Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ford & Son Roofing

Founded 1945 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7217 Bridges Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45230

Description

At Ford and Son Roofing we are family owned and opperated since 1945. We have the best labor warranty in cincinnati! between 25-30 years on all newly installed roof systems!!! Please check out our class "a" rating with the bbb!! Family owned. Additional phone - (513) 231-1600....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/14/2019


Josh K.

Excellent response and follow up. Clean up was like no one was even here

Description of Work
New roof and replace old roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/23/2018


Craig J.

Went excellent showed up on time clean up each day. Took their time made sure job was done correctly. Friendly employees polite. Would recommend again.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

11/02/2017


Marilyn B.

The skylight was ordered and came in faster than was expected. His employee installed it in a little over two hours and showed me how to operate the blind. If you want to, you can program it to open and close at selected times each day. The blind is accordion pleated and should help to keep the cold out at night during the winter.

Description of Work
The Velux skylight that I've had for 37 years was leaking because the seal had broken and the frame was starting to rot. Charlie Brown, the owner of Ford & Son Roofing, came out to look at it. He recommended that I get a new Velux Energy Performance Skylight with a solar powered blind, that was eligible for an income tax credit. He also checked over my roof of 14 years, that his company had installed, and told me that everything looked great.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

06/16/2017


Dianne B.

I went as expected.

Description of Work
The company installed a new roof was installed.

Category roofing

5.0

04/08/2016


Michele A.

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!! The shingles and such were delivered before expected time frame, then the crew arrived as expected and worked expeditiously from approx. 0900-1700 then returned @ 0730 the next day and were completely cleaned up as if they had never been there before 1000. Couldn't have asked for a more smooth transaction.

Description of Work
Tore off all layers of old roof (of which they had installed 27 years ago), replaced several needed areas of wood sheeting, pulled the existing roof nails, install snow and ice guard and 30lb asphalt saturated organic felt, install new neoprene vent pipe flanges with aluminum base around all vent pipes, install step flashing and inserting under counter flashing/wall siding, install new pre-painted galvanized standing seam valleys with return edges, re-flash the chimneys, applied Owens and Corning Oakridge algea resistant shingle over base felt sheet, hand nail entire roofing system for best nail placement and correct nail depth, paint all exposed metal flashing, install ridge air vents, and cleaned up in its entirety. Will tear off all layers of old roof on the entire house and haul away in its entirety. • Will inspect the wood sheeting and replace all rotted wood at $4.00 per ft. • Will pull the existing roofing nails to help prevent old nails from backing through the new roof. • Will install a Polystick IR-X Snow & Ice guard along the gutter line and valley area. • Will cover the remaining wood sheeting with a 30lb asphalt saturated organic felt. • Will install new neoprene vent pipe flanges with an aluminum base around all vent pipes. • Will install step flashing throughout all projections, stepping on each successive layer of shingles and inserting under counter flashing or wall siding. • Will install new pre-painted galvanized standing seam valleys with return edges in all locations. • Will inspect the wood sheeting and replace all rotted wood at $4.00 per ft. • Will pull the existing roofing nails to help prevent old nails from backing through the new roof. • Will install a Polystick IR-X Snow & Ice guard along the gutter line and valley area. • Will cover the remaining wood sheeting with a 30lb asphalt saturated organic felt. • Will install new neoprene vent pipe flanges with an aluminum base around all vent pipes. • Will install step flashing throughout all projections, stepping on each successive layer of shingles and inserting under counter flashing or wall siding. • Will install new pre-painted galvanized standing seam valleys with return edges in all locations.

Category roofing

5.0

07/31/2014


GARTH P.

'harlie responded within a day or so and I had he pleasure of him even dropping it off at my house (so no trip needed to go get it.) Saved me hassles as Kelly Roofing didn't bother to call back. Solved my issues via Ford and Son promptly.

Description of Work
Supplied me on short notice with small batch of Name brand roof/ice dam material as stores didn't have what I wanted (and or way to large a quantity at Big box stores)

Category roofing

5.0

06/13/2014


Jeff C.

They did really well. I thought the price was fine. I checked around I think it was comparable. They were very responsive. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Ford & Son Roofing did my whole roof.

Category roofing

5.0

12/07/2011


SHELLY G.

They are very nice and did what they were supposed to. They did excellent work and went above and beyond.

Description of Work
They reshingled my roof and cleaned my gutters.

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

3.0

05/24/2011


Mark B.

The workmanship looked good from a distance, but pre-existing problems with the roof were not corrected as planned, and subsequent damage to the sheathing by the fork lift was incurred and some short-cuts taken. If I hadn't come home for lunch to inspect their progress, they would have put on the incorrect air vents. After only eight years a leak occurred. The owner ignored several calls to rectify the problem. Finally, after repeated calls that went unanswered, he sent out someone with a chaulking gun but that did not correct the problem. Their warrantee seems to be a joke. I have given up asking them for help and now face getting a new roof already.

Description of Work
A complete reroofing was performed of a residential roof with demensional shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

02/05/2011


THOMAS F H.

They discovered that when another contractor worked on my gutters they failed to install flashing on the roof. The shingles turned up instead of going down, which is allowing water to back up in the shingles. They will remove the gutter guards and the shingles and then install flashing and re-install the gutter guards.

Description of Work
They checked out my roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    All American Gutter Protection

    The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.  

    Four Seasons Seamless Gutters

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Integrity renovation and cleaning

    A Company build as a reminder that customer service isn't dead. With over 20 years of experience I myself have done pressure cleaning on anything and everything you could think of. From giant decks overlooking the river, to your regular driveways in subdivisions, to fully cleaning out massive restaurant kitchens. I'm also available from sun up to sun down almost guaranteed to meet the customers times needed.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, gutter cleaning, repair & replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ford & Son Roofing

    How is Ford & Son Roofing overall rated?

    Ford & Son Roofing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Ford & Son Roofing provide

    Ford & Son Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Ford & Son Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ford & Son Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Ford & Son Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ford & Son Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ford & Son Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, Ford & Son Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ford & Son Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ford & Son Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ford & Son Roofing?

    Yes, Ford & Son Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Ford & Son Roofing offer?

    Ford & Son Roofing offers the following services: Roofing, gutter cleaning, repair & replacement.