Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Classic Remodeling

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2013

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

3.2

(5) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
Cynthia L.
1.0
04/27/2017
Had asked James (Jim) Noble to tarp a flat roof on a small commercial building January 2016. He offered to replace roof with promise that It would outlast me, it would be warrantied for 7 years, and no more worries for that building. He quoted a price based on almost double the size of the building, which I found out when I paid for the supplies directly, but had already paid Noble. The roof has never stopped leaking, after repeated calls and promises. He stopped responding to any communication. Have had 4 other commercial roofers look at it, all saying it is the worst job they have seen. It is obvious that the installer had no idea what they were doing. Didn't overlap membrane, used the wrong seam cover that is already peeling off, didn't attach termination bar straight and with only a few screws, didn't use the right products for flashing, just laid rubber down without gluing or attaching, left trash all over and also in a pile under a piece of rubber, left openings and holes, didn't close areas around penetration places. The insulation board underneath is soaked, when you push on it near a seam, water bubbles up through the seam. The roof is ruined and needs to be removed and replaced. Noble will not communicate at all. He had no insurance, let it lapse 12/2016.
Description of Work
Roof repair/replacement
Category
roofing
Banshailang D.
5.0
02/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
interior painters
Jacquelyn P.
3.0
01/22/2013
Also painted an accent wall (deep blue) in the office. All trim was painted & doors were painted as well. The only problem we had with the paint job was the foyer (about 20 ft). It was streaky and spots were missed. The owner came out and had to repaint 3 times.
Description of Work
Paint lower level of my house, including dining room, office, living room and 2 story foyer. The office was painted with one wall dark blue for accent. All painting was done as well as all trim, and doors. The foyer needed to be painted 3 times due to streaks.
Category
interior painters
Jacquelyn P.
2.0
01/14/2013
He came out and took up the old flooring & put in new subfloor and retiled the entire kitchen. The price included all materials, all removal & disposal of old materials. One year after installation, the floor tile grout started to crumble. We had him out several times to fix the grout issues, but the continued. Finally I got in touch with him to fix the grout and he put down a sticky "flexible" grout that was really messy. That only made my kitchen look horrible, it got everywhere & still today there are places where the old grout is crumbling. I now have to go through with a razor edge to scrape the new sticky grout off of the tiles where he smeared it all over the place. It is gross & now I will have to have the kitchen floor replaced once again. I continued to call him, and call him and he ignored my calls over and over, once I got him out here, he left my kitchen floor in worse condition than when the grout was crumbling.
Description of Work
Lay ceramic tile in my entire kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling
Jacquelyn P.
5.0
01/14/2013
I have been very happy with both the results & quality of the job. They started on Wednesday afternoon (Jan 9, 2013) and I had a new floor by Friday afternoon (Jan 11, 2013). There was a flaw in one of the boards the middle of the floor once they were finished, but they came back and replaced the board. You can't even tell that it was even replaced.
Description of Work
This year I have had him put in my hardwood flooring (bamboo) over 1000+ square feet. Now I am having him paint my entire 1st floor. The prices quoted include all materials, removal & disposal of old flooring, as well as replacing all trim & finishing work.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, interior painters

Other local Pros in your area

Tradesman Hardwood Flooring, LLC

Tradesman Hardwood is a locally owned and operated company and have been in business since 2015. We are dedicated to providing quality service to our customers. We specialize in hardwood and vinyl plank flooring installation but also offer carpets for sale and installation. We have a mobile showroom serving Greater Cincinnati, including Milford, Loveland, Mason, West Chester, Anderson, and now serving as far east as Mount Orab, Hillsboro, and even farther. Please contact us for a quote. We look forward to working with you!  

Angi Certified

Sharp Paintworx

When you want someone to provide you with quality painting services at an affordable price, turn to Sharp Paintworx! We are licensed and insured painting contractors in Cincinnati, OH who are able to handle any painting project. Before we begin any job, we provide a consultation to go over colors and answer any questions our clients might have. Each job provides timely and precise work, from the moment we get there to prep the area you want to be painted to the time we clean up and leave your home or business spotless. Our team of painters will bring their own paint, as well as painting tools, so our clients never have to worry about a thing. If you are interested in our services, please contact us.  

Angi Certified

Tri State Painting

Quality full service painting company providing all necessary services from preparation to completion of interior and exterior painting projects.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

445 Woodwick Ct

Cincinnati, OH 45255

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Classic Remodeling is currently rated 3.2 overall out of 5.

Classic Remodeling is open:

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Classic Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Classic Remodeling offers free project estimates.

No, Classic Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Classic Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Classic Remodeling offers warranties.

Classic Remodeling offers the following services: Remodeling