Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ENFINGER LANDSCAPING

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2006

Over 22 Years Serving you. Cost depends per job. We do all work ourselves until job is complete. We only use sub- contractors for sprinkler systems, large tree work and grass mowing, which is done by other family members! Bill Enfinger bids jobs himself and is on every job with our two employees to ensure your satisfaction. We try hard to please our customers. We ask that payment is paid upon completion of work contracted. We have worked hard for thousands of customers here in Cincinnati and only have had but just a few that have found fault in our business or our services. Or just didn't like us. To those.... our deepest apologies. To the folks we have serviced and are happy, we sincerely THANK YOU!!!!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Rodney R.
1.0
05/20/2017
Efinger landscaping from the start, would always be late. They gave a time and be 4 hours late and leave early. I would call to see if they were coming. They drove this old truck which leaked oil and ruined my driveway. OIL AND WOULD NOT CLEAN ITZ leaked oil on NEIGHBORS DRIVWAY WHOM I ASKED IF THEH COULD USE. Which caused an ordeal. Midway through the weeks of work they had an ordeal with one of their workers where someone called the police for fighting. I'm in the house and the police show up at my door. The straw that broke the camels back was 2 months after they finished we had a decent rain and due to the fact that they didn't run a long enough pipe washed out everything they did in the lower portion of landscape. I called them for 3 weeks straight every other day. Sometimes the office manager would pick up and sometimes not. She would say that she gave the message or going to give the message. Unprofessional!!! I finally talked to Bill and he said he was going to meet me one evening and go over everything. I had actually asked him to take a look at my chainsaw a few weeks bAck. I told him to call me when on his way. I was home all evening. So my wife comes home and says your chainsaw is outside shoved up against the garage door. I was like really. I was home all evening, someone came just dropped off chainsaw and didnt look at anything dealing with landscape. Unprofessional. I am a reasonable person. I was going to pay for additional materials to fix what needed to be fixed. All They needed to do was fix it. I called him to discuss and called him unprofessional and that I was really upset about this. I paid over 8000 total for this project and expected better service. He just hung up. I WOULDN'T HAVE HIM BACK AT MY HOUSE TO DO ANYTHING. First he would probably screw something up worse than what it was and cost me more money. DO NOT have these guys do any work. There work is suppose to be Warrantied for a year. Problems, problems, problems.
Description of Work
Landscaping
Category
landscaping
Gina A.
5.0
05/20/2016
They started and completed the job in the time period they promised and at exactly the amount they quoted (which, by the way, was very reasonable). Even though it rained some that day they waited out the storm and completed the work. They were courteous and made a minimal disruption to our lawn. We would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Provided a drainage solution for our sump pump output.
Category
drain pipe
William S.
1.0
05/04/2012
Within a month the plastic pipe surfaced. After multiple phone calls and emails, the pipe was reburied but the company refused to reseed.Within a few months (still 2011) the pipe surfaced again. The contractor drove by and verified that the pipe had resurfaced.We were informed by email that they would once again properly install the pipe.It has been over 6 months and they have not fixed the problem. In addition the dirt that they used to cover the pipe has settled and more dirt is required.
Description of Work
The task was to install a drainage pipe in a culvert between two driveways.They were to bring in topsoil to cover the pipe and seed and place straw over the seeded area.
Category
landscaping, drain pipe
BRAD W.
5.0
07/26/2009
Excellent work, once the grass grows over the dirt you wouldn't know they had dug up our yard. They are very easy to work with and really listened to us while still providing their expertise.
Description of Work
We had new downspouts installed with our new roof but we needed to get the water away from our foundation. Bill came out and gave us some great options and once we agreed on the work the crew came out and did exactly what was discussed. They had to run some pipe under our brick porch, splice two runs together, and then lay the pipe all the way to the back of the property. They came out a few days earlier and ran the ditch digger to lay the trench and then the crew installed the pipe. Everything looks great, he even gave us some grass seed to put over the trench.
Category
hardscaping
Holly Y.
5.0
06/13/2009
Very responsive from first call to finished wall. I had called 5 other landscaping /wall businesses and they either didnt respond, acted like they didnt want the work, or were outrageously expensive. Mr. Enfinger was prompt, professional and completed the work earlier than expected and from first contact to finished wall took less than 2 weeks !!. They completed the job early. It took less than one day and with no mess. HIs price was comparably reasonable.
Description of Work
A small retaining/decorative wall was built in front of house, with additional dirt delivered and placed , to fill space for planting.
Category
landscaping
Charles P.
5.0
04/15/2009
The wall is down in a condo courtyard, so his guys had to do a lot of heavy lifting to get supplies into place and get the old wall up and out of the backyard without messing up anything in the neighbors' areas. His estimate was right in line with the final cost, and he was very flexible and easy to work with. He started work two days after we agreed to the contract, and was finished in less than a week--even with some time lost due to weather. Overall, Bill was really easy to work with. Would have liked to see the first course of Allen Block buried a bit better, but I'm putting a planter bed in front of the wall--there was one there previously too--so it's not a big deal.
Description of Work
Tore Down and replaced a railroad tie retaining wall with one made of allen block.
Category
hardscaping
jerry M.
5.0
05/27/2008
We are very happy with the results. Mr Enfinger showed up on schedule and with his two helpers completed the job within a week. He was very courteous, always took time to explain what he was doing and made several helpful suggestions for accommodating a last-minute change in our plan. We would certainly recommend him for major or minor landscaping jobs.
Description of Work
The backyard had a severe slope grading away from the house, creating a significant erosion problem. The job entailed installing a retaining wall the width of our backyard (approx 90 feet), burying 3 drainage lines from the house gutters below the site, leveling with fill dirt and seeding. Also, installation of 2 decorative borders in the front.
Category
landscaping
jerry M.
5.0
05/27/2008
We are very happy with the results. Mr Enfinger showed up on schedule and with his two helpers completed the job within a week. He was very courteous, always took time to explain what he was doing and made several helpful suggestions for accommodating a last-minute change in our plan. We would certainly recommend him for major or minor landscaping jobs.
Description of Work
The backyard had a severe slope grading away from the house, creating a significant erosion problem. The job entailed installing a retaining wall the width of our backyard (approx 90 feet), burying 3 drainage lines from the house gutters below the site, leveling with fill dirt and seeding. Also, installation of 2 decorative borders in the front.
Category
hardscaping
ELISABETH H.
2.0
08/30/2007
Since Mr. Enfinger's visit, I put a hose down a downspout and discovered that the source of the leak (which the contractor didn't bother to determine) was from a drainpipe. In other words, Mr. Enfinger's diversion plan would have meant hundreds of dollars spent without resolving the problem. When I told Mr. Enfinger we needed to change the design, he said (in an intimidating manner) the signed paperwork was, in fact, a contract and that I was bound to its design, not to mention employing him to do the work. Based on my rendition of that conversation to the Consumer Protection Division of the Ohio Attorney General's Office (800/282-0515), the agency informed me it will be contacting Mr. Enfinger. In the meantime, my suggestion is to steer clear of this company.
Description of Work
Bill Enfinger gave me a $680 estimate to install an exterior drainpipe to divert water from the house to resolve a basement leak. Mr. Enfinger wanted me to sign the estimate, which no company has ever asked me to do. Without thinking, I signed it.
Category
drain pipe

Service Provider Response

SHE DID SIGN A CONTRACT BUT, ONLY BECAUSE SHE WANTED TO. WE DO NOT PRESSURE ANYONE. SHE CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES IN 3 DAYS AFTERWARD, CHANGING HER MIND AND WANTING CHANGES THAT DIDN'T MAKE SENSE. BILL GAVE THE BEST ADVICE HE COULD. AFTER SPEAKING WITH HER THE FINAL TIME BILL DECIDED TO DECLINE FROM WORKING FOR HER AT ALL. WE WILL NOT WORK FOR HER. SHE GOT UPSET. WE HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THE ATTORNEY GENERALS OFFICE. WE ADVISE NO ONE TO WORK FOR HER.
SHERWIN L.
5.0
07/10/2007
Bill and his team worked hard and got the jobs done quickly and with great results. I could not have been happier. Bill worked his schedule to accommodate a vacation I had planned.
Description of Work
Two jobs: 1) Replace back patio with pavers 2) Install a French drain beside the house
Category
hardscaping
5.0
07/31/2006
THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY NEAT. THEY WERE HERE EVERYDAY UNTIL THEY FINISHED EVERYTHING. THEY ALSO DID MORE THAN WE ASKED THEM TO DO, LIKE CLEAN UP.
Description of Work
ENGENGERS CUT DOWN A HILL IN MY BACKYARD AND PLANTED A GARDEN. THEY ALSO PUT IN A PAVED PATIO AND PLANTED A GARDEN AROUND IT.
Category
hardscaping
5.0
07/31/2006
THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY NEAT. THEY WERE HERE EVERYDAY UNTIL THEY FINISHED EVERYTHING. THEY ALSO DID MORE THAN WE ASKED THEM TO DO, LIKE CLEAN UP.
Description of Work
ENGENGERS CUT DOWN A HILL IN MY BACKYARD AND PLANTED A GARDEN. THEY ALSO PUT IN A PAVED PATIO AND PLANTED A GARDEN AROUND IT.
Category
landscaping
SARAH S.
4.0
08/17/2005
1 OF THE TREES WAS A LARGE PINE THAT WAS WITHIN 5 FEET OF THE HOUSE AND WAS DONE WITHOUT ANY ISSUES. WORKERS WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE, SKILLED, AND WORKED QUICKLY. COMPANY WAS RESPONSIVE, BUT ONLY GAVE A WEEKLY TIMEFRAME IN WHICH SERVICE WOULD OCCUR. I HAD TO MAKE A FOLLOW UP PHONE CALL A COUPLE DAYS BEFOREHAND TO FIND OUT EXACTLY WHEN THEY WOULD BE COMING. I DID MODIFY MY WORK ORDER SLIGHTLY AT THE LAST MINUTE TO HAVE THE EXPOSED ROOTS TAKEN CARE OF. THEY WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND REASONABLE WITH THE PRICING FOR THE ADDITIONAL WORK. CABLE LINE WAS ACCIDENTALLY CUT AND WE HAD TO NOTIFY THEM AFTER THE FACT THAT IT HAD OCCURRED. THEY QUICKLY TOOK CARE OF GETTING IT RESOLVED. THEY ALSO FORGOT TO REMOVE A STUMP FROM THE BACKYARD, BUT I WAS NOT CHARGED FOR IT.
Description of Work
WE HAD 3 LARGE TREES REMOVED FROM FRONT YARD, AND STUMPS AND EXPOSED ROOTS GROUND DOWN.
Category
tree service
SARAH S.
5.0
08/17/2005
VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT SOLUTION TO OUR DRAINAGE ISSUES. AWAITING SPRING RAINY SEASON TO MAKE SURE IT RESOLVES THE STANDING WATER IN OUR YARD, BUT SO FAR IT HAS DONE THE JOB. WORK WAS CLEAN AND YARD HAD STRAW AND SEED ADDED TO DIGGING AREAS. HOWEVER, IT APPEARS THAT NOT ENOUGH SEED WAS PUT DOWN.
Description of Work
3 GUTTERS RUN UNDERGROUND TO AN APPROPRIATE DRAINAGE AREA. DRYWELL ADDED AWAY FROM THE HOUSE, AND SUMP PUMP DISCHARGE RUN UNDERGROUND INTO IT.
Category
drain pipe
JEAN A.
3.0
08/28/2003
FRONT LAWN WAS TILLED, TOP SOIL ADDED, AND IT WAS SEEDED WITH CROSSFIRE BRAND GRASS SEED. ALL WORK WAS DONE BY HAND TO ENSURE PERFECT RESULTS. THE JOB WAS DONE AT REASONABLE PRICE, THE WORK WELL DONE AND THE SITE CLEANED UP, BUT THE GRASS DIDNT COME UP IN THE SPRING. IT TOOK SEVERAL CALLS TO GET THEM TO COME OUT AND CORRECT IT. THE RESULTS WERE POOR, AT BEST.
Description of Work
LAWN WORK, LANDSCAPING.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

BILL LOOKED AT THE SEEDING AND IT WAS WATERED IMPROPERLY BUT, WE DID REPLACE GRASS SEED ANYWAY. OUR WORK IS GUARANTEED FOR ONE YEAR, AT WHICH SEED WAS REPLACED AT 3 MONTHS. FUNNY THAT WE ARE JUST NOW GETTING THIS REPORT AS OF SEPTEMBER 2007? NOT UNDERSTANDING THAT. WE HAVE HAD AN A RATING UNTIL NOW AS ANGIE'S LIST WILL NOT ADVERTISE FOR US OTHERWISE.
JEAN A.
5.0
12/06/2002
FIRST JOB THEY DID FOR US WAS DONE LAST SPRING: REMOVES 2 PINE TREES IN JUST A MATER OF MINUTES. THE MAN LOOKED AT THE TREES MADE A FEW CUTS. THEN TOOK THE TREES DOWN EXACTLY WHERE HE SAID HE WOULD. THE TREES WERE CLOSE TO THE HOUSE AND BIRD FEEDERS WHICH WERE UNTOUCHED. - SECOND JOB WAS DONE THIS FALL: FRONT LAWN WAS TILLED, TOP SOIL ADDED, AND IT WAS SEEDED WITH CROSSFIRE BRAND GRASS SEED. ALL WORK WAS DONE BY HAND TO ENSURE PERFECT RESULTS. BOTH JOBS WERE DONE AT REASONABLE PRICES, THE WORK WELL DONE AND THE SITE CLEANED UP.
Description of Work
LAWN WORK, TREE REMOVAL, LANDSCAPING.
Category
landscaping

Phone

Address

7806 SCHOOL RD

Cincinnati, OH 45249

Other Information

Services offered

GENERAL LANDSCAPING, RETAINING WALLS, PATIOS, DRAINAGE LINES INSTALLATION & DRAINAGE PROBLEMS RESOLVED, CONTRACTING OUT GRASS MOWING & SPRINKLER SYSTEMS.

Services not offered

LARGE TREE WORK.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

ENFINGER LANDSCAPING is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

ENFINGER LANDSCAPING is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

ENFINGER LANDSCAPING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, ENFINGER LANDSCAPING offers free project estimates.

No, ENFINGER LANDSCAPING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ENFINGER LANDSCAPING does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ENFINGER LANDSCAPING offers emergency services.

Yes, ENFINGER LANDSCAPING offers warranties.

ENFINGER LANDSCAPING offers the following services: GENERAL LANDSCAPING, RETAINING WALLS, PATIOS, DRAINAGE LINES INSTALLATION & DRAINAGE PROBLEMS RESOLVED, CONTRACTING OUT GRASS MOWING & SPRINKLER SYSTEMS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Everlast Concrete & Bltop

4.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Everlast Concrete & Bltop

We are your go to concrete service provider, with over 30 years of experience. We can provide decorative and or stamped concrete driveways, patios, sidewalks and more.  

In Like Flynn Llc

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

In Like Flynn Llc

Here at In Like Flynn Llc we strive to produce beautiful quality work. We are an owner operated business that has been in the construction field for 20 plus years. We do everything from decorative and stamped concrete, to footers and foundation walls.  

Elite Detail Services

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Elite Detail Services

Big or small we are here to meet your concrete needs whether it be a decorative stamped patio or a driveway nothing is too big or too small for us. We strive for perfection on all jobs and pride ourselves on quality over quantity. Ask us about our 4 year warranty!!