Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

David Costa General Contracting LLC

With Angi since June 2012

Residential General Contracting, please visit my website at davidcosta-dcgc.com for a better idea!

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Caryn B.
5.0
04/21/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
basement remodeling
Mark Z.
5.0
12/01/2015
Dave renovated our bathroom and did a fantastic job. He was easy to work with and was good with communication. He suggested we work with Jill at Winnelson plumbing for a design and they teamed up to provide an outstanding bathroom layout design and all of the materials making the project stress free for us. The project took a little longer than anticipated but part of that was due to his flexibility in starting before we had all of the materials on hand. He was very accommodating with our need to finish the bathroom before our baby arrived. Dave kept everything very clean throughout the project and he and his workers were all professional and polite. The bathroom turned out beautiful and we are planning to use Dave for our next project in our kitchen!
Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation, living room lighting and drywall
Category
home remodeling
TIM H.
5.0
11/11/2015
Outstanding work!
Description of Work
bathroom work
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Ben C.
4.0
03/04/2014
He was very truthful. We didn't end up using him. We ended up doing our own contracting with family members. We couldn't afford the professionals. We tried three of them. He was a nice fella. His price ended up being in the ballpark of what we spent. He gave us a quote price of $55000. He was really professional. He was very upfront and honest. I appreciated that he took his time to come and check it out. He was right on time.
Description of Work
We talked to David Costa General Contracting, LLC. He came out and just gave us an idea of what he thought of what we were proposing would run. He gave us a quote for a two-car garage, a pool bath and a utility room on the first floor.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
TIM H.
5.0
12/30/2013
Dave plan project perfectly. He arrived early to remove existing deck. He leveled the entire gazebo floor placing supports where needed, and reinforcing where needed. . He then replaced the ramps from the house, to the gazebo, then to the driveway. All while maintaining access to garage from house. You did a great job fo
Description of Work
removed deck, leveled,and braced joists before installing new deck boards to raised gazebo floor beside a big silver maple
Category
remodeling, woodworking
GARTH P.
5.0
11/11/2013
It went very well and we were very impressed. His backlog was longer than our goal but the timeframe could have worked had our scope been larger and within his firm's typically goals. I would heartily recommend them if not a very small job. Mechanical Engineer
Description of Work
Provided excellent advice on bathroom remodeling projects, He also was candid that it was a smaller job than his firm typically does from a price/scope stand point. He was out to inspect within a few days of my call which impressed me a lot.
Category
home remodeling
Amy M.
5.0
09/20/2013
Mr. Costa is conscientious and easy to work with. The subcontractors he uses all did excellent work and were professional and pleasant. Dave has a good rapport with the subcontractors that he works with, which I consider important in the success of a remodel. Once the project was underway, Dave got back to us quickly with answers to any questions or issues we had. He also communicated clearly when contractors would be in working on the house. He would meet each subcontractor at the house and discuss the work prior to beginning. Our kitchen project was expected to take 6-8 weeks, and I had mentally adjusted that to 8-12, because renovations always take longer than they should. Through a series of fortunate events, including good management, everything but a few loose ends were all completed in 6 weeks. We understood basically what we wanted and the budget that we needed to stay within. Both Dave and our kitchen designer patiently worked through the various tradeoffs with us, helping us to reach that sweet spot where we had a kitchen and family room we could admire and feel was of sufficient quality within a price point we could justify given the scope of the work. We purchased our own appliances, sink/faucet and tile (backsplash and floor) for the project. The kitchen cabinets and counters were purchased through the kitchen designer, with Dave acting as general contractor for that purchase, the installation, and all other materials and work. Our overall experience with this project was quite positive and Dave deserves a good deal of credit for his part.
Description of Work
Dave worked with us on a kitchen renovation project. We wanted to completely remodel our kitchen due to its age (and the cabinets were falling off the walls) as well as better tie the kitchen in to an adjoining breakfast and family room. Dave suggested a kitchen designer and performed the general contracting work.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

(member names removed), Thank-you so much! It was a real pleasure working with you guys. I'll be in touch this week about the pictures. Sincerely, Dave
Maria P.
5.0
07/23/2013
Dave was always professional and courteous and went above and beyond in his work. He was willing to work with changes and was a great problem solver. Excellent end result - project was on time and looks amazing!
Description of Work
Custom built cabinetry for home office and basement finish
Category
custom cabinets
Allen V.
5.0
06/16/2013
It was a great experience. We had little to no surprises as the process proceeded and were kept up to date on everything that was going on. Dave has a professional staff that cleaned up after themselves. They arrived on time and when they said they would. Deadlines were met, the budget was kept and the outcome was beautiful. Looking forward to having Dave back in our home to finish our basement one of these days.
Description of Work
Completely gutted, redesigned and enlarged our kitchen.
Category
home remodeling
Deanna N.
5.0
01/17/2013
Dave and his crew were great. He worked well with our architect and kitchen designer. Dave gave us a timeline of how the project would progress. It was scheduled to be done in 5 wks, work completed in 6wks due to granite issues out of his control. Very accessible. Called, texted, emailed me promptly when needed. Halfway thru project we asked for sit down to review everything and he was great about it. Would hire him again.
Description of Work
Complete remodel/expanded kitchen. Removed interior wall, moved & relocated duct work
Category
home remodeling
TIM H.
5.0
08/15/2012
outstanding experience. I recieved an estimate with a proposed start date we agreed upon. David promptly executed the work with outstanding results. He has done several projects in our home . He is proficent at all aspects of home repair and remodeling. Most importantly you will find in David Costa an accomplised craftsman and a person of outstanding personal and moral charcter. I recommend him wholehartedly.g
Description of Work
replaced wood gazebo deck.
Category
woodworking, home remodeling
Deborah D.
5.0
08/04/2012
Dave is an exceptional contractor. I could not have asked for better service. The job came in on time and on budget. His attention to detail is outstanding. He made sure that everything was done right and that I was completely satisfied with the work. I like him so much I hired him again for 2 other jobs. He is the only contractor I will ever use.
Description of Work
I hired Dave in 2009 to build an addition onto my home to accomodate my elderly mothers needs. He built a family room and a full handicapped bathroom, as well as a deck. He has since come back to remodel my basement and build a custom fence and arbor in my yard. I'm having come out this year to rebuild my garage!
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Holly B.
5.0
07/29/2012
Dave was an amazing contractor. He worked beautifully with the architect, the installation guys and with the inspectors. The work was precise, on time and beautiful. His clean up is terrific, and he has an incredibly likable personality, topped of with the utmost in professionalism.
Description of Work
Dave remodeled our Kitchen and added a 2 story addition to our home (mudroom with back porch and expansion to bedroom above). Both required extensive work. He has also changed a walk in closet to a crafting room and opened up a wall between our family room and living room that involved managing duct work. The kitchen work included cabinets, counters, sink, electricity, tiles and painting.
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
TOM W.
5.0
07/29/2012
Dave did the exterior remodeling of our house - new windows, siding, front porch. His craftsmanship is excellent, he and his subcontractors are a pleasure to be around, and they leave a clean jobsite at the end of the day.
Description of Work
I'm an architect and have recommended Dave for numerous projects, minor to major, that I've designed. Clients come away very satisfied with Dave's services, which makes me look good. I've used Dave for a number of projects around my house too, and would refer him to anyone.
Category
contractors, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Wendy T.
5.0
07/26/2012
The project went as planned, (Dave connected me with a great architect who did all the plans), and it was finished on time and on budget. When the occasional "surprise" came up, Dave was always available and easy to reach and would troubleshoot/problem solve immediately. I always felt like a priority, even though I know he had several other jobs happening at the same time. His crew also updated several things in my kitchen with the same level of skill and attention to detail. I have recommended Dave to at least ten friends in the past six months and will absolutely use him again in the future.
Description of Work
Dave's skilled team completed a demo of two small bathrooms then combined them into one large, glorious, stunning bathroom. Dave himself was on site every single day ensuring all went smoothly and as planned.
Category
home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

OnSight Construction

*Call Us Today For A FREE Estimate* We specialize in all major home remodels from kitchens and bathrooms, to full room additions Our mission is to help you LOVE your home. We do that by partnering with you to transform your tired old living space into something beautiful and functional, customized to your tastes and lifestyle. We are a boutique design/build remodeling company and we do nearly all of the work in-house. This way we can help you create the space you've always wanted while minimizing the pain and disruption that is an inevitable part of any remodeling project. Have a space in your home that you don't love? We would LOVE to work with you to transform your vision into a reality!  

Angi Certified

Pat J Enterprises, LLC

A mutifaceted home services business specializing in Carpentry. Structural Framing, Interior finishes, punchout, ect.  

Angi Certified

Hinsford Building & Remodeling

We are excited to announce we now provide full HVAC services in Ohio! Family owned company. Custom designs and high quality crafting. We love jobs small and big. Additions, full builds, renovations and outdoor structures like decks, gazebos, and much more. Residential and Commercial General Contracting and Design.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

6753 Treeridge Dr.

Cincinnati, OH 45244

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Waterproofing, Foundation lifting

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

David Costa General Contracting LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

David Costa General Contracting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Ask David Costa General Contracting LLC for details on free project estimates.

No, David Costa General Contracting LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, David Costa General Contracting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, David Costa General Contracting LLC does not offer warranties.

David Costa General Contracting LLC offers the following services: General contracting company - additions, custom cabinetry & carpentry, kitchen & bath remodeling, basement remodeling & finishing. Exterior construction & structures