Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

APOLLO ELECTRIC CO

Founded 1981 • With Angi since May 2010

3.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4848 DUFF DR B

Cincinnati, OH 45246

Description

Residential, Commercial and Industrial Electrical needs

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2021


Michael B.

They were excellent and reliable. I recommend them to my neighbors. I have them every year.

Description of Work
Electric

Category electrician

1.0

12/04/2020


steven K.

Terrible. Initially quoted $526.00 to replace one fGFI use, since to refuse would cost $79 for visit I opted for care plan to reduce cost which added more to bill. Found out I could have had replaced the fuse for $125.00 from another electric company and google indicated a range of prices up tp $280. Service man spent 30 minutes trying to sell other services.

Description of Work
replace GFI fuse

Category electrician

5.0

01/25/2018


Karen G.

No problems to report!

Description of Work
Checking furnace at beginning of winter.

Category heating oil companies

5.0

02/17/2017


Robert M.

I used them for just about everything.

Description of Work
Outdoor lighting and electrical problem.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

1.0

08/12/2016


Lucy S.

The work was done in a timely matter. They did the work in February and inspection was suppose to be done after the work was completed. After many calls and told they would be in contact for the inspection I still was calling in August to get the inspection done. Now I was told more work would have to be done have to hurry up and get the inspection done. I feel that I was given the run around on this job. They dropped the ball, so who ends up being screwed (me).

Description of Work
Replaced the electric box and wire outside.

Category electrician

1.0

01/05/2016


Bruce T.

Description of Work
Our garbage disposal slipped of the mount. The tech charged us 179.00 to remount it.

Category electrician

5.0

06/18/2015


Nancy S.

Description of Work
Fixed my a/c. They are very responsive.

Category electrician

5.0

01/14/2015


Sayyeda D.

Category electrician

3.0

12/06/2013


Randy M.

CALLED BACK TO SAY REALLY BUSY BUT WOULD BE OUT MONDAY. NEVER SHOWED UP OR CALLED. USED ANOTHER CONTRACTOR

Description of Work
I contacte APOLLO ELECTRIC CO

Category electrician

5.0

05/06/2013


Charles F.

They are responsive, friendly, courteous. They did good work. It is just a good company to deal with.

Description of Work
I used Apollo Electric CO for heating oil. not long ago I have their plumbing service to resealed the toilet , their heating service came after and replace a part of my furnace because it wasn't working and then their plumbing service also came out and unplug the drain I have all plug out. So they do heating air conditioning and pluming by the way. The drain thing was $171 and the toilet thing was $300.

Category heating oil companies

5.0

05/03/2013


Cindy D.

Always on time; cleaned up after themselves; very friendly and professional. EXCELLENT job!

Description of Work
In;stallation of two breaker boxes; added ceiling fans with fixtures in four rooms; added outlets to outside; added outlets to other various rooms in house; replaced box outside for new service to bring exterior up to code; made aluminum wiring safe.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cullen Electric Inc

    We are a family owned business servicing the needs of the Residential Electrical Client in the Greater Cincinnati Area since 1999. Our services encompass all areas of installation and repair from Service Updates to In ground Swimming Pool Electrical Installations. We have an excellent professional reputation with the Building Departments of the Southwestern Ohio Cities and Counties and strive to maintain 100% client satisfaction from scheduling to final invoicing.  

    Angi Certified

    Craftsman Electric Inc

    Full service, award winning electrical contractor licensed in Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana. 90+ employees allow for prompt service, including 24-hour emergency service. 10% discount for Angi members.  

    Angi Certified

    Poston Brothers Heating & Cooling

    Poston Brothers will be celebrating it's 92nd Anniversary in 2021. Over the rich history of the business, Poston Brothers heartbeat and primary concentration has always been providing honest, expert HVAC services at a great price to the residences of Northern Kentucky and the surrounding areas. All work is performed by our non-commissioned Service Technicians who share our vision to serve not sell. We provide 24 Hour Service and Free Replacement Estimates.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Poston Brothers Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Electrical Installation, Service and Repair for all electrical needs small and large.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about APOLLO ELECTRIC CO

    How is APOLLO ELECTRIC CO overall rated?

    APOLLO ELECTRIC CO is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are APOLLO ELECTRIC CO open?

    APOLLO ELECTRIC CO is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 AM

    What payment options does APOLLO ELECTRIC CO provide

    APOLLO ELECTRIC CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does APOLLO ELECTRIC CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, APOLLO ELECTRIC CO offers free project estimates.

    Does APOLLO ELECTRIC CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, APOLLO ELECTRIC CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does APOLLO ELECTRIC CO offer emergency services?

    Yes, APOLLO ELECTRIC CO offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by APOLLO ELECTRIC CO?

    No, APOLLO ELECTRIC CO does not offer warranties.

    What services does APOLLO ELECTRIC CO offer?

    APOLLO ELECTRIC CO offers the following services: Electrical Installation, Service and Repair for all electrical needs small and large.