Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

11260 Cornell Park Dr Suite 702

Cincinnati, OH 45242

http://www.cincinnatieast.floorcoveringsinternational.com

Description

Every homeowner has the right to a home that is safe, well-constructed, and stylish according to that homeowner's unique taste and budget. A home that protects and nourishes and that provides a safe haven for those who live there. It’s because a home is so vitally important that we offer well-made, quality flooring products and provide honest, objective advice. It’s also why we engage the best flooring installers we can find. Floor Coverings International, Cincinnati East, Inc., is owned by Madeira resident Katie Fitzgerald. After a 22-year career as an executive with Procter & Gamble, Katie decided to start her own business, to create her own legacy. Her goal is to make the floor-buying process easier and more effective for her clients through her shop-at-home approach. Katie quickly established her business as one of the best in the city, earning the Angie's List Super Service award every year since opening as well as achieving an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. The franchise chain of which her business is a part, Floor Coverings International, is rated one of the top 100 franchises in the country by Bond's, an independent franchise-rating organization. Our approach is unique - a design associate visits your home (or business) and works with you one-on-one to help you choose your ideal flooring. Our mobile collection boasts more than 3,000 flooring selections. Because we have expertise in virtually all types of interior flooring and because we order by the job and carry no inventory, we are able to provide unbiased expert advice across a wide range of flooring choices. A highly trained Design Associate consults with you as you select the perfect flooring solution for your needs, desires, and budget. Selecting your beautiful new floor becomes a fun thing to do (and isn't that the way it should be?!). In addition to our mobile collection, our studio in Blue Ash (by appointment) offers even more product choices....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

120

4

5

3

5

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (120)carpet installation (75)hardwood floors (28)tile installation (19)marble & granite (3)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
5.0

06/20/2022


Henri A.

While it took a little while to get scheduled (due to how many jobs they had), once we made the arrangements, the professional who showed up was prompt, polite, and did very high quality work. I would hire them again for future needs.

Description of Work
I needed a single bedroom of carpetting completely replaced with new carpet.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


Karen J G.

Extremely well, all furniture put back in place, cleaned up after work was done. Vern is the Best! Carpet is beautiful. Job was scheduled quickly.

Description of Work
New Carpeting installed in den, office, and master bedroom/closet

Category carpet installation

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2022

5.0

04/24/2021


Victor P.

"I am satisfied with my decision to purchase replacement carpet & installation from your company. Colin is very responsive and great to work with. Vern & Rob did a good job in the installation." (Score 10 out of 10)

Description of Work
Carpets in three bedrooms, the hallway and stairs were replaced.

Category carpet installation

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

12/15/2020


Belinda D.

Showed up on time each day. Color matching of stain and polyurethane was as close to perfect as can be. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Refinished office floor where built-ins removed

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Images

Review for Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati - 11260 Cornell Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH - 39086995
5.0

05/26/2019


Freddy M.

The owner of the company personally came to our home to take measurements and show us samples. The installers were friendly, on time and finished a day early. When the job was finished, the owner returned to our home to review the installers’ work. We love our new luxury vinyl floors!!!

Description of Work
Luxury Vinyl Install

Category flooring contractor

Cost $8,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2019

Service Provider Response

It so happens that the owner of the company is a physics major, so taking measurements involves an infrared measuring device and a computer. The samples were brought over in a mobile showroom that holds 3,000 samples. And the installers are people the business has used continually over the years. We always conduct an after-project inspection of the work. Oh, and by the way, luxury vinyl is one of the hottest new flooring categories out there. Give us a call anytime at our 24-hour appointment desk at 513-729-7499. Inspiration at your feet. Flooring for your life.
5.0

05/06/2019


Patricia W.

We are extremely happy with our engineered oak floor . The salesperson was very knowledgeable & brought samples to our house. My husband always finds fault with some part of a home improvement project, but not this time. Our installers were friendly, professional, and very hard working. The project was finished on time. We had some very heavy pieces of furniture to move with this project. The price was also lower than another quote we received.

Description of Work
Tile floor & carpeting removed and engineered oak hardwood flooring installed in dining area, living room, foyer, 2 closets, and hallway.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Well, we always love it when we pass the picky spouse test! There are few tests harder than that one. Achieving excellence requires a team effort, starting with expert advice from the salesperson and continuing with skilled craftsman to install the flooring. Our installers have worked with us for quite a while, which is a testament to both their knowledge and to their positive attitude. A lot of people assume that getting the best costs a ton of money, but, even though we don't compete on price but on service, we find that we are very competitively priced. If you would like expert advice and a skilled installation, call us at 513-729-7499.
1.0

02/22/2019


Kathryn L.

I tried to reach out to FCI three times regarding my hardwoods requiring repair. I left two messages with the receptionist and a voicemail on Katie’s direct line reiterating the scope of work and requesting a call back at her earliest convenience. This was over the course of three days and more than a week later I have still heard nothing. I take it they are not taking new clients right now but I would definitely expect more courtesy and professionalism. I will take my business elsewhere but would have loved to support a local, woman-owned business!

Description of Work
Hardwood floor repair

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We apologize for not responding appropriately. We will review our processes and see how we can avoid this happening in the future. Thank you so much for your interest and for letting us know about this. We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

01/21/2019


Dianne M.

In January 2019 we had our entire house re-carpeted using Floor Coverings International, Katie Fitzgerald was our representative. This includes 4 bedrooms, living room/dining room, family room, finished basement, 2 sets of stairs. We are extremely happy with our choice to go with Floor Coverings International. We spent significant effort shopping for our carpet, including the typical stores and another home-based organization. Katie was very professional and knowledgeable. She brought samples to our home and gave us great guidance in selecting our carpet. At first I was concerned about someone bringing samples to us (potentially limiting what we had to choose from). But she had more than enough samples to satisfy us and help us find the perfect products. We were extremely pleased with the installation crew which is such a critical part of a carpeting project. They were very respectful of our home and they did a great job. Last but not least, we are incredibly pleased with our carpet. It looks and feels beautiful.

Description of Work
New carpet for entire house including finished basement

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Our mobile showroom holds 3,000 flooring samples. In addition, the salesperson calls ahead to find out what you're looking for, so that mobile showroom is custom tailored just for you. Because we deal in all kinds of flooring and we carry no inventory, we don't need to steer you to one thing or another. We are there to help you find your right solution amidst the bewildering array of choices that are out there today. And then our hand-picked installers step in to expertly install your choice. In the end, your flooring will be beautiful. If this is the result you are looking for, give us a call at 513-729-7499. Inspiration at your feet. Flooring for your life.
5.0

11/05/2018


Lora S.

Floor Coverings International did a fantastic job from start to finish! Katie Fitzgerald came to my home with samples and after discussing my needs, gave me some wonderful choices that were perfect! The price was great too! The installers were friendly, they worked fast, and had a great crew for the job. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
New Carpet Installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Service Provider Response

If you are looking for a "fantastic job from start to finish," contact our 24-hour Appointment Desk at 513-729-7499. Inspiration at your feet. Flooring for your life.
5.0

10/23/2018


Lee S.

We were extremely pleased with Alexandra Gregory, our design consultant. She was knowledgeable & professional. She came prepared, she listened to what we were interested in and brought in the samples that best fit our interests. We were provided a quote before she left. We were impressed with how she used modern technology to obtain measurements and showed us the layout of the flooring in our home.

Description of Work
New bathroom flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

Images

Review for Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati - 11260 Cornell Park Dr, Cincinnati, OH - 37494606

Service Provider Response

Our Design Associates truly have the best interests of our clients at heart. Because we carry no inventory - we order by the job - we are free to find the best flooring solution for our clients. And because of our franchise's 30-year relationships with the leading flooring manufacturers, we enjoy factory-direct pricing across all major flooring types, including hardwood, bamboo, tile, carpet, luxury vinyl, laminate, you name it. And you will always receive a professionally prepared, detailed proposal from us. Call our 24-hour Appointment Desk today at 513-729-7499.

Services Offered

Design, sale, and installation of carpet, hardwood, hardwood sanding and refinishing, tile, natural stone, laminate, vinyl, linoleum, stair runners, bamboo, cork, rugs, and back splashes, to name a few.

Services Not Offered

Concrete flooring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati

How is Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati overall rated?

Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati provide

Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offer free estimates?

Yes, Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offers free project estimates.

Does Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offer a senior discount?

Yes, Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati?

Yes, Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offers warranties.

What services does Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offer?

Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati offers the following services: Design, sale, and installation of carpet, hardwood, hardwood sanding and refinishing, tile, natural stone, laminate, vinyl, linoleum, stair runners, bamboo, cork, rugs, and back splashes, to name a few.

Are there any services Floor Coverings International - Cincinnati does not offer?

Concrete flooring