Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Handy House Cleaning

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2019

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Serving Cincinnati and the Surrounding Area

Cincinnati, OH 45221

Description

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/06/2022


Joseph R.

I will not hire based on second review. No show, not interested! Don’t bother calling.

Description of Work
complete house including basement one time.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/13/2022


Melinda G.

Arrived on time. Great job.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning

Category handyman service, house cleaning

1.0

04/08/2019


daniel W.

Person from Handy co. never showed up and I had prepaid for the service. Plus the trash hauler had to be sent away. I want my money refunded.

Description of Work
Basement cleaning dust vacuuming and trash removed so another can haul it away

Category handyman service, house cleaning

5.0

02/01/2019


Judith A. D.

Fine

Description of Work
Moved and put recliner together

Category handyman service

5.0

01/31/2019


Desteni C.

Went perfect! I was able to schedule the install appointment right at the end of my purchase. They were on time and did a wonderful job at the install. He had to take all my computers down and wire through the new desk and everything was back perfect and the new desk is awesome. I will use them again for sure.

Description of Work
Purchased a stand up desk and had Handy come and install for me.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/31/2019


Dr. Rayma e. S.

"The technician was quite knowledgeable and professional in every way. I was quite pleased with his work. When I order another item from Wayfair, I will definitely request Andrew. "

Description of Work
Hanging of a wall mirror which I ordered from Wayfair.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/31/2019


Rhonda R.

Perfect

Description of Work
Assembly of a Bar

Category handyman service

5.0

01/31/2019


Virginia B.

very well

Description of Work
installed a bed

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Around Joe LLC

    Handyman services, general remodeling, kitchens, basements, painting services.  

    MaidThis Cleaning Cincinnati

    MaidThis is here to provide first-class residential and vacation rental cleaning services. * Easy Online Booking (Less than 60 Seconds) * Flat-Rate Pricing: No Surprises * 100% Satisfaction Guarantee * Awesome Maids!  

    EXCELLENCE CLEANING SERVICES, LLC

    We have been serving Butler, Warren and Hamilton Counties for over 19 years with personalized, quality residential cleaning services. Our unique service provides our clients with consistency and personal care. Each client receives personalized attention for their home and individual needs. Our goal is that each client feels we are part of their family. We strive for excellence and 100% satisfaction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Handy House Cleaning

    How is Handy House Cleaning overall rated?

    Handy House Cleaning is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Handy House Cleaning open?

    Handy House Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Handy House Cleaning provide

    Handy House Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Handy House Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does Handy House Cleaning offer?

    Handy House Cleaning offers the following services: Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services