Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

God Is Good Painting and Remodeling LLC

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
61-1886149
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

12025 Wincanton Dr

Cincinnati, OH 45231

Description

I love to paint, interior and exterior. I also do all types of remodeling. I have 9 years of experience....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (4)interior painting (3)home remodeling (3)bathtub refinishing (2)house painting (1)countertop installation (1)basement remodeling (2)window replacement (1)electrician (1)closet design (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
4.0

09/08/2020

Overall all very good experience. Jesser and his crew finished the remodel of our bathroom after our previous contractor turned out to be a nightmare. The bathroom looks really good. The only negative feedback that I could give would be for better communication. Was not that great responding to messages and sometimes grew frustrating when trying to communicate when he and/or his crew was coming to...

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

I found Jessie and his team to be extremely punctual and very efficient and precise in their work ethic. As a first time homeowner, one has many apprehensions about hiring a handyman to get major jobs done, but Jessie and his team’s work quality assured me that I had made the right decision. He is a one-stop shop handyman.

Description of Work
painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

03/25/2020

It went great, they are honest and they are doing great.

Description of Work
They did a window installation.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

5.0

03/18/2020

It went well! Affordable and honest! Good work! Working with him again soon!

Description of Work
Plumbing, Handymen, Landscaping, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Housecleaning, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Roofing, Electrical

Category bathtub refinishing,closet systems,countertops,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

5.0

03/16/2020

Jess and his crew are dependable, thorough and professional. They did quality work and I will be using again. I already have several items that they are quoting. Would highly reccommend!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior, trim trees and install Ring doorbell

Category handyman service,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/16/2020

I couldn’t be happier with the work that was done and even worked on the weekend. Very professional and was there when they said they would be. I wouldn’t change one thing about my experience with Jesse and God is good painting and remodeling. Thank you. Will hire again soon!!

Description of Work
Electrical, Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category electrician,handyman service,home remodeling

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

5.0

03/16/2020

Jesser is amazing!! Him and his crew are reliable and extremely hardworking!!! I flip and hold rental properties, Jesser is the ONLY person I will hire for my property renovations. We have Done complete kitchen and bathroom remodels!! He can pretty much do everything or has a connection of someone who can.

Description of Work
remodeling 3 houses

Category handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

    Services Offered

    Painting, remodeling, landscaping

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes