Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Craftsman Electric Inc

4.9

(1154) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

3855 Alta Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45236

http://www.craftsmanelectric.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Full Service award winning Electrical Contractor Licensed In Ohio, Kentucky And Indiana. 45+ employees allow for prompt service, including 24 hour emergency service. 10% discount for angie's list members....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1154) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1059

4

54

3

17

2

15

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (1129)lighting (295)ceiling fan installation (99)landscape lighting (41)home security systems (13)appliance repair (10)woodworking (6)pool cleaning (5)HVAC Companies (3)well & water pump repair (2)home theater installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 1154 reviews
5.0

02/28/2022


Brian P.

Bryan from Craftsman was top notch! Prompt and courteous. Diagnosed the problem and made the necessary repairs/replacement. Double checked to make sure the new breaker was working ok before he left. Very happy with the service! Highly recommended and will be using them for my electric needs going forward.

Description of Work
Had a breaker that tripped and would not reset.

Category electrician

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2022

5.0

01/27/2022


Erin D.

Great. Electrician was knowledgeable and efficient.

Description of Work
New lighting and fan installation

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

5.0

01/12/2022


Mark N.

Work was on time and effective I would not hesitate to have Craftsman work back for other needs.

Description of Work
Fix electrical outlet

Category electrician

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

5.0

09/23/2021


Lois H.

Very well. Everyone was very helpful, informative, and efficient

Description of Work
Reattach electric service line downed by a tree.

Category electrician

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

07/29/2021


Colleen H.

An outdoor electrical outlet that also connected to outdoor lighting and garage lights/opener needed to be replaced. I contacted Craftsman on a Sunday and they were in touch with me on Monday morning. They texted to confirm the appointment on Tuesday and on Wednesday Jonathan texted before arriving. When he got to my house, he fixed the outlet in under an hour for $70 - previous estimate from another company was almost $500 (not to mention a $90 service fee for giving me that estimate). Jonathan was very knowledgeable and friendly. I have already shared Craftsman info with friends and family as we are always looking for good companies to work with on our homes. I highly recommend and will use them again in the future!

Description of Work
Replaced outdoor electrical outlet

Category electrician

Cost $70

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2021

5.0

07/26/2021


Joyce T.

It was very good and he was very economical. He was on time and did the work. I used them before.

Description of Work
They covered out an outlet and installed a new one.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

5.0

07/14/2021


Vicki G.

It went very well! Duncan immediately identified and corrected the problem. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
I had six electrical outlets which weren't working.

Category electrician

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

03/13/2021


Randy M.

Show up as scheduled. Was able to repair ground wire for new outlet, which they installed. Kept it from being a bigger job.

Description of Work
ground wire fix and change outlet

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

12/22/2020


Mark G.

Right on time and did a wonderful job. Very professional service.

Description of Work
Electrical outlet

Category electrician

Cost $211

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Freddy M.

The Craftsman guys were great. It was an unconventional install, but they made it work.

Description of Work
Range hood installation.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Services Offered

Residential, commercial & industrial electrical, new construction design, build, service and panel changeouts, pool, spa and other electrical hook-ups & pole lighting maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Craftsman Electric Inc

How is Craftsman Electric Inc overall rated?

Craftsman Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Craftsman Electric Inc open?

Craftsman Electric Inc is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What payment options does Craftsman Electric Inc provide

Craftsman Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Craftsman Electric Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Craftsman Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Craftsman Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Craftsman Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Craftsman Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Craftsman Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Craftsman Electric Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Craftsman Electric Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Craftsman Electric Inc?

No, Craftsman Electric Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Craftsman Electric Inc offer?

Craftsman Electric Inc offers the following services: Residential, commercial & industrial electrical, new construction design, build, service and panel changeouts, pool, spa and other electrical hook-ups & pole lighting maintenance.

Are there any services Craftsman Electric Inc does not offer?

Ask for details.