Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc

Founded 1956 • With Angi since November 2002

4.7

(251) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6229 Beechmont Ave

Cincinnati, OH 45230

Description

*Recently won the annual award for Best Plumber in Cincinnati in Cincinnati Magazine!* 19 Employees. Uses subs. $140 for the first hour, $120 an hour after that (broken down into quarters hours at $30 per quarter hour) Travel do apply. Master plumbers license, back flow license, and boiler license. Number - 275-913-918 & Ohio contractor’s licenses - 23750, 20940 & 20027. Additional DBAs - AHP Plumbing AHP Supply Inc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/24/2020


John S.

Very well. Made valiant effort to repair first but the brass seat was damaged, so replaced the unit with new. Excellent same day service with fantastic attitude. Will call on them next time I need plumbing help!

Description of Work
Replace anti freeze outdoor faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

01/13/2020


Bob C.

This was my first time using Anderson Hills Plumbing. My normal plumber's rating had dropped on Angie's List, so I decided to try a different A-rated plumber in the area. I was very satisfied that I did! They were able to accommodate my schedule, were very responsive, were friendly, knowledgeable, and completed the work in a shorter amount of time than I expected. The price was very reasonable and less than was originally estimated. The two plumbers they sent, Andy and Archer, were courteous and cleaned up well after the job was done. They tested it with me present and showed me what I needed to know. I was very pleased and will absolutely use them again for any plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Replace malfunctioning primary sump pump + install new battery backup

Category plumbing

5.0

06/13/2019


SARA W.

Very happy with work done. Needed a plumber quickly and was so glad Anderson Hills could send someone the very next morning. I would have given the Price an "A" rating except for the fact that the job clock started when the plumber left his last job, not when he arrived at our home. At the time I made the appointment, I was quoted $140 for the first hour, then quarter-hour increments. There was no mention of travel time being charged. Very unexpected since the company is located in our area.

Description of Work
Fixed broken connector ring for toilet and reset the toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

09/17/2017


David K.

They did a great job. I've used them in the past and never had a complaint.

Description of Work
Clogged drain. Replace drain.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/20/2017


LAWRENCE & MARY U.

We were fine with what they did and what they recommended and pleased with the service. They are thorough and responsive. They workers were thorough and courtesy.

Description of Work
They replaced the toilet and replaced the plumbing on a sink in a bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/24/2017


James F.

We have used them for years. They are always very prompt and anything that we need they always accommodate. They are polite and professional.

Description of Work
The service provider installed new faucets in our downstairs bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/16/2017


Mary G.

Very well, generally. The only problem was the pipe to the heater had a small leak, which was fixed the next morning.

Description of Work
Had a new water heater installed

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

09/28/2016


Bob C.

Excellent. The were out the next day and solved the problem with the water pressure by replacing the pressure relief valve and the shower internals to stop the leak. They were placed drop cloths to catch debris and totally cleaned up after the work. Troy is a real Pro!

Description of Work
Fixed my very poor home water pressure and replaced parts to stop a persistent leak in the basement shower.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/27/2016


Julia N.

As promised, AHP called within the 2-hour window they had given me when I set up the appointment. Luckily the problems we were having seemed pretty easy to fix. But not knowing anything about this stuff, it would have been easy for them to make it seem like things were much worse than they were. They plumbers who did the work in our house today were very friendly and courteous and seemed to really be genuinely happy when they were able to "save" our upstairs shower head and faucet rather than replacing it which is what I had feared would happen. This is actually the second time we have used AHP and have been very pleased with their service. I would not hesitate to use them again!

Description of Work
They repaired a kitchen sink faucet and also fixed the problem we were having with water pressure in our upstairs shower.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/28/2016


LAWRENCE & MARY U.

I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
They installed a new faucet and a new toilet. We also had them service a slow drain in the shower.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Building Character LLC

    Anyone can throw a tool box in their truck and call themselves a deck builder. Here at Building Character we are outdoor living specialists one stop for you and your family to create memories. We offer decks, outdoor kitchens, fire features, outdoor fireplaces, water features, stamped concrete and much more. With 27 years experience we help home owners like you design and build their vision. Our quality workmanship and customer service is like no other. We have all the latest composite materials that fit your taste and budget. We offer a "Stress Free Experience"!! We do not embrace excuses, we embrace solutions. We will beat the competition at price, time and overall experience. We work all year 'round! Fiberon COMPOSITE DECKS & OURDOOR KITCHENS HUGE SALE!!!!  

    NextGen Contracting LLC

    At NextGen Contractors LLC. we specialize in remodeling:bathrooms, kitchens, and basements. We are a family run business that do our best to go above and beyond with our work. Our goal is to help you get the dream home you’ve been wanting for the best price possible.  

    Pioneer Construction & Concrete LLC

    Pioneer Construction and Concrete LLC is an award winning company servicing the Cincinnati and surrounding areas. We specialize in concrete driveways, walkways and patios.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing repairs & installations. Water heaters & softeners. Kitchen & bath remodels. Sewer & drain cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic tank.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc

    How is Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc overall rated?

    Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc open?

    Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc provide

    Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc?

    Yes, Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offer?

    Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc offers the following services: Plumbing repairs & installations. Water heaters & softeners. Kitchen & bath remodels. Sewer & drain cleaning.

    Are there any services Anderson Hills Plumbing & Supply Inc does not offer?

    Septic tank.