Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dry Effect

Founded 2012 • With Angi since February 2015

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1045 Hopkins Street

Cincinnati, OH 45203

Description

Choosing the best option for you and your family to mitigate your water and flood damage or even mold remediation may be a daunting experience. But it does not have to be! Dry Effect's expert IICRC certified firm and technicians along with our personal office staff is here to assist you 24/7 with your needs and concerns. Assisting the greater Cincinnati and Columbus along with surrounding areas our supervisors and technicians are only minutes away! Just check out some of our most recent reviews, our customers will tell you themselves our entire team cares about you and your family. We understand the services we provide are some of the worst conditions our clients have ever experienced, so that's why we strive to go beyond to provide you and your family with the best service possible. With years of experience in water and mold remediation and the most up-to-date technology and equipment, we can provide you with options that are cost-effective but as well ensure you are in your home again in no time. We provide specialized services in the following areas such as water and flood damage mitigation, smoke and fire damage restoration, odor control, hoarding and mold damage remediation and testing. Our services can identify and correct lingering issues that might not be visible to the untrained eye. Our locally owned and operated company has the capability to help you recover from the devastation of water, smoke, fire, hoarding and mold damage. Our prompt and efficient staff will offer you quick response to all of your needs. We offer all viable options to each situation on an individual basis as not all will be working with insurance companies. We are committed to helping you restore your home or business as professional intervention is necessary to alleviate the costs and long-term effects of any damage. Time is of the essence in an emergency situation and water damage is no different, don't hesitate any longer, call Dry Effect! No longer offering roofing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/07/2021


Vince R.

The Dry Effect team did a great job. Our project started with a different company and after what was supposed to take 2-4 days was still ongoing after 4 weeks, we knew it was time to call in a different company. We talked with a couple different companies but ultimately decided on Dry Effect given their reviews and thorough approach to ensure all mold would be remediated. Nick was helpful in answering questions and came out before, during and after to ensure the work was completed and met our expectations. Dave, Andre and a third employee were super friendly, worked efficiently and did a great job cleaning up the work area. Communication with the entire Dry Effect team was always prompt and they were in and out in a week. Very satisfied and I would certainly recommend Dry Effect.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the opportunity and for ultimately choosing Dry Effect as your go to. You were a pleasure to work with during the process. Thank you, Dry Effect

5.0

02/12/2020


jim V.

Nick reviewed our problem, recommended a solution, provided the estimate and did the final testing. Technicians Therah and Tyrone did all the prep-work and cleanup. All were professional. We had other estimates, one similar and one much higher. Glad we chose Dry Effect.

Description of Work
clean mildew from beams and subfloor in unfinished basement

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the opportunity and for ultimately choosing Dry Effect as your go to. You were a pleasure to work with during the process. Thank you, Dry Effect

5.0

10/14/2019


Tara F.

Dry Effect did an excellent job. They responded quickly, took care of the damage, and ensured that we were 100% satisfied along the way. Having a plumbing leak and water damage to your home is a stressful situation, but the team did everything possible to turn a bad situation into a positive experience. Every person we encountered with Dry Effect was fantastic - from the office staff to our crew leader (Dave Dawkins) and his team. Thank you!

Description of Work
Water damage from a plumbing leak - they removed drywall and dried our home to prepare for repairs.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our team! Best Regards, Dry Effect

5.0

01/30/2019


Natasha M.

Josh was very professional and explained what caused the color discoloration on the wood, and that it wasn't mold and even offered to write a summary for us for future use. I would highly recommend his company.

Description of Work
Evaluate possible moisture / mold on roof truss.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our team! Best Regards, Dry Effect

5.0

11/06/2018


Bernie D.

We had a small water leak that required removal of our Master Bath Toilet, a 3'x3' section of tile and some ceiling and drywall in the basement under the toilet. Dry Effect quickly came out, surveyed the situation and had someone out within a few days to do the remediation. They then did an excellent job in putting everything back together for us completing all the work in 1 day. The entire process was spread over a couple weeks but our damage was much less than others they were dealing with - there were heavy rains during this time which caused a lot of basement flooding - so all in all, I thought the response was great. Would definitely hire them again if, God forbid, we have another problem.

Description of Work
Water damage remediation and repair

Category drywall, mold removal

5.0

07/20/2018


Chris H.

We bought a new house that had some minor mold issues and Josh with Dry Effect came out and gave the house a thorough inspection and was very fair and reasonable. He showed us how to take care of a couple of mildew spots ourselves to save us some money which we were big fans of. On the day the crew showed up, they worked hard and did a fantastic job. We certainly hope to never encounter any mold again but if we do, we know who we'll be calling!

Description of Work
Mold Removal and Duct Cleaning

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our team! Best Regards, Dry Effect

5.0

06/22/2018


Joshua L.

It was excellent from start to finish - less than 24 hours had an estimate and then in 24 hours after that it was fixed! Very professional.

Description of Work
They filled a crack in my basement foundation

Category mold removal

5.0

06/21/2018


Tami C.

They provided excellent customer service. They were tremendous to work with. I would give them an A+.

Description of Work
They took care of some flooding that happened in our finished basement. They dried the basement and managed the replacement of the drywall, carpet and everything else.

Category carpet installation, drywall, mold removal

5.0

11/08/2017


MARGIE D.

Absolutely wonderful! Just received our air quality report back this morning and we are mold free! Nick and the entire group of people we dealt with at DryEffect were professional, extremely knowledgeable,and very nice. THEY DO SUPERIOR WORK!

Description of Work
We discovered a small roof leak on corner of or house directly above master bath. We had no idea and only found it because there was some water puddled up in our basement exactly below the master bath. Long story short, after much cutting out of drywall we had a disgusting, massive mold problem from years of this small hole allowing rain in everytime we had a rain storm. After realizing we had to get it fixed fast, we found DryEffect on Angieslist. (Thanks so much for all the great reviews people have written!!) Nick was at our house the day after we called their office, he completely inspected our upstairs/basement areas where all the damage was and he immediately put us on their schedule. 3 days later Bryan, Mike and Kyle showed up exactly on time and proceeded to work their rear ends off (for 4 full days) removing all the rotted drywall, wood and mold, treating the affected areas with special solutions to kill anything that could perhaps be growing within the wood that wasn't rotted. They enclosed all the affected areas with special plastic coverings so as not to spread the mold while they were working.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words!

5.0

10/05/2017


Sandy M.

AWESOME TEAM! Contractor compromised pipes in upstairs bathrooms. A couple of months later found a hole in the basement ceiling with various circular coloration's around it. Luckily the damage was contained to the half bath. Found Dry Effects, a local company, through Angie’s list. Friday, one call – 4 hours later, Nick –a supervisor-was meeting me at my home. He visually confirmed the issue and then checked the sub floor above confirming the source. Plumbing issue had already been addressed and we could proceed with the cleanup. Nick thoroughly explained the whole process and that the time frame would be complete in a day. The following Thursday, Bryan arrived and started the cleanup. Bryan kept me informed through all the steps. An aerator was left in the sealed area to keep the air moving. This would continue circulate the air and promote the cleanup. Nick was back the next Wednesday to take a quality air sample and review with me that this sample would be sent out to a laboratory for analysis. Monday, Bobbi Jo called – test results were great and could they come out that afternoon to remove the fan and the seal. Met Dave after work and with the removal of the fan and the seal the area was spotless. Comments – team is knowledgeable and goes the extra mile with their customer service. Thanks Angie’s List

Description of Work
Diagnosis for mold from Home Warranty sending out a contractor for the mechanics of toilets. Service escalated pipe damage.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review our team! Best Regards, Dry Effect

5.0

08/30/2016


Kris W.

During a plumbing inspection, mold was found in our kitchen. Dry Effect came out to our home and was able to identify the source of the mold and explain what needed to be done to manage the current situation and how to prevent it in the future (a structural issue with a second floor door/deck). The consultant was very knowledgeable and resourceful!

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

04/09/2016


Patti M.

FABULOSO . WONDERFUL. NO DRAMA .GRATEFUL. Once on the schedule I had to reschedule the job twice due to family medical emergency. Tim Warner couldn't have been more understanding. As the process progressed Tim explained exactly what would happen. He was very truthful with his statements. A crew came in to demo the basement. They removed all the paneling , ceiling and two by fours on the cement walls. This demolition was done rapidly. The DryEffect crew made sure there was no debris left in my home. They also disposed of the material . The next phase was where the basement was washed with a solution to get rid of the mold. Again Tim thoroughly explained what was going to happen and the smells that may occur. Tim was true to his word again ,the basment was washed and ready for the encapsulated solution. The basement had to dry thoroughly , that took awhile. DryEffect finished with encapsulating the basement. The crew worked efficiently and left no mess or evidence that they had been there. Tim and i met once the job was done. He took me through the basement and explained everything that was done. I was waiting for the sales pitch that a lot of companies do to try and get more money out of you. That never happened. Tim was honest and direct. The cost of the project was what the estimate stated. I wish all businesses had the same ethics as Tim Warner and DryEffect. I will forever recommend DryEffect to anyone. I chose DryEffect because of the competitive bid and the warranty offered was better than other bids.

Description of Work
The basement of our home had sustained water damage behind the paneling. The entire house smelled abd it was just plain scary to go down there. I found DryEffect through another site. (This was before joining Angie's list) Tim Warner contacted me within minutes. He was at the property within two hours to give me an estimate. Once I chose DryEffect I was on the schedule two days later.

Category mold removal, lead paint removal

5.0

02/22/2016


Michael S.

Description of Work
.

Category lead paint removal

5.0

02/16/2016


Jeff B.

Description of Work
.

Category lead paint removal

5.0

01/21/2016


Sarah L.

The Dry Effect team was extremely responsive and punctual. They showed up on time and assessed the water damage around a window. They determined that there was no mold present, but indicated that some repair work should be done. I was actually advised to perform the work on my own instead of paying them to do so. They then told me exactly how to do the job. Extremely helpful and trustworthy service.

Description of Work
Assessed interior water damage and provided a solution.

Category water damage restoration, lead paint removal

5.0

01/10/2016


Debra H.

A plumber who was performing work on an unrelated issue recommended Dry Effect after my wife detected a wet carpet near a wall in our house. Josh the owner responded in a short time. He quickly performed an inspection to access the extent of the water damage and explained to us our options and his recommendation. Josh was knowledgeable, courteous, and didn't pressure us in any way. He also explained to me how the water detection equipment he was using worked and invited me to go on the inspection. Josh quickly assembled his team and within a couple of hours later they had their equipment (dehumidifiers, etc.) set up and running. Knowing it was within a week of Thanksgiving, they worked quickly and thoroughly to resolve our problem. They were also very conscientious on the placement of their operating equipment to minimize the impact on our quality of life. They discovered the source of the leak to be a leaking water line valve located behind the refrigerator. They went out, purchased, and quickly replaced the valve. Dry Effect gave us an informative brochure which explained to us in detail the process and equipment they use to restore your house back to normal. They also provided us with a detailed cost breakdown of the services they provided. We found their costs to be very reasonable and well below what we initially thought it would cost us. Before they completed the process and removed their equipment, they performed a post process inspection to ensure that all the moisture was removed from the affected areas and that we were satisfied. We had our house back before Thanksgiving. Bottom line is Dry Effect is a professionally run company that accomplishes its job quickly and efficiently while doing its best to minimize the impact on your life. I highly recommend them to anyone having water damage / plumbing issues with their home or business.

Description of Work
Provided Water Damage Restoration Services to our Home: Performed a water damage inspection using temperature sensitive equipment to gauge the extent of the damage and to locate the area of the leak. Installed Dehumidifiers to remove moisture from air in rooms and wall cavities. Performed plumbing work by replacing a leaking water line valve. Injected anti-microbial agent into wall cavities to prevent mold growth. Performed final inspection to ensure all moisture was removed before equipment was removed.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

11/20/2015


J Christian C.

Category roofing, lead paint removal

5.0

11/19/2015


jim B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing, air duct cleaning

5.0

09/29/2015


Steven G.

The Dry Effect team was extremely responsive as always, punctual and highly effective. They came quickly after we called them and addressed the problem in one visit. They were highly professional and courteous. Their people know what they are doing and they know how to size up problems and fix them right away. Their equipment is state of the art and they don't waste time Their pricing is very fair and they know how to work with insurance adjustors. I have used this team for many years in different capacities and I would strongly recommend them for both routine and emergency work.

Description of Work
Dry Effect identified the source of the leak in my roof and fixed it immediately. They set up dehumidifiers and blowers in the wet areas to minimize damage to walls and ceilings.

Category roofing, lead paint removal

Service Provider Response

{Member's name} You're always a pleasure to work with and always appreciate you returning to us for the different necessary repairs you have needed other the years! We appreciate the time you've taken to leave a review with us and hope the next time you need us is just for one of those routine maintenance up keeps! :) Thank you, Dry Effect

5.0

04/22/2015


tim W.

The project went awesome the crew was very professional, at the end of every day they went over there progress and they explained every detail of the project, they took the time to explain everything in great detail. We have a clean and safe home after Dry effect was done. Dry Effect is the best of the best. We hope to never have any issues but if we do or know anyone who does we will definitely call Dry Effect.

Description of Work
We had a Mold issue in our basement, Dry effect came out and completed a inspection and estimate and they completed the work in a timely manner with great professionalism,

Category lead paint removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    DryMaxx Ohio

    We offer Free Estimates! We also provide 24 hour emergency services for those unplanned and urgent circumstances that require immediate attention. DryMaxx was established in 2017, by a dedicated owner with more than 25 years of experience. According to IICRC (Institution of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification) standards, we pride ourselves on exceeding required qualifications making our team both knowledgeable and competent. Certifications include: WRT (Water Restoration Technician), AMRT (Applied Microbial Remediation Technician), ASD (Applied Structural Drying), FST (Fire/Smoke Technician), HST, OCT, CCT, RCT, TCS, MWR, MFSR. We hold an A+ award with BBB and a Top Rated Business with HomeAdvisor. Our work family is committed to providing you with the highest level of service, so you’ll continue to choose us for your restoration needs! Our trained professionals apply innovative processes that you can rely on, while keeping your specific needs in mind. Our friendly office staff will be there to assist you with insurance inquiries and claims to make this as easy for you as possible. Please contact us with any questions, we are happy to help!  

    Offers by DryMaxx Ohio on Angi
    Stay Dry Waterproofing - Columbus

    Our team at Stay Dry Waterproofing has over 20 years of experience protecting homes in Columbus. Our team of experts has experience transforming any damp, musty, and wet basement into a comfortable dry living space. We use only tested products that are guaranteed to keep your home safe. Whether you have noticed water, mold, or musty odors emitting from your basement or crawl space, we can help. Stay Dry Waterproofing is Central Ohio's leader in Basement repair and drainage needs. Everything from Basement Waterproofing, Mold Remediation, Foundation Crack and Bowed Wall Repairs, Yard Drainage, and Crawlspace Encapsulation. Life time warranties, Free Estimates and zero percent financing options.  

    Angi Roofing

    Angi Roofing, formerly Total Home Roofing, is here to install a high-quality roof that protects your family. We’re committed to providing homeowners with the highest quality service and the strongest, most lasting results. We offer virtual and in-person appointments with a wide range of financing options to make the most of your budget. Angi Roofing is dependable and unfailing when it comes to your new roof. Our team of installation professionals lives in neighborhoods just like yours, so we know exactly what kind of weather your home contends with. Angi Roofing is here to get the job done right, the first time, on time.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Mold Remediation & Mold Testing and Residential and Commercial Water Damage Restoration, Carpet Water Extraction, Flood Cleanup, Specialized drying methods- (hardwoods, plaster, etc), Odor Control, Hoarding, Emergency Board-up, Fire/ Smoke Damage, Air Duct Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dry Effect

    How is Dry Effect overall rated?

    Dry Effect is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dry Effect open?

    Dry Effect is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Dry Effect provide

    Dry Effect accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Dry Effect offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dry Effect offers free project estimates.

    Does Dry Effect offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dry Effect offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dry Effect offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dry Effect offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Dry Effect offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dry Effect offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dry Effect?

    Yes, Dry Effect offers warranties.

    What services does Dry Effect offer?

    Dry Effect offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Mold Remediation & Mold Testing and Residential and Commercial Water Damage Restoration, Carpet Water Extraction, Flood Cleanup, Specialized drying methods- (hardwoods, plaster, etc), Odor Control, Hoarding, Emergency Board-up, Fire/ Smoke Damage, Air Duct Cleaning

    Are there any services Dry Effect does not offer?

    Roofing.