I am entirely happy with Hunny-Do. Everything everything quickly becomes Hunny-Done. I am working on a new list of To-Do's.

Description of Work
gentle rehab of kitchen / bathroom including installation of floor and new appliances in both rooms

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/31/2019


Nancy S.

Fantastic! Cody is very knowledgeable, efficient and does a great job. I have used his services several times and have always been happy with his work. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
New deck off bedroom, water damage on ceilings repaired, front door refinished, new doorbell installed, carpet removed from steps for hardwood installation.

Category decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, house painters

5.0

10/30/2019


Elizabeth S.

All the work was done and exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Stabilize a fence, fix a gate with rotted wood, hang pictures and curtain rods. And fix a storm door

Category handyman service

5.0

10/30/2019


Sean W.

Cody from Hunny-Do assisted us in hanging window treatments for a large bay window and our master bedroom. This is one of many projects that he's assisted us with. He's very reliable, responsive and provides insight on all projects.

Description of Work
Window Treatments

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, window treatments, home remodeling

5.0

10/29/2019


Daniel L.

Working with Cody was fantastic. He was quick to communicate and schedule the work, as well as keep in touch as the weather forced us to reschedule ahead of staining the fence. Very professional and precise in his workmanship. He also came in under budget from the initial estimate! I will most certainly use Cody again for future services.

Description of Work
Privacy Fence Pressure Washing & Staining

Category handyman service, pressure washing

5.0

08/09/2019


John H.

Cody was great to work with. Extremely responsive to our emails, very professional, on time, and did a great job. Very impressed!

Description of Work
Shutter replacement

Category handyman service, window treatments

5.0

06/19/2019


Chuck E.

Cody was completely amazing to deal with and I am so glad he took on my project. He is extremely talented, knowledgeable, trustworthy, professional and most importantly he does great work. He did refurbish work on my really old front door and made it completely functional again. This was a skilled job and he completely nailed it. I would recommend Cody for any type of home improvement job.

Description of Work
Front Door Restoration

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors

5.0

06/10/2019


Jack C.

Cody did a great job with the difficult task of installing ceiling fan boxes that required him to get up in our attic. He was very polite, professional, and timely throughout the process and did a great job handling any issues that arose from being in the attic. We recommended him to a family member who used his services as well, and he will definitely be our first call when another job arises!

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Boxes

Category handyman service, ceiling fans

    Other local Pros in your area

    OnSight Construction

    *Call Us Today For A FREE Estimate* We specialize in all major home remodels from kitchens and bathrooms, to full room additions Our mission is to help you LOVE your home. We do that by partnering with you to transform your tired old living space into something beautiful and functional, customized to your tastes and lifestyle. We are a boutique design/build remodeling company and we do nearly all of the work in-house. This way we can help you create the space you've always wanted while minimizing the pain and disruption that is an inevitable part of any remodeling project. Have a space in your home that you don't love? We would LOVE to work with you to transform your vision into a reality!  

    LUX Landscape Lighting

    The right outdoor lighting transforms your property. At LUX Landscape Lighting, we design and install intricate, stunning architectural lighting portraits that add character to your home or business. With our comprehensive understanding of energy and control systems, and years of experience designing and installing landscape lighting systems, we guarantee you’ll be delighted with the new look of your property.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Pronto painting

    Pronto Painting is family owned and operated. We are committed to customer satisfaction and take great pride in our work! We offer both residential and commercial painting. We do interior/exterior painting, drywall repairs, cabinet painting, staining, and power washing.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home maintenance &improvement. Handyman. Electrical. Plumbing repair. Flooring. Drywall. Tile repair. Garage door openers. Concrete repair. Windows & doors. Storm doors. Molding & trim. Custom decks. Siding repair & installation. Insulation. Gutter repair & cleaning. Gutter leaf protection. Interior & exterior painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet. Major concrete work. HVAC.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hunny-Do Services LLC

    How is Hunny-Do Services LLC overall rated?

    Hunny-Do Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hunny-Do Services LLC open?

    Hunny-Do Services LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Hunny-Do Services LLC provide

    Hunny-Do Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Hunny-Do Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hunny-Do Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Hunny-Do Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hunny-Do Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hunny-Do Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Hunny-Do Services LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hunny-Do Services LLC?

    Yes, Hunny-Do Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Hunny-Do Services LLC offer?

    Hunny-Do Services LLC offers the following services: Home maintenance &improvement. Handyman. Electrical. Plumbing repair. Flooring. Drywall. Tile repair. Garage door openers. Concrete repair. Windows & doors. Storm doors. Molding & trim. Custom decks. Siding repair & installation. Insulation. Gutter repair & cleaning. Gutter leaf protection. Interior & exterior painting.

    Are there any services Hunny-Do Services LLC does not offer?

    Carpet. Major concrete work. HVAC.