Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING

Founded 1971 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6225 MONTGOMERY RD

Cincinnati, OH 45213

Description

Residential and commercial plumbing, heating and cooling contractor. Remodeling contractor.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/10/2019


Peter T.

Very well. The plumber, Dick and apprentice, provided advice as to what exactly needed to be done and worked efficiently to install each of the parts. Some of the parts were provided by us (basement utility tub and faucet, master bathroom showerhead, laundry room faucet) with the remainder being provided by Beresford. At the contractor's recommendation, we added shut off valves to both utility tubs and new hot and cold water lines to the laundry room utility tub.

Description of Work
Needed plumber to: 1. Install basement utility tub, faucet, shut off valves and P-trap. 2. Replace outside faucet in front of house 3. Adjust outside faucet in rear of house. 4. Replace a showerhead in master bathroom. 5.Install a new faucet, hot and cold water lines and shut off valves on laundry utility tub.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/11/2018


Peter T.

Checked out toilet. Flapper was bad. Replaced flapper. Checked for proper operation.

Description of Work
Repair of toilet in upstairs guest bathroom that was continually running

Category plumbing

5.0

06/28/2018


Judy J.

They are very good and seems like they can provide different kinds of work.

Description of Work
They installed a hot water heater, toilet, and furnace filter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

04/01/2018


Kenneth L.

We have used Beresford for numerous plumbing issues on our homes over serval decades. I can honestly say we have NEVER had an issue with their work. This company is extremely honest, helpful, and professional! As far as pricing compared to their competitors I have no idea. I do not shop their prices. My main concern is a quality job. Every job they have done for us over the years I have zero complaints. I’m sure over time a mistake has been made, but they are human and humans make mistakes. The biggest concern I have if a mistake is made if and how is it rectified? This why I don’t remember any issues because if one arose during a job it was taken care of immediately. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Various plumbing jobs e.g. general plumbing, toilet and sink installation. Gas line installation.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair

5.0

03/06/2018


James T.

Wonderful. He was punctual, able to find parts no one else could for the shower handles, fast, friendly and knowledgeable! I've used him for previous jobs over 20 years and they have always finished a job in one trip or very quickly with two - when they needed to get parts.

Description of Work
Repair 30 year old shower faucets and install a Dishmaster

Category plumbing

5.0

02/19/2018


TOM H.

The job was completed quickly and on schedule.

Description of Work
Toilet leak repair

Category plumbing

4.0

01/04/2018


Peter T.

Fire started. Handle adjusted. Had to come back to readjust fireplace damper which we appreciated. Only problem is plumber left dirty hand or foot prints on rug by fireplace which we had to clean.

Description of Work
Start fire at gas log. Adjust handle on faucet in downstairs bathroom.

Category plumbing, gas logs

5.0

09/16/2017


Ed F.

We use them year round. They are an "A" all the way. We have used them for 15 years, and they are fantastic.

Description of Work
Heating and A/C services.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2017


Katherine S.

The jovial technician arrived early and quickly diagnosed our issue: a broken capacitor. He communicated well with me, the clueless consumer, and repaired the part with alacrity. We are no longer sweaty! Thanks, Beresford.

Description of Work
Our A/C went out on a toasty day. We called Beresford to take a look.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

07/19/2017


Mike W.

part brought on first trip did not work, had to order and took weeks, price was higher than fireplace purchase price, sadly

Description of Work
Replace gas fireplace control unit

Category gas logs

5.0

04/25/2017


Janice W.

I like t hem because they are reliable and do quality work. They get the job done in a very timely manner. Their prices are reasonable. I would definitely recommend them and use them in the future.

Description of Work
They put in a new sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/16/2016


Peter T.

Very well. Dick, the installer, arrived on time and provided thorough explanation of what he was going to do before he started. After the work was finished, he gave a thorough explanation of how to operate the gas log set.

Description of Work
Installation of gas log set and gas control valve with automatic pilot.

Category gas logs

5.0

09/26/2016


Tracey M.

Great ... the folks at Beresford are so pleasant to work with. As the toilet was leaking they fit us in right away.

Description of Work
reseat a toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

01/07/2016


Jane C.

Great. Was very tidy, efficient and polite. Even returned to changed valve that got too hot and changed its placement. Very prompt

Description of Work
Converted fireplace to gas logs, installed gasline

Category plumbing

5.0

08/13/2015


William C.

The evaluation seemed very thorough and the representative explained the procedure and answered all my questions. In our case, an existing gas line is on the opposite end of our home requiring them to run a line in the basement from one end to the other. This adds additional expense to just a routine conversion. Due to the additional expense and work to be performed, we decided to delay having the work performed until we could clear a work path in the basement and could allocate financial resources to this non-urgent project. The cost of $2300 does not include the cost of the Gas Burner we chose.

Description of Work
Company representative came out to evaluate the scope of work in converting our wood burning fireplace to gas and installing a gas burner.

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

06/22/2015


DUANE S & DENNIS R.

This family has taken of our plumbing and heating for many years, and they're exceptional at caring for gas fireplaces.

Description of Work
They have taken care of our plumbing and heating needs.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2015


EILEEN E.

Beresford was my go-to business for any plumbing and HVAC. They have always been very accommodating and responsive. I felt totally comfortable having them in my home and they always help resolve my problems. They are willing to discuss possible solutions. They replaced my air conditioner and did numerous large and small plumbing items. I always felt their fees were fair and reasonable. I totally trusted them and would highly recommend them

Description of Work
I have had lots of services from Beresford, both plumbing and HVAC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

03/06/2015


JAMES R.

I have used them for a long time. They did a good job. They are honest and do what what they say they are going to do. They have also in the past installed gas logs in my fireplace with a remote box to activate it. I would recomend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They came out to fix a stopped up sink.

Category plumbing, gas logs, drain cleaning

5.0

07/17/2014


Frank C.

They came within a couple days, were able to get done quickly. They are courteous.

Description of Work
total replacement of 3 sink drains

Category plumbing

5.0

03/27/2014


Mike H.

Very professional and a fair price. I'll call them first with any future plumbing problem.

Description of Work
He augered the drain pipes and removed a root ball so that the sink was no longer backed up. He showed up on time and made minimal mess even though it can be a messy job.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/23/2014


JOHN T.

Gas fireplace not working. He came out and diagnosed problem. The part had to be ordered. I did that via the internet and will install it myself when it arrives. Technician also adjusted and cleaned pilot light.

Description of Work
I used BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING AND COOLING

Category gas logs

5.0

09/23/2013


doug A.

Everything went very well ! We have used Beresford Plumbing 3 times previously and have been very pleased. Very professional, honest and on time. No problems at all.

Description of Work
replaced toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

06/28/2013


Ed F.

They are top notch. The last job was fine as usual, no problem. Both their customer service person and the person that comes out here are absolutely top notch, professional and they do things very well.

Description of Work
We've used Beresford Plumbing Heating & Cooling for years. We have a service contract with them twice a year for heating and air conditioning, for the last 10 years plus.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

02/11/2013


Terry M.

We have used Beresford for several years and been happy with their plumbing services. Our experience this time was not satisfactory. After 5 hours of working on the installation we were left with a mess to clean up as well as stained carpet. We were told to let the company know in the AM and they would come out to clean. 20 minutes after he left a water pipe burst resulting in a bigger mess and no water! This business does not have any kind of emergency number to reach them after their business hours. We called to leave a message for help that evening and the next AM they returned our call. Needless to say, no one could not spend the night in the home and had to make arrangements for someone to be there the next day to let a different plumber in to try and repair what was not done correctly the day before. The person they sent was not happy about coming. He repaired the problem and treated the carpet stains with Resolve. We did not feel comfortable with either plumber that was sent into our home. As a result of having a bad experience we will not be using them in the future.

Description of Work
Replacing electric water heater. Having them come back next day to repair severe leak that occurred 20 minutes AFTER they left. NO one answered the phone when we called to report the leak. Had to turn off water and my son had to find another place to sleep that night. A different guy came the next day and fixed the leak (he complained that he had to come out) . He also cleaned up after the guy who did original installation the day before. We are trying to negotiate a lower price due to the severe leak after the installer left on day one.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

We have apologized to [member name removed] for the inconvience this has been to him and his son. Unfortunately, our technician had no way to know the CPVC connection would fail and cause such a leak. We would never intentionally leave a jobsite knowing of a potential problem. We were happy to return and make the necessary correction. The returning plumber would have no reason to be unhappy - he was only trying to correct a problem and please the customer (and his father). We did discount the invoice and the homeowner did not pay the entire invoice which we have accepted for this problem.
5.0

02/15/2012


Charles P.

He is very pleasant to be around and is easy to have in the house. He always wears shoe covers when in our home.

Description of Work
He comes out and does regular maintenance a few times a year. He also replaced a water heater for us in an emergency situation at 3am. He also installed our gas fireplace.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, gas logs

    Other local Pros in your area

    OnSight Construction

    *Call Us Today For A FREE Estimate* We specialize in all major home remodels from kitchens and bathrooms, to full room additions Our mission is to help you LOVE your home. We do that by partnering with you to transform your tired old living space into something beautiful and functional, customized to your tastes and lifestyle. We are a boutique design/build remodeling company and we do nearly all of the work in-house. This way we can help you create the space you've always wanted while minimizing the pain and disruption that is an inevitable part of any remodeling project. Have a space in your home that you don't love? We would LOVE to work with you to transform your vision into a reality!  

    Logan A/C & Heat Services

    With over 50 years of experience, Logan Services is proud to serve you in Cincinnati! Call our fast, friendly team for residential heating/cooling repair, replacement, and routine maintenance. We are #1 Volume Trane dealer in Ohio. Take advantage of our current promotions and financing options including 0% APR for 60 months on qualifying Trane systems. Estimates are FREE, and next-day installation is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Most installations usually take just one day. Check out our website to learn more about how a high-efficiency Trane system can increase the overall comfort in your home. Logan Services has recently been chosen as the top HVAC company in Northern Cincinnati by the readers of Cincy Magazine. Our company is proud to be family-owned and operated and has been in business since 1969.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Logan A/C & Heat Services on Angi
    Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning

    Reupert Heating is a family owned and operated business serving the entire Tri-state for 65 years. Reupert Heating has a NATE certified service department, to ensure you get the best possible service and installation. Reupert offers both residential and commercial installation and service and Reupert Heating operates 24 hours a day to ensure to comfort and safety of your family. With their Four Seasons Guarantee Reupert Heating will install your new system and ensure its operation or refund your money!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Reupert Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    SALES & SERVICE OF PLUMBING, HEATING & COOLING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING

    How is BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING overall rated?

    BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING open?

    BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING provide

    BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING offer free estimates?

    No, BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING offer a senior discount?

    No, BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING?

    No, BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING does not offer warranties.

    What services does BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING offer?

    BERESFORD PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING offers the following services: SALES & SERVICE OF PLUMBING, HEATING & COOLING.