Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Heartwood Fence Co.

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2011

Heartwood Fence Co. has been in business since 1987. We install all types of fence for residential homeowners and specialize in fence for the farm and rural home. We don't use subcontractors! We are competitive in price. We offer free estimates and guarantee 100% satisfaction! All bids and work are done by the owners! All calls are returned the same day. Please visit our website to see pictures of our work and past customer comments at heartwoodfence.com. Additional phone - (513) 528-3388.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Richard S.
5.0
11/18/2018
Kevin and John just finished building a 575 foot 4 board fence in my backyard. They also removed the old fence. They did the whole job in only 7 days. It is not only the best looking fence in the neighborhood, but it is also extremely solid and straight. Each post is perfectly in line with each other, as are the boards. The gates are solid as well and function perfectly. A neighbor liked the job so much that he asked the boys for an estimate for his yard. Kevin and John cleaned up any mess that the job created. When they were done all I could see was my yard and a beautiful fence. If you want a beautiful solid fence for a very reasonable price, look no further than Heartwood Fence. The owners, Kevin and John, with over 3 decades of experience, do all the jobs, so you don't have to hope you will get a good crew when other fence companies are hired. TOP NOTCH! 5 stars!
Description of Work
Remove 575 feet of old fence and build new 4 board fence.
Category
fencing
Amber B.
5.0
02/20/2017
They were punctual and got the job done quickly and efficiently. It looks great!! They cleaned up everything and stack the old fence nicely.
Description of Work
Tear out existing and replace with 4 board horse fencing
Category
fencing, dog fence
William G.
5.0
03/03/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Installed perimeter fencing in back yard; portions facing street were board fencing. They were responsive, professional, well-equipped and fast, and did good work.
Category
fencing
patrick H.
5.0
11/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
john and his team at heartwood built us kentucky fence for our horse pastures and a dog fence in the backyard
Category
fencing, dog fence
Debra R.
5.0
07/26/2015
John and his crew did a great job in all areas. The tear down of the old fence went very smoothly and disposed of without a trace. Despite some challenging and rainy weather Heartwood was able to install a great looking and well constructed fence. The chicken fence area was new and John made good suggestions to maximize the area. The chickens are very happy with their new area. Their quality of workmanship is top notch and I would highly recommend Heartwood Fence. We were so please with their work that we also had them drive posts for our pond dock and firewood rack.
Description of Work
Replaced old horse fencing with new four board fence. Also fenced an area for chickens with post and wire mesh.
Category
fencing
Karen R.
5.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They put in gates to my already existing fence. He did a great job.
Category
fencing, driveway gates
William & Rosalyn W.
5.0
07/28/2014
It went well - 3 days and done. They arrived early and worked hard, used high quality equipment/wood /hardware and did it all with a great attitude. We would use them again for sure!~
Description of Work
IFenced in our backyard - apprx. 2/3 and acre. Kentucky board on 3 sides with wooden double gate and 10' 'horse' gate. Split rail was installed on one side to match the neighbor's fence which is hidden by our trees and shrubs.
Category
fencing
Kathy M.
5.0
07/22/2014
The team showed up on time each morning and went right to work. They were professional and cleaned up each evening before leaving. It was amazing to watch the progress of the fence going up. The finished product is awesome and we get many compliments from our neighbors. We are amazed at how sturdy and strong the fence is.
Description of Work
Installed a Kentucky board fence behind our house.
Category
fencing
Philip B.
5.0
05/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Install a combination Ky. board fence and 4' Cedar plank fence around the side and rear of residence. Always very punctual and professional. A little more money, but a better quality product then other had quoted. I would definitely use them again!
Category
fencing
Thomas B.
5.0
03/30/2014
.
Description of Work
Installed Kentucky board fence with 4 gates on the ranch.
Category
fencing
Robert C.
5.0
07/22/2013
This was the second time I chose this contractor to replace the deteriorated pasture fencing, around the perimeter of my property, a section at a time. As was the case the first time they did work for me, (5 years ago), they were prompt courteous, professional and proficient in the work they performed. And within the estimate quoted. I have just one more section of pasture fencing to replace, within the next couple years, and I definitely intend to have this contractor complete that work as well.
Description of Work
Replaced the old pasture fence, along the west side of my home property line, and enclosed the dog run area behind my home.
Category
fencing, dog fence
Dick & Nan M.
5.0
02/03/2012
Very efficient and professional. completed job on time and on target $ (quote). left no debts.
Description of Work
+700 feet 3-board fence installed. removed and hauled away old fence. installed +1000 electric fence.
Category
fencing
Suzanne R.
5.0
01/10/2012
Based on some good recommendations and competitive pricing, we went with Heartwood for several fences for our horse property. John came right over to discuss our fencing options and provided a cost estimate for each. Installation was in stages as the property became ready.Ineach stage, John was able to accommodate us pretty quickly and showed up when he said he would as long as weather conditions permitted without excessive damage to the existing lawn. His method of driving posts seemed efficient and has lasted well according to others who have had this done. Whether it was the sturdy 3 board wood fence for our runout, the low maintenance 3 strand plastic ribbon fence for the pastures, or the original pole fence design for the round pen, John produced an attractive and well built product. He provided good advice throughout the process and delivered on the agreed-to schedule, at the agreed-to price. My next door neighbor also had him build a great looking wire mesh fence. You won't be disappointed with a Heartwood fence.
Description of Work
Based our needs and some input from John, we selected three different fence types for our property: For the runout and front of pasture, approximately 600 feet of typical 3 board horse fence with treated pine posts and poplar boards, metal gates and one decorative wood gate. For the round pen, a 200 foot single log rail fence with treated pine posts which John built according to his own design. For the pastures, 1100 feet of Ramm supplied flex fencing which Jonn installed on treated pine posts with metal gates. Flex fencing looks like a board fence, but is made with thin plastic ribbons containing metal wires under tension. It requires no painting and needs fewer post than an all wood fence.
Category
fencing, dog fence
Sherri C.
5.0
07/21/2011
John with Heartwood Fence was recommended to my by a friend that used him and was very satisfied with his work. I have an urban home and needed to provide a fenced area for my small dogs. The area is hilly, rocky, and crowded, not the easiest to work on. I also had John make a gate that is visible from the front of the house. The new gate matches other railings in my front yard. John and his associate did a great job for me. The price was very reasonable and they were pleasant, hardworking, on-time and left the job site cleaned up. Any savings in material costs were passed on to me. I am very happy with my new fence and gate and I will definitely recommend Heartwood to my friends and clients.
Description of Work
New fence installed around my backyard and custom gate made and installed at entrance to side yard.
Category
fencing, dog fence

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to build fence for the member. I'm pleased to know we met her expectation.

Phone

Address

3295 Maple Ridge Dr

Cincinnati, OH 45106

Other Information

Services offered

We offer Ky board, privacy, wire, split rail, aluminum and chainlink fence. We do custom gates, run in sheds and fence for arenas. We also do box-in for tree protection from livestock. We offer paint and stain service.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Heartwood Fence Co. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Heartwood Fence Co. is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Heartwood Fence Co. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Heartwood Fence Co. offers free project estimates.

No, Heartwood Fence Co. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Heartwood Fence Co. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Heartwood Fence Co. offers emergency services.

Yes, Heartwood Fence Co. offers warranties.

Heartwood Fence Co. offers the following services: We offer Ky board, privacy, wire, split rail, aluminum and chainlink fence. We do custom gates, run in sheds and fence for arenas. We also do box-in for tree protection from livestock. We offer paint and stain service.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Automatic Gates Plus

5.0

(11)

Angi Certified

Automatic Gates Plus

Automatic Gates Plus provides automatic gate , gate access, fencing service and installation that provides beauty, security and privacy throughout the Tri-State Area of Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana. Wood, aluminum, steel gates and fencing, as well as automated gate access controls & safety equipment . All of our gates and fencing are custom made. Call today for your free estimate for your home or business!  

Peerless Fence & Supply

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Peerless Fence & Supply

Peerless Fence Group is committed to providing our customers with quality work, service & industry expertise since 1961. We are a family owned & operated business that offers fence products & gates as well as fence repairs. We're the company that residential, commercial & industrial customers trust most when they need a new fence installation. Our service area includes the greater Dayton and Cincinnati area. We specialize in aluminum fences, chain link fences, composite fences, steel fences, vinyl fences (PVC fences), wood fences and wrought iron fences. Plus we provide fence solutions for privacy fences, security fences, ornamental fences, pool fences and dog fences.  

Redwood Fence of Cincinnati has been is business for over 12 years. We take pride in providing quality service to all of our customers.