Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DB Lawn & Landscape Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2009

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

DB Lawn & Landscape, Inc. was Founded in 2004 by David M. Bretnitz. We have built our reputation on providing professional service and unsurpassed quality. From conception to completion, we strive to continually exceed our clients expectations. DB specializes in creating Custom Outdoor Living Spaces! "We pride ourselves on our attention to detail that others fail to notice. Quality and integrity are paramount throughout every job. I personally invite you to experience the DB Difference." - David M. Bretnitz, President...

Other local Pros in your area

Bone Dry Roofing & Masonry - Cincinnati

In Cincinnati, OH we have a reputation for providing super service. In fact, we have won the Angie’s List Super Service Award for many consecutive years. Our commitment to quality and integrity, combined with our experience are what has made us the largest residential roofing contractor in the Midwest. We provide roof replacement, roof repairs, gutters, attic insulation and masonry services. Family owned & operated. Additional DBA - Bone Dry Roofing. Award winning. Additional phone - (877) 266-3379.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Mid Valley Chimney Repair & Sweep

Mid Valley Chimney Sweep is based in Franklin, we also serve clients in Center ville and Kettering as well as Butler and Warren Counties specializing in any form of chimney needs you may have including but not limited to. family owned and locally operated. Additional website - www.mid-valleychimney.com.  

Glenn Mills Outdoor Solutions

At Glen Mills Outdoor Solutions, we know choosing a mason is a tough job. We make it easier. Simply pick up the phone and call! We’ll be happy to answer any and all of your questions, and if you are ready to move forward, we can provide a free quote. Glen Mills Outdoor Solutions has been serving the Tri-State area since 2006. And with each new project, whether residential or commercial, we strive to provide professional, timely, service at a fair price. And advice is always free. Family owed & operated. 1-4 employees. No subcontractors used. Cost is determined by the job. Angies List members receive 5% off labor only.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

04/18/2016

See other post.

Description of Work
Had a great meeting to discuss the work to be preformed and then he never gave me the estimate he promised or got back in touch dispite efforts to contact him. I called and left a message, emailed and spoke once on the phone. He promised to have it the following Monday (4 weeks after our initial meeting!) and then never delivered. No explanations or excuses.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I do apologize for not providing you with an estimate in a timely fashion. It has been an extremely busy season so far and unfortunately we fell behind on designs and proposals. Please accept our apology and if you are still interested in receiving your proposal I will make sure someone has it to you in the next 2 days. Thanks again for the opportunity!
5.0

02/10/2016

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with both of you!
5.0

06/08/2015

.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

5.0

01/02/2015

I am sorry, the provider is correct..it was for another company..again so sorry.

Description of Work
gave me an estimate on work that he suggested needed to be done

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], I think you may have our Company mistaken for someone else. We have never met with or provided an estimate/proposal to anyone located at your address. However, we would love the opportunity to provide you with a quote for the work you are looking to have completed. Please contact us at 513-227-9434 if you are still searching for a landscape provider. Thanks!- David
5.0

10/07/2014

This was the first project we hired them for. They had done some work for a neighbor and we hired them based on the work they had completed for them. For the quality of product and service they provide, they are competitive to others. They completed the job in about one week. They discussed everything with us so that we knew prior to any work they were going to do throughout the process. Communica...

Description of Work
They did some replacement of old landscaping and re-designed the front of the house. They also built a stone wall and installed LED landscape lighting.

Category landscaping,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

4.0

07/09/2013

The space is beautiful and we love it. They were reluctant to start and did not give reliable start dates. We signed a contract in October they did not get started for 5 months. If you are willing to wait they do a great job.

Description of Work
Created an outdoor kitchen, landscaped, put down pavers, build pergola, and lighting.

Category landscaper

5.0

04/07/2011

They did a beautiful job. They came up with the best design out of all the estimates I had. They cleaned up after themselves. They went above and beyond and installed extra plants. They were great young men that cared and were responsible.

Description of Work
DB Lawn & Landscape Inc. installed a brick paver patio for us.

Category landscaper","hardscaper

2.0

04/18/2016

See other post.

Description of Work
Had a great meeting to discuss the work to be preformed and then he never gave me the estimate he promised or got back in touch dispite efforts to contact him. I called and left a message, emailed and spoke once on the phone. He promised to have it the following Monday (4 weeks after our initial meeting!) and then never delivered. No explanations or excuses.

Category landscaper","hardscaper

5.0

02/10/2016

unknown

Description of Work
unknown

Category landscaper

5.0

06/08/2015

.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaper","lawn service","leaf removal service","mulch delivery service

    Services Offered

    Design and Installation, landscapes, hardscapes, ponds, streams, waterfalls, patios, walkways, driveways, retaining walls, decks, pergolas, wood structures, landscape lighting, shrubs, trees, irrigation, seed & sod, fences, drainage, masonry, mulching, pruning, fertilization, weed control, leaf cleanup & removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn Mowing (but we can recommend several great mowing companies in the area!)

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Free Estimates, Design Fees May Apply
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes