Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Construction Solutions Home Improvement

4.8

(46) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2008

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3151 Madison Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45209

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At Construction Solutions Home Improvement we treat your home as if it were our own. For over 14 years we've been serving the Greater Cincinnati and Northern KY areas. Tom Bolt, owner/operator, has more than 35 years experience and has helped hundreds of customers with small repairs all the way to large additions and remodeling projects. Call us today for your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (27)siding companies (18)gutter repair (14)window replacement (9)door installation (6)chimney repair (2)Patios (1)woodworking (4)interior painting (3)foundation repair (1)mudjacking (1)drain cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
5.0

08/15/2019

Service was excellent. They were able to take care of all my items and at a very reasonable price. Other companies charged even more and couldn't even do all the work I wanted. Really liked that they are multi faceted and able to accommodate all the work I needed to get done. Tom, the owner was also very personable and prompt in his communications. Would do business with them again.

Description of Work
Leaky roof, old rusted chimney flashing, and replacement of old siding.

Category roofing,siding,chimney repair

Cost $2,920

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

08/06/2019

got a quote through text msg and couple calls, set up the time. the person shows up on time, finish quick, repair other issues he saw. definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
siding repair

Category siding

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2019

5.0

10/28/2018

Tom Bolt bailed us out of a messy situation created when the original contractor walked off the job after removing siding from my home, leaving it unprotected against the elements. Not only was he willing to complete the work at a very reasonable price, he moved us up in his schedule to get the job done much to the relief of my wife. Tom's crew did top notch work in a reasonable time, showed up as...

Description of Work
Install siding on my home.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

5.0

04/06/2018

They took care of the leak, promptly and efficiently.

Description of Work
installation of metal shield behind/above the gutter in the front of the house, caulking and sealing it.

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2017

5.0

01/31/2018

Tom was extremely responsive, very kind and talked us through the whole process. His crew were very nice and respectful and they worked hard all day long. Weather delays put us a bit behind but the job was done carefully and correctly and looks incredible. No more leaks and it’s like we got a new house! My only disappointment is tiny and that’s that due to the rain our back deck got a bit muddy an...

Description of Work
Our original cedar siding was leaking and looked really rough. We received quotes from numerous companies and for various products to re-side our house.

Category siding

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- Thank you so much For the Wonderful Report!!!!! Tom
5.0

08/18/2017

Highly recommend this business. So glad I discovered them on Angie's List.They were so professional and knowledgeable through each stage of our project. They were easy and available to communicate with,patiently answered all our questions, addressed any concerns, and followed up with a superb installation. Nice, friendly workers represent their company well!

Description of Work
We had new premium vinyl siding installed on our home.

Category siding

Cost $7,730

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

1.0

07/25/2017

Obviously that company has not done any work for us.

Description of Work
While I did speak to the owner about evaluating my guttering and gave contact information, he never bothered to call back (now one month later).

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/22/2017

excellent, Tom was very professional and courteous, Also flexible as I had to delay roof date twice. A great job done.

Description of Work
new roof and gutters with gutter guard

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $11,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]!! You were wonderful to work with!!
5.0

05/30/2017

Work was completed in timely fashion, professional and no mess. Totally satisfied Would hire again.

Description of Work
Purchased a deal for roof, gutter and siding maintenance. Needed a gutter reattached and check for loose shingles, etc.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2017

5.0

05/22/2017

Whole thing went great. We've used Construction Solutions for another major job, and were so happy with the first project, we kept them in mind when it was time for a new roof. Got a few quotes a long time ago, and this price was one of the most reasonable, plus we knew we could trust Tom Bolt and his crew. From the very beginning, to the day of the work, Tom and his crew were courteous and punctu...

Description of Work
Install new roof.

Category roofing

Cost $6,170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2017

Services Offered

Windows & Doors (Pella, Marvin& Andersen wood, vinyl, steel, composite) , Roofing, Gutters, Siding (James Hardie Fiber Cement, Mastic Vinyl Siding, PVC, wood, composite), Wood & composite decks, Room additions (sunrooms & patio enclosures) Moisture remediation, Stone work.

Services Not Offered

Flooring. Carpet. Plumbing. Electrical. Interior painting. We do not replace glass or perform window/door repairs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes