Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3387 Citrus Ln

Cincinnati, OH 45239

Description

We have closed our business after serving our community for over 30 years. Thank you to all our customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/22/2017


Mark K.

They did a really great job, just took them awhile to get to us. We got an estimate late April and they finally did the patio mid August. I guess our job was rather small and at the bottom of the list. I would highly recommend them based on the quality of work but be prepared to wait

Description of Work
We had them replace our patio

Category concrete driveways, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review! We are sorry the the wait is so long- we have a lot of customers and it does take a while sometimes to get to everyone! We are glad you are pleased with our work- it was a pleasure working with you!

1.0

05/20/2017


Alecia L.

It didn't. No one showed to give me an estimate.

Description of Work
Patio and driveway

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member NAme REmoved]! We are sorry that you feel this way about our trying to get to you for an estimate. I am sure our office explained to you that our estimator is out with rotator cuff surgery and is not allowed to drive for six weeks. She has been trying to get a ride to come out your way but it has not worked out that way yet. She has to get someone to drive her around and there are not a lot of available drivers. We are sorry you contacted us in our busy time and expected immediate results and felt you had to write negatively about us on Angie's List instead of talking with us in the office directly. The results would have been very different. We wish you the best in your contractor search.

5.0

04/26/2017


Donna W.

Everything went very well only one little hiccup but was able to quickly change.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced existing porch

Category decks, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you ,[Member Name Removed] for the nice review! It was a pleasure to work with you and your next door neighbor!

5.0

11/03/2016


DAVID G.

They are now coming back to wash our garage floor.

Description of Work
They replaced concrete lip in front of the garage and have also power washed and sealed the front driveway, sidewalk and steps done recently also

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the nice review about our concrete sealing service! We are pleased that you like the work and look forward to seeing you again this season!

5.0

09/11/2016


peter B.

Description of Work
Work was done on time, estimate was competitive and work was exceptional. Like doing business with your neighbor. Great job Pam and Frank

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]!!

5.0

07/16/2016


Gary H.

Description of Work
Good company. Work was excellent and done in a timely manner. Employees were friendly and knowledgeable. I would use this company again if needed.

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]!!

1.0

10/06/2015


Barbara C.

Using their "Angies List" advertisement, I sent an message letting them know I was interested in an estimate for concrete paver job. The next day I received an txt from Franks that they are no longer a part of Angies List, nor did they ask me if I would still be interested in receiving an estimated price from them. Living close to my residence I thought it would be great having someone close to my area vs the other side of town re: mileage, time of travel. Guess my home life for improvement was not good enough for them. Barbara C.

Description of Work
They had no interested in contacting me.

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! First of all, we do not advertise on Angie's List so I am not sure to what you are referring. I also do not text customers so that does not make sense to us either, I apologize. We are currently overwhelmed with number of calls and shortage of help so in your desire to get an immediate response,I apologize if we fell short of impossible expectations. This is a very busy time of year and we are using even our estimating crew to finish jobs that customers have been waiting for. It is not fair to keep existing customers waiting and it is in the best interest of our customers also to not take on more work than we can successfully complete well. Again, we apologize for your reaction to our situation and wish you the best in your quest for a company that is a better fit for your needs. It certainly is not a reflection of poor work in any way- and should not be construed as such. Thank you.

5.0

09/12/2015


Gail L.

.

Description of Work
Resurfaced and pulled up porch area. They replaced 5 concrete blocks.

Category concrete repair, decks, concrete driveways, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review [Removed member name]! We appreciate your valuable feedback and your appreciation of the work!

4.0

05/14/2015


Vivian V.

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Hello (removed member name)! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Angie's List! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you in the multiple facets your job has taken thus far and look forward to actually doing the work for you in the near future. As you know, May is a very busy time of year for concrete contractors so your patience in responses is appreciated!

5.0

04/17/2015


Lynda R.

They were amazing ..... so professional! Pam Frank showed up ON TIME for her initial assessment and estimate. It only got better from there. Everyone associated with this company is professional and competent. The work was completed when they said it would be done! The driveway looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Dug up old double driveway, replaced drainage system, leveled out the hump between the driveway and street, poured 5 inch reinforced concrete driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a great review, [Member's name removed]! We are so happy you are pleased with the service we provide- we enjoyed working with you as well! We appreciate you mentioning Pam by name and the employees appreciate recognition!

5.0

02/11/2015


Donald L.

Description of Work
We had a crumbling asphalt driveway replaced with concrete. Frank Builders was not the low bidder, but I felt comfortable with them in discussions about the job. They came when they said they would; did good work; and stayed at the contract price. I have had several compliments from neighbors on the quality of the work and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member's name removed]! Thank you so very much for the nice review! We enjoyed working with you and your neighborhood very much! The tree specialists being there at the same time with limited street space for the neighbors to get through on their way to work and school also were not a problem- those tree guys were super to work with as well! You both were fantastic and it was a pleasure to get to be your concrete company! Thank you for taking the time to review us!

5.0

01/28/2015


James S.

Pam gave estimate, prompt return to complete job, excellent workmanship, sub-contracted caulking of cracks to a competent sub-contractor.

Description of Work
Seal concrete patio, walk-way, steps, caulk seam and cracks.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, patios

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]- thank you for the great stamped concrete sealing review! We are pleased that you appreciate the service we gave you and hope you continue to enjoy the new "refreshed" look of the patio! We certainly loved it beauty!

1.0

12/18/2014


Ken L.

Description of Work
Gave bid on my parents house driveway. They are in their mid 80's. When they were presented with 10% off senior citizen coupon they re-submitted bid & raised price almost 10%. My parents used another contractor & had the driveway done for $800 less. I have found other homeowners have had the same problem with Frank Builders. Would not recommend anyone use them. |

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member name removed], Technically you are not our customer - you never even signed a proposal. We are sorry that you felt that this was not a positive experience. We did make it clear that discounts are provided when asked for up front, and not after the quote has been received. We are very fair with our prices and our customers, and we are glad you were able to get a lower price. We are fully licensed and insured, we stand behind our work and our customers attest to that regularly. We have many happy, returning customers and we are sorry you are not one of them. We wish you the best.

5.0

12/14/2014


Helen S.

High quality work, professionalism and pride in their workmanship. The finished product was so well worth the 3 month wait! The concrete walkway in front of my garage was cracked, the asphalt driveway was a mess with cracks and weeds, the apron needed replacement and the curb was crumbling. Jeff Frank was on-site all day...every day, working along with his crew. He and his crew answered any question I asked. All the problem places were dug up and prepared for concrete. These guys are artists! It was interesting to watch all the little things that go into making a concrete driveway, walkway, apron and curb. I wanted (and got) a drop curb. I'm very pleased and impressed with the finished project. At the end of each day they left nothing behind. No trash, butts or drink bottles! If concrete can be called awesome/gorgeous, they can make it happen! Thank you Pam, Jeff, Mike and the entire crew. Just a footnote: Great communication! Thank you for a pristine job!

Description of Work
Removed asphalt driveway, apron, walkway and curb.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you Helen for such a thorough and enthusiastic review!! We appreciate your wonderful communication with us as well! We enjoyed working with you very much and are pleased that it is now easier for your mother to get to her appointments! Have a wonderful Christmas!!

4.0

12/03/2014


denise B.

This company did very high quality work with excavation and pouring of my concrete driveway. They also had to coordinate with a stoneworker who built a retaining wall around the driveway. They performed with excellent quality. The only problem I had was with communication. Early in the planning process, I would call and email them, and would not hear back, sometimes for weeks. Sometimes I was told that each of the two people managing the communications thought that the other one had responded. They were extraordinarily busy as well, which could be why I didn't hear back. But I consider communication to be very important, so this is the only problem that kept me from giving them an A grade.

Description of Work
They poured a concrete driveway for me.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

(member name removed)- thank you for reviewing us on Angie's List! We did a lot of communicating with you about this job because of all the coordinating with you and the other contractor on the job. We did have a lot going on when we communicated so we are sorry if our response was not quick enough in the beginning stages of the work. When the work was scheduled and being done, we communicated every day that week, and all went smoothly. Thank you again for all the nice communication! We hope your husband is feeling much better and you both have a wonderful holiday season!

5.0

07/01/2014


Angela R.

We have no complaints. Everything, they came when they said they were going to come and took care of it and we have had not water problems.

Description of Work
They ripped up previous front porch and laid a new one, they also put in a french drain in front of the house. I give them a "A" all the way across on price, professionalism and punctuality.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you (Member name removed), for the great review! It was a pleasure to work with you!

5.0

06/23/2014


Jane M.

City of Fairfield identified 4 sidewalk panels needing to be replaced. I was given the option to hire my own contractor or let the city replace them & send me the bill. Using Angie's list I narrowed down to 3 concrete companies I wanted to consider. Frank Builders Concrete was an easy decision for me! I liked that their history on their website explained they are family owned & in business over 30 years. Pam came to my home on a Saturday morning in April (I didn't have to take any time off work). She measured, answered all my questions and gave me her opinion that I need NOT replace other sidewalk panels. She assured me her company would meet all of the city of Fairfield requirements (type of concrete, depth, grading or sweeping design etc). I received an estimate document via email the following Monday. Jeff prepared the estimate & included agreement to each of the City requirements. Pam notified me 3 days in advance when the work was scheduled. They obtained a work permit from the City of Fairfield and they had the Inspector at the site for approval before pouring the concrete. Unfortunately, with all the heavy rains a week later, the dirt all washed away. They promptly came back & re-did the landscaping. Many of my neighbors have complimented the work these folks did. It was a real pleasure to work with these folks on this project. When you spend this kind of money and you know nothing about concrete work it's refreshing to find a company that makes you feel like you're a partner with them on the project. These are good, good people - I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
New Driveway. Included double driveway, apron and 5 sidwalk panels. Also included dirt, seed & straw to repair the landscaping around the work area.

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed], for such a wonderful and thorough review! We appreciate your taking the time to itemize the job in such detail! It was a real pleasure working with you and we appreciate you very much as our customer and now friend!

5.0

04/29/2014


Christine R.

Wonderful! They gave me an estimate in the fall, but agreed to do the work in spring as I asked. The driveway looks amazing. They are very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
They poured a new concrete driveway including large part of backyard with turn around and patio.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! We appreciate the positive feedback! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

01/03/2014


Rita B.

|Excellent work. |Dealt with all issues.

Description of Work
Repaired driveway.

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you so much for reviewing us on Angie's List! We enjoyed putting in your concrete and working with you very much! We also appreciate your word-of-mouth referral as well!!

5.0

11/22/2013


Bob D.

Frank Builders did a great job for me. This is the second concrete they have done for me. I would tell anyone to use them.

Description of Work
Removed existing concrete rear steps and landing 5 feet form up three new steps, installed and finished cass and concrete with 1/2'' rebar embedded.

Category concrete repair, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Angie's List! We were so pleased that your wife was no longer worried about the slippery back steps!

5.0

09/14/2013


Dan B.

Perfect

Description of Work
New Driveway

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you, (Member name removed), for recommending us! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

06/14/2013


Thomas U.

Wonderful company. Returned my calls promptly,answered questions honestly, arrived at promised time, job was well done, best price of all 5 estimates i received.

Description of Work
Removed large area of concrete from driveway. Poured new concrete.

Category concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed)! We appreciate you taking the time to write this for us!! Thank you for calling us to do the work!

5.0

03/26/2013


Denise S.

We obtained three estimates and they were all three in the same ballpark. My husband was very impressed with Jeff Frank and that is why we decided to go with Frank Builders Concrete. They showed up very early with all of the equipment required and appeared to be on a mission to get the job done. Everyone there seemed to be very hard-working individuals who knew what they were there to do. My husband and I left for work and when we got home everything was done except the blacktop work. We were both so happy with the very professional job they had done. Early the next morning they showed up and did the blacktop work finishing up the project. We have received many comments on what a great job they did. I would highly recommend them to anyone from start to finish. We have nothing negative to say about our experience with them.

Description of Work
Driveway & Drain Repair Sawcut & remove 7' by 25' area in front of garage floor including drain. Install 20' X 8' wide Red Easy Metal Drain with 6" Schedule 35 pipe from drain to creek. Install separate 4" drain for downspoutline under wall to creek (rerouted pipe over wall). Level off base, add gravel & compact. Install 5" Class C concrete with 1/2" rebar embedded both ways, plus encase drain box in concrete & rebar. Concrete Swale from driveway to creek & additional driveway swale up the hill - Install 5" Class C concrete with 1/2" rebar embedded. Blacktop edge of concrete.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]- it was a pleasure to do the work at your home- thank you so much for the raving review!!

5.0

11/21/2012


Janice J.

I had to wait a few weeks for them to start the work, but was told in advance that he had a backlog of work. The demolition was completed in a single day, and the new steps were framed and poured just a few days later. We were totally satisfied with the work that was accomplished.

Description of Work
The concrete front porch on our son's house had settled badly over the years. Another contractor had attempted to raise and/or stabilize the porch. We finally decided to just remove the old porch and the steps leading up to the porch and replace both. Frank Builders removed the old concrete and replaced the steps leading up to the porch. We replaced the porch with a new one of wood construction.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the great review!! We appreciated that you wrote about the communication involving the occasional backlog that happens sometimes in this field of work!! Your understanding and appreciation are so valuable to us!

5.0

05/04/2012


TED H.

From the beginning I liked the company's story. Three brothers working together, one is hands on managing the demolition and the pour, one an engineer and the third brother a CPA who works as sales and finance. On my pour date I had all three brothers and a crew of four at the work site. They showed up at 8:05, had the demolition done, grading and rebar in place at about 12:05. They worked very efficiently and quickly and timed it out perfectly. The truck was scheduled for 12:00 and the pour was complete in an hour or so. The finishing was very well handled, particularly the grading for water flow. We had a heck of a rainfall last week and they had the water flowing exactly as planned. These guys take pride in their work and do a great job. A pleasure to deal with them.

Description of Work
They replaced a portion of my driveway that was badly cracked.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [member name removed]! We are proud of being family-owned and appreciate that it meant something to you as well!

    Other local Pros in your area

    In Like Flynn Llc

    Here at In Like Flynn Llc we strive to produce beautiful quality work. We are an owner operated business that has been in the construction field for 20 plus years. We do everything from decorative and stamped concrete, to footers and foundation walls.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Fencemasters & Driveway Replacement Specialist LLC

    Fencemasters was established in the spring of 1990.It has been family owned and operated since. We not only serve the tristate area but also the US Armed Forces across the U.S. We are your one stop shop for all your Concrete and Fencing Needs. We provided site fencing for Katrina victims for 2 years and also helped Gulf Coast pipeline restore their site security after the storm. We are a home grown christian owned company and we do our best to uphold biblical standards of work ethic.  

    Home Flips, LLC

    Drywall Windows Doors Flooring Kitchen and bath remodels Landscaping Trim Light electric/plumbing Paint Pressure washing Decks  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We are closed.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc

    How is Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc overall rated?

    Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc provide

    Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc?

    No, Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc offer?

    Frank Builders Concrete Co Inc offers the following services: We are closed.