Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chilly Heating & Cooling

Founded 2011 • With Angi since March 2012

5.0

(141) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

639 Blanche Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45215

Description

Chilly Heating & Cooling is Cincinnati’s premier heating and cooling company. We service and install many makes and models in both commercial and residential environments. We are licensed and insured. Our service vehicles are well stocked and our technicians are Ohio licensed as well as Kentucky

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2021


kevin T.

went well. heat went bad. quoted three companies. Sam came better price with a better machine. I have been with chilly for a while, will be a long while too.

Description of Work
replace heat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/13/2019


Nick K.

Sam did a great job and is very punctual and communicates quickly and effectively. He answered all the questions I had about the services. Cost was much lower than all other quotes I received. Would definitely recommend Chilly Heating and Cooling to others.

Description of Work
Furnace Replaced with New One

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/19/2018


Lisa S.

I am incredibly pleased with how well it went with this company. Friendly, professional, conscientious & thoughtful (they left everything cleaner than they found it!), and reasonable pricing. I will definitely be using Chilly for as long as I’m in Cincinnati. HIGHLY recommend!

Description of Work
Furnace and A/C replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/07/2017


Aimee S.

It went very well. The owner came out and he gave us a lot of helpful information about our furnace.

Description of Work
My furnace cleaned.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/16/2017


christopher W.

It was very good. They beat everyone in price by a significant amount and that is because the owner does the work.

Description of Work
He handled my HVAC needs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/29/2017


RICHARD H.

They serviced my air conditioning unit. They are fairly priced, responsive & professional. Not other companies were all good, it was a judgement call ( on his experience with attire).

Description of Work
A/C unit service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/02/2017


Judy S.

Chilly did a great job. He was punctual and professional.

Description of Work
installed a new ac unit and repaired another unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/28/2017


Mary G.

I liked them so I called them again.

Description of Work
Heating and A/C services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/28/2017


Mary G.

Everything was fine. One person came out.

Description of Work
They did the fall check on the heating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/12/2017


christopher W.

Good Price. Excellent service, No surprises.

Description of Work
New furnace and aid conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/24/2017


glen K.

It went very well. We had two people come out to do the work. It took 12 hours to complete. He was honest upfront.

Description of Work
We got a new furnace and cooling system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2017


amanda W.

Service was timely and professional !

Description of Work
I need a furnace replaced he came immediately to fix my issues was very professional and understanding I needed the job done now .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/23/2017


Doug S.

Sam arrived on time and worked very quickly. Congenial but professional manner. Price was reasonable. Furnace has seemed in good working order since.

Description of Work
Furnace repair. Would switch on but then go off after one minute

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2016


Mary J.

Chilly did its usual great job cleaning our furnace starting with ease of scheduling, on-time arrival, and courteous service.

Description of Work
Furnace cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2016


Daniel F.

It went very well - Sam made time to come by quickly on short notice, which was much appreciated during the winter. He does our regular tune-ups, has done a couple repairs. He is very reliable and has reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Replaced the motor on heating unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/06/2016


Barbara B.

I had used this company in the past and was impressed with the professionalism and competency of the owner, Sam, so I had called them to schedule a furnace tune-up. It was easy to set up a time on a day that I was available. On the day of the scheduled service, Sam phoned to see if he could come early, as someone else had canceled. It turned out that I had just gotten back to my home, so it worked out well. He used covers on his shoes before walking on the hardwood floors and performed his work without any events. He found that the A/C water line was leaking onto (and somewhat into) the front of the furnace and sealed the leaking pipe for me. That's an above and beyond, and appreciated. He also recommended that I purchase a larger filter, since I have a cabinet that will accommodate one. I asked if he cleaned ducts, but he said no, and suggested a company I could call. I had anticipated paying $79, but when I made the appointment, he said there was a special for Angie's List customers for $59, so he charged me $59. I appreciate professionalism, honesty, and competence, and Sam shows all. I will use his services again.

Description of Work
Furnace tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/03/2016


roselyn W.

Very professional, called to ask if it was ok to come early and showed up on time. Completed work in a timely fashion

Description of Work
Winter tune up/check up on my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2016


Lori F.

Sam, the owner, was there ahead of time. He was cheerful and professional. He performed the service in a timely manner. I had a small issue and he told me what to watch for. I know I can trust Sam and I have complete confidence in his work.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up for winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/24/2016


Todd K.

Chilly provided absolutely awesome service! Our initial call to them was regarding an estimate for replacing our AC unit. We had a return call within 30 minutes and they also stopped by the same day to give the estimate. While they were here we asked about the winter tune-up/cleaning and scheduled for the following week. Chilly made a courtsey call 30 mins prior to arriving at our home and was right on time. They inspected, cleaned and tested our unit. Additionally, the kept us informed of potential issues and possible improvements to keep in mind for the future, considering our unit is quite old. We had also scheduled a cleaning/tune-up for a rental property the same day. Chilly completed the service at our home and patiently waited at the rental property for the arrival a tenant who was supposed to be there, but wasn't at the time. Once they arrived, service was completed and another awesome job! Sam (owner/operator) is always responsive and quick to return calls. He even returned a message I left at 6pm one day the same evening! Without a doubt, I will be using Chilly again for regular service and also replacement of our AC unit in the near future.

Description of Work
Cleaning and tune-up of furnace for winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/24/2016


Russell M.

He was on time and cleaned up after himself. Very nice as well and will answer any questions. I did not rate Price above because I did not get complete estimates from other companies for this unit in order to compare to determine if prices is competitive. I did get one rough estimate over the phone from one other company and Chilly was better.

Description of Work
He replaced my AC unit and coil.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2016


Lori W.

Sammy is the greatest! We use him for all of our properties. He is professional and timely and can be counted on for routine and emergency calls. We brought Sammy to meet our potential buyers and he put their minds at rest. They had another estimate from a large local company, but were very impressed with Sammy.

Description of Work
We actually had Sammy come over twice as we are selling our home. The first time was for routine tune up on furnace. The second time was for as estimate for a replacement furnace and new air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/11/2016


Patricia F.

Sam Childress showed up at the time we agreed upon. He is completely polite, professional, courteous, friendly, and he knows his business! Every time he went outside to his truck, he put on a fresh pair of 'booties' over his shoes to, as he put it, maintain professionalism! (It was sunny and dry today, too!) He examined the entire furnace hook-up, also the water heater (they are right next to each other). Turns out the furnace was installed without the correct parts, and the trap that needs to be cleaned as part of the maintenance is glued on, so it can't be cleaned! He's getting the correct parts and fixing that for me later this week. The parts are not part of the tune-up charge. He cleaned up everything, didn't really make any kind of a mess. He pointed out that the water heater is leaking, explained that where the leaking water touches the unit it's causing rust. He also cleaned off the water heater as we spoke. Sam made me feel very confident that he knew what he was doing, and that he was interested in giving me great service for a great price. I appreciated his explanation of what he was doing, why the furnace was hooked up wrong and needed different parts, and his information on water heaters. I have found my go-to company for HVAC! I'm very happy with Sam and his work, and I highly recommend him to everyone getting ready for winter, and beyond!

Description of Work
Performed furnace maintenance, found improper hook-up from installer. Also pointed out that water heater is leaking, causing rust on the unit where it is leaking.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/27/2015


Renee R.

Sam had a very competitive bid for replacing my air conditioner. He was very responsive to all my questions, and did a great job on installing my new A/C. I am thrilled with my new unit, and I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy a new one. Sam is a very nice man and was a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Installed new A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/17/2015


COREY B.

Every detail went smoothly, as in the past- we found Chilly through Angies List, and are very happy with their prompt response, ease of scheduling, on time appointments, and overall easy to use- I trust the work they do, trust them in my house, and that they give good advise- honest people working hard to earn trust.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/07/2015


Jody C.

Things turned out fairly good. He didn't attach the PVC piping so its currently not finished. if I knew that it wasn't going to be completed, I probably wouldn't have bought the deal. He cleaned up and stuff. It seemed like a good deal to me. I'm going to have to hire someone else to finish the work.

Description of Work
They put a whole house humidifier.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    DUCTZ of Fairfield/Mason

    We adhere to the National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) Standards as well as the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) standards and EPA checklist. My DUCTZ company provides customers with Air Duct Cleaning, HVAC System Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and Restoration services in the Fairfield/Mason, Ohio area. When your family needs HVAC System Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning or Air Duct Cleaning you will receive the highest level of dedication and professionalism in the industry. Additional email - customerservice@ductz.com. Additional DBA - DUCTZ International Inc. Additional phone - 513-335-5252, 513-403-5900  

    Angi Certified

    Air Authority Heating & Air Conditioning

    We have several years of experience in all your heating and cooling needs. We will give a full inspection to save you money and give you peace of mind. That’s why we offer 24-hour emergency service. Whether you need help in the mid-afternoon or 3 in the morning, we’re here for you. Contact Air Authority today for HVAC at 513-229-0789.  

    Angi Certified

    Logan A/C & Heat Services

    With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Logan A/C & Heat Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning & heating-repair, services & installation. Duct sealing & work. Air humidifier. Boiler. Furnace. Water heaters. Vent cleaning. Heat pump. UV light installation. Gas leak repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chilly Heating & Cooling

    How is Chilly Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    Chilly Heating & Cooling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chilly Heating & Cooling open?

    Chilly Heating & Cooling is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Chilly Heating & Cooling provide

    Chilly Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Chilly Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chilly Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Chilly Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Chilly Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chilly Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, Chilly Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Chilly Heating & Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Chilly Heating & Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Chilly Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, Chilly Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Chilly Heating & Cooling offer?

    Chilly Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Air conditioning & heating-repair, services & installation. Duct sealing & work. Air humidifier. Boiler. Furnace. Water heaters. Vent cleaning. Heat pump. UV light installation. Gas leak repair.

    Are there any services Chilly Heating & Cooling does not offer?

    Ask for details.