Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co

Founded 1975 • With Angi since November 2002

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12055 Bridgeport Ln

Cincinnati, OH 45240

Description

Locally owned & operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2021


Randall E.

They are good. They are very straight forward.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

10/18/2016


LOTTIE R.

There was a pipe from the bathroom that was under the tub so they had to take part of the kitchen ceiling out, replace that pipe and then another pipe, fixed the ceiling, they had one of their guys come and put up a ceiling fan light because the light was messed up in all of this, re-plastered and then they put tar around the tub to keep water from going down again.

Description of Work
They replaced pipes, fixed the ceiling, put in a ceiling fan light and re-plastered.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/09/2015


LOTTIE R.

Description of Work
Replaced urinals in men's room at church. Replaced kitchen faucet at church

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

08/26/2013


Joe S.

Everything went very well and timely.

Description of Work
They installed a handicapped toilet. They had previously done some faucet work.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

4.0

05/31/2012


Jorge P.

Overall a good experience. Company relocated and needs to update their address in Angies List.

Description of Work
Company provided me an in-home estimate to perform some repairs/install new hardware. Although I liked the experience, I decided for another company.I would not hesitate to use C J Hughes & Sons in the future.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

08/04/2011


Vicki S.

. Their price was reasonable though I don’t remember the amount I paid them. Their work went off very well. They cleaned up after themselves. I will use this provider in the future.

Description of Work
. I had C J HUGHES & SONS PLUMBING CO to install a water heater for me.

Category water heater repair

5.0

11/08/2010


Melissa N.

A local home improvement company subcontracted them. I liked the way that the repair guy treated me. He was respectful and knew his job. He did a very good job.

Description of Work
We used C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing to install a hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/28/2010


Vicki S.

They were very good. I had a very good experience with them. I would call them again for any future needs.

Description of Work
They installed a water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

06/12/2009


CALVIN S.

They were really good. They came out and got everything done that they had to do. I haven't had any problems since. The prices were reasonable. I am very impressed with the quality of their work.

Description of Work
I use CJ Hughes & Sons for plumbing purposes. They have installed a toilet, a garbage disposal, and unclogging drains. They have done some major sewer line work for me on the main floor.

Category plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

03/14/2009


Howard E.

Our monthly water bill jumped to more than $400/month which indicated we had a water leak somewhere. The owner of Hughes & Son came to my house within a couple of hours after I called and quickly diagnosed the problem as a crack in the main water line running from the water meter to my house. Mr. Hughes recommended that I replace the line with copper instead of plastic and I agreed. Mr. Hughes gave me an $1800 approximate estimate contingent on what they found once they dug down to the cracked pipe. I scheduled the repair for two days later when I could be at home. The Hughes crew showed up promptly at the scheduled time with a front end loader. The crew was courteous and kept me informed throughout the day of their progress. The crew worked continuously except for a break for lunch. The crew took care to carefully dig up a bush to save it. Once they reached the problem water line, the crew leader asked me to come outside and look at condition of the existing water line. I was somewhat shocked to see how flimsy the original water line was that had been installed by the builder of the house. The entire job was completed in about 8 hours. The final bill for the job was $1600 because the actual parts and labor were less than the estimate.

Description of Work
Dig up and replace the pvc main water line with a copper pipe water line from my water meter in the front yard into my home.

Category plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning

5.0

08/05/2008


CALVIN S.

Overall the work went great, they were there at the time they said they would be, cleaned up after and didn't leave a mess. Replaced the floor they had tear to get to the pipes. Over all experience good, Have used them before and they have always done great work.

Description of Work
They replaced a portion of stack, augured the drains to clear the blockage from house to the main line to the street. Had another company come in with camera to make sure the drain was cleared. They also replaced the line form the bathtub to the stack.

Category drain pipe

3.0

02/12/2007


ERIC L.

Warrantee covered the part, but I was charged $180 in labor for an hours work. These men are always professional and competent, but I think $180 for an hours work is way too high.

Description of Work
They installed my water heater 2 years ago and did a good job. Called them back when temperature control unit went out.

Category water heater repair

4.0

07/02/2004


BETH L.

THEY INSTALLED A WATER HEATER WE PURCHASED THROUGH HOME DEPOT. WE HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THE HEATER AFTER THEY LEFT.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED OUR WATER HEATER AND BROUGHT OUR PLUMBING UP TO CODE.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

10/01/2003


EVELYN T.

Description of Work
EMERGENCY CALL TO CHECK ON THE BASEMENT SUMP PUMP

Category plumbing

4.0

03/07/2002


JANET S.

Description of Work
REPLACED EXISTING SUMP PUMP AND ADDED BATTERY POWERED BACKUP PUMP.

Category wells

5.0

09/15/2000


JOSEPH C.

Description of Work
CLEANED DRAINS

Category drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Da Vinci Designer Bathrooms

    Tired of the average workmanship and poor customer service of other contractors? Look no further than Da Vinci! We pride ourselves on a satisfied customer every time and back all of our work with an 8 year workmanship warranty to show you that we stand behind our work. Give us a call today for a free estimate!  

    Offers by Da Vinci Designer Bathrooms on Angi
    Logan A/C & Heat Services

    With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Logan A/C & Heat Services on Angi
    Air Authority Heating & Air Conditioning

    We have several years of experience in all your heating and cooling needs. We will give a full inspection to save you money and give you peace of mind. That’s why we offer 24-hour emergency service. Whether you need help in the mid-afternoon or 3 in the morning, we’re here for you. Contact Air Authority today for HVAC at 513-229-0789.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial, new construction, repair, bath remodel, installations, water heaters, water softeners, wells, pumps & hvac.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co

    How is C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co overall rated?

    C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co open?

    C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co provide

    C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offers free project estimates.

    Does C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offer a senior discount?

    No, C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co?

    Yes, C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offers warranties.

    What services does C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offer?

    C J Hughes & Sons Plumbing Co offers the following services: Residential & commercial, new construction, repair, bath remodel, installations, water heaters, water softeners, wells, pumps & hvac.